(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Morning Mummies

Poohger, I already packed my hospital bag, Just put some basic things in it. I dun want to bring too much things to hospital and in the end I have carry a load back.

Elmo, think I will tell my gynae soon... but i try to stop the medication first. For one day i am not taking nifedipine, i got no headache and no contraction. Just monitor myself to see today how.

Hi Scribbler, thanks for asking. I am fine now but can feel that getting more and more fatigue.
Yup, doc says induce unless bb wanna pop himself by that date... zzz initially making me stress too but now, I dun wish to think abt it anymore.

Dun worry, sometimes we assume our bb is turning but in fact it is not, the are just changing position ( front to back or back to front ), so dun worry so much.How is ur last check up ? Is Everything fine?

Morning Mummies,

Just went to check up yesterday & current 32 weeks n 5 days, baby weight 2.2kg liao....my gynea say is a big baby.

Hi GingerCat, pls help me to update. my baby weight is close to your baby weight, but my gynea say my EDD will not change. But if my baby put on to 4kg before the EDD will need to go for C section. because i having the diabeties now & baby put on 500 gram in 2 weeks.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 32wks 5 ds</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.16kgs @ 32wks</TD><TD>28/10/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.67kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2kgs @31wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 31 wks 2 ds</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>1.721kgs @ 30 wks 4 ds</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.3kgs @29 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.45kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3 &amp; 1.35kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.551kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>600gm @ 24 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>988gm @ 26wks 4 ds</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gingercat, yeah very busy with work and busy on the hand over thing also...
eh your hb so good i am sure he is a good father!
my hb till today still never do anything, have not get the cot yet (going this friday to check), baby clothes not wash yet, plan to get those multi-drawer to put baby clothes also never do, then still thinking if want to hire maid or not.. just went to maid agency yesterday.. aiyoh...
u know if a guy ask question like dun know if he can be a good father or not, normally turn up to be a good and caring father

Try to relax, and dun worry too much.

Poohger, my last visit was 25/aug, Dr Kowa said big baby, so might be early also. Next visit will be next friday! wow can't wait

i got a feeling he will be out soon, so i quite kan-cheong, but my hb is like aiyah still early lah.. he always like that, super calm.. but i think he super slow

GingerCat, dun stop medication without your gynae knowledge... this is to make sure... why not you call the clinic and ask if you can get a change of medication rather than waiting.....

today I dunno why but I feel really breathless....like cannot breathe like that... then got sharp pain at the rib area...
Xin ku....

Little Cat.
Long time no see. Alls well for you.
Eh, we don't want to know the gender of the bb, then got urge to push it out when the time comes. LOL.

Elmo,maybe your uterus is pressing on your ribcage area. why not u call your gynac and ask him if the pain is ok to bear with.

Littlecat, guess this is your 2nd one so your hubby is more stable on what to expect this time round...
I agree each time I cant wait for the next appt to come so that I can see my bb again...

If you are planning to get a FT maid think u better find one fast cos u dun have much time left to train her..

recently can really feel that baby is getting heavier..especially sleeping time. Aiyoh..cannot turn properly also..
Will be going for my next checkup on monday..then i'll know how heavy my baby has gained over these 3 weeks.
Me also haven't washed baby's clothes, haven't bought baby towel, baby detergent, etc...
Think i better get some this weekend before I become too heavy to walk around.
Till now I think i've put on around 10kg. Think still ok hor..

Mei lik, wow u really can tahan! haha me at 12 weeks already can't wait to check the gender.
btw you are ok now, no more MS right?

poohger, i just check with another fren she given birth 6 months ago, 2nd one. she said she gave birth at 37 weeks.

Nov_MTB, normal size is good

for me now very heavy, after lunch normally will go walk walk, now i just want to go back to my desk to rest..

if this apply to me as well, means i have another 5-6 weeks to go... very fast leh...

Hi LittleCat,
Even though baby is normal size, but my tummy size is big leh..so still diff to walk..walk a while will feel very tired liao.

Hi bbroom,
Same here, diff to turn when sleep, like must hold the tummy when change turn. I already put on 12kg

Hi PoohGer,
I always looking forward next appointment like you, want to see what baby doing inside? Last appt he kick very hard on the scan tool. Gynae also got shock.

Little cat
Thank you for your regards to me.

I am still having MS on and off. Not fully worn off yet. So i am one MTB who might be puking till deliver.

Like my father always tells me, take it easy and let it be natural. Will be fine.

bbroom/nov_mtb, i put on 10kg, tummy looks so big till i bit embrassed when they know i only due in Nov...

