(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
Take good care & get well soon

Wah...that is fast, Joanna is still prefer to hold on for support.

I hope she will learn to walk soon. Jonathan only learn how to walk when he was about 17 month (if I remember correctly).

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>
Nope, I book for 20th - 22nd so cant see you

But I will be able to see <font color="0000ff">Starz</font>

Any good caterer to recommend?

My boy is dwn wif flu and phlegm. Brought him to the doc on fri nite, he kena 'nabulizer' not sure how to spell. Wah lao, cry until mummy also wanna cry man.

morning ladies...

<font color="aa00aa">coral</font>
hehehe... we all can *shake hands* liaoz... great mummies' minds think alike... hahahaha...
i also have concern about decorating e chalet (cos i bought soooo much stuff from e birthday supplies sprees).. but my gf said no problem 1.. as long we clean up after that can liaoz... i was also concern about e number of guests i have coming.. (abt 100pax!!!) she also said its fine, as long as they "clear out" by about 10pm...

<font color="aa00aa">bbgrace</font>
poor u... try n sneak more catnaps in e day lor..
A also been waking up quite frequently in e nites nowadays... other times, he's having a hard time going to sleep... so what we've resorted to is to "massage" his gums with e "toothbrush" for babies (e blue one with short bristles tat i slip over my finger) n abit of teething gel twice daily.. once before his "longer" afternoon nap, once before his night bedtime... it helps to a certain extent lor... i also cannot tahan he keep waking at nite... alwayz zombified in e days...
now he got 7 teeth "growing-in-progress"...

<font color="aa00aa">dor</font>
thanks thanks....
hehehe.. now u starting harry potter ar... be prepared for more "sleepless" nights lor... when i reached e last few chapters hor, basically cant bear to put down e book..

Hi ladies on the spree with me

Dont worry abt the payment cos i will definitely chase u gals when the bill come. Thanks to Selina we are able to get 10% off our celebrate express purchase but the delivery may be longer cos i am using Vpost for the shipment and nt direct. If we are using direct, the shipping cost come up to USD99 and we cant get the 10% discount. I got a shock at the high shipping cost! Well i hope my decision to use Vpost is right and can help us save some money... haiz ponder abt which one to use for awhile.

<font color="aa00aa">shirley</font>
thank u for helping to order... ya, let us know how much to pay u hor...
btw, i saw ur "quan jia fu" photos taken by foto-u leh... very very nice!!! how did u find their skills? how much u paid, n wat did u get for it ar????

<font color="aa00aa">breakfast</font>
i need some advice leh... for e past week hor, A doesn't want to eat his cereals anymore leh... i got total of 3 different type of cereal for him to "rotate", but all 3 he will start to "gag" after a few spoons.. sometimes dont know whether he's reli choking or "bluff" choking also...
what else can i give him ar??? today we gave him bread.. abt 1/4 of a slice w/o e skin.. then top up with milk.. but can't be feeding plain bread all e time too leh.... any suggestions???

<font color="aa00aa">A's updates</font>
brought him for 9mths assessment last week... he's 75cm tall, 9.2kg liaoz... PD says his motor skills development all on-track.. fine motor skills are rather advance... but she also cannot help me find out how come A will put EVERYTHING into his mouth, except his own food...

then A's 2 front teeth hor (now growing in progress) but seem to have a very big gap in between leh... she said once they grow up e gap will close... but we are still quite worried leh... cos e gap reli reli big leh... anyone else's baby with gap between e 2 front teeth????

Babygrace

Poor you. The teething process can be torturous to both the baby and mummy. Sometime i see the way zac chewed his teether, think his gum is really itchy. we just have to grit our teeth and pray that their teeth will all pop out fast!
Sorry didnt go over to collect the stuff. Busy weekend for my family. Will try to find time to collect from you.

Monday blues
============
Before we know it, the fabulous weekend is over. Luckily we have thurday to look forward to. But this morning is really bad, drag myself out of bed to go and wake zac up. How i wish we can sleep longer. Oki since i am missing zac, will post some of his photos here hee

911962.jpg

911963.jpg

Babygrace

Poor you. The teething process can be torturous to both the baby and mummy. Sometime i see the way zac chewed his teether, think his gum is really itchy. we just have to grit our teeth and pray that their teeth will all pop out fast!
Sorry didnt go over to collect the stuff. Busy weekend for my family. Will try to find time to collect from you.

