(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

caomei, 18 Mar is also my wedding anniversary

Actually no other facilities at Marina Barrage cos its just very vast grounds for the kids to run ard and have picnics probably. But the waterplay with fountains are good enough to keep them occupied for at least an hour.

Scenery is great esp at night lah.

I should be bringing Zavier again this Sunday.

Hi all, still remember me.

Wow all kids are growing up.

Nouvelle birthday is on 30th Oct (I remember cos same as my boy). Wow she look so sexy in the pic with Ashley

Peng, Yuheng look very tall when standing beside Alyssa.

Ashley so cute with the same expression as yuheng.

Alyssa hair so long and soft.

whao gou ma

Den it will be a very important day, you could celebrate 2-in-1 next time, if your ah boi comes out per scheduled. If I join u, den we can have 3-in-1 celebration. hahaha

hi bearyhugs

Where is this Marina Barrage place? Is it at Marina Square near to Kiddy Palace? We often go Marina and that's the only place we go most of the times bcos dunno where else got this little kiddy friendly playground.

can i check with you how often do the children in your kid's childcare get HFMD? Since Chloe joined CH in Jan, I have received 4 circulars of 3 confirmed cases and 1 suspected.
I am worried and wonder if this reflects the hygiene of the school. Is HFMD that common in preschools/childcare? How many cases before the it is considered an outbreak, resulting in closure of the school? Also wondering if parents get some form of refund if the school closes during an outbreak?
appreciate if anyone could share some of their experiences.

Hi babyblush,

Ever since Wayne started childcare on 2 Jan, there are abt 4-5 confirm case including 1 of them is Wayne. Teacher and principal told me they clean the toys, mattress and room every day if there is a case being reported. And mattress cover/blanket/pillow is sent back for parents to wash everyday.

If there is a series of 10 cases being reported, then the centre will be ask to shut down.

So far I am still paying the full month fee as per normal, no pro-ration of school fee.

My friend son's have hfmd for almost a month, after talking to MCYS, MP and the school, the school finally decided to waive off that month school fee.

So I think is based on case by case basis.

It is really common in childcare.

Hello mummies, testing response ok? If response is gd then we go ahead

Date: 08 Mar (Sunday)
Time: 9am
Venue: Singapore Botanical Garden

1. Rkjk, hb & Ryan

wayne's mummy
I was quite shocked that it was so common. the first time i got the circular, i didn't let Chloe attend school for 2 days, for fear that she would get it.

how is wayne now? heard it is really terrible, and that kids can't eat or drink anything, but get to eat a lot of ice-cream to cool down during that period.

1. Rkjk, hb & Ryan
2. babyblush, hb & Chloe
3. babygal_1 & Kenise

Pls advise which entrance of botanical garden?

Babyblush
So far my gal in tat ccc for 8mths and had 2 reported case but i do still send her to ccc lah as no choice i got to work.

garfield, subsequent times when there were reported cases, I let Chloe go to school as well. Parents tell me that kids who had been in contact with the virus would have gotten it already, way before they reported it.

1. Rkjk, hb & Ryan
2. babyblush, hb & Chloe
3. babygal_1 & Kenise
4. twendy, hb, FB & SB (& prob whole family clan) - will just pop by to say hi

Hi babyblush,

I din let Wayne go to school at all when I saw he got red spot on a sunday, I brought him to see doc on the following Monday so hopefully he dun spread to the rest. I let him rest at home for 2 days.

The spots on the hand and foot is ok, only itchy. The worst is the mouth and throat whereby he have quite a number of ulcers.

I gave him cool herbal tea everyday and my mum make "ling yang" for him to drink. After drinking, he recover quite fast. I gave him cold milk also but din gave ice-cream.

He is quite a brave boy, despite the pain, he still got eat porridge and drink milk.

His condition is still consider mild, recover in a weeks time but i let him rest 1 more week.

This week he just went back to school again and hopefully no more illness.

For the month of Jan, he went to school for 8 days and Feb 10 days. Hopefully March his attendance will be better.

1. Rkjk, hb & Ryan
2. babyblush, hb & Chloe
3. babygal_1 & Kenise
5. ppp, hb, NianQi n Nianru

Eileen,
Ashley managed to get the morning slot at JCC!! Yeh!

RE: Gathering
My hubby supposed to play tennis that morning.. will check if he's able to change the game.

it's Jurong Christian Church. The classes are from N1 to K2.. so I dun have to worry about changing her school again until Primary School =)

Happy she got the morning slot..afternoon is from 11.30 - 2.30pm..kind of clashes with her naptime..so we prefer the morning timing =)

1. Rkjk, hb & Ryan
2. babyblush, hb & Chloe
3. babygal_1 & Kenise
6. Bearyhugs, Zavier n Zachary n maid

Hi babyblush,

see u next sun if the gathering is on!!.

Each family bring an item of food n which entrance u all prefer?

bbroom
wow, is good to know about that. Hope Ashley n Zhe Lei will be in the same class, hehe! Yesterday they learned to spread jam on the triangle bread n the aunty told me ZL ate 3 bread in the class, haha!