Mei lik, oh dear, what did doc say?
i heard need to drink more water and dun hold your urine.
I had that once, not during PG time. that time i was running some project, so didn't go so often. later found urine abit pain and got blood. so see doc, and prescribed with antibiotic.

who told u due to heatyness?

Hi ladies, haven't been here in a while.

Finally went to Metro over the weekend to buy some baby things - like baby moisturiser, talcum powder, etc. Wah - total bill came to about $130. Having a baby is really expensive business yah ..

My doctor's appointment is next week - also quite excited to see how far along peanut is right now .. so shiok to see our babies on the scan yah ..

Today I replenish my stock of birds nest - Eu Yan Seng is having promotion: a pack of six bottles for $29.90. I bought two .. yum yum ...

i also saw from some articles that last trimester is very heaty.. that's why gotta take cooling drinks like coconut water to cleanse our body.

hi LittleCat and Mek Lik,
I also got blood on urine b4..then took antibiotic and now ok liao.

bbroom,
Got to buy those yellow coconut and NOT coconut from thai..so far i stil cannot find those yello coconut in singapore.

I guess most mummies could feel bb's strong kicks now....must treasure and appreciate the sensations before we deliver

Littlecat, wah so far you only gained 10kg ah... i already gained 14Kg to date....I think more to come for me...hahaha...
Ya come to think of it we dun have much time left hor..

novmum, I heard is to buy those old coconuts ....any ideas where to get them? when can we start drinking huh?

NovMTB, i tout is those green coconut??? Yellow one hard to find.

Poohger, can start drinking from 32 weeks. Some says 36weeks... I dunno.. But i start drinking from 32 weeks.

nov_mtb, oops is there a different?
i know need to get those green or so called young coconut.
I bought from NTUC, cheap and good. outside is $3 but NTUC only $1 or $1.10.

cuclainne, how r u? and how's dad and hb?
u drink bird's nest too?
for me this time round didn't drink much...

poohger, i hope dun gain too much may be another 1 or 2 kg more for me

but i very greedy leh, want to eat chocolate and sweet thing... scare last minutes weight shoot up!
frankly 14kg is fine, i think my last one also around there.. cant' remember liao.

yeah lor quite fast, abit scare but also excited!

i heard fr my mother in law, the yellow coconut is those "liang" 1, the green 1 is not. I have no idea where to buy the yellow 1 as the coconut sold here are all without the "shell". As long stated thai coconut means is green coconut. Can start drink from wk32, 1 wk once.
i gained about 12kg so far, last 2 wks itself gained 2kg leh...

i heard fr my mother in law, the yellow coconut is those "liang" 1, the green 1 is not. I have no idea where to buy the yellow 1 as the coconut sold here are all without the "shell". As long stated thai coconut means is green coconut. Can start drink from wk32, 1 wk once.
i gained about 12kg so far, last 2 wks itself gained 2kg leh...

I haven't start drinking coconut. My MIL say start from 36 weeks, so just listen lor. These few days keep pooing...feel so gd

Morning mummies, have anyone of you heard that nearing your EDD, there is a tendency to go toilet to poo poo......I heard quite a few egs already....dunno how true....

Littlecat,dun worry .....u only gained 10 kg so far mah...i think you still got room ...hahahaha

Any mummies opting for C-sect ?

LittleCat, I am doing well .. despite all the aches and pains .. usual la. How are you? The father and husband are doing well ... the husband still watching what he eats - I only managed to get him to go eat sushi with me last night .. even then we only stuck with the cooked food.

Wah - seems like most of you are starting to pack your bags for the hospital and preparing for the big day yah ..

Little cat, dun worry lah. Im a mummy who already gain 20Kg.....and the weight is still gg up....so dun worry.

PoohGer, for my case i only able to knw at 36 weeks after the growth scan. By then, i will noe whether i need to go thru C section again bcos my first is C

Hi BabyJo, do you have massage lady Mona contact number? can you pls let me know, b'cos i have find the massage lady yet.

PoohGer, i might go thru C section, but need to watch out my baby weight &amp; my gynea advise me if before EDD baby reach 4kg then need to go for C section. currently i check up once a week.

Hi Nov MTB,

It sounds serious to have blood in the urine. What was the condition actually?

Hi Mei Lik,

Did your doctor give anything for your MS? When I was having my MS, I found this drug called Navidixone most effective.

Hi Babyjo,

No, I have not tried on the converter yet. Why? Any problems with yours?

