(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Oct thread bb 1st birthday party
Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Jaslyn, Desiree, Kyra- 29 Sep
Kayden - 13 Oct

Alamak muz post in this format. Sorry din noe

hi jasmine,

thks. the strange part is that, most kids will stick to their mummy rather than daddy, like ur A but mine is the reversal...
oh, i agree with u on this, told my mum/hb, no matter what, must let tricia sit on high chair during meal times, i dun want her to develop into the habit of us running after her..

hi jenny,

thks much for your advise. i was also thinking on the point that i did not bf tricia, so she's not close to me. u know what, was just talking to my colleague about this and she also mentioned that she had a friend who after having 2nd kid, then her 1st kid got attached to her... was telling her it's "ji xiang fa". but i tik maybe the 1st kid feel jealous that mummy is paying so much attention to bb, so whatever things also want mummy to do..

Jasmine,
same same, meal times, I make sure Jaslyn sits in highchair. I seen many ah mas, maids feeding the meals and running after the kids at the playground. My mum hates that. So very easy for me, cos we share the same idea when it comes to feeding.

delphine,
when I'm still not a mom. I never bother abt my mum's feelings. After I got married and stayed on my own, I missed her so much. Then when I became a mum myself, then I get to realise how great our mums are!

hi freshpoison,

yes, i will go back to Dr Ho again. even though his charges may have gone up (i'm guessing cos last yr, his charges considered quite ex already). all my records are with him and i'm been seeing him even before i got married... too much hassle to change..
why this question?

Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Jaslyn, Desiree, Kyra - 29 Sep
Kayden - 13 Oct
Joanna - 20 Oct
Tricia - 30 Sep

Gemini,
cos i m the one look after him & total latch on for 2 mths lel..

and opposite attaction, remember?

Jenny,
where Jolene have her meal? high chair or adult chair?
my mom hor .. tat time i told her i insist A sit on high chair to have his meal cos i dun wan him like my nephew. my mom answer me "not yet, wait A grow up & can walk, sure he dun wan to sit still" --- qi xi wo lel...no encourage frm her.

Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Kennedy - 22 Sep
Tricia - 30 Sep
Kayden - 13 Oct
Joanna - 20 Oct

Good evening ladies

A big thank you to all your well wishes!! feel so warm inside reading the well wishes!!very touched! I welcome more mummies to join me!

Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Jaslyn, Desiree, Kyra, Isaac- 29 Sep
Kayden - 13 Oct

Wow so many babies celebratin on 29 Sep. I think Crystallised shld be celebrating R's birthday that day too!

Holiday
=======
My holiday dream to go NZ burst with my number 2 coming along. hee hee need to make some sacrifies now. Wait for a few more years when they are older then bring both of them there!

Crystallised, i agree with Jenny, HK is not a child friendly place and the MTR really has super many staircases. Using stroller may be a bit troublesome. But dont worry by then R can walk liao lah! So may not have to ergo so often. As for R not wanting ur hubby to carry, it may be a matter of getting use to. Zac used to be very sticky to me but ever since i am preggy, i am zonked out by evening time and no energy to carry zac so my hubby take over all the duties. Nw zac loves to play with his papa and it really make my hubby a one happy man. He ergo him everytime we go out now. U may want to try to let R get used to ur hubby, it may benefit both of them cos i think ergo create bonding too.

Selina

Saw ur posting then i remember i have not transfer money to you!!! Thousand apologies! Me getting forgetful liao. Blame it on my pregnancy okie

Gemini

Dont be discouraged. Like i mention to crystallised, sometimes baby can be very adaptable and its a matter of getting used to. Try to carry her more even she didnt want, slowly she will feel ur powerful motherly love!

Vivian
Ur camera still with me! U must remind me to return you leh, think u may need for Rhys party right? Sms me to arrange okie

Jenny
Wow what book u loan to ur friend's hubby? sound like a bible haha.Lend to my hubby leh! Talking abt delivery, my hubby actually wanted me to go for C-section after witnessing the close shave zac had when he was naturally delivered. Me actually more reluctant to opt for it cos i heard the wound is difficult to heal. So me still thinking loh, but i think i will opt for epidural this time as I watch the Bao Bei Yi Bu Yi bu la, the lady using epidural seem to have such easy delivery. I think i behave like a crazy woman during my first delivery. Second delivery mayb dont wanna torture myself so much.