Monday blues
============
Before we know it, the fabulous weekend is over. Luckily we have thurday to look forward to. But this morning is really bad, drag myself out of bed to go and wake zac up. How i wish we can sleep longer. Oki since i am missing zac, will post some of his photos here hee

hehehe... i also finally brought my camera to e office to download some newer photos of A...
share some here...

my "qiao" boy.. his favourite "qiao" pose of e moment (which is to tilt his head to 1 side, n smile cheekily at u):
911975.jpg

911976.jpg

his other "favourite" activity...
which is to show: "mummy, i worship e ground u walk on..."
(hahahahaha.... i wish!)
911977.jpg

little pianist in e making....
911978.jpg

n here u see his big gap between his 2 front teeth...
911979.jpg

Starz

Wow didnt know that our photos were posted there. Haha my photographer is benjamin. He is not bad quite patient and professional. It is nt easy to get my doggies and isaac together to take the shots. The outdoor shoot is only an hour at $90 only, he will return all the shots taken plus 2 8R. Took it up cos its very cheap and i prefer outdoor shoot to indoor becos of my doggies. He is doing it again on 11 Aug, if u r interested must quickly book cos only 2 slots left.

But to warn you first, outdoor there are a lot of distractions so baby may nt face the camera so nt easy to get nice shots. Also it can be quite warm, i took the 930am slot and by the time we finished, its already quite warm. Lastly, there are mossies around and my husband kena bitten big time! Haha. but overall its a nice experience for that cheap amount.

starz

zac two front teeth also have a big gap, i was also told that it will close up. dont have to worry since all these teeth will eventually drop off right. Zac also love to put everything into his mouth i also dont know how to stop it. Haiz like you i was worried abt it big time but have to tell myself its just a passing phase.

Cereal
======
Looks like A and zac can be buddy in terms of feeding. Zac has been eating fish porridge for almost 4 months liao think he is quite sick of it so i happily went to buy oat and pasta to try out new menu. well, he refust to eat the oat with banana, pasta with potatoes, tofu and fish, we only manage to get half bowl inside him.

I was quite disappointed with the result so sat he is back on fish porridge and surprising he finished all. Haiz, so now i am nt sure its just a passing phase or he simply didnt like the new food i intro. i guess we all have to trial and error. this coming week i am going to try the oat with banana again to see the result.

some menues u may wanna consider, based on reading the forum thread:

1) Oat + milk + fruits
2) Pasta + potatoes + tofu
3) Porridge + fish + tomatoes

i read one of the mummy try adding yoghurt into the cereal and her baby loves it. u may wanna try?

Joanna also have a big gap between her two front teeth (for Jonathan's case, I cant remember have or not).

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
You know your unit number already?

Are your planning the birthday celebration on the Saturday evening too?

Because I am planning Joanna's birthday celebration on that evening.

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
Its okay with me. Just let me know the cost when the bill comes.

Hi Shirley/Selina,
Thanks for arranging and the discount, I am ok with Vpost. pls let me know when the bill come ok?

Hi Starz,
dun worry, Desiree also have her 2 front teeth apart. guess it should be ok when they grow up. anyway, their baby teeth will drop by then.

Hi Babygrace,
Take care of yourself... guess it's not easy when bb is teething.. bear with it and it will be over soon.

starz,
A is so cute with that pose!
So teetha didn't help? i was still thinking if i should go get it. btw how much did u pay for a box?

Joshua also had a gap between the teeth and the gaps seems smaller as he grows older / bigger.

shirley,
no worries about it. i was knocked out on saturday afternoon anyway :p

<font color="ff6000">gap between teeth</font>
*phew*.. so A not e only 1 lah.. like tat i dont feel so bad... cos i have a small gap between my 2 front teeth too... i used "retainers" (as opposed to braces) to close e gap while i was in JC... but after i stopped wearing e retainers, e gap opened up again.... so for a moment i tot A "inherited" my "ugly teeth genes"...

