(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

GingerCat, the husband and i tried all sorts of mooncake samples from Hilton - in the end, we bought one durian mooncake at $11. I think we might go to the one at Takashimaya so can try and eat to our fill (without having to buy one) .. hahahahaha.

Trixiebelle, GingerCat, thanks for your kind words. Yeah will have to start sweet-talking to her .. but perhaps she also wants to celebrate Hari Raya so that's why wants out earlier .. hehehehe..

hi babyjo
she told me to drink moderately...told her dat MIM webbie recommended 4 - 5 cups a day and she said itz too much but she said maybe the dosage is low datz y they recommended dis amt. but she said anything dat u take too much is no good lor. in fact she even said y dun i juz get raspberry fruit to eat instead of drinking the tea. she said at least fruit is natural and so will be even better than relying on the tea. and she keep telling me if i really wanna drink, only do so in week 36+, cos if bb comes out around week 37, at least itz not premature bb lor. so i guess i will wait. haiz, somemore i didnt noe i went to order like 4 packs of raspberry tea and 2 packs of tea 4 two. guess will haf excess left. oh i remember she oso mention if after week 37, if u wanna drink u can drink as much as you want since bb can come out liao. so it will not matter den.

Babyjo, me going for growth scan tml. My boy head also very big ah... was 36.5cm at birth! Gynae said very diff for natural birth too :D

Eileen, then does it mean first bb big so most probably 2nd bb will be big too? Wow, u mean ur first bb har? Realli big leh, mine only 33cm, length 51cm for first one.

Starmoon,oh thanks for the valuable information. Ive start drinking yesterday only, it's really taste great. But after see ur comment, i guess i wait till 36 weeks then. So if we wanna drink better dun drink it everyday rite? I thk u can save the unused tea leaves during confinement. Bcos it will boost milk supply too if not wrong

hi gingercat, so envious u can wash ur hair. its a no bargain situation for me coz my hb is on my mil side...&*^%$%$##$. but let me try again c whether can bargain for the herb bath.

oh u r sick... better take care leh. think can see gp. but just hv to alert the gp tt watever med they prescribe shld b safe for the bb. but there r some not so sure ones, so i think its still safer to go to ur gynae if u can lor.

i hv started eating mooncake since mon. becomes like a supper thing to me. hopefully will not put on too much wgt from all this eating. i will b collectg my raffles mooncake next mon. i ordered the dark choc crunchy pearl. wat did u order? did u try the marriot one? the jasmine tea wif pine nuts not bad leh

hi eileen, u r right. for c-sect hv to do it by 38wk. cant wait till 40wk. as to getting the gynae to turn the bb, i tried askg my gynae to do tt for my 1st kid but he refuse coz he says can be quite dangerous as u need to take into consideration tt during the turng process the bb does not get entangle by the umbilical cord. so he says normally gynae nowadays dont do it anymore. i heard pp saying swimming might help leh but not sure we can still swim now.

hi sherhino, me too hv been doing a lot of squating and walkg becoz of my 2yr+ gal. really worried tt i will be early coz i hv not finish clearing my work. even my mil says i look like gg to deliver earlier than expected. now i m really keeping my fingers crossed. has anyone heard before that if u keep rubbing the stomach too much also might result in early birth? hehe

hi all mtb,
I've missed the thread for few days, taking long time to read all posts.

I also prefer natural birth, will see my gynae tomolo, will see whether baby in what position.

Will u all feel pain when baby strectching/kicking/boxing inside? My baby very naughty, keep strech up my tummy, make me very uncomfortable.

Hi Starmoon, I din asked Mrs Wong abt the raspberry tea but thanks for providing the info.
Just nice, since my gynae wanna my baby to pop by week 36 or 37 then I think i start to drink 2 cups from week 35. Anyway, currently I am only drinking one cup per day only. Did consult my gynae and she suggest that I can drink 2 cups after week 35.
I also order quite a few packets and dun think i can finish it in time. Maybe I will order the nursing tea and mix with the balance raspberry tea to boost milk supply after delivery.

Hi Bess, you also like raffles hotel mooncake? I love their mooncake because it is not too sweet. Think I still prefer the snowskin one.. hehehe!! Will be buying champagne mooncake and one birdnest mooncake to pamper myself this time before delivery. :p

Hi Elmo, I agree with you... must fill my tummy with mooncakes first if not like let myself down. Lolz! Probably this is the last junkie food i can treat myself before delivery. Now talking abt this remind me abt confinement period, cannot eat this cannot eat that! Life will be like... ARGH!!!

