Bear with me for the long post!
Jasmine,
Oh I saw the pic, didn't know got pooh one, but think going to be very ex right? Cos the one Jolene has already considered ex liao. I remember I used a $40 voucher and my bro top up the balance with cash dunno $20 or $40.
SO cake no special cake flavour lah, is just the normal vanilla/chocolate/strawberry/orange sponge cake that you find at neighbourhood bakery shop.
Err yes... she can walk b4 her 1st bday liao.. Jolene was pushing and lifting those plastic stools (I rented from catering service) during her 1st bday... my mum was commenting few weeks back if Jaslyn can walk, she will be doing the same like her jie jie
babygrace,
Forgot to mention... I think the shop at Raffles MRT also got Springy but not much design, they have more for Shoo Shoo and Botux. And yes I agreed, kids, especially those learning to walk need to have good quality shoes.
jackiejon,
Yes, that's #1 aka Jolene drinking milk. She just came back from her 1st day of sch, was very tired then, fell asleep after her milk
Kareen,
I did give chicken meat to Jaslyn.
How ah, the CD??? And <font color="0000ff">Coral</font>, the CD how?? Dun wait till I forgot hor.
Grace,
You paid for the shoes liao? If not, cancel 2 pairs lor.
Frankly speaking, you dun need this kind of shoes when bb knows how to walk. Once more stable, you need to change to soft sole (like those disney soft sole, size 1 to 3), not this type of rubbery soft sole. This type, the base will get cut off easily by sharp items on the floor.
starz,
To teach whether is floor or mattress, A needs to use his sense to touch. And also of cos, the most practical way is to let him fall, and he learns his lesson, then he will be careful. Jaslyn very kiasi one, since young, she super careful. She will test water first before she throws herself.
As for shoes, shoo shoo and springy are average. Botux is ex. Daisy roots the most ex. Eventually they serve the same purpose, but material can be different. I find shoo shoo and springy are good enough for our bb age.
Vivian,
I got to wait for at least another year before Jaslyn dun need to carry hor. For this stage, bb are eager to walk but for fun nia, not for shopping and gai gai.
Your mum very good leh
, allow you to let Rhys wear shoe. You know hor, elderly pantang... say got to wait after 1 year old then can wear. My mum not pantang but my aunt is. She scolded me when I let Jolene wears at 4 mths old. But Jaslyn now wearing also lah, if not she wanna walk, q dangerous lor.
landy,
Like mentioned above, the average (with average price range of cos) are Springy ($29.90) and Shoo Shoo ($35.90). The prices are RPP, not sure BP price though (I din check BP price).
But if you are looking for one to wear as "socks" as in to protect bb feet from getting cold, socks can do the trick. If not get the cheaper version -> happy kids, there's a BP going on at $13.
sneezy,
I dun think it applies to boys lah. Gals can also be very notti one. For now, they dunno anything, wat's right wat's wrong. So, we as parents gotta teach them. Be more patient. Kids are active when they are young.
That 9.30pm show hor, I never let my kids watch. Cos I believe they watch, they will learn (you yang xue yang). If I wanna watch, I watch secretly haha...
Jlyn,
You upgrading the boys to Nespray ah? Is about same price as Neslac right? But Nespray harder to buy... I think NTUC dun sell, so far saw Giant, Carrefour and Sheng Shiong selling.
freshpoison,
wait till your boy grows up, yr tricycle will need to upgrade to a bigger one.
You saw the pic I posted earlier hor? Jolene was abt 15mths during that time.
Haha, you very li hai hor, say yr hb's fault... ahem... if me, I probaby do the same hahaha
Huijun,
haha... ya same same.
I dun intend to toilet train Jaslyn now. Need to wait till she older a bit. Not sure if you know this. BB muscle not build up now, if train early, though they can do it, when they grow older, cases of urine on bed is high. I toilet train Jolene when she's 17 mths old (tried once at 13 mths , then 15 mths but she not ready). I wanna wait till she's ready and can talk well, so that she can tell me she wanna go toilet.
Oh, RF also on Nan2 ah, same again! Why dun you upgrade her to Nan 3 or Neslac?
Gain IQ very sweet and very ex.
pups,
Yes, I'm disappointed with Happy Kids shoes
I got a shock when I received it too, very soft hor? And I feel dangerous for Jaslyn to wear leh. But like I say, if just wear to prevent coldness then is ok lor. Anyway I bought it cos I intend to put 1 pair of shoes at my mum place. I already told my mum if Jaslyn wears this Happy Kids shoes downstairs, gotta watch out.
Adeline,
Yes, thats true! Jolene behaved like that when I preggie with Jaslyn too. My aunt said hor, if #1 is sticky to mum hor, usually will stop when mum is preggie at 4th mth. If #1 still continue hor, that means all the way till mum goes to deliver!!
Jolene stopped sticky to me when I over 4 mths preggie. And also, to warn you and <font color="0000ff">Starz</font> too, during confinement, do not share your confinement food with your kids. Elderly said the kids will be very "ba" , read in hokkien hor. It means stubborn is it?? Cos I gave Jolene mine, including the soup... she really very "ba" lor. I dunno how true but prevent is better haha
Selina,
I like to see Jaslyn walks now. In fact, I like to see bb walk walk then fall haha *bian tai mama*
I din expect she walks so fast leh. Cos for the past weeks, she like walks few steps. You saw at MyGym, she's only walking abt 5-6 steps. 3rd day after the gym class, that's Mon, she started to walk q steady liao and by Tue, my mum told me she walks the whole house liao. She even walk down 1 staircase by herself which shocked my mum.
I think Caleb will walk early soon leh. His leg q stable also. Maybe you can "train" him by holding 2 hands to walk.
Shoes/Socks
There's another type of "shoes" or "socks" should I called? I saw it at a shop at United Sq, quite near to the Soup Restuarant. The base is rubbery sole then "connected" to a socks. Dunno you gals know what I'm talking? It cost $30 per pair.
Empty coin tin
<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>, are you looking for this? I saw Daiso at IMM is selling. Not cheap leh, cos $2 each.
Banner/Poster
Was at Bras Basah yday and saw some printing companies did these, din check out price. There's 1 big banner, 2 feet x 5 feet with the pole ($138) very nice, not sure if price is competitive to Adeline's FIL's friend.
Moo Moo Cow is doing the poster but saw the quality, not impressed at all.
Mummies may wanna make a trip down to check out.