<font color="ff6000">jackiejon</font>
ya know liaoz... my unit is #33... shd b quite close to u hor...
hehehe.. my celebration is on sat evening... but whole day "open house" cos i got TONs of family & relatives...
for catering, tis time round i may use neogarden or delihub (neogarden's halal sub) cos always hear good reviews abt them, n my newphew's wedding day buffet was by them, my hb says nice...

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
thanks for sharing... how many shots did u manage to take in that 1hr??? no make-up / hair etc right??? i saw e 11 Aug date... but im already "fully booked" with e gym trial & housewarming.. dont wana "over exert" A (or rather myself....) hehehe...

at least zac still willing to eat his fish porridge, juz not so receptive to new food right??? A is suddenly juz starting to "reject" cereal in general... he was fine eating these for e past few months.. juz suddenly rejected everything.....

<font color="ff6000">baby yogurt</font>
shirley reminded me...
baby yoplait yogurt taste sour right??? does it look abit "curdled"???
i bought 4 for A to try... expiry date is 8/8/07... A havent had e chance to try, so i took 1 to eat lastnite... it taste quite sour n looks a little bit curdled leh... so abit hesitant to let A eat... how huh?????

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
i also dont know is teetha effective or not leh... n sorry, my preggy brain reli cannot remember how much it is.. dont buy 1st lor, i can pass u some satchels to try 1st... cos 1 box inside got many small satchels... n my mum dont reli like me feeding A this... she rather use e teething gel...

starz

erm i am nt sure how many shots he has taken and we didnt ask to see the preview of the shots he has taken too. We were too busy trying to get zac & doggies to face the camera! haha Benjamin said he has sent out the CD rom today so i will be receiving it soon. Then i will let you know the number of shoots.
ya no make up/ hair, think under the warm weather, all make up will be ruined! I think there will be more such photoshoots coming up so u just keep a lookout at that thread.

babygrace,
Yep, that NTUC looks big, in fact I think it is bigger than Sun Plaza one.
Yes, I stock up the straw too, got 1 pack. Alamak talking abt this straw hor, I tot 1 pack only 6 pcs leh, who knows I took out last few day, 1 pack has 12 pcs (4 colors, each 3 pcs right?), I dunno all the while leh!! I have more than enough to use for Jaslyn. So, if you need, let me know since I have extras.

Starz,
Jolene's 2 front teeth were very wide. When the rest of the teeth "report" in, the gap will be close, so no need to worry. Jaslyn's 2 front teeth also very wide gap.
The catering service you can get from "outside" one meh? Tot NRSCC got their in-house catering service??

Shirley,
Jolene's studio pics were done by Benjamin too. I agreed that he is super patient!

bbgrace,
Hope you are feeling much better

Starz,
Ayden is SO CUTE! I love those poses by him
He is taller compared to K. K is a shortie at 71.5cm. Hiaz, why he has my short genes instead of daddy's tall genes?! Weight-wise, 9.3kg.

For breakfast, I have tried yoghurt, yoghurt with gerber puffs broken into smaller pieces thrown in, Farley's (by Heinz) rusks dipped into milk and scrapped when it has soften.

Shirley,
The caricature is very cute but I don't quite see the resemblance leh.

Today, K suddenly had a high temperature of 38.5deg. Don't know if it is cos of teething but the fever did subside after a dose of paracetamol. I gave him a second dose in the evening. Hope the fever will stay away.

9th Month Assessment
I remember someone asking about this... polyclinics provide this assessment free for all Singaporean babies.

long time i haven post
doctor says my dad's cancer cells all cleared liao, just need to finish last chemo as precaution

i just sign up part time bach. degree in psychology with JCU, going to be busy soon!

starz,
I feel that baby yoplait is a bit sourish. Yes, mine looks a bit curdled even though the expiry date was far away. Anyway nothing happen to emma who took a few mouthful and i finished the rest.

