(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

I also dunno hw cme the bb weight is that high....maybe becos of my hb and my genes ba (big bone family). But what i know is bb weight gain is not on hw much u eat, is how efficient your placenta is. Bcos this is the thing that deliver nutrient to you bb.

cool baby.. i dun think it is not enuff.. 1000mg of calcium a day.. i think could be something else that we are taking that hinders the absorption... like i heard iron hinders.. and possibly caffeine too... i still take coffee... maybe that's why my absorption is not that great..

Hi jannie and cool baby,

Try taking fruits that high in minerals to aid calcium absorption. Eg bananas and pessimons. That is recommended by my gynae.

hi jannie, hahaha hi5.... i also still take caffeine. just cant resist it... but limit to 1 cup a day only... more bochap now... unlike my 1st one, straightly no caffeine throughtout my pregnancy. wah chiam if iron hinders, coz i just took blood test last fri n my iron level is still low leh

Hi cool baby,

I was also told by my gynae to take iron pills and calcium pills at least 1 hour apart, so you might also want to have separate timings to take food that are high in iron and calcium, ie milk.

*yawn* Sleepy sleepy sleepy...
Went to see the gynae last evening. Baby is about 1.76kg at 31 weeks. Gynae was very kind; told me that small baby is easy for the mother and can grow some more after delivery. If it's a fat baby then cute. In other words, I don't have to worry too much whether the baby is small or big. :)

Anyway, I've booked B1 ward at KK (4 bedded). The savings is about S$700. Since I'm only staying for a night, decided to go for a cheaper room... can use the S$700 for nursing wear and a new wardrobe when I return to work! Hehe... If I don't like the B1 ward, I can always go for A class during the 2nd delivery! :p

hi betterworld,
Gynae took my urine to test, actually got infection that cause the blood in urine. After take antibiotic then ok liao. Gynae said is quite common, just advice me dun hold urine.
Hi GingerCat,
Ya, dunno where to get yellow coconut, think will get fr Melaka when i go back next wk. My husband's house in melaka got 1 yellow coconut tree.
hi cool_baby,
Now ppl advice us to drink more coconut to get more "liang" then why we cannot take del monte bananas?

I also book TMC 4 bedded room, gynae said high chance to get upgraded to 2 bedded room.

leg cramps
bananas, sardines (tinned, including bones), ikan bilis, and anything high in good metallic salts e.g. calcium, potassium (of course sodium to take in moderation) - that's what my gynae advised me cos i told him i don't want to swallow calcium tabs, haha. and lots of water too

poo-ing
i agree that poo-ing these days are much easier and the stools are actually softer... actually enema not really necessary before delivery, i think, since our bodies are fully capable of expelling all the unwanted matter in our body - urine and poo, to make space for the cervix to dilate. and anyway, we'll still be pooing little pellets as the bb emerges - all natural processes...

gingercat
glad to know that you're off the medication and that the headaches have subsided.

mei lik
take care!

nov mtb
me too booked the 4 bedded room; figured the $1200 savings can do alot for bb and me after being discharged! the only thing is i cannot room-in with bb.

have a good day!

hihi!

Leg Cramps can be caused by lack of calcium, cold and circulation....yup, some say wearing socks helps.. do some light stretching before you sleep will also help....

If you take caffeinated drinks, take a bit more calcium.... normally we need about 900mg to 1200mg. Dun take decaf stuff...it's not good...

I was told to drink the green coconut starting from week 28, but I didn't cos I scared result in pre-mature delivery....so will only start week 32 :p I heard drinking coconut juice will give bb more hair... dunno how true though....

Weight Gain - everyone put on weight differently... most impt bb is healthy can liao....
normally underweight/normal weight preggy ladies will have more allowance.....cos they need more fats intake so that they can feed bb after delivery.... but if already fat liao.. like me... I got to be careful of my weight gain for fear of complications (high blood, diabetics)....
anyway 1-2 mths more to go!!! So dun worry too much.....

I've been having lots of pains and bumps...seen GP and doc explained that it's becos of the hormones plus water retention... and it's causing the pains I've been having... so bo bian.. got to ren until delivery liao.. hiaz!

hi all.
Yeh! It's friday liao..Happie!!

by the way, have you all started washing baby's clothes and milk bottles oredi?