Hi Gemini

Thanks for your warm welcome to me into this wonderful forum. =D

No.. actually i stay in SengKang.. but i send my gal to Tumbletots for her pre-nursery and nursery classes... so most of the time i am at Punggol.. slowly .. i know Punggol at the back of my fingers... heehee... very near...

Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Jaslyn, Desiree, Kyra, Isaac- 29 Sep
Kayden - 13 Oct
Danial/Yazmin - 21Oct

Here's a pic..
945176.jpg

Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Kennedy - 22 Sep
Tricia - 30 Sep
Kayden - 13 Oct
Joanna - 20 Oct
Pearlyn- 21 Oct

Wah...didnt log on for a day and already archived...

Vivian,
No lah,me not 'gud luk'. If i am, i wouldnt mind waking up in those unearthly hours to go to work. After five years, i still can never nver get used to waking up so early to go to work.

Hong Kong Trip
---------------------
LIke what jenny and shirley said...
Dunno if thise is applicable to the mummies who are going to HK. Actually i find HK streets extremely 'stroller unfriendly'. Bgt CY there when he was 4.5mths.It was a good thing we didnt bring his stroller then. If you are thinking of walking the streets at all, you'll find it tough to use the stroller. the amount of people on the streets, the traffic, the street itself...and everything makes the ergo a better choice i think.

Mango
my gal's diet similar le
except she rather choosey abt the food and if she dun like one ingredient inside the porridge then she will refuse to take
i am staying at Toa Payoh now and my mother is staying a few streets away also in toa payoh
thinking of moving only a few blocks away from her even better
haha...

tried to find a function room for the the party but it seems like all of them need to use their internal catering which either is not well known or budget is out
so in the end, only place left is my own house
cant imagine the mess i have to clear after the party

Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Kennedy - 22 Sep
Tricia - 30 Sep
Kayden - 13 Oct
Joanna - 20 Oct
Pearlyn- 21 Oct
Megan - 20 Oct

babeong,
i see ...toa payoh veri ex

freshpoison,
I will go back to Dr Ho also ..you wanna change ?? Or his "leng" siao hua not funny haha

pups,
At least K's 1st word is something meaningful. But lion?!!? Unless Emma is referring to her lioness mommy or her own temperament! haha!

HONGKONG
I brought Joshua to HK when he was 15 mths old and i was in my 2nd trimester with Emma.
Like what the rest have highlighted, it's really stroller-unfriendly. But i still brought my stroller along cos it's useful at the airport. At least he could nap in there while waiting for the flight and leave me handsfree. Similarly I brought the stroller to Disneyland which is about the only stroller friendly place that lets me push a sleeping joshua in there with not much problem. And i stayed at the Marco Polo which is linked to Harbour City which is a huge shopping mall, so i could also use the stroller there. But other times when we roamed the streets, we'll just use the ergo.
The only thing is that it's very difficult to find baby chairs in restaurants. Even fast food joints don't have them also. So be prepared for one person to carry while the other person eats. Alternatively, look for those restaurants with booth seats so that toddlers can seat on their own provided they don't climb everywhere.

Foodwise, no problem. The problem with cantonese porridge is that it's very fine and turns watery very quickly which makes it difficult to feed. So in the end, i usually feed him rice with soup and dishes.

Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Kennedy - 22 Sep
Tricia - 30 Sep
Kayden - 13 Oct
Joanna, Megan - 20 Oct
Danial & Yazmin, Pearlyn, Dagon & Jadon- 21 Oct

Some pics to share.. my non-identical boys.
945481.jpg

945482.jpg

945483.jpg

hi hi ladies...

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
<font color="0000ff">CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!</font> hehehehe... welcome welcome to e mtbs club... take care of urself ar.. good timing tho' u've juz changed to a more flexi job, so dont hv to b so stressed then....