Hi Eileen, no wonder u went for induce, I will see how my gynae says this saturday. Pray hard, my boy not putting on too much this round, a bit scary. But if this rd, he put on another 500gm, he will be abt 2.7kg at 34 weeks.
then by 36 weeks, he will be abt 3.2kgs. Faint!! Wah, ur boy already 36.5cm... thats big. By the way what is VBAC?

Hi Cuclainne. ^5!! I was telling my hubby that we can try all sorts of mooncakes in Takashimaya Mooncake fair. Heehee!! He shake his head over there says I am getting out of hand and even comment that big tummy should not be walking round takashimaya anymore :p Anyway, we need to purchase some to give it to my parents and in laws.

hi nov_mtb, sometimes i do feel pain dependent on wat he is doing inside my stomach. but i enjoy it coz this is something i dont get to feel for my 1st kid..especially when i can feel his little fist...hehe
))

Hi Coolbaby,

Initially my mom and MIL say no washing and bathing for one week. Then my hubby and i convince them by telling them what doc says and what the lactation consultant says. Most importantly, my hubby told my MIL, if dun let me bath and wash hair for one wk, the air con must be on for 24 hrs. Hahaaha!!! You know, when talking abt electric bill and $$$, somemore my ILS paying all bills, they will give in no matter what. :p My mum gives in becos she knows i very stubborn one. :p

Initially tout i sick... but i am wrong, is heartburn as wat gynae says. So my body immune system is still strong.

Hi Nov_MTB, your doc also Joycelyn Wong right? Update us on what birth method she recommend u... I also very curious cos from what i know from some mummies, she is very prone to inducing method. My baby will do singapore kallang wave in my tummy... yesterday even manage to catch his feet and fist, pop up like a little hump from my tummy. :p

hi Gingercat, i nvr try raffles hotel mooncakes before, but i heard so many pples comment that the taste is really nice & not too sweet, so i very tempted to try it. i also ordered champagne mooncake. got birdnest mooncakes from raffles hotel meh? where to order?

Hi Nov-MTB, my boy also keep strech up my tummy & really uncomfortable for me as well... but no choice have to "ren"....

my baby head also big comment by my gynea...

hi gingercat, u ordering the champagne mooncake? tt is the popular one but can eat meh? got alcohol leh.

wah looks like ur ils is "sama sama" to mine. hehe... btw, is this ur 1st child?

hi bess, dont think got birdnest mooncake from raffles. they only hv this baked mother of pearl with lotus paste n single yolk . guess gingercat is referring to another hotel bah.

Cool baby, ya... Mrs Wong did mention that we should not rub our tummy cos will result in premature...so I stop doing that liao....:p

GingerCat, actually confinement still can eat like normal.. only certain things cannot eat... like cold, liang stuffs... other than that... should try to eat balance and nutritious diet...cos trying to replenish back the nutrients plus bfing mah..... but I'm sure once a while eat junk food also can lah.. :p

On the issue of bathing....Luckily hubby very objective and after hearing the reasoning given by Mrs Wong, he went back and tell my MIL that can bathe...
.... thou not entirely convinced, at least MIL will not dun let me bathe...hee hee....I just got to keep it from my mum thou... cos my mum believes in strictly no bathing!
I will probably wash my hair every 2-3 days but must use hairdryer..... will just shower every day...if not how to tahan... wait bb smell liao will faint also... lol

I also love the champagne mooncake from raffles... but cannot eat... this time round I order the crunchy pearl ones....no alcohol....haiz...unless order and freeze..cos it comes frozen anyway... after delivery than eat.. hahahha...a bit Kua Zhang hor?

but Mrs Wong did mention that an occasional glass of wine is ok... but still abit worrying lor... so i dun dare....

Nov_MTB, my bb stretching feels like waves... not pain... just like tummy is jiggling...lol

I do have some ligament pain from the stretching... bo bian... just got to ren ren ren....hiaz....
maybe you talk to your bb... tell bb to be more gentle to mummy....

Hi Bess, yup yup, I have been buying mooncakes from Raffles Hotel for past 5 yrs.
I dunno if this yr they still have the bird nest snow skin mooncake but for the last few yrs i ordered from them before without fail.