I haven't done anything yet. also haven't arranged for the delivery of the baby cot.. scared it will collect dust..

what about the rest of u?

Morning Mummies

Hi bbroom, I have already started washing my baby's clothings and bedsheets. Except for the nappies, I think i will wash it last as for the first month when my baby is born, I will be using disposable diapers as bb poo and pee a lot.

Baby cot already set up in our bedroom and now just awaiting for the day to come and remover all the plastic sheets from cot; put on the bedsheet and bumper for the bed.

As for milk bottles, my hubby says that he will wash it nearer to my delivery date if not the bottles will end up collecting dust.

Mummies, how are u all going to BF ur babies? Are u planning to let ur bb latch on to ur breast whole day? Or will you all be expressing out ur BM and feed baby thru bottles in the night?

Just receive my raspberry tea leaves this morning. I am going to start drinking it and heard ppl saying that the taste is quite good... just add a bit of honey.

Yippeeeee! Another week pass soon. Got mixed feeling - One moment feeling excited for the date nearer , another moment feeling scare.. Dun know what am l up to. Feel abit moody sometimes also.
But can feel happy and smiling at the next moment.
Crazy Hor.

Anyone had already decided to keep baby blood cord?

GingerCat,
Where did u get raspberry tea leaves? l want to buy but cannot get it in normal local store.Beside, l know mom in moms did sell but lazy to go all the way there to get it.

Hi ChinChin, Moms in Mind offer delivery service... For the raspberry tea leaf, I think they can mail to you thru normal mail... should not be too heavy....
I thinking of ordering too..... maybe 2 weeks later....

bbroom, I haven wash bb clothes yet.. just cleaned out the drawers meant for bb clothes with dettol.... will get hubby to set up the cot nearer the date......will also need to sun the mattresses and wash the bedsheets.....

hi ginger cat, for me i think i'll try to latch on for the first month.
That's why i only have 1 big and 3 small milk bottles + 1 pack of medala bag for breast milk storage.
Still considering whether should buy more bottles or not..

Gingercat and Elmo.

So do we need to brew the tea or just pour hotwater like teabag ? cos l read a magazine..a lady drink raspberry tea for her second pregancy give birth 5 hours faster than her first one who did not consume at all..She was so sure is the raspberry tealeaf that help her..

Chin Chin, me also have mixed feelings.... I can't wait for EDD to come but yet worried that I dunno how to take good care of bb...
it's normal...esp for 1st time mom... cos we really dunno wat to expect....
I just dun wan to think too much... and let nature takes it's course.....

I think it's just like how you make tea...... I dun wan to drink too early in case, it cause early contraction... so will probably start drinking around week 36 onwards... at least make sure bb is safe liao...

Bess, see above.

Hi Chin Chin, I order it from http://www.momsinmind.com.sg. It was cash on delivery because i opt to send by courier, so I pay extra $7 for the charges. Total bought 4 packets... me kiasu, over buy. :p Its true that it helps to shorten labour and expelled placenta more efficiently.
My friends who had delivered already told me it work effectively.
Think after this, i will buy the nursing tea and mixed with the balance raspberry tea... for the sake our our health after birth.

Just now, i make the first cup of the raspberry tea... It taste wonderful. You just need to use one or two teaspoon of tea leaves and add in boiling water, leave it for 10 mins. This raspberry tea is not in tea bag forms so you may want to buy those empty tea bags or use a drainer to drain away the tea after brewing it. The website stated that during our final trimester, we should drink 4 to 5 cups but I think I will keep it to 2 to 3 cups a day. Oh, for taste, maybe you can add a bit sugar or honey.
For me, I add honey.

My hubby and I decided not to donate the cord blood and we are not keeping it. Erm... mmm we find that it is more practical to use the money to buy health and medical insurance or saving for baby.

Hi bbroom, I was thinking of letting the baby latch in the morning till night. And in the middle of the night, probably i will feed the baby with bottle (EBM). I may request to get those milk bottles from hospital... hehehe FOC

GingerCat, gd to hear that the tea is nice. Hope you enjoy very much. Hmmm, another 7 weeks to full term getting nearer n nearer.

