(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Just drop by the say hi... :p

Wah, am so impressed with the bbs development. CY cant really do much yet. He does everything in half-baked manner, so nothing to shout about.

Walker...
Dun worry about walkers. Unless you ahve stairs at home, it should be ok. Some also mention that bbs who were on walker tend to have problems walking coz the muscles they use in walkers different from walking...so some walker bbs tend to tip toe when they start walking.

But aiyoh, they will outgrow all these, tip toe or not, slow or fast walker...

CY also uses walker. but has refused to go inside anymore.

just my 2 cents worth...

Gemini,
Compare walker to playpen, playpen is safer...
it protects bb from falling out( my Able likes to pull himself out of walker by stepping on the side metal piece of walker) very dangerous leh
almost fell out once sooo i have placed him in playpen for safety and also can do other things
or rest without require to chasing him everywhere(kekeke!) I have one at home
n one at bbsitter hse... so he will sit there to play wif his softtoys but must confine
his playpen wif soft toy only incase he fall, he will land on something soft... sometimes he
just fell asleep while playing by himself in the playpen.... but he very smart hor...
not everytime he likes to go in cos he noes we will leave him there for a long time....
he will cry when we mention put him in the "cage"....it is a torture to him sometimes but heaven to me n hb now.... heheeee

Vivian,
I noticed you oso want to buy the shoes from kidzcottage... me placed order liao..

BB developement
=================
My Able is now able to stand on his own wif his own support, crawl up and down our platform bed(our headache),
best is throw things everywhere and laugh when he manage to throw something far,
he even tickle my neck wif his mouth(like kissing u) when i play wif him
He started to understand and pickup words we mentioned to him like :
clap hands(when we say clap clap),
put hands together (when we say gongxi, gongxi),
look at flats blk #, lift lcd number display (when we say number number), tap his head, kiss n hug his rabbit(when we say kiss and sayang bitbit),
say papa, mam mam(food not me hor),
jiejie (calling bbsitter granddaughter), and is learning to click his fingers...(bbsitter granddaughter is teaching him that),
hold things for me when i say hold hold,
curl his tongue and create the click sound when we do it to him
he oso likes to play(calling them, smile at them) wif strangers in lift...
we started to get to knw more neighbours in our blk(different level),bbsitter blk , thks to my son ......

Below is a pix of him standing on his own by our bed and on my nephew's bike at my mum's place wif my hb support :
924886.jpg

924887.jpg

i find him very playful now...

WALKER
I agree with lilboymum regarding walker. It's ok to use them but it has to be under supervision.
Few weeks ago, Emma fell out of her walker. I was in the kitchen preparing her lunch while maid was in the bathroom. She wanted to reach for something, so she climbed and leaned over and fell out. Thankfully no major injury.

These days i'll leave her in the cot or play yard when i'm busy. Of course, she'll scream her head off but no choice, that's the safest.
Gemini, no point buying a play pen now. Tricia can always exercise her leg muscle crusing inside the cot, or using furniture for support.

vivian,
finally got cheap cheap soft soled shoes... but i need a pair quite urgently leh but those under the BP will only receive in end sep.

Doreen,
I only let Jolene cycles at home, cos I lazy to wash the wheels. My mum and bro will bring her out to cycle instead.
Buying that to wait for your hb ah, if you have $ to spend can lor. For now, ride on is more than enough since bb can't cycle now, buy this tricycle only takes up space nia. Jaslyn can sit in ride on and uses her legs to move it.

Vivian,
Jaslyn has super super bad temper. And she very greedy with food. She will scream and cry and hit the floor or table when the person walks away.
I already bought and got the shoes at $15.90... 2nd pair... I got to admit, the material for this happy kids cannot fight with Springy. I prefer Springy...

Jasmine,
I think is not pooh design ba? It is something similar to pooh, but is a bear. Kiddy Palace got sell and comes in blue or pink color. These kind of tricycle very limited design one, more or less the same.
bbs are young but they can really be jealous one.

freshpoison77,
Jolene's tricycle is the bigger version. The one you bought is smaller. Jolene can't fit into that cos she's taller than kids at her age.

Wei Kuan,
Hi 5! Jaslyn can walk already too! And today I finally managed to take down the video clip.

Tricycle
=======
Be careful with bbs standing on the tricycle hor. Jolene used to do that when she's young and yes, the tricycle pengz and collapsed onto her.

Walker
=====
I already kept mine away for sometime, cos Jaslyn climbed on it. She also used it as "walker" (she supported for walking).
I agreed with Wei Kuan on the view. All my siblings and my kids were all on walker. As long as under supervision, it is fine to use. The so called report that walker caused bow legs are found to be untrue. Sometime back, a PD was interviewed on a show at dunno Channel 8 or Channel U to clarify this issue.

Playpen
======
This also need to be careful. My colleague's nephew climbed and fell out from it when he's 10 mths old.

Smiling Orchid Cake
=============
Yep, impressed hor? I'm still struggling to choose between them against PG. But I know PG is unable to do the same design. My mum ever complained PG cake is sweet, so I might settle for SO cake instead this round.

BB development
============
Each bb has his/her development. Some bbs are faster than others, but eventually they will still reach the milestones. No need to worry so much.