Anyone already done the strep-B test ( correct me if l am wrong) the one checking the virginal for infection. Is it painful or umcomfortable? l will have that for my next visit..

yesterday start packing for hospital. Like pyjamas,socks,one small M&amp;M chocalate,toothbrush/paste and some maternity pad.
think more things to add on further...Very lazy to do shopping now..feeling tired and heavy easily..

I called my gynae and she allows me to stop my medication for nifedipine since i have auto stop myself for the past 2 days and there are not much contractions as compared to last time. So happy! Dun have to manage the stupid headache anymore.

Cuclainne, how are u and your peanut? Have not seen you ard here for quite sometimes. Have you bought ur nitegowns already?

Nov_MTB, I ask my mother and MIL, they said yellow coconut hard to get and we can take the green one ( selling at those hawker stalls in East Coast etc ) That one very liang also. Then my mum crack a joke out of the yellow coconut, she said if our old kampong is still around, we may have it.
Lolz! Is ur condition okay now? Did u tell the gynae and did she says anything?

Littlecat, 10kg can be shed off easily after delivery. I also gain abt 14kgs until now and guess what... My whole tummy looks like watermelon now (stretch marks)... waste my money to buy cream and apply at the end, getting more and more. :p

Poohger, i did hear most of the mummies said that nearing to their EDD, u will tends to Poo Poo a few times and the feeling is like having LS. :p Ur body is detoxifying to get u prepared for the real labour. I am not opting for c-section but if inducing fails by then... Think no choice but to have emergency c-section.

Chin Chin, I have done a Strep B test during my 24 weeks because i having too much V discharge and my Doc suspect maybe infection. Not painful to me... just like normal pap smear test.
Just relax and dun be too tense and u will not feel the pain ( ant bite ).

Ginercat, Thanks for amending the info :D

I hv yet pack my hospital bag.

Bess, your check up once a wk? Thats very frequent leh... mine still once a mth

Little Cat dun worry lah. Im a mummy who already gain 20kg at almost 33 weeks. I still got 7 weeks to full term, so i got room for weight gaining as well....sian...need to exercise so hard again

oh Bess u dun accept PM, btw her contact is 90260085 and she is fully booked for the month of Oct till Nov. U can try ur luck

poohger.. i think quite true for mummies to poo more often nearing EDD. i pooed a few times a day abt 3-4 days before i gave birth... then my mother warned me not to strain so hard in case bb comes out!!!! i stupidly believed her... sigh.....

massage :
for those gg for the c-sect n will b doing the malay massage, pls remember not to wait too long before u start.. as i had c-sect for my 1st kid, i was told by my massage lady to start ard 2-3 wks after op n not wait later than 1 mth if not will not be effective.

taking coconuts or "liang" stuff: i heard pp say its gd to take them nearer to due date but the negative side is may result in early delivery leh

weight gain : i also very sad. still got 2 more mths to go n already put on 12kg... i actually set a tgt to only gain 10kg this time
(( wonder y some pp can actually put on less than 10 kg only.

gingercat &amp; chin chin, i just did my strep-B test last wk. i find it more painful than pap smear n sad to say got slight infection so hv to take medication.

hi mummies, does anyone of u experience leg cramps when u tried to stretch during ur sleep. i had mine a few times n its really painful... wonder if it has anything to do with my diet?

Hi BabyJo, thanks for your contact number, ok i will call to ask....between how much per session for the massage ladies? b'cos i read the Sept thread many of mummies are during this massage ladies.

jannie, u so funnny haha.. but although u think is 'stupid' hor, but u also scare sometime...
i also realized easy to toilet now..

cool baby, i understand the leg cramp is due to lack of calcium.
My gynae prescribe calcium for me. I also find that by wearing socks help leh.. may be u want to try ?

gingercat, good to hear everything is fine. but do monitor closely.
aiyoh u watermelon, my hb very naughty called the 'war ship' those huge one can carry plane type

about stretch mark, so the web site said is correct, can't really prevent... i noticed this time round dun have any marks. last time i still see one vertical one.

Bess, so fast once a week liao.. i hope after next week's visit he will see me more often ...

cuclainne, i am fine too
also my dad is recovering, really happy to know that.

tomorrow going on leave to shop shop and shop!
hope i have the energy meh.. sigh!

cool_baby, it is ok to put on more weight..i also kept wondering how some pple can put on 8-9 kg only and have a 3kg plus bb... guess different pple have different metabolism and placenta efficiency. my aunt only put on 5kg and her bb is 3kg at birth. one of my frens told me that her gyane said some pple have to put on 10kg in order for the bb to put on 1 kg... all depends on the efficiency of their placenta. i have sorta stopped worrying abt my and bb's weight... as long as bb come out healthy...... i dun want to ask for more....

i do sometimes get leg cramps when i stretch my legs at certain position.. my gyane told me lack of calcium.. but i take my supplements PLUS drink milk daily leh... i suspect that it could be that my body is not able to absorb all the calcium ... i also dunno...

littlecat, yah loh.. i even asked gyane if it is possible to give birth without feeling too painful (during my first born time).. he said impossible... u will feel pain.. so not possible that those kind of normal stomachache (for pooing) will send the bb out :p

Hi Littlecat, for my condition is not so good n having pregnancy diabeties, so my gynea wanna monitoring the baby weight ba....