<font color="ff6000">Oct Baby 1st Birthday Party</font>
Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Kennedy - 22 Sep
Tricia - 30 Sep
Kayden - 13 Oct
Joanna - 20 Oct
Ayden - 20 Oct (actual day 29Oct)
Megan - 20 Oct
Pearlyn- 21 Oct

<font color="0000ff">haze</font>
hi hi, welcome!!!
kao_welcome2.gif

<font color="0000ff">stroller & grandparents / sleep patterns</font>
haiz... seems like all e "luxuries" tat ayden used to provide me n hb all got "expiry date" leh... he used to b able to sit in stroller for most of e trip out... n used to be able to sleep thru' e nite...
but recently, he's starting to refuse to b strapped into his stroller liaoz... especially when we r out with my parents... but if its juz me & hb alone, he'll guai guai sit in it for quite some time then start fussing... think he's definitely bullying "gonggong" n "popo" lor...

as for sleep, dunno why, recently he keep crying awake a couple of times a nite.. most of e time, no need milk or anything, he juz needs comfort, to be pat... then will go back to sleep... i've tried "bao ying dan" n teetha as well.. but it doesn't help... tried applying ru yi oil to his tummy liaoz, only work sometimes... anymore advise please?????

<font color="0000ff">bb favourite person</font>
hahaha... mummies ur discussion on tis topic so cute... i think rite now, bb's fav person got to b e either the one who take care of them, or who bring them out, or who play with them e best...
my A's fav person is definitely my dad, his "gonggong"... then followed by either my mum (his caregiver) or me, depending on his mood... very funny, his r/s with his own daddy.. also duno how to describe, when we ask him "where's daddy", he's still looking at the wedding photo we hang in e bedroom... he will kiss me, but not his daddy... but now, he can call "dey dey", but not "marmee" leh....

<font color="0000ff">teething</font>
A already hv 8 teeth growing-in-progress n 2 more on e way leh... n he's been reli reli cranky whenever e tooth is juz "starting to poke thru".. n he loves biting all of us.. basically, he bites everything except his teething toys...

ok lah, better go zzz before A starts waking up again..
nitez nitez...
kao_byebye.gif

Oct Baby 1st Birthday Party
Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Kennedy - 22 Sep
Tricia - 30 Sep
Kayden - 13 Oct
Joanna - 20 Oct
Megan - 20 Oct
Pearlyn- 21 Oct
Kaelen - 28 Oct (actual day 29 Oct)

Highchair
Like all the mummies here, I am also pretty insistent that K sits in the highchair during meal times. I think my fil was quite taken aback when we were at their place one weekend and during K's dinner, I brought him away from my fil and put him on a highchair in the dining area to feed him. My sil will just feed her daughter on the floor as she plays so I think fil used to that :p But well, I do what I believe in.

Gemini,
K used to want daddy quite a lot at one stage then he changed to wanting me... I think babies do change their preference as they grow, develop and learn. Take heart!

Jlyn,
Finally see your two boys!

Starz,
Ayden is so cute! First, he eats everything except food, now, he bites everything except his teethers! Haha.. Actually K also bites me
K also wakes up an average of 2 times a night just to be pat or stuffed pacifier before he goes back to sleep. I understand Ayden has been sleeping through the night prior to this. K has this habit all the while. Started with waking up for night feeds, then after weaning off night feeds, he wakes up for comforting. Sigh. Still waiting for the day for him to sleep through the night.

Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Kennedy - 22 Sep
Able - 23 Sep
Tricia - 30 Sep
Kayden - 13 Oct
Joanna - 20 Oct
Megan - 20 Oct
Pearlyn- 21 Oct

hi Fi_hozali,

ur twins are cute!

hi jlyn,

ur boys in the pics on the sofa and in the individual fotos look v different. i hope it's not that my eyes are too tired to focus...

hi haze,

i see. SK & Punggol v near, i know, my parents stay in SK, so most of the time, u will see me
in SK..

hi shirley & pups,

thks for your comforting words. i have to "kan gai".

hi starz,

tricia also has this problem. same as pups K, she used to sleep thro the nite to when she's around 4 mths plus, then wake up for us to pat her. now, also the same but she dun want milk, want water and after drinking, she go back to sleep. or as my mum say, she want "ren qi" that is she want someone to sleep with her.
hi5!, when she's teething, she bite us & anything except the teething toys...

Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Kennedy - 22 Sep
Tricia - 30 Sep
Sheen - 6 Oct (actual day 10 oct)
Kayden - 13 Oct
Joanna - 20 Oct
Megan - 20 Oct
Pearlyn- 21 Oct

Gemini,
Don't worry, you r not alone. Sheen also prefers her daddy than me. Sometimes, she will cry for her daddy to carry when I am carrying her. There was one Sat morning where my hb went to work and she kept looking around the house for him and cried very loudly. She even refused to let me carry. She jus wan her daddy. I was v sad and hurt too that I cried. I breastfeed her for 6 mths also will like tat. I hv spent a lot of effort to spend time with her but sometimes still like tat too. At times she will wan me but most of the time daddy. Haiz, really hope tis is jus a passing phase...
Or perhaps shd try for #2 and see she will be closer to me like wat some mummies mentioned...hahaha...

Highchair
I also make sure Sheen sits in the highchair for her meals. At my mum place, she will sit in her walker but my mum will use her legs to lock the walker so she cant move elsewhere. I also cant stand kids running around while hving their meals. This is no no for me.

Crystallised
Now that u mention hor I suddenly remember D also didn't use to like my hubby ergoing him last time. Think have to get them used to it. Ummm why use ergo u will back pain aah??
I normally ergo D to shop for half a day 1 leh but maybe I'm already too used to his weight lor cos I do that like almost everyday(my exercise regime)....hahahha

Talking about HK
-------------------------
It will be Damien's birthday trip.......hehehehe
Will be there around his birthday. N since I'm already so used to ergoing him shopping dun think will be any prob lor cos now also have hubby to ludge all the shopping!!!.....hehehehe

N talking about teething hor. This D also start biting me alot more lor. If not for my HK trip next mth I would wean him immediately. So now becos I lazy I must ren for another 3 weeks....sigh

High chair / Car seat
-------------------------------
Hope I dun jinx myself first.
Think I dun have any prob with high chair cos I 1 man show ma so have been putting him in the booster seat for meals. But think he's quite okie 1 too cos sometimes out with my mum at coffeeshop we feed him on lap he dun fuss so long as he has food.....kekekeke

Car seat I realised short trips r no prob but longer trips I need to make sure he's sleepy before I start driving else if he is very awake he will start to fuss/cry when I'm near destination. But than again maybe he knows mummy is alone so will know how to make allowance already.

Share something amusing with u all.

D is abit well known at the coffeeshop I normally buy my breakfast from n always will have the few aunties n uncles talking to him1 lor. Then this day got this uncle n auntie talking/ fighting about how cute D is lah that auntie keep saying she likes D alot ask me to go work she look after for me(she says that everytime she sees us now so irritating).

Then the uncle (dunno why he did that) was trying to say how desirable D is he ask me to leave D at 1 side sure got ppl take him 1.
I was like "huh?? what u all talking about"
N he was like "Not all babies everyone will 1 u know. But ur son sure got ppl will want 1 cos he so cute"
I was so blur man where got ppl say bbs cute like that 1.

Mango,thx!! Nope they are diff as chalk and cheese...Although they r twins they r as individual as othr babies. Danial is d smiley n easygoing one, while Yazmin is the 'proud' one and has a mind of her own.. But thank God they do things together..
Gemini, THX for the compliment..
Jlyn, ur boys are adorable, esp in the Car photo.. Whr did u get the car? They look comfy in it. We bought a Jeep with the remote but it jerks each time it moves or stop and they dun reali njoy the ride.. Mayb its my bad driving...

Gemini, same leh.. I dont have a second pair of twin.. hahaha. U look at their heads and hairstyles and u'll know they are the same ones in individual pic. One head big big and the other small small. Head big big one got q-moh (natural curl) and the small one has 'standing hair'. I also dont knw why my boys look so diff. u see Fi's twin, boy and girl and yet they have the same features. My boys look different.. their character very different also.

Pups, eh.. u didnt see them in the play yard when u came? probably becos they are too small.. heehee.