Shoo Shoo/Botux Shoes
I saw a shop at Raffles Place MRT area is selling... Shoo Shoo is at $35.90. Din take note of the shop name and unit, but if you go from OUB Centre basement (from the entrance where Sakae Sushi is) which links to MRT, the shop is on your right.

A lot of designs and sizes to choose from...
A shop in United Sq is selling Shoo Shoo at $40+++...

Vivian
Yah lor they at the same stage. D also got bad temper now when we take things away from his hand or I threaten to beat him he will throw temper n wave his hand like pushing us away like that n shout.
Jealous aah ....hmmmmmm.....got once hor Damien standing in his cot n I hug hubby D Screamed!!!
N we disturb him lor jealous aah I cannot hug the papa.....hahahaha

Jasmine
Still so ex aah....hahahha

pups
I saw at carrefour about the same price at kiddy palace lor so I give up on these kind of stores hoping that those old old shops can be much cheaper. The AMK 1 hor my mum ask me dun need to see becos sure expensive 1 cos directly opp the polyclinic ma. Hahaha

Jenny
Wahahahha....I already have a ride on lor kekeke
Tell u liao with a person that likes to buy things so much cannot stop buying de hahaha
Anyway my ride on no seat belt leh.

Walker thingy
----------------------------------
When I went for D's 9mth assessment the nurse asked me if I let him walk in the walker n how long I leave him there everyday.
So I agar agar he can tahan about 20mins in there lor. Then the nurse tell me 20mins okie but dun leave him in there for 20mins.
Becos she say they tend to tiptoe when they use the walker so if U use the walker alot they will start to walk slower only lor.

Morning Ladies,

Last nite, finally got my new maid. Jialat, simple english also cannot understand.. just keep laffing... sigh... hopefully my mum can endure this period and my maid can pick up the language real fast. I think the test will really come when my current maid leaves this sat... aiyo... must pray real hard liao.... you girls help me pray hor....

Gemini,
Tricia so cute, still got double character one ah... haa.... well, at least she can call ppl lor.... my hb was telling me, that when the day comes when Rhys suddenly call us hor, we will probably too shocked to react... haa....
Why crawling will have bruises one?? knock on corners or the rubbing at the knee when she crawl?? so poor thing...
As for the walker, actually hor, Rhys have been using the walker everyday lor and he is an expert in it. He can chiong all the way from one end to the other and still can "zham" brake at the end of the hall.... and he do it effortlessly one lor.. he can do u-turn so smoothly until even my in-laws are super impressed. And now, he prefers to walk and WANTED very much to walk. So far, I dun see any problems at all. *touchwood* In fact, I feel that Rhys starts to walk earlier is also partly becoz he uses the walker very often. I think walker can be used but a few things are VERY IMPT. Safety as Jenny they all mention... MOST impt... and to prevent tiptoes, the height of the walker also impt. We have been adjusting the height as he grows taller so to ensure that his foot sole will be all on the floor and not tip toed. We do find that if too high or too low, he will tends to tip toe. So do note.
Rhys definitely prefer walker than playpen coz he hates to be confined. All babies do rite? At least he can roam ard the house freely when he is in walker... hee... sometimes, we see the way he explore ard the house in his walker, can be quite funnie and enjoyable. At least no need to carry... haa....

Weikuan,
you are back... missed Ruifang leh... got any recent pic or not?? Congrats on RF's first steps... RF really fast hor, Rhys second oldest here still quite slow... haa.... lazi boy... just like his mummie...

Grace,
Me thinking of buying the shoes nia... coz cheap... I bot one weesteps not long ago but too big. Becoz this pre-order will only arrive end sept, i might not buy... coz by then he might be able to wear the weestep liao... sigh... dun know leh... very confused....

Jenny,
which brand you bot for your 2 pairs of shoes?? springy where to find and how much har?? Me still prefer shooshoo than weestep...
I bot my first pair of ShooShoo at ard $35.90 also... in Punggol Plaza... $40+++?? siao ah...
Wah.. jas can walk?? I want to see the video leh.... so exciting!!!

Doreen,
haa... D jealous over you ah... haa.... there was a time when i was playing with my hb, beating him and wrestling ard and Rhys actually screamed and cried when he sees it.... like machiam want us to stop fighting like that... haa.. so after that we dun do that liao... very funnie hor...

vivian,
your new maid is a new bird ?? Then you got a hard time liao . communication very impt if not can vomit blood.
Can understand your frustration

Mango,
yah... new maid = new bird... Married with 2 kids. First time taking a married maid too... She seems very happy with Rhys but so far, still got to monitor how she handle my dad coz her main job is to take care of my dad.
As for the language, alamak... I say 1 short simple sentence and she will give me a blur look and started laffing... well, at least she dun give me a black face lah.... haa.... *touchwood*

babygrace, Vivian,
For Springy, bayxsupplies is selling (change the x to b). It costs $28.90 exclude postage.
If urgent, you can chiong to the shop at united sq (i think is 2 shops on the right to mums & babes if you are facing mums & babes). The shop sells kids clothings and the springy shoes are placed near to the entrance. It costs $29.90.

Vivian,
1st pair is Springy. 2nd pair is Happy Kid (the BP that is selling now, I bought b4 the BP at $15.90).

