(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Hi bbgal,rkjk n bbblush,

Just got time to upload some of our pinic pic here.
It is fun. Nice to meet u all again....hope can have another outdoor gathering soon!

hey, looks like fun!
i was there at visitor ctr ard 9:15am. went to foodcourt there for breakfast after morning walk. didnt manage to see any of you. darn, miss u all...

Hey mummies

Was busy picking up my new job lately so a bit slow catching up reading the thread.

Whao the outing was sure fun, can see some nice food on the picnic mats also.
Hmmm.. but I cannot recognize the kids oredy. Which one is Kenise? Ryan is the only boy there rite..

Too bad we couldn't join u all for the outing. Was so looking forward to it. Anyway, Zavier was suspected to have HFMD last week. Actually, I wouldn't have suspected it till I brought him to the PD. His symptoms were so mild. Spiked a fever last Monday, then complained to me that he had mouth pain that very night. I brought him to see PD the next day evening, n PD told me that she saw ulcers in the mouth. But his fever was only for one day, no blisters on hands and legs at all. I also couldn't see the so called ulcers. In anycase, we had to confine him at home for a week. PD jus certified him to be clear for school yesterday but I'm keeping him at home for another few days. He's like the first n only case in his school! Don't even know how he got it. I just count myself lucky tat his symptoms were very mild and lasted only for 3 days. On day 5, his ulcers also disappeared, still querying if its really HFMD.

Oh thanks bblush, now I looked back and can recognise Nianqi & Chloe. But Kenise changed alot. So Ryan was the thorn among roses haha.

Hi bearyhugs

Did Zavier eat plenty of solid and heaty stuffs like biscuits before that? Luckily is not HFMD otherwise it will be quite torturing isn't it.

strawberry
My gal never really change alot lah except no more botak patch hair day look liao maybe tat why can't recongnize her.

Need your help & recommendation...
Any recommendation for good massage lady. Have decided to deliver in SG last minute, so now have to scramble to look for massage lady... Would be great if you could pass me the contact details and also the approximate price range...

Thanks, thanks!

Let do a gathering at the animal resort as it quite a nice and quiet place and at the same time can let the kid be near some animal like rabbit,geese,goat.

Date: 04 April or 05 April(Pls Advise)
Time: 11am?
Venue: The Animal Resort
Objective:Let the kids associate/feed animal
Wedsite:http://www.rictedkennels.com/

1. babygal_1 with kenise

Hi bbgal!

Oh yah.. Kenise's hair has grown alot, oso she looks more fleshy in the photo.

Hmm.. first time I heard of The Animal Resort. Sounds interesting.. need to pay for entrance?

would like to share a scary experience happen to Nianqi few day ago @vivocity!.
The sliding door @3rd floor near the toast box pinch Nianqi in between the glass sliding door n the glass door!! It was a scary experience I have had encounter lucky thing is Nianqi not injured but she had been frighten till cry n vomit n 2 night continuoly she woke up to cry n also vomit I think should be due to the scary accident she experienced!! The accidence is really scary to me too till now!!! The gap between the door n the wall is just big enough for her head! I don dare to imagine if Nianqi's head is a little big bigger then the gap, would it cause injury to her head??? i just wrote a letter to them, I don wish this type of accident happen to other children again.

ppp,
is that an automatic sliding door?
you mean it didn't sense Nianqi and squeezed her in between?
it sounds quite dangerous..

bbroom,

Yes....she was happily watching outside the open space water area n we also think the auto door wont post any danger to her....who knows whitout our notice she walk near to the door n someone outside wanna to come in so the door open. She got no time to run away so being pinch in between...don know y the door dint sense her present n stop opening????

i think generally the sensor sense people walking towards the automatic doors.. probably from 1m away...and keep it open for 30seconds or so..
Actually now you mention this, I guess we really gotta watch our kid when they are by themselves at shopping centers..

ppp
poor nianqi. did she have any injury like bruises etc? you should write to ST Forum, which would force the shopping centre to reply. Otherwise, they will just ignore your letter.

Hi morning mummies.

Oops.. ppp, that's scary isn't it, but u didn't sound like Nianqi was caught inbetween the 2 mobile sliding doors, but the gap between the 2 sliding doors and the station glass door? OMG, that's shocking men.

Our experience was not too bad, but oso with auto glass sliding doors at bugis. Outside the glass door was tat floor fountain, so Owen got excited and ran towards the door, but the auto door didn't open and he knocked against it producing a loud bang against the closed auto sliding door. We expected the door to open so didn't stop him.

our thread getting quieter these days.. how's everyone?

Ashley is back to AppleTree after 1 week holiday..wah, last week she has been asking everyday when she can go school. Now she's very excited when waking up in the morning.

Anyone still sending your tots to weekend classes? I'm been thinking of places to bring Ashley to during weekends.. boring to stay at home even though once in a while it's quite good to "nua" and do nothing..

Hi bbroom,
I'm currently sending Zavier to chinese speech n drama classes at Julia Gabriel for the weekends. At first, he was a bit scared because the teachers were really expressive and loud. After a while, he got used to it but he's still not willing to go up n stand in front to say his name and da jia hao in mandarin. Sigh....

Bbgal, seems like no one is interested in the animal resort hor. I don't mind but its a bit far leh. I'm still in for the Marina Barrage waterplay...hehe... din manage to bring Zavier over the last two weekends cos he was sick. Must try to bring him next weekend liao.

Bearyhugs
Ya seem like no1 interested btw still has yet to go marina barrage before anyway dun mind going there next week but can b be about 11am then go cos dun wanna wake too early on a weekend.

BBgal

I asked my HB to go but he said animal resort sure dun smell nice.. Me too, haven't been to Marina Barage. Heard it's at Marina South, maybe going this coming Sat.