Fi, I didnt buy the cars. U know the koufu foodct at Blk 26+ (there's a prime supermarket)? There's someone renting a leet of these small lil' battery-run cars and bikes for kids to ride on leh. Must pay one, duno how much. I just go there, sit them in and snap pictures. Nvr pay cos only sit in car, nvr move mah. Like Yazmin, my elder boy Dagon is also the 'proud' one. He loves all the attention and hates it when he has to share with his super friendly didi Jadon. The prime supermarket and foodct staffs recgonise Jadon and not me or hubby cos that fellow always create a 'scene' there. He laughs loudly, pulls strangers' handbags etc

Fi and my twins' kena left out in the list. This is the updated ones..
Rhys - 16 Sep
Caleb - 22 Sep
Kennedy - 22 Sep
Tricia - 30 Sep
Sheen - 6 Oct (actual day 10 oct)
Kayden - 13 Oct
Joanna - 20 Oct
Megan - 20 Oct
Pearlyn- 21 Oct
Danial and Yazmin- 21 Oct
Dagon and Jadon- 21 Oct (actual day 26 Oct)

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Oct Baby 1st Birthday Party </font></font>

16 Sep <font color="0000ff">Rhys</font>
22 Sep <font color="0000ff">Caleb, Kennedy</font>
23 Sep <font color="0000ff">Abel</font>
29 Sep <font color="0000ff">Jaslyn, Desiree, Kyra, Isacc</font>
30 Sep <font color="0000ff">Tricia</font>
06 Oct <font color="0000ff">Sheen</font>
13 Oct <font color="0000ff">Kayden</font>
20 Oct <font color="0000ff">Joanna, Ayden, Megan</font>
21 Oct <font color="0000ff">Pearlyn, Danial & Yazmin, Dagon & Jadon</font>
28 Oct <font color="0000ff">Kaelen</font>

Jlyn,
Your twins are so cute. I like the first pix, where one bro has his leg on the other. such pix makes you think of having two...(kekeke..but no go for me until next year!!!)

Mummy or daddy?
--------------------
CY used to be close to daddy. used to fall asleep on daddy's stomach, which he loved. Now he doesnt do that anymore. my hb always recount the same story over and over again. how CY used to love him and sleep and him...how he used to carry and comfort CY when he cries...blah blah blah...now CY only wants me.so i guess they change. When CY is older, he'll be daddy's boy again im sure.

Itchy fingers
-----------------
CY made me so embarrased the other day. I was standing in the queue like any good citizen should, carrying him in my sling. Was looking at some nice stuff around and before i realised...he was tugging at the colourful bra strap of the lady in front of me in the queue!!!!!!!!

I nearly died of embarrassment then!!! Like im breeding some se4 lang2 (colour wolf) wannabe! Kept apologising. luckily the lady was kind and understanding enough. After i slap his hand and scolded him, he still wanted to reach out for her bra strap!!!! aiyoh...die lah...

Fi-Hozali & Jlyn,
ur twin so cute. how nice to have 2 babies at the same time..hehe

Haze,
tat pics is lao da & lao shan or lao er & lao shan?
they look alike lel..

Doreen,
wow...ur Damine very popular at ur estate hor.
till so many uncle & aunty wanna look after them. do they request D to b their godson?
so, u will celebrate D birthday at HK? so nice...

Starz,
so long didnt see ur posting liao.
how's ur no.2?
u shld glad at least A giv u so many mths of luxuries day. some of the mommies here (of course included me lal) still haven enjoy the luxuries yet lel. whahaha..

think babies now very clever, my A oso like to bully his grandparents..

Jasmine,
Jolene sits on adult chair at home. When dining outside, depends on how tall the adult chair is, if too low, we request for stool to increase the height, if not will get a highchair, provided she still can squeeze herself in.
No leh, it's a good habit to eat on chair at the table. When it comes to eating time, Jolene will sit there to eat, she won't anyhow run one cos I never let her try b4. So, when she finishes hers or she dun wan to eat, she will still sit there to wait for us. Sometimes will be notti, climbing up and down. My reason, a kid shouldn't run abt in restuarant/food court or any eating place cos you won't know when someone is serving hot food and bump into kid.
You can't find the thread? I haven't go see yet, later I check.