Doreen,
I din tell you not to buy ah, yr $ leh.
ride on where got seat belt lah.
Jaslyn definately sits in the walker for more than 20 mins, when my mum or myself is busy, we can throw her in walker for hrs, let alone 20mins... and she's not walking tiptoe. Same for Jolene, I used to throw her inside for hrs. BB who tiptoe when they use walker cos the parents din adjust to the correct height.
I'm not sure if walking early or slow links to walker. Apparently, my friends' kids who dun use walker, start walking only at 14 mths. Jolene and Jaslyn and the kids that my mum bbsit who used walker start walking as early as 10 mths, late ones are like 12 mths old. But I dun think using walker really helps in early walking. Usually if parents walk early, the kids will too, more in genes bah???

Happy Kidz soft sole shoes
I know the BP is ongoing right now and is cheap at $13. If you dun mind the material (cos it is much softer than Springy, Shoo Shoo and Botux), just go ahead to buy. My concern is, it is so much softer, I feel it is q dangerous to wear outside, and I think the "leather" will crack very fast. You really need to touch Springy, Shoo Shoo and Botux before compare with Happy Kidz. But then if you just intend to let bb wear to protect from aircon, then ok lor.
Perhaps get 1 pair to test out first.

Gemini,
dun think playpen is neccesary now. hwat i do is when i really free, i will let A cruise around sofa or chair. he can walk very fast with support. if not, i will just let him walk around inside play yard.

but make sure u must behind tricia when u allow her to do tat. cos sometimes they will lost balance and fall.

Mango,
yeah...PG webiste not much design. u can go to our yahoo group, there are more PG cake design download by Delphine. if you have ur own design, oso can provide them.

Jenny,
got lel..pooh design. wait me go to find the pics hor. hehe...
But SO got any special cake flavour or not?

Doreen,
Kid's stuff very exp one!!
but i believe 'yi fen jian, yi fen huo lor.' especially recently the toys recall from Mattel. scarly man...

Jenny,
wow!!! Jasyln steady man...*clap clap clap*
she can stand so 'zhai' and walk so many step liao. clever girl.
that's mean she same as her jie jie can walk b4 1st b'day hor?

Vivien / Jenny,
There's a Shoo shoo BP that just started. But as usual, must wait till end sep for stocks to arrive. Think i'll make a trip down to check out Springy.

I agree that the quality of the shoes is important once the child starts walking. Right now i'm looking for a pair to wear nice nice only and maybe cruise for a short while outside. That's why i still cant bear to pay $42 for a pair of bobux. Just like for Joshua, i let him wear cheapo shoes first and when he could walk, i bought good shoes for him. I think it's important to buy good shoes for kids cos of the comfort and support. His 1st pair of proper walking shoes is a $60 plus one from Clarkes. So far he only wears Clarkes or original Crocs. Mommy can save money and buy cheap shoes for herself, but kids must wear good shoes. haha!

Jenny,
Thks for your feedback on the happy Kid shoes.
Too late liao
cos already ordered 3pairs... shld have wait for your reply....

Me very kiasu mummy leh... bb only know how to stand, start to buy lots of shoes(now got 10pairs)for him although
he can only wear after his birthday, so i usually buy all with bigger size..........
now they are all nicely placed on his special shoe closet... more for my viewing pleasure bah.... heheee!
Can't imagine if I have a gal bb, my pocket will have a even bigger hole.......

hi hi mummies...

<font color="0000ff">sharing abt bb's development ar...</font>
i also feel that A very bad tempered.. recently know how to throw tantrum liaoz.. when u take away something from him hor (esp if its e "forbiddens" like controller, home phone..) he'll literally scream n cry n go into a full-fledge tantrum leh... *jia lat*.. my worse nightmare coming true leh....
kao_scared.gif

he just started getting e hang of holding on to something to stand.. not reli cruising yet... but he doesn't understand the concept that e floor is hard, n will sometimes juz lean back n lie down without considering whether he's on e floor or sofa/bed leh... how to teach ar???

fine motor skills, during his 9mths assessment, PD said its very good, can use thumb n finger pick up something n transfer to e other hand.. but PD is juz as puzzled as i am, why A will put everything into his mouth except food.. hehehe...

e usual, clap clap hands, wave byebye, make actions to e songs "twinkle x2 little star" n "when u r happy n u know it clap ur hands"...

recently, we realised he's picking up actions/ instructions very quickly... e.g. we put a small plastic bowl on his head n go "kachang puteh".. (dont ask me wat it means, my mum's game).. after doing it 2 times, when u say "kachang puteh".. he knows to put e bowl onto his head liaoz....

he's also been looking very very intently at our mouth when we are talking / singing to him.. but so far he's not imitating yet...
he does make lots of noise.. e most "prominent" word being "baht" (i.e. bus...) hahahaa.... also he does make noise like "baba.." n "mama..." but i'm not overly excited.. cos he doesn't know hb & me as "papa" n "mama".. only as "daddy" and "mummy"... which i dont expect him to be able to call out yet... although tis morning he made a noise sounding like "deh........ deeeee...."