Two weeks ago i went to diet consultant at TMC cost abt 70 plus dollar per hour. so i follow wat she teach me how to control my diet every day now.

So the last check up on tuesday, my gynea lend me a test blood kit to do at home see whether can control my diabeties or not &amp; today i working from home to test the blood every meal before n after 2 hours. Sob sob....

Wah, the thread moving so fast!

==Weight gain==
I think I have gained about 12kg so far. Am in my 32nd week now... hopefully won't gain a lot more. Have been cutting down on my carbo, cos I love rice!!!

==Leg cramps==
I am starting to get these. When I wake up in the morning... and now when I get up after sitting on the office chair for a long time, legs will feel 'suan'.

Gingercat/jannie/littlecat....So it is quite true that we will tend to go to toilet to poo poo nearing the EDD ah....so have to be more alert then....

Gingercat, u are not the only one with "watermelon"...I also had a lot a lot despite the amt of cream I put on my stomach.....sigh....my buttock also have........

Coolbaby occasionally I also had cramps on my legs when I strech at nite. This is despite the calcium pills and milk i took everyday....either my body is not absorbing the calcium or poor blood circulation....

littlecat,enjoy your shopping trip ah....better list down the things u need in case u missed out on some stuffs.... nowadays I very forgetful keep forgeting this &amp; that

hello mummies...

wa, reli alot of topics to catch up leh...

leg cramps:
for me, i also get cramps when i try to stretch my legs (since abt 2mths back liaoz).. tat time almost every morning is a standard. so wat i do now is: cover my legs (ONLY) with comforter, so not so cold.. it helps prevent (gynae's advice)
dont stretch anymore, even when i stretching e other parts of my body, i try to keep my legs bent..

strep b testing:
mine was not painful nor uncomfortable at all leh.. my gynae just used a "bigger" size cotton bud, n took a swipe at my V area.. i also have minor infection, and been on antibiotics for e past 2 weeks liaoz...
chinchin, u at how many weeks now??? i did mine 4 weeks ago leh....

weight-gain:
BabyJo,
u over-take me on e weight-gain liaoz... for e past 2-3months my "effort" paid off.. my weight-gain slow down liaoz, n now is 17kg total to-date... *phew*... for e past few checkups (at 2 weeks interval), i been putting on average 0.5-0.8kg per fortnight.. n baby took most of it.. my baby last week at 2kg liaoz...

bowel movement:
i think last week start, i also not suffering from constipation liaoz leh... rather bowels become watery sometimes... i "peep" into other earlier MTB thread.. also realised its a "sign" of EDD nearing.... but i suppose to still have abt 7-8 weeks more.. so fast meh?????

Oh Staz, gd that bb took most of it. Accordingly to my latest scan, my bb weigh abt 2.51kg at 32 weeks. I was quite shock at this rate......dunno he got measure correctly or nt....

Anyway, still have to do one mre growth scan at 36 weeks...hmmmm

Starz,
l am at 31 weeks now. next appoitment will be about 33 weeks. l had not done pap smear test so far so l am thinking after birth l must try to do pap smear test at least once a year.

Wow babyjo...2.51 at 32weeks ...sound like abit big lei.. mine is 1.5kgs at 29weeks.. see how in my next appointment.
My colleague told me during her contraction, nurse ask her to go tiolet poo poo first..she said lucky she never went..cos baby come out after few min. So l am so scare that what if baby come out suddenly when pooing. So better dun poo when in the mid of contraction.

hi babyjo, at least ur bb is taking ur weight gain. my bb is only 1.6kg at 31wk leh...tt means all the wgt gain is gg to me leh...arggggg

hi jannie/poohger, yah seems like despite all those calcium supplements and milk intake it is still not enuf... hai think just hv to b more careful the next time i stretch my legs

Hi BabyJo, ok i will call Mona's to ask. wah, ur baby really big...my 32weeks 2.2kg consider big liao...my gynea say he got big head n long leg...