jenny,
I got one pack of the coloured straws. Didn't go check how many in it cos not opened yet. I was using the white tip that comes with a soft straw, the same as the one that came with the mag mag cup when u first buy it. Will let u know if i need extra. Thanks!
But i think when i'm done with the straws, i'll upgrade her to the Nuby straw cup instead cos that one has a valve that prevents backflow, so food bits don't get into the water, less disgusting. But that one need to suck harder. Joshua is using that and she has been eyeing on gor gor's one for the longest time.

aspialle,
That's good news!
sorry ah, what's JCU?

bbgrace
jenny is so RIGHT! civics ctr NTUC seems big but it always runs out of things i wan. i wonder why. a big white elephant!!!

aiyoh, u poor thing lah. down wif flu. take care!

pups,
oh got free assessment? i din noe tt!

starz
ayden looked like a toddler wif so many teeth! R still only at 2... but i am perfectly fine wif it... dun wan him to bite me when he latches. and aiyoh! R is older than A by exactly a mth but his weight and height is almost the same as R! R weighed 9.4kg and 76cm when he was 10 mths 2 wks back. my milk not powerful enuff liao! hahaha

hi asipalle,

glad to hear that ur dad is ok now.
wah, PT degree, v xiong, cos nw u working & also 2 take care of ted.
have to take gd care of urself.

hi starz,

ayden really do know how to pose... envy. nowadays, tricia dun like to smile for the camera. *sigh*
btw, tricia 2 front teeth are also quite wide apart.

hi pups,

for the 9th mth assessment, is it free even for bbs who took their jabs at PD?

hi shirley,

the caricature is v cute but i dun think it looks like zac.

before i forget, took tricia wt when she was seeing dr tan on sat. she weigh 10.05 kg but forgotten to take her ht. but then my mum still shake her head cos she find that tricia has lost some weight during her 1 and half wk absence... my mum xin tong...

<font color="0000ff">helium balloons</font> went to a friend's son 1st birthday party on sunday and she engaged this guy to help her blow the balloons and tie them with the streamers. he charges $1 per balloons. not too bad cos even rent also about that cost and not easy to inflate n tie the balloons if inexperience. i will prob engage him too to help me.

<font color="0000ff">polyclinic free 9mth assessment</font> so can just bring bb there? if 10mth already still can?

<font color="0000ff">eating less</font> caleb recently also like that. refused to eat his cereals. he will take a few spoons than refused to open his mouth but when i give him gerber stars he eats. give him bread he eats. give him hotcakes he eats. just wont eat his cereals. gonna try yogurt with gerber stars tomorrow. hope he takes to this now. he seems to have lost weight cos my mum says she felt he feels lighter when she carries him....

<font color="0000ff">ugly teeth</font> caleb's 2 lower front teeth is slightly out n a bit slanted. but my sis says now ugly better than the next set that comes out will be nicer. cos my nephew used to have rows of straight n beautiful teeth until his new sets of teeth starts protruding n now they look damn ugly.... that's her theory.

<font color="0000ff">standing without support</font> on sat, hb playing with caleb n suddenly caleb stood up on his own in sitting position for a few seconds b4 getting down on his fours again n refused to do it to show me. but was playing wif him just now n he stood unsupported a couple of times without realising it as he was bz clapping his hands while playing with the new leapfrog activity table i just bought for him. realised need to distract him inorder to make him stand unsupported for a longer time.

<font color="0000ff">playard</font> starz, let me know if the playard spree is going ahead cos if not n kiddy palace has stocks, than i will just get myself cos i need it urgently cos i wanna start letting caleb slp on his own in separate room. sms me cos will be flying to BKK later this morning. tks a million. oh but if you managed to get enf orders for the discount, than i will continue to wait.

Gemini,
Yes, still free. K takes his 5-in-1 jab at PD but we scheduled him for his 9th month assessment cos during his last hep B jab in poly, the nurse asked if we wanted to make an appointment for a hearing test which comes as part of this assessment. I really don't think it matters if none of Tricia's jabs were taken there. This free 9th month assessment thing is a national health program for Singaporean babies, I believe.

Selina,
I don't see why not. Just call up to make an appt and if they asked, just mention something like you were not in Singapore to bring him for his assessment when Caleb was 9 months old?