<font color="0000ff">shoes</font>
eh... u all started letting e bbs wear shoes liaoz huh... A still going out barefooted leh.. hehehe... he doesnt even like to wear socks..
so which brand is good??? i also saw e Shoo Shoo BP going on.. very nice, is tis one of e better shoes around????

<font color="0000ff">PD</font>
other than kids' clinic hor.. there was another recommend PD, a Dr Vanessa Tan issit??? can share her contact please??? hb getting fed-up tat kids' clinic appt is ALWAYS full.. even a week in advance... is her clinic e same???

A's been sick since tuesday liaoz... he's been having dry cough, but running noise.. can "feel" phelgm in his lungs, but cough no phelgm sound... but hor, he's super "resistant" to medicine leh.. give him e cough & runny noise medication tat will cause drowsiness hor... he will only "succumb" to it 1hr later, n only nap for 30mins... if its me ar, knocked out liaoz...

ok lah... going off.. *sianz*.. working late tonite as got event....
kao_byebye.gif

Starz,
Kidslink is equally crowded. They accept bookings 1 day in advance but not for actual day. So if u dun wanna wait, best to call one day earlier to book.
Blk 237 Compassvale Walk #01-532
Tel 63884466

Yes, shoo shoo is one of the better shoes around. There's one more BP for Pediped which looks quite good too but that one is just as expensive as Bobux.

Jenny,
wow!!! Jaslyn really walks very well leh!!! The fastest I have ever knew.... can walk before 1 year old leh....ENVY.... very soon, go out no nid to carry liao... so clever!!! My Rhys hor, haven learn crawl, want to walk, haven learn walk, want to run liao.... bth...

Babygrace,
yah... i also saw the shoo shoo bp...actually i quite like shoo shoo... so now dun know should buy or not... as you said, got to wait so long...was thinking of getting one for his birthday party...
Let me know if you bot Springy ok? want to see the quality leh... can ??

Kareen,
Rhys has been taking chicken meat since quite long ago. But my mum dun give very often coz it is said to "promote" phelgm. Dun know true or not.

Grace,
wah lao... 10pairs and A haven even wore any before?? solid leh you...haa...

Starz,
I started the first pair of shoes coz my mum told me that she dun want ppl to tickle his foot sole coz she say will cause the bb to walk slower or something like that. Old belief lah but since she mention, I just buy lor... anyway, everytime go out, wear nice nice but barefoot, not that nice mah...so started the first pair and now from top to toes all nice nice liao... hee.... BUT hor, this Rhys got BIG "boats"!!!!

hi kareen,

my mum does not give chicken meat. as she afraid that it may cause phlegm. but my PD was telling me babies can eat a variety of meat now. so i guess up to individual bah...

Walker
======
<font color="0000ff">hi mummies</font>, thks for your feedback. we did adjust the walker so that tricia does not walk on tiptoe. she's now cruising so happily in it, sometimes she speed up and bang against the wall or cabinets, then smile at us. BTH her. nowadays, she will sit in it for about 20 mins, then she will scream to be carried out already.
she dont sleep in a cot at nite, only in the daytime, and my mum is busy, then will put her in it.

Blue black
==========
tricia has a few blue blacks on her lower arms near the elbows. this morning just saw another one emerging. me & my mum see already, v xin tong.
wanted her to still contiune with her crawling but see her with blue blacks, heartpain...

hi jenny, ur jaslyn can walk liao.. thats fast.. **envy** my hubby has been practising with chloe to walk.. but she is quite lazy though .

what type of shoes shld we get for babies who start to walk?

I'm new to this thread as usually surf the other thread in the Market Place & Exchnage Corner.

Startz, think my baby boy also same pattern as yours; he's been down with flu & cough more than 2 weeks already; saw PD twice and now is like a "Yao4 Bao1", taking so many medicines; those supposedly drowsy syrups seem to make him even more active after consuming it!

Also, like yours, he'll just lean backwards regardless whether it's soft sofa/hard floor,& he seems to enjoy it. Worse still, he crawls so fast that twice he lost grip and ended up with blue-black on his forehead that only went away after days. Yet, he only cried for seconds, forgot the whole issue & started all over again crawling..

Are boys all so mischieveous and active? Mine never seem to sit still and always on the move, be it on all 4s or in the walker. I always watch the 9:30pm documentary show "Bu4 Shi4 Wo3 Bu4 Ting1 Hua4" on most Satudray nights on Channel 8, & most of the problematic cases all seem to involve boys only

Jenny
I saw ur video Jaslyn very zai leh!!!

Starz
D also like that dun care jus fall 1 lor. Until now I still dunno how to stop him from doing it leh...sigh

Sneezy mom
Welcome!! Now that u mention it yah hor the show all problem kids r the boys leh. Hahahahha

Starz and other mummies who ordered the playyard fr CC.. paiseh, no time to really read previous posts in details. Am I suppose to call CC to arrange the delivery myself or wait for CC to call me? Starz ah.. u received my payment hor.

Jenny, saw the clip.. Jaslyn very steady leh! Anyway, I have changed to Nan 3 cos cheaper. I just have to tahan another 2 mths can change to Nespray leow! Big big tin yet cheap.. I very happy.