Hi coolbaby, hehehe!! This is my first baby, so a lot of things to anticipate. Got to learn from you all a lot.
The birdnest mooncake is from Raffles Hotel. I bought from them this snowskin mooncakes for past few yrs.Like I mentioned to Bess, dunno if this yr they are selling this birdnest mooncake. The Champagne content in this champagne mooncake is very mild and actually it is white chocolate with champagne taste, so no problem

Hi Elmo, same same... My hubby helps me to reason with my mum and MIL. I told hubby, if i dun bath, later bb lose appetite becos of my B.O. Hahaha!!! This is a joke for my hubby. True fact is, we will smell with the kind of weather Singapore is having now and then, really unpredicatable. :p Dun think i can have junk food during confinement, too many spies ard.But it is really a bliss that I can bath and wash my hair already.

Hi Dumbger, the other day u mentioned MT A hospital fees went up already? Is it a lot of difference compared to the past?

hi gingercat, induce at 36 or 37 weeks, wow
so u will be one of the first to pop then?
one of my fren 2nd child pop at 37 weeks. first one was 38 weeks.

i have the heartburn also, almost like gastric.. esp in the morning and when i m lying on my right side.

so the champange really got alcohol? cos my cousin is buying for us.. hehe little bit should be ok right?

eh it is good idea to ask the gynae to tell the old people we can bath. normally they will follow

tomolo visiting gynae, very excited. 33 weeks now.

hi cool_baby, Bess, elmo,
My baby like stretch very hard, make me really uncomfortable..but cannot control him

Sometimes make me get shock during meeting or while i doing my work.

Hi GingerCat,
Yup, my doctor is Joycelyn Wong. She haven't talk to me about the delivery. I'll see her again tomolo which tomolo my 32wks. I prefer natural birth, has to depend on baby too. Last check up my baby already head down but Dr said he stil will have chance to turn to other position.
Haha..got 1 time i think is his knee or dunno feet pop up, i also catch it..my husband feel very scare..haha

Hi Littlecat, my doctor says she is going to induce my baby out by that period of time. Actually, I am not happy at all becos I prefer my baby to pop naturally. Champagne mooncake has a bit of alcohol but mainly make of white chocolate. I think a little bit is fine as it will not get our bb drunk. Keke!! Wah, do update us on ur bb status okay?

Hi Nov_MTB, my gynae also Joycelyn Wong. The last once when I see her during my 32 weeks, she told me she wanna induce my baby out. She says from the scan, my bb is in the big size side and I have early contractions too. Dun worry abt ur tomolo check up, I am sure ur bb still head down cos the other time my bb also like this and she told me the same thing.
Keep us update!!

Hi Gingercat,
Think I might be joining your 'gang'... Just went for my 33rd week check up today. Very scary. Baby is now 2.5kg! Well, I guess the only consolation is that most of the weight I have put on in the last 3 weeks is going to him.
Doc say will have to monitor from now on, to see if need to induce... because at the rate he's going, he probably will be 3.9kg-4kg at full term.

==Baby's Position==
With regards to baby turning, my doc say that baby still can turn at week 36. Apparently he had one mummy whose baby head down all the time, but suddenly turned to breech at week 36, so at the end had to do C-section. Nowadays, I am always talking to my boy to be 'guai guai' and stay head down, and don't suddenly do 180 degree turn.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 32wks 5 ds</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.16kgs @ 32wks</TD><TD>28/10/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32ks</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.67kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>C-section end of Oct</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2kgs @31wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 31 wks 2 ds</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>1.721kgs @ 30 wks 4 ds</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.845kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.849kgs @32 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.45kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>1.6kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3 &amp; 1.35kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.551kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>600gm @ 24 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.47kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning Mummies!!

Hi mycrysania, wah!! Glad to hear that your check up is fine and your baby is big too. Shake hand!
Luckily all the weight went to the baby and the fact that ur bb is growing.
Dunno y, I do notice nowsaday many babies are being induce to birth. Probably becos we mummies too "greedy" in eating already... Hahaa!!! That's y babies are well fed and nourish in us. :p ^5! I also keep on telling my boy to stay in that head down position till date cos I also feel that baby in our tummy is no.1 prankster. :p Its hard to predict what they are going to do next.

hi GingerCat,
Dr Wong didn't tell about the induce, she said my baby at normal size and is good, might be easier to deliver. I think she'll introduce induce only for certain case that needed. Today i only kanchong to see my weight increase and my baby's weight

hi mycrysania,
Your baby really big size..but big size is good. my SIL just gave birth to baby 3.9kg. Looks really healthy when he only 6 days old, ppl asking how many month of this baby, in fact only 6 days old.