Shirley,
Thanks for the birthday spree... As for the pic, erh... I do agree with the rest, dun exactly look like Zac... He is cuter in person...

Freshpoison77,
Poor thing, hope Kayden will be well soon. You take care of yourself too...

Starz,
aiyo... Ah Seng so cute!! I loved the first pic... so sweet...

Aspialle,
Good to hear that your dad is recovering so well... wah... psychology ah? So interesting... going to be tougher for you once your studies starts... I knew coz I did part time degree too... heng I decided to get preggie only after I finished with my course... very siong... Jia You!!! Anyway, why Psychology har?

Selina,
forgot to congrats Caleb for leaving the bo gey club... hee...

RHYS' UPDATES
==============
This boy now super fast at his leopard crawl liao... but still refused to go on four... and now, he prefer to walk than crawl. Once he is up on his feets, he refused to sit down by making his legs straight and no matter how hard you try, he will just refuse to sit and started to move his feets to walk. Now he can stand unsupported for a little while more and he can walk a bit of distance when we hold just one of his hands. Everyone was so shocked to see him walk without us supporting both of his arms. But... he is always too excited while walking and go unbalance and topple... very funnie to watch. Looks like he might skip the crawling on four stage... oh and this lazy boy still dun know how to use support to pull himself up... sigh... haven walk hor, want to fly... bth...

His upper 2 front teeth showing liao, but hor, only the right side came out, the left side still got gums covering the teeth... seems to be slower than the right side leh... so weird... My mum quite worried and asked me to ask my hb's sister to take a look (my hb sis is a dentist). Hopefully it will catch up with the right teeth very soon.

As for weight, height, very long never measure liao... looks like can only check when he is 1 year old when he goes for jabs again. Hmm... maybe I go ask hb want to go for the free assessment or not...

For those who have my blog, I just uploaded a video on Rhys throwing tantrums... hee... happy viewing....

Here's a few pic which I like...
1. Last sunday, went Ikea and ended up waiting for hb for a long time and Rhys gave this "Kua Si Mi..." look... so funnie...
913434.jpg

2. Just another day, Rhys reading with his Ah mah... (dun tear my magazine very good liao...)
913435.jpg

3. I love the smile on this pix...
913436.jpg

4. Last but not least, I love this pix coz he looks baby in his new jumpers... this mummie kept this jumper thot is for 1yo and just found out that it is for 6mth!!!
913437.jpg

Shirley,
I saw your family pix in the foto-u thread... SO NICE!!!! Make me want to take also...Your tees are cool too... where you got them???
Me still waiting for me to slim down then take pic leh...haa... looks like waiting for eternity... haa...

babygrace,
Oh, I din use the soft straw. Both gals use the hard straw instead. Ha Jaslyn sometimes use Jie Jie's one too when this lazy mum dun want to bring extra stuff out =P

crystallized,
Aiyo I tot only I have that prob with CC NTUC wor.

Shirley,
Where did you get the caricature done?

Kareen,
Where you stay ah? PM me pls.

Selina,
$1 per balloon is reasonable, think is just those normal balloons right? Did you take the pics of his work piece? Ha, I may be interested if I confirm the venue for the party later. Let me know can?

Shoes
=====
I know some are pantang with giving shoes to kids under age of 1. But I need to get one pair of soft sole soon cos Jaslyn can't wear all the 3 pairs that Jie Jie used to have! Super ba ba feet!! She can't even squeeze into those Disney Shoe size 3, and size 4 is hard sole which I dun want.
Where can I find a lot of range of Shoo Shoo shoes, XL size? Marina Sq Mothercare only has 1 design and is L size nia. I saw this Springy Shoes from bayxsupplies, but I can't feel it before buying leh. Or any other brand of soft sole shoes to recommend? Not too ex one cos I think the most can tahan Jaslyn's fat feet for a month or so nia.

Vivian,
Rhys is far too cute. I love his little jumper! i have been scouting for a nice one for K. Where did you get yours from?