Btw, I have similac follow-on stage 2 expiry Mar 08 and enfapro A+ expiry Aug 08, both 400gm..anyone wants? I have 2 cans of 400G Nursoy also.. but doubt anyone here is giving Nursoy. Anyway, not charging mummies fr this thread but must collect fr my house in SK

Hi mango,
Their designs okie lah Need to choose from given designs cos i suck @ art. Not creative enough...
I've sort of decided on 1 of the 2-tier cake. Gonna try their triple chocolate cum lychee martini. Then will prob get some edible figurines from www.b-i-y.com.

walker
======

My boy has been sitting in a walker since Feb. Can stand, can cruise wif support, can crawl so dun think it hindered his development. BUT then again, it depends on individual bbs. May work for some yet might hinder others.

HI 5, jenny.
Our girls same same hor.
1)Both start Walking @ 10mths old.
2)Both same hairstyle
3)Both grandma stay at same area.

Same as you, I let RF sits in the walker for more than 20 mins, maybe 2-3 hrs per day or more. My mum maybe let her sit longer.

My mum toliet train my girl, when she say "shhh" RF will urine. But during weekend I dun do it cos very lazy and then will kena scolding by my mum every monday. anyone here start to train ur bb?

Jenny,
Agree that HappyKids shoes are good for babies who are not walking it. I got a shock when I felt the sole and it was so soft. Initially I still thought it should be more stiff cos my friend actually let her 18months old son where it and walk around outdoors on rough grounds. I regret getting a bigger size for K now.. am hoping to get one that can fit him now instead since he cannot walk yet, I don't intend to spend too much on shoes.

Jlyn,
I will be glad to take over your Similac if there are no takers

Jlyn
CC has called me yesterday to arrange for delivery
if they still never call u then maybe u can try calling them.

Milk Powder
any mummies have Promil 2 to let go? can pm me
i also dun know wat brand to switch to next.

toilet train
my mother also toilet train my gal now
i lazy so never do it when she is back at my place.
so my mother will use lesser diapers and i end up with more diapers unused in my place. haha...

Jenny
Bravo! Cheers for jaslyn! She can walk!

Rui
Wah fang fang also fast fast ah.. My Kim can only stand unsupported for few sec hehehe.. but can climb up and down everywhere.

Since i preggy with 2nd one kim is very sticky to me. Sudden change. Even my aunty wanna carry her she also dun want. i hv to carry her everywhere which is too straining and tiring for me.
They tell me that cause baby can sense mommy having 2nd one thats why. Not sure true enuff or no but it's the sudden change from her. She dun allow my HB to carry as well.

Walker
=============
Kim sits in walker very long also few hr per day but she also knows how to cruise about and climb up and down. now she can even sit up just like how adults do "sit-up" her stomach quite strong. When she lying down on her back she can just sit up as and when she wants without turning or pushing herself.

Starz
kim also very bad tempered. we cannot take anything away from her she will scream and cry fake fake one. I jsut let her be and ignore her. in the past when she cry i will pamper her but now i learn to be smarter cause she always do that!!!!!

Weikuan,
My mum also toliet train Rhys. "shhh" will urine, "en..." when he poos. Nowadays he poo in potty liao. I also never "shhh" him during the weekend. But we do put him in potty when he wants to poo. So far so good.

Hi jenny,
Wow, ur gal can walk already... So envious! The genes issue abt walking, haiz my mum say I walked @ 9mths but my lazy boy dun wan leh. So i told my hubby, it's his fault haha... Like father like son, LAZY!!!

Toilet Training
===============
I very bad mummy, everything also leave to my mum to do. I still hav nt bought his potty yet. Wat sort of potty did u mummies get? Frm where?

pups, pm u my add and contact already

babe, tks. I'll check with CC if didnt receive calls fr them by this week.

<font color="aa00aa">Jenny</font>,

What i can say ??
My first time seeing bb walking ..unbelievable !!
My gal still struggling how to stand up WITH support

TOILET TRAINING
Don't be too stressed out if you have not started. Real toilet-training requires commitment from the caregiver to keep baby diaper-free for a period of time. Being able to pee / poo on cue from caregiver is just one aspect of toilet training. The other aspect would be for the bb to be able to hold his/her bladder or bowels and to be able to communicate his/her intention to pee/poo. This aspect is more challenging and some babies are not ready to do that till at least 1.5yrs old.
My view is that so long as the child is toilet-trained b4 3 yrs old, that should be fine.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> seeing jas walks reminds me of my niece & nephew. both walked b4 they were 1 yr old. my sis says our genes so our bbs will walk early. not sure if it applies to caleb. very cute to see her stumbling around.

<font color="0000ff">walker</font> caleb also on walker n he can stand and crusie around with support, stand without support for a while. so i dun think walker affects his ability to stand etc. as long as they are monitored while in walker, there shldnt be any major issues. caleb has many times climbed or i shld say slide out of his walker himself onto my bed or on the floor. i believe all kids will tiptoe when they start to learn to stand it is a matter of correcting them n reminding them. whenever i see caleb tiptoe, i will tell him n bit his feet and say "No tippy toes". then he will flaten his feet.

to exercise their feet, can also lay bb on their back, put pressure on the soles n push feet towards bb n let bb try to push his/her feet straight again. it does helps.