Sat we went Pan Pac for a sky dinner. Very costly and didn't enjoy much bcos Owen could not sit still.

good morning mummies!

wanna ask if anyone has been to the sun plaza park? how is it, and is it a good place to bring our kids go play?

hey bearyhugs
the marina barrage hor, how to get there ah, how far can we drive?

hi mum

how's everyone?
Last Friday, Ashley was playing with her pacifier and she suddenly threw the pacifier out the door..
After I took it back and washed it, I told her since she has thrown it out, she won't have a pacifier anymore...
So we started not giving her since Friday night...
Friday night was OK.
Saturday night she cried and fuzzed for a while in the night.
Sunday night onwards she has been ok.

Have been "reminding" her in the evening that she doesn't have pacifier anymore. We told her if she didn't cry in the night for the next few days, we'll buy her a present as a reward.
She told us she wants a strawberry cake..haha

So far has been good for the past 3 nights..think we have successfully weanned her off the pacifier =)

bbroom
Ashley still refuse to cut her hair? Today we keep telling her put hair clips look nicer then finally she agree to put the clips on, hehe! 1 of their indian classmate didn't come because her mum put her to the childcare. Then very funny, I saw another indian boy came along with his mummy. Think register to be in the playgroup. So the number of the class still remain the same, haha!

hi Eileen

I cut her fringe last evening.. =)
Still a little bit uneven ..think my mum will cut a little bit more this afternoon..

Heard from my mum that most of the kids in the class dun like to cut hair.. for Ashley, she doesn't like it when her hair falls on her body/hands..
Sometimes when she sees few strands of hair on the toilet floor, she'll ask me to remove them before she will wanna walk in.

Hi all mummies

nice to see you all ! Garfield l ask my hubby if he want to go animal farm..he said go lor..but when l come in to see the forum..no reponse liao..
But meanwhile..we can orgainze another outing soon.. but l realli wonder where to go sometimes....go eastcoast also see the yellowish sea..see mountain only hill..see river only reservoir..

TGIF!!!

bbroom

Does Ashley throw things when she gets upset or angry? Dunno if every kid at this age does that or not.

Owen does that very very often, I am afraid it has become a habit oredy. If he plays alone without us around to show him the way, very soon it will backfire. Like when he could not stack toy-cups up high enough, or when he can't open the story book to form the hump for his cars, he will start to throw the surrounding toys away, one by one. At times, he will scream his lungs out.

Only a few times I witnessed him throwing a few toys and then he paused a while, and repeat what I said "Nevermind. Put down only, no angry".

morning all

hmm..so far ok. She doesn't have the habit of throwing things when angry..sometimes she'll throw the things outside our house to show our neighbour..haha..but good also lah..now weanned off from the pacifier liao.

i guess because she has been quite vocal, when she can't get things right, she'll ask us to help her..

However, recently when she gets excited, she does try to scream very loud purposely.. the other day we went out with our neighbour who's the same age..2 of them were happily screaming in the shopping center...so noisy.. the other day when we went out for the gathering, Ashley, Nouvelle and Yuheng were also screaming and making lots of noise.. Ashley's little cousin always get terrified when Ashley screams near him..

bbroom
I have yet to seen the video but I also wouldn't want to see it as well after all the comments that I seen.It horrid from all the comments I have seen.

bbroom
I also bought the CD for Zhe Lei n he thought is VCD n keep asking why no pix, hehe! I will check with their appletree teacher tomorrow where can purchase the book.

Bad news mummies,

Today Owen's teacher called me and informed me that 2 kids are down with HFMD. Owen was sick since last Sat and fever won't go off and lost appetite oso. Today spots starting to show.

Touch wood but for mummies who have encountered this before, please help me with some advices on how to cope to get him recover faster?

Hi Strawberry,
Don worry too much. If its really HFMD, you just have to let it run its course. However, if you do bring him to a good PD, you can ask for an antiviral which would shorten the course of the disease. Its known as isoprine. When Zavier had suspected HFMD in Feb, he recovered within 4 days after taking this antiviral n there were also no spots on his hands and feet. Just mere ulcers. But you have to be prepared that their appetite would greatly reduce during this period of time. Just give diluted milk. Take care!

Mycrysania had delivered today (7 Apr) to her princess. Weighing 4.07kg and 50cm in length. Congrats!

Congrats Mycrysania! wow...4kg baby!!

Toothsome, I can't really tell who sang the songs.. but the singers sound like those who sang nursery rhymes in children cd.

Jaline,
you haven't slept ah...your message was posted at 1.14am!

Congrats to Mysrysania!! Really a huge baby!!

Strawberry, my pd also gave Wayne antibotics for his HFMD in feb. His hands only a few spots but feet a lot. Until now then the spots are all clear but still can see vividly some of the prints. He recovers ard 7 days.

You have to give him lots of water and my mum made "liang teh" for him everyday. We give him cold milk so as to soothe his throat. And also "ling yang", it really helps to cool down the internal heat. Before he drink that, he still quite crancky, but then after he drink and go to nap, after wake up, he quite active liao. Me and my mum was amazed.

You have to bear with him that he will be very cranky and loses appetite. Wayne hook on me like a Koala 24 hours.

You being him see doc and confirm, it might be suspected case also.

Just read the papaers today, Mar to May, Aug to Oct is HFMD peak period.

Congrats mysrysania....

Cao Mei, take good care of urself too especially now owen more cranky... recently weather not very good...

It has been a week plus since i last check here liao... just back to office after my great grand MIL's funeral, busy & tiring week for me and my mum.. shuttling between the wake and home to take care of JK.
hahaha yes u gals never hear wrongly :p it's my great grand MIL, JK's great great grandma hahaha... he's the youngest generation (5th) but didn't go cos too young....