Jenny,
For shoes, try www.kidzcottage.net They have a range of happy kids shoes that are very soft sole type. ...aiya, just checked. the site is down for maintenance :S

Aspialle,
I really admire those who can cope with a job and part-time studies and now, a baby! I am really glad I completed my post-grad studies before K came along!

Good morning ladies

Caricature
==========

I agree with u ladies that i find nt much resemblance to zac but this is the second redo liao so dont wanna be a difficult customer so i will accept it. For those who are interested, the person helping me to draw is called Mat. His email is [email protected]. U can send in the photos for him to draw. For colour like the one i posted is $20 and black and white is $10.

Vivan

Thanky thanky. The photos turn out to be nicer than i expect cos during the photoshoot really chaotic, my doggies running around and zac crawling all about. haha tot benjamin will nt be able to take one nice family photos. but he did so its a thumbs up to him!

As for the t-shirt i got it from kidzcottage. They were doing a BP that time and it was love at first sight for me, i think its cost abt $45 for 2 adults and 1 kid. They are having BP again but on other design u may want to check it out. Personally i find it a bit pricey but no choice i like it so much.

Go and take the shoots! capture the moments! I realise we have taken very few family photos together so decided to go for this shoot. I think $90 is very well spent cos the process is quite fun!

Jenny

The kidzcottage shoes u can refer herehttp://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/kidz_cottage/album?.dir=a72ascd&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/kidz_cottage/my_photos
I have bought one from them at $15.90 nt bad quality for this price.

pups, shirley,
Thanks! I think I view too much websites that sometimes I can't remember where I saw those stuff b4 haha =P
pups, too bad website is down, but I managed to search 1 thr Yahoo Auction.
Shirley, $15+ is reasonable price, at least I won't feel heartpain after 1 mth haha... btw tat Yahoo URL is no longer in use. Is the quality like Shoo Shoo?

Caricature
==========
I've another one to intro. Mine is done by Lawrence http://teckinart.com/

Jenny,
I just bot one pair of WeeStep from LJP BP @ $26(incl. postage) coz cannot find others. But I bot too big liao... The quality wise I prefer ShooShoo (Rhys 1st pair of shoes are shoo shoo) but the weestep is ok lah, since it is cheaper than shoo shoo...
Actually Shooshoo had a BP leh, but now closed and suddenly the shipment delayed.

Here is the WeeStep BP. (Go to the first few post for designs)
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/855706.html?1185951241

hi hi...

thanks for all e compliments on A...

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>, unfortunately i also hv to agree with e rest of e ladies here leh... e caricature dont quite look like zac... lack something...

<font color="ff6000">aspialle</font>
that's great news!! muz b a load off your mind...
wow... kudos to u... can take up studies while coping with work & baby ted.... *jia you*!!!

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
hehehe... its formula tats "powderful" lah.. A been on formula for e past few months liaoz...

<font color="ff6000">yogurt</font>
well... A tried e yogurt yesterday afternn liaoz... he liked it at first... then abt half way thru, suddenly decide he dont like liaoz n give my mum e "gagging" response...
<font color="ff6000">pups</font> dont think i can get A to eat yogurt with gerber puffs, cos he dont like BOTH...

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
can share e contact of tat guy who does e helium balloons???? $1 is for latex or mylar balloons???
abt e playyard, i will try to call CC later to check...

<font color="ff6000">playyard</font>
selina - 1.5
starz - 1.5
jlyn - 2
babe_ong - 1.5
wendy - 1.5
esther - 1.5
total = 9.5 sets...
anymore orders?!?!?!?!?

pups,

The jumper is a gift from my good friend when R is born. She bot it from US. It is from Carters. Very nice hor... So nice until I keep keep keep thinking that it is for 1 year old... then that day decided to take out then realised that it is for 6mths so fast fast let him try, heng he can still fit in. But think 1 or 2 mths later, cannot fit liao... so sad...

shirley,
aiya dunno you need the contact mah.
Waiting for kidzcottage to reply me on the design, if dun hear by today, probaby going to get shoo shoo if I'm going to town later. My hb is ok with the price lor. He keeps complaining shoo shoo very ex. I regret din buy for Jolene last time, if not can "re-use" now haha...