That day their teacher said most of them don't want to do the coloring in the class. Then when we returned home, ZL suddenly want to do the coloring. When I hold his hand to help him to color, he said "Mummy, I want to do it myself". Then a while, he sat at a corner doing the coloring n said "don't disturb baby, I am working". So funny!

Eileen
Ashley ate 2 pieces..haha..that morning she didn't wanna drink milk / take breakfast..so when teacher distributed the bread, I bet she was very hungry already.

By the way, do you know if they have any 1-week holday in March?I was going thru the registration rules earlier, it mentioned that they observe all kindergarten holidays (including quarterly breaks)..

1. Rkjk, hb & Ryan
2. babyblush, hb & Chloe
3. babygal_1 & Kenise (marigold strawberry milk for kids and a ball)

1. Rkjk, hb & Ryan (mini cupcakes for kids & bubble gun)
2. babyblush, hb & Chloe

not sure if i can still make it. just got to know last week that we are having a gathering @ BIL's place for his bday lunch. so, i will remove my name for the time being. but there's still a chance that we will go walk walk there in the morning. cross my fingers...

2. babyblush, hb & Chloe
4. ppp, hb, NianQi n Nianru
5. Bearyhugs, Zavier n Zachary n maid

Hi mummies, can't join u all liao. Just got discharged from TMC today. Delivered my ah boy last Sat (28 Feb). Yes, he's arrived earlier than expected, by a month! Caught me off-guard. Lotsa things haven't prepare..

Serenemeow, no chance to see me for the last gathering b4 i give birth liao.

PPP, thanks for visiting me at the hospital!

Alyssa had a hard time accepting his lil bro leh.. how huh? kept telling me the bed that the di di slept on is hers lah, is and that also hers lah.. die lah.. how? When I carry the boy, she cries until so pitiful, machiam I dowan her liao.

gouma, congrats! guess princess Alyssa need sometime to get used to another person sharing her daddy+mummy+her things with her.. perhaps can ask your hubby to put more attention on her while CL takes care of u and baby.

lucky we got to see u the other day. have u decided on baby's name? post his picture to show us if you have time yah..

doggymum...gongxi! just chat with u few days back so fast pop liao! natural birth is it? dun worry abt A's reaction lah, sooner or later she will accept her lil bro..

guoma,
yah lor just saw ur status on facebook...
congrats leh... coop at home earlier than expected... heehee. don't worry A will get used to it one.. maybe 1st time see the baby mah :p

aiyah don't think i will go for this weekend gathering too.. me still recovering from one week's strong virus - fever, asthma, running nose.. already mc for one week liao, jia lat...

Doggymum
Ur gal reaction big times wor but no worries ya times flies and by then it will be slightly better liao.

Serenemeow
Wish u get well soon.

tiwi, long time no talk liao... how r u?
yes u r right, Nouvelle's birthday is the same as Lucas i.e. 30 Oct

gouma, congratulations! dun worry too much, Nouvelle oso had the same reaction when her sister came, as time goes she will learn to share n love her.

Guess wouldn't be joining the gathering as Nouvelle probably still in bed...

Jaline

Nouvelle still in bed? does she sleep very late at night?

Chloe used to wake up late in the mornings but I have recently wake her up early at 0715 every morning. We will do some morning exercise together.

I noticed that this improved her mental alertness and appetite. She looks forward to our morning exercise a lot (always eat a lot after exercise). She will be in bed by 830pm, latest 9pm.

Congrats Gouma! So cant hv 3-in-1 celebrations liao.. haha.. and dun kang jiong, slowly Alyssa wl tune in wif the new member n even luv him 'coz kids always like to hv playmates.

I so hope to join mummies at BG this Sunday, juz tat every morning got to cook Owen's special brown rice porridge so I'm always stuck at hm until he has his lunch. Sat evening seems to be the best outing time to us now.

babyblush,
Nouvelle usually sleep ard 10pm and she sometimes wakes up slightly late during weekend becos she had to wake up early on weekdays to school, so we just let her sleep a bit more

Jaline
OIC. pity u can't join us this time.

btw, are we meeting at the Visitor's centre or Tanglin gate?

I will bring some ham and cheese sandwiches along and cute paperplates for kiddies.

2. babyblush, hb & Chloe (Ham/Cheese Sandwiches & paper plates)
4. ppp, hb, NianQi n Nianru
5. Bearyhugs, Zavier n Zachary n maid

Sorry, can't join u all this Sunday too cos Zavier came down with a viral fever. Now recovering but don think I would expose him to waterplay as of yet. What a pity... was waiting to see Kenise, Chloe and the rest!

2. babyblush, hb & Chloe (Ham/Cheese Sandwiches & paper plates)
4. ppp, hb, NianQi n Nianru (mini fruit tarts n agar agar n mat)

Nianqi is a bit running nose leh...if getting worse cannot go I will sms bbgal or babylush.......btw can confirm where is the meeting entrance??

Hi babyblush, babygal & ppp, I tink we meet at visitor's centre easier? If u gals not going, pls sms me too. Dun let me wait there by myself hor.. Pm u all my no. le..

I have also pm both of you my hp.

Ok, we meet at visitor's centre. rkjk, don't worry, i'll definitely be there. Chloe is very excited and keeps asking when we gonna have the picnic in the garden everyday.