GingerCat, lol... BO...ya ya.... scarly bb like the BO, no BO cannot drink? :p lol

ya lor... I imagine I will really smell bad without showering!!... :p we wun be able to tahan ourself....
I think I will need to get the herbs for showering soon....to standby.....

I'm been having contractions on and off also.. few times a day... a bit worried... so I try not to walk too much.. hubby also worried I might pop early....so better guai guai and relax.... if not bb end up premature...then jialat...

Nov_MTB,
hang in there......will be over soon....

sometimes my bb kick very vigorously.. I will stroke my tummy and tell her it's ok... then she will stop for a while....... guess our bbs are very bored in there... so need some entertainment..... :p

Nov_MTB
me too, half way during the meeting i will just stand up, some stare at me, i ask them to continue, i need stand up to give some room for hm to stretch... LOL...

Gingercat, yeah natural way is better, but also must follow what doc recommend, since they know best.

Didn't see starz these few days must be very busy...
ooi starz, dun bake too much cookies come back here :p

Poohger, how about u? didn't see u log in..

did anyone experience slight pain over the tummy surface? not sure if the baby is expanding or what.. yesterday night i feel that, so quickly go sleep. morning was ok. will ask the gynae if this is normal.

littlecat, does the pain feels like biting pain? I sometimes have that kind of pain.... actually been feeling all sorts of funny pain around my tummy and rib area... doc say it's normal... just mention to your gynae during your next appt.

Littlecat, kind of busy and tired these days...so later must update us on your bb progress after u see kowa, hope your bb is in an engaged position.....so u intending to get the single bedded or double bedded ward huh??

Littlecat &amp; Elmo, I also experienced funny pain at my tummy at times but it will go off a while...sigh....having insomia also....wake up very early and now like zombie

Hi Gingercat, but i didnt heard any birdnest mooncakes from raffles place...only heard Champagne mooncake is the famous one in raffles hotel. Nvr mind lar i think try the birdnest mooncake next year...

i think quite a number of baby here are big size...n all big size baby gentle is boy...

My teeth are giving me problem this few week &amp; went to visit dental &amp; they suggest to do root canal asap, but my gynea say it is better to wait baby pop up then do, cos duno the injection will affected baby or not....haiz...have to wait &amp; tahan the pain till after confinement....

Bess, bcos boys (their bone mass are bigger) are always slightly heavier than girls. I read that in bb center sometime ago.

Still haven't pack my bag....been too lazy these few days. Going for my 34 weeks chk up tomolo morning. Also meeting the staff frm SCBB to discuss abt the cord blood donation.

Bess, my bb is gal..... I've been trying to control my weight gain last 2 weeks... hopefully, bb weight gain stabilise liao...cos I dun wan her to be too big... very difficult to deliver leh. :p

Elmo, btw how many weeks are you nw? Have to decide soon. You can also read frm those thread abt cord blood in this forum. Unfortunately, Ive deleted the word document that I compile from all the thread posted here. If not can put up, so everyone can read.

If you decide to donate your bb's cord blood, you have to call SCBB personally. They will take down ur particular and then contact u again when ur due date is nearer. Will let you knw the outcome after i meet them tml.

Hi Nov_MTB, i a bit "cheng sim" over the scanning weight liao. Ask ard those mummies and some of my cousins who had given birth, usually scanning weight is lighter than actual weight. Meaning, the scan tells u the bb is 3kg but after delivery, the bb can be 3.4kgs plus. I only seeing Dr Wong this saturday at 9am. Double check with her again.

Hi elmo, if BB by then no BO and cannot drink milk.. I really dunno what to do next. I call him "smelly pussy cat " by then. Come to think of it, some bbs really like the BO smell of their mittens etc... think it is habit. So long u dun get 4 or more contractions within an hour, I think that is fine. I have several BH contractions per day even though i am in the R &amp; R mood.

Hi Littlecat, yup, guess will follow wat doc recommends, I dun want to be doc myself. Everytime when I say I want this and that, hubby will say " when did u become a gynae etc." I do experience some pain on the surface of my tummy at times but most of the time, the pain will be cos by the bb's rough movements.