Vivian,
$26 not cheap leh, for a kid shoe. Frankly speaking, for shoe hor, I want to touch and feel it lor. Dun dare to buy online cos sometimes the measurement not accurate especially when it is not cheap lor. So maybe I skip WeeStep (for its price, I rather get shoo shoo cos can testing mah). But I dun mind paying $15+ for Springy haha... Wat size you bought for Rhys? I let Jaslyn tried on shoo shoo L size, tight leh... The prob with shoo shoo shoes, XL always no stock

so many cute cute babies' pics..
i down with fever, tooth pain (eat too much durian ..too heaty) plus lack of sleep (A keep woke up 2-3 times a night for the past 1 MONTH) last weekend. now still not fully recovered yet.

and sad tat i hav to stop bf for 1 week cos taking antibiotics (already 'ren' for 2 days then only decide to take)

but mayb it's time for me to stop bf permanently soon.

Shirley,
very nice family pics...
i will take indoor photoshoots but still haven email to benjamin yet. lazy mom...

Jenny,
die lal...i order shoo shoo shoes, L size for Alvis. n now he shipment delays. quite worry he cant fit in..

Jenny,
oo..ya Smiling Orchird's website now under renovation. so, they cant take order thru email or fax. MUST go down personally.
u order for Jaslyn oredi?

Jasmine,
not to worry, my Jaslyn feet are big ok.
But if shipment delays... you keep for no. 2 lor hahahaa

I just checked, weird... only the kids page not working. I haven't order for Jaslyn yet but already spoke to the staff and confirm they can do the design I requested (I was quoted $210 for 3kg cake **faint** Jolene's one only cost me $130 include delivery from Pine Garden). Haven't place order cos venue hasn't confirm where yet.

Jenny,
Alvis' feet also very big lel..
No. 2 arr? dun dare to think abt it now lel...1 baby oredi make me exhausted liao..feel myself so useless.

waa...$210 for a cake? must b very nice deco huh since Jolene b'day cake oredi so nice.
yea..according to them, they r trying to put in more new pics and will take 3 months to do it.

What?? 3 mths??!! Si bei long leh...
Hmm I sort of regretting not asking Pine Garden to do the cake leh, cos I think they won't charge me so ex lor. But... Pine Garden sometimes their wordings I dun like.

No lah, I think Smiling Orchid charge ex leh. I only asking for a 1 shape for the cake, then design with pooh figurines, with Jaslyn's name at the "bottom" of the 1, then the side put sweets and deco nia. Simple mah, not even a 3D cake this round leh.

I know Pine Garden is able to do what I want but they dun have the figurines... I need to go buy myself and pass to them leh. I lazy mah, so choosing Smiling Orchid this round to save the hassle, some more my office quite near to them mah.. Ahem, who knows I may change my mind last min since I haven't place order with Smiling Orchid yet!

Hi Vivian/starz/shirley/Gemini/Doreen,

Baby pic always make my day!!! keep the pics coming in...
Handsome Rhys...
Cute Cute zac zac...
Boyish Ayden & Damien...
Always mistaken as D, Sweet Sweet Tricia..

Hi Selina,

Just called up Seng Kang Branch polyclinic, although already 10 months, still can go for the 9 months development assement and it's FREE!!
No need to make appt for 1st time but prefer us to go during weekdays, early in the morn or afternoon. avoid sat cos a lot of pple. and walk in for sat till 10am.

hi pups,
Thanks for your info, else didnt know that the 9 months assement is free at polyclinic and I am going to bring D there just to check check lor..

Hi Jenny,

I have already placed my order from pine gardens. keke.. KS hor..
2kg cost $108.50 includes artwork and delivery. which i find quite reasonable lor..
you want some pic from them for reference? I have email them for some pic and modify from there.

Yes, i have to provide the figurines for them to deco otherwise, the cake looks ok to me leh..

Jenny,
ya lor...3 mths lel.
well, shall look for others resources like PG..
still didnt plan anything yet..

Delphine,
can send me the email frm PG? i lazy to email them lel...
thanks...

Hi Jasmine,

what's your email address??
Anyway, most of the pic are for gal. just for reference lor and the colour can change accordingly.