<font color="0000ff">crawling</font> caleb has many thicken skin on his toes from crawling. very xin tong to see them back it is a passing phase n i believe they will heal very fast.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> tks for organising the spree. received the play yard on wed afternoon. but caleb refused to stay in it alone. my poor mum has to be confined in it with him. hopefully he will soon get to enjoy being in it himself. i can start training him to slp on his own in his own room liao cos i wont have to worry he climbed out of his bumper bed at night.

<font color="0000ff">toile training</font> haha... me super lousy mummy. havent started on it yet. tried a few times on caleb but after that he totally refused to poo at all so we stopped and nv got started again. but i am in no hurry to do this.

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> tks for your compliments on caleb on his ball skills. guess a lot of training helps. he managed to do that at around 8-9 mths ba. we noticed he had probs holding balls when he was 6mths plus so we bought countless balls of all materials to stimulate him to hold round objects and since then, he loves to play balls n now he simply loves his balls. he has tons of balls of all sizes, materials & colours hor. with bigger balls, he will hold with 2 hands n throw to us but smaller balls, when he hold with 1 hand, he cannot aim his throw properly.

<font color="0000ff">sneezy mom</font> welcome!

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> when can we meet RF again? miss her so much.

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font> no pt getting a playpen now. instead you can consider a play yard if you really want. but as long as there are things around the house where bb can hold on to stand up, it should be sufficient. just need to encourage them to do it.

<font color="aa00aa">Birthday direct & celebrate express spree</font> the items have all arrived and i have sorted them out. working out the overall cost now and will email n post here.

kindly advise on collection:
1. toh guan road any time in the day
2. punggol only on selected weekends so plse arrange with me via sms ok
3. orchard road or raffles place either collect from me at orchard road or i can meet u at raffles place to pass them to you but plse give me advance notice.

sorry for this long post.

Bear with me for the long post!

Jasmine,
Oh I saw the pic, didn't know got pooh one, but think going to be very ex right? Cos the one Jolene has already considered ex liao. I remember I used a $40 voucher and my bro top up the balance with cash dunno $20 or $40.
SO cake no special cake flavour lah, is just the normal vanilla/chocolate/strawberry/orange sponge cake that you find at neighbourhood bakery shop.
Err yes... she can walk b4 her 1st bday liao.. Jolene was pushing and lifting those plastic stools (I rented from catering service) during her 1st bday... my mum was commenting few weeks back if Jaslyn can walk, she will be doing the same like her jie jie

babygrace,
Forgot to mention... I think the shop at Raffles MRT also got Springy but not much design, they have more for Shoo Shoo and Botux. And yes I agreed, kids, especially those learning to walk need to have good quality shoes.

jackiejon,
Yes, that's #1 aka Jolene drinking milk. She just came back from her 1st day of sch, was very tired then, fell asleep after her milk

Kareen,
I did give chicken meat to Jaslyn.
How ah, the CD??? And <font color="0000ff">Coral</font>, the CD how?? Dun wait till I forgot hor.

Grace,
You paid for the shoes liao? If not, cancel 2 pairs lor.
Frankly speaking, you dun need this kind of shoes when bb knows how to walk. Once more stable, you need to change to soft sole (like those disney soft sole, size 1 to 3), not this type of rubbery soft sole. This type, the base will get cut off easily by sharp items on the floor.

starz,
To teach whether is floor or mattress, A needs to use his sense to touch. And also of cos, the most practical way is to let him fall, and he learns his lesson, then he will be careful. Jaslyn very kiasi one, since young, she super careful. She will test water first before she throws herself.
As for shoes, shoo shoo and springy are average. Botux is ex. Daisy roots the most ex. Eventually they serve the same purpose, but material can be different. I find shoo shoo and springy are good enough for our bb age.

Vivian,
I got to wait for at least another year before Jaslyn dun need to carry hor. For this stage, bb are eager to walk but for fun nia, not for shopping and gai gai.
Your mum very good leh
, allow you to let Rhys wear shoe. You know hor, elderly pantang... say got to wait after 1 year old then can wear. My mum not pantang but my aunt is. She scolded me when I let Jolene wears at 4 mths old. But Jaslyn now wearing also lah, if not she wanna walk, q dangerous lor.

landy,
Like mentioned above, the average (with average price range of cos) are Springy ($29.90) and Shoo Shoo ($35.90). The prices are RPP, not sure BP price though (I din check BP price).
But if you are looking for one to wear as "socks" as in to protect bb feet from getting cold, socks can do the trick. If not get the cheaper version -> happy kids, there's a BP going on at $13.

sneezy,
I dun think it applies to boys lah. Gals can also be very notti one. For now, they dunno anything, wat's right wat's wrong. So, we as parents gotta teach them. Be more patient. Kids are active when they are young.
That 9.30pm show hor, I never let my kids watch. Cos I believe they watch, they will learn (you yang xue yang). If I wanna watch, I watch secretly haha...