As for me, Im choosing to TBF (latch on throughout) provided my "nai nai" is high in quantity and my determination is gd!

Hi gingercat,

i'm not sure if i remembered correctly. (maybe other mums can confirm this).
When i attended Mrs. Wong's antenatal classes, she mentioned that the milk bottles from hospital are not meant for reuse.
However, I do have some friends who were using those bottles to store expressed breast milk.

Hi BabyJo, i Just contact her & book the schedule liao...so she say after i delivery contact her again...Thanks for your help...

I think she is cheaper i heard...b'cos one of my fren also got recommend me the massage ladies but more ex. than Mona...

Bess, so u only can start 2 weeks later since you gg c section rite?

Hope she is good as what the other mummies mention

i got my raspberry tea bags from brown rice paradise at tanglin mall last time. i still see it the last time i visited it.. maybe abt 2 mths back?

i did ask my gynae last time abt it inducing contractions.. coconut water too.. he said no scientific proof to that.

Hi Bbroom, I had just washed bb clothing. My MIL put the clothing in a sealed container so tt it will not gather dust...if u have a place to store, no harm to do it now when u are free.

Hi Gingercat,I was also thinking of using diapers thruout..cos nappies very troublesome...this is esp so when I dun have a maid at home...only my MIL around...so I scare I cannot cope if I were to use nappies...
Ya I was intending to bf thruout also...cos if bottle also very troublesome got to sterilise the bottle before feeding.I think it may take up more of my time.

Chinchin, ya I agree with you,,,sometime got mixed feeling.....I also worry how to cope at nite when going back to work...then I will console myself let nature takes it course...
Learn to treasure the moment....

Hi BabyJo, i have not confirm gg C section or not & need to monitoring my baby weight. but i did tell Mona & she told me C section is after 15 days or 3 weeks. she ask me to call again after give birth.

babyjo.. no lah.. just happened to have bought b4 so share with u all loh. if u see me quiet quiet that means i never buy b4 lah.

abt glass bottles.. my fren told me that her fren's husband got 2 whole cartons from TMC leh....is it the glass that cannot be reused or the caps?

My last shopping list completed today! Bot disposable panties and nipple cream liao... hmmm... wat else do I lack? :D

Cramps - I don't hv cramps during my 1st pregnancy and now also dun't hv. Lucky me :D Maybe cos I drink lots of fresh milk... even when I'm not preggy I also love drinking fresh milk

Oh... I hv not pack my hospital bag yet :p

hi betterworld, the nurse only told me to take the fish oil separate from the iron n calcium pill leh...... so hv i been taking it wrongly???
btw, my calcium pill intaka a day is only 500mg + 1 cup of milk in the am...mayb tt is not enuf

hi nov_mtb, true now we shld get more "liang" but also hv to watch out coz pp say too "liang" mght induce early contractions leh... thou scientifically not proven there are cases like tt

hi bbroom, i only managed to wash some. think nearer to date then wash the bal if not no space to put leh... as for the bb cot.. think will ask my hb to set up while i m in the hosp... so tt it will not collect dust in the meantime.

hi gingercat, i plan to do tbf....will not introduce bottle until probably the 2nd mth or when nearer to returng to work.... so will also start to store by then.

hi chin chin, i actually thought of keeping the bb cord blood since i intent to stop at 2... but hb like not very interested leh....so dont know how? how abt urself?

hi mummies, shopping wise still need to stock up on breast pads n storage bags. but cant decide whether to get storage bags or the avent via cups. any opinions mummies?

i also keep counting down, feel excited but scare too. No idea whether can deliver naturally. Many things to worry.
I haven't buy disposable panties, haven't wash all baby stuff, haven't setup baby cot...all the baby cloths was dump into drawer.
Now beside waiting for baby to come, no idea what can i do.

Hi Scribbler,
Using 4 bedded room can save $1200 meh? I didn't know that much. Ur deliver date and mine was 1 day difference, we might meet in TMC

Hi Gingercat,

Me just back from checkup.

Can help me update my data.