Hi Bess, like i mentioned to u earlier, for past few yrs they are selling snow skin birdnest mooncakes, one pc cost abt $40 to $43. This yr I am not sure y this moon cake is not in their list so I had been calling the "Ah Teng bakery" to check with them. Anyway, their famous mooncakes are the champagne and double yolk ones. If this yr no bird nest moon cake, then i try other hotels.

Hi babyjo, SCBB line is hard to get through.

l just saw my friend's sister baby boy photo.
Just gave birth 2 weeks ago..her baby is 4.75Kgs...very very very Chubby....

pls update the particulars for me..thanks!!

baby's weight 1.7kg at 31 weeks

by the way, can anyone tell me whats the growth scan about..? my gynae didnt tell me anything about it or whether i have to go for it?

Hello mummies, heard one interesting method frm one of my colleagues. His wife given birth this Feb to a bb boy (2nd child). She was overdue and if the bb dun come out by 2 days later, C section has to be done. Then his wife try a method recommend by old ppl. She took a ruler and hit a stomach, telling the bb that he is naughty and better come out. Then on the same night, she kena contraction and given birth. I was asking him are you sure??? Anyone of u heard this?

GingerCat, maybe u wanna try again. Yes, scan weight is usually lighter or heavier. For my case, the weight is lighter thru scan.

Stacey, growth scan is not necessary for all mummies. Those who had GD or C section for first child normally need to undergo growth scan frm 35 weeks. It is to determine the weight and size of the bb. If the bb is too big, then natural is nt advisable.

hi elmo and littlecat,
i hope baby will be gentle a bit loh..worried he too rough..make me everyday not comfortable. It might be inside not enough space for him to stretch, so each time he stretch or move i can feel strongly.

Hi GingerCat,
no wonder i can't get the earlier slot for this sat. Nowdays diff to make appt for sat..all fully book

hi elmo,
how's the feeling of contraction? I dun really know wat's real contraction feeling? Nowdays i'll be pain here and there around my tummy but is mild pain and will go off after a while.

Hi Nov_MTB, hehehe... my hubby told Dr Wong that we can only make it Saturday at 9am since the day we signed up the package. She says no problem so Hazel also noted my timing on that. Either 9 am or 9.30am... other days,my hubby working and he too tired to drive all the way to thomson. But i think my next weekly appt will falls on weekdays liao. How is ur check up today?

Chin Chin-
Wah, did your friend's sister give birth naturally or C-section?

Gingercat-
I have been trying to cut down on my carbo intake every since I found out baby was 1.8kg @ 30 weeks... but does not seem to make any difference le... aih... maybe cos both my hubby and I also quite tall? Don't know la..

Nov_MTB,
Haha... 6 days old then look like few months old ar... guess the good thing about big babies is that easier to hold and bathe. Bad thing is, difficult to deliver?

I also not very sure the feeling of contraction. I asked my doc about the pain I feel... feels like want to go toilet, but when go, it's actually nothing. He says that's when the baby 'head butt' me wor... haha! That's why feel uncomfortable. Hubby says baby is going to be a great footballer... men... (roll eyes) hehe!

Have any of you ladies bought the sarong sling? Am considering getting one but don't know if should choose basic cotton or silk, etc etc etc .. what do you ladies think?

Morning went for check up. Now doc say the baby size is normal. his head is engaged. he said another 4-5 weeks time. ask me to watch for the 3 symtom, contraction pain, show (blood) or water bag burst.

elmo, yeah the feeling like biting, sometime can be quite pain
.. i ask the doc he said is 'expanding', so not to worry.

nov_mtb, mild pain is alright. the real contraction pain is not mild dun think u will miss it!

but hor i do hear one extreme case, one of my fren she went for her normal check up, the doc detected she is having contraction,but she didn't feel anything.
So when she pg with 2nd one, when near to due date, the doc give her some device to monitor, just incase, she dun feel the contraction again.

gingercat, haha your hb so cute! he is really kan-cheong hor?

about cord blood, i ask my gynae, he said his patient about 7-10% sign up.

his personal advice is like can have or dun have not really that critical.

this weekend must make sure i wash the baby clothes and pack bag liao...

Hi Mycrysania, probably due to genes. Ur baby may be big not becos of food intake, because of ur hubby and ur generics. My gynae did told us that before cos my weight did not increased at all. So dun worry...

Mummies, Raffles hotel confirm that they are not producing anymore snow skin birdnest mooncake this yr. hiaz... look for somewhere elses.