Jlyn,
You upgrading the boys to Nespray ah? Is about same price as Neslac right? But Nespray harder to buy... I think NTUC dun sell, so far saw Giant, Carrefour and Sheng Shiong selling.

freshpoison,
wait till your boy grows up, yr tricycle will need to upgrade to a bigger one.
You saw the pic I posted earlier hor? Jolene was abt 15mths during that time.
Haha, you very li hai hor, say yr hb's fault... ahem... if me, I probaby do the same hahaha

Huijun,
haha... ya same same.
I dun intend to toilet train Jaslyn now. Need to wait till she older a bit. Not sure if you know this. BB muscle not build up now, if train early, though they can do it, when they grow older, cases of urine on bed is high. I toilet train Jolene when she's 17 mths old (tried once at 13 mths , then 15 mths but she not ready). I wanna wait till she's ready and can talk well, so that she can tell me she wanna go toilet.
Oh, RF also on Nan2 ah, same again! Why dun you upgrade her to Nan 3 or Neslac?
Gain IQ very sweet and very ex.

pups,
Yes, I'm disappointed with Happy Kids shoes
I got a shock when I received it too, very soft hor? And I feel dangerous for Jaslyn to wear leh. But like I say, if just wear to prevent coldness then is ok lor. Anyway I bought it cos I intend to put 1 pair of shoes at my mum place. I already told my mum if Jaslyn wears this Happy Kids shoes downstairs, gotta watch out.

Adeline,
Yes, thats true! Jolene behaved like that when I preggie with Jaslyn too. My aunt said hor, if #1 is sticky to mum hor, usually will stop when mum is preggie at 4th mth. If #1 still continue hor, that means all the way till mum goes to deliver!!
Jolene stopped sticky to me when I over 4 mths preggie. And also, to warn you and <font color="0000ff">Starz</font> too, during confinement, do not share your confinement food with your kids. Elderly said the kids will be very "ba" , read in hokkien hor. It means stubborn is it?? Cos I gave Jolene mine, including the soup... she really very "ba" lor. I dunno how true but prevent is better haha

Selina,
I like to see Jaslyn walks now. In fact, I like to see bb walk walk then fall haha *bian tai mama*

I din expect she walks so fast leh. Cos for the past weeks, she like walks few steps. You saw at MyGym, she's only walking abt 5-6 steps. 3rd day after the gym class, that's Mon, she started to walk q steady liao and by Tue, my mum told me she walks the whole house liao. She even walk down 1 staircase by herself which shocked my mum.
I think Caleb will walk early soon leh. His leg q stable also. Maybe you can "train" him by holding 2 hands to walk.

Shoes/Socks
There's another type of "shoes" or "socks" should I called? I saw it at a shop at United Sq, quite near to the Soup Restuarant. The base is rubbery sole then "connected" to a socks. Dunno you gals know what I'm talking? It cost $30 per pair.

Empty coin tin
<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>, are you looking for this? I saw Daiso at IMM is selling. Not cheap leh, cos $2 each.

Banner/Poster
Was at Bras Basah yday and saw some printing companies did these, din check out price. There's 1 big banner, 2 feet x 5 feet with the pole ($138) very nice, not sure if price is competitive to Adeline's FIL's friend.
Moo Moo Cow is doing the poster but saw the quality, not impressed at all.
Mummies may wanna make a trip down to check out.

Bear with me for the long post!

Jasmine,
Oh I saw the pic, didn't know got pooh one, but think going to be very ex right? Cos the one Jolene has already considered ex liao. I remember I used a $40 voucher and my bro top up the balance with cash dunno $20 or $40.
SO cake no special cake flavour lah, is just the normal vanilla/chocolate/strawberry/orange sponge cake that you find at neighbourhood bakery shop.
Err yes... she can walk b4 her 1st bday liao.. Jolene was pushing and lifting those plastic stools (I rented from catering service) during her 1st bday... my mum was commenting few weeks back if Jaslyn can walk, she will be doing the same like her jie jie

babygrace,
Forgot to mention... I think the shop at Raffles MRT also got Springy but not much design, they have more for Shoo Shoo and Botux. And yes I agreed, kids, especially those learning to walk need to have good quality shoes.

jackiejon,
Yes, that's #1 aka Jolene drinking milk. She just came back from her 1st day of sch, was very tired then, fell asleep after her milk

Kareen,
I did give chicken meat to Jaslyn.
How ah, the CD??? And <font color="0000ff">Coral</font>, the CD how?? Dun wait till I forgot hor.

Grace,
You paid for the shoes liao? If not, cancel 2 pairs lor.
Frankly speaking, you dun need this kind of shoes when bb knows how to walk. Once more stable, you need to change to soft sole (like those disney soft sole, size 1 to 3), not this type of rubbery soft sole. This type, the base will get cut off easily by sharp items on the floor.

starz,
To teach whether is floor or mattress, A needs to use his sense to touch. And also of cos, the most practical way is to let him fall, and he learns his lesson, then he will be careful. Jaslyn very kiasi one, since young, she super careful. She will test water first before she throws herself.
As for shoes, shoo shoo and springy are average. Botux is ex. Daisy roots the most ex. Eventually they serve the same purpose, but material can be different. I find shoo shoo and springy are good enough for our bb age.

