(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

JRT
D also like that leh but only if he pass his bedtime lor meaning he is overtired. He laughs at the slightest things so I will try not to encougrage him further n after a while he will slp.

Jenny
D hor very weird leh when I give him porridge he will jus swallow 1 dun bite at all so if I see got fish i must tell him "bite hor" if not hor he sure give me the choke sound 1. But U tell him to bite then he will bite damn lazy hor.

bbgrace
I didn't even know there's suction cups on the playyard at all hahaha

Adeline
So ke lian got MS aah. I can't help cos I had MS last time n I quit n stay at home can't advise u to do the same right hahahhaha

Gemini
Wah the person so nice even tell u she can see upto 2 meters aah. I only remember seeing that D now has degree of bout 200 per eye. Hahahhahaa

Thanks ladies

bbgrace
wah ur macaroni sounds really yummy make me hungry haha.

Jrt
That time i didnt dare feed her alot as i am afraid it will be too filling and hard to digest. but seems like kim loves it alot.

Dor
I cannot quit hahaha.. i wish i can! When i had kim i stay at home as i am jobless. But who knows everything turns out fine for me.

Gemini
Office environment very cold therefore no matter how hot my drinks is it will tend to get cold very fast. So i everytime drink it. and yes i realise it does cause nausea. When i drink hot milo it's alot better.

babeong
i thought they warn me against preggy ladies drinking too much sweet things? Ribena everyday can ah? u drink warm one or cold one?

babygrace,
I love kalamansi!
Aiyo I tot only I lazy, cook a big pot of soup to cook for lunch and dinner haha... But ahem, not lazy lah, we are saving time mah hor keke..
Somen - my hb loves it. That day at