BB weigh 1.845kg at week 31. And edd has changed to 15 Nov.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 32wks 5 ds</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.16kgs @ 32wks</TD><TD>28/10/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.67kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2kgs @31wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 31 wks 2 ds</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>1.721kgs @ 30 wks 4 ds</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.845kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.3kgs @29 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.45kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3 &amp; 1.35kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.551kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>600gm @ 24 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>988gm @ 26wks 4 ds</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I can't find my earlier post... can't even remember if I actually posted anything after last wednesday's check up. Too sleepy and tired already...

Paid $1180 for KKH B1 ward. Additional $1700 deducted from medisave. Hospital said if I don't use up the $1180, they'll return the balance. Don't have so much energy to think what I'm paying already...

Placenta has shifted high enough for natural birth.

Baby Sammie is about 1.76kg at 31 weeks. Can feel that she's stretching me for more space again last night. Can't wait to see her lovely little face and watch her first drink of milk!

Went for my 3rd pedicure this morning... Will go for a brazilian wax in 3 weeks' time.

Cool Baby, I've bought the VIA cups. I have my care-givers in mind when I chose this. All they have to do is warm up the cup of milk and then attach the teat. The cup will serve like a milk bottle. Of course, the down side is I've to clean and sterilise the cups and caps.
With the bags, you can just dump them away after use.

Hi Nov mum,

Good to know that you are well now. Don't worry too much about things. Just take things as they come lor. Worry also no use. They say that if you stay happy, the baby will be a cheerful baby.

Hi cool baby,

Hmmm... Don't worry too much about the differences in instructions in pill popping. I was not told to take the fish oil separately, so maybe I was taking it wrongly??? Anyway, different gynae will have different opinons.

my due date has changed to last week of Oct and will most probably be deliver via csection. this morning i visited my gynae, who has told me i can start to choose an auspicious date since I'm going by csection liao hahaa no choice bcos my baby has been in frank breech position for more than 2 months liao, think towards the end, also dun have space for baby to move around to head down. gynae gave one last tip is to try swimming and move the baby around under the water

counting down to 5 more weeks, very excited!

Hi Rainger,

I am feeling excited like you and counting down to give birth in 5 more weeks. My due date is end of oct. Most of the pregnant woman around me had already given birth, i already witness 3 lifes being born into this world. Hope everything goes well for you and take good care!!!

hi june, i did read abt the adv of using the cups (ie wat u mentioned abt using it direct wif the teat), but do u know tt it is also mentioned tt is can only re-sterlised up to 3 times only n some pp did comment that the reading on the cup not very visible... so i m hving some misgiving abt using it....

oh btw u gg for brazillian wax? hv u tried it before? is it very awkward har?

hi betterworld, yah u r right! no worries abt tt. different gynae has a diff opinion. eg my fren's gynae does not prescibe fish oil as supplements.

my mum cun do confinement for me due to some personal reason.. so now last minute, we have to find a confinement lady.. anybody have any recommendations?

i am trying out PEM confinement service, anybody try them before? is it expensive?

hi coolbaby,
I was quite happy about the re-sterilising issue actually. I wouldn't want to reuse it too often. In fact, I'll probably throw it away after the 3rd usage.
I've done the brazilian wax before, before I was married. About 2 months back, I did a XX (removal of the sides and front pubic hair). Not too awkard if I bear in mind I'm just one of the many naked butts these therapists see each day! Haha...

Wah... think Sammie is going through another growth spurt. She's moving a lot and causing some discomfort; a lot of jabbing and pushing! Tummy feels a little 'tired' and 'suan'. Took a nap this afternoon and woke up feeling like a bowling ball was attached to me! Very unusual. Friends who did not see me for a couple of weeks said I look very big suddenly. Hmm...

hi nov mtb

well, that's for TMC. we calculated based on total possible charges including baby's fees and based on the price advertised on the poster pasted inside the hospital's lifts. and the $1.2 difference is between 4 bedded and 1 bedded. now also hoping that i'll be upgraded to 2 bedded FOC when the time comes
not that it'll be any better since bb still can't room with me as long as i'm not in a 1-bedded, but better than nothing lah.

raspberry tea ah? yeah, maybe i really should get it. i have bought nursing tea already in preparation for the BF supply.

i felt and could see my bb stretch his leg today - very sudden movement! a bit shocked. always taken by surprise by his sudden jabs and movements, haha. my back is really starting to ache badly now.... sigh.