Vivian,
I got to wait for at least another year before Jaslyn dun need to carry hor. For this stage, bb are eager to walk but for fun nia, not for shopping and gai gai.
Your mum very good leh
, allow you to let Rhys wear shoe. You know hor, elderly pantang... say got to wait after 1 year old then can wear. My mum not pantang but my aunt is. She scolded me when I let Jolene wears at 4 mths old. But Jaslyn now wearing also lah, if not she wanna walk, q dangerous lor.

landy,
Like mentioned above, the average (with average price range of cos) are Springy ($29.90) and Shoo Shoo ($35.90). The prices are RPP, not sure BP price though (I din check BP price).
But if you are looking for one to wear as "socks" as in to protect bb feet from getting cold, socks can do the trick. If not get the cheaper version -> happy kids, there's a BP going on at $13.

sneezy,
I dun think it applies to boys lah. Gals can also be very notti one. For now, they dunno anything, wat's right wat's wrong. So, we as parents gotta teach them. Be more patient. Kids are active when they are young.
That 9.30pm show hor, I never let my kids watch. Cos I believe they watch, they will learn (you yang xue yang). If I wanna watch, I watch secretly haha...

Jlyn,
You upgrading the boys to Nespray ah? Is about same price as Neslac right? But Nespray harder to buy... I think NTUC dun sell, so far saw Giant, Carrefour and Sheng Shiong selling.

freshpoison,
wait till your boy grows up, yr tricycle will need to upgrade to a bigger one.
You saw the pic I posted earlier hor? Jolene was abt 15mths during that time.
Haha, you very li hai hor, say yr hb's fault... ahem... if me, I probaby do the same hahaha

Huijun,
haha... ya same same.
I dun intend to toilet train Jaslyn now. Need to wait till she older a bit. Not sure if you know this. BB muscle not build up now, if train early, though they can do it, when they grow older, cases of urine on bed is high. I toilet train Jolene when she's 17 mths old (tried once at 13 mths , then 15 mths but she not ready). I wanna wait till she's ready and can talk well, so that she can tell me she wanna go toilet.
Oh, RF also on Nan2 ah, same again! Why dun you upgrade her to Nan 3 or Neslac?
Gain IQ very sweet and very ex.

pups,
Yes, I'm disappointed with Happy Kids shoes
I got a shock when I received it too, very soft hor? And I feel dangerous for Jaslyn to wear leh. But like I say, if just wear to prevent coldness then is ok lor. Anyway I bought it cos I intend to put 1 pair of shoes at my mum place. I already told my mum if Jaslyn wears this Happy Kids shoes downstairs, gotta watch out.

Adeline,
Yes, thats true! Jolene behaved like that when I preggie with Jaslyn too. My aunt said hor, if #1 is sticky to mum hor, usually will stop when mum is preggie at 4th mth. If #1 still continue hor, that means all the way till mum goes to deliver!!
Jolene stopped sticky to me when I over 4 mths preggie. And also, to warn you and <font color="0000ff">Starz</font> too, during confinement, do not share your confinement food with your kids. Elderly said the kids will be very "ba" , read in hokkien hor. It means stubborn is it?? Cos I gave Jolene mine, including the soup... she really very "ba" lor. I dunno how true but prevent is better haha

Selina,
I like to see Jaslyn walks now. In fact, I like to see bb walk walk then fall haha *bian tai mama*

I din expect she walks so fast leh. Cos for the past weeks, she like walks few steps. You saw at MyGym, she's only walking abt 5-6 steps. 3rd day after the gym class, that's Mon, she started to walk q steady liao and by Tue, my mum told me she walks the whole house liao. She even walk down 1 staircase by herself which shocked my mum.
I think Caleb will walk early soon leh. His leg q stable also. Maybe you can "train" him by holding 2 hands to walk.

Shoes/Socks
There's another type of "shoes" or "socks" should I called? I saw it at a shop at United Sq, quite near to the Soup Restuarant. The base is rubbery sole then "connected" to a socks. Dunno you gals know what I'm talking? It cost $30 per pair.

Empty coin tin
<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>, are you looking for this? I saw Daiso at IMM is selling. Not cheap leh, cos $2 each.

Banner/Poster
Was at Bras Basah yday and saw some printing companies did these, din check out price. There's 1 big banner, 2 feet x 5 feet with the pole ($138) very nice, not sure if price is competitive to Adeline's FIL's friend.
Moo Moo Cow is doing the poster but saw the quality, not impressed at all.
Mummies may wanna make a trip down to check out.

Jenny
Yes i am looking for it. but $2 each is quite Ex hor! Somemore still have to do the label. need to consider but at least i know where can i get it! Thanks alot.
Wah! like that means it's real! Hopefully she can stop at 4 mths. I cannot tahan! No matter where i go she wants to follow. and refuse to let anyone carry only me. If someone try to carry her /snatch her away she will grab my clothes tightly and cry. i was very angry on last sat!!!! My MIL snatch her away from me even though kim doesnt want her to carry. And my specs drop on the floor she doesnt even bother as long as she gets to carry kim. After which kim keep crying and looking at me want me to carry my MIL still dunno how to auto pass me back. Use lots of ways to pacify her but no use.

I mean if kim wants to let her carry, i dun mind lah. but dun snatch lor. so dangerous leh. What if kim fall down to the floor. I think thats way too much. i was very very angry that day.

Regarding the banner we still considering if we should proceed. cause now i feel that it will be more practical if i save up the money for #2. Alot planning need to be made.