Shirley,
Yes yes, Crystallized is celebrating R on 29 Sep, actual day leh.
Alamak you ask me what book ah, I suddenly can't remember the title, let me think hor cos the book still with my hb's colleague. He took 1 mth leave to do confinement for his wife wor.
If can, dun opt for C-section lah. I had a terrible delivery for 1st pregnancy also, kena 3 tears and 1 of the tears was deep inside, the stitching took 2 hrs. Then thereafter 1 of the tears which was deep inside gave way, I had internal blood clot and was sent for op to clean up. My gynae suggested c-section for next pregnancy cos he said my V is very narrow. But then, when came to Jaslyn time, my gynae checked and said I could try for natural delivery again, so I tried lor.
Epidural will have easy delivery cos mummy won't feel pain but you won't be able to feel the contractions, then you won't know when to push, usually with epidural, delivery will be longer. Think about it again ok?

starz,
Not to be pantang hor, but bbs usually sleep sleep cry cry during the 7th mth.

crystallized,
Maybe I know why R dun wan yr hb to ergo him liao. Yr hb bor ba lah. Maybe his ribs hurt R while ergo him. bb like ba ba ppl to carry one cos very comfortable.

lilboymum,
haha CY so funny!!

lilboymum, hey.. that's what my younger boy Jadon did, the only diff was he pulled the strap of a handbag (the bra colour striking is it? probably that caught CY's attention..hahaha). He started to fuss when my MIL was queuing to buy food. Dunno why he moved forward and grabbed the lady's handbag (she was queuing infrnt of MIL) and as he cried, he still grabbed tightly onto the handbag strap and refused to let go lor.. it's quite fun to watch these lil' ones sometimes.

I like that pic, u saw how my sum-seng Jadon put his leg on his kor kor and where he placed his hand? hahaha

Jenny,
ok ok..so infuture when they transfer frm high chair to adult chair, we also hav to train them sit guai guai till finish their meal hor.
i alway see many kids run abt when attend wedding dinner.

this morning i can search the link liao. gam xia...

how come epidural will make the delivery longer?
hmm...yes. with epidural, we cant feel the contractions, so i only push when the nurse or midwife ask me to push. cos they can see the contractions come in frm the machine.
but i still cant figure out why i suffer back pain (super pain) b4 push. tot wif epidural, no pain at all.

hi doreen,

D is indeed famous in ur estate. U wont have a problem finding a bbsitter next time if u do need one. hehee...
was looking at the time u post, my gdness, u are indeed getting more & more "early"...

hi liliboymum,

CY is so cute! if tricia was to do tat, i will be v pai seh too. but i think bbs are attracted to colourful things.

hi cneo,

same here. i was crying at 1 stage and my hb was comforting me that it will be a passing phase...

Wow,
So many posts aft 1 nite.

Gemini, mango,
No lah, I stick wif Dr Ho already lah. Juz asking... Haiz, guess his charges will go up even more by the time I decide to have another. I told my hubby if he retires b4 I decided to have then will close shop cos dun trust other docs..

Freshpoison, hehehe yup twins. Double of everything and unfortunately only 1 mummy. hehehe.
Jasmine, Thx! Double the headache factor too...

Jasmine
D is the friendly 1 not me.....hahahhaa
I dun talk much to those auntie/uncles 1. They r the ones who talk to D. They too old to be god parents lah they sort of watch me grow 1 leh been there since young.....hehehe

Gemini
Yah lor very early hor. My idiot hubby lor he the kind like to slp abit before he wake to feed my pets so i gotta stay awake n keep waking him every half n hr see if he want to wake liao. He finally woke at 2am so wait for him to finis at 3am then we sleep lor.....hehehe
Actualy I always have 1 FOC babysitter jus downstairs which I dun wanna use .....my MIL lah.....kekeke

lilboymum
We r so lucky strangers dun really mind bbs touching their things hor. COs this D hor in the MRT I was sitting at the seat next to the door. N this lady lean on the glass at the side n D touch her backside.....WAHahahahaha
Really BTH man. Now I'm always very wary when there r ppl near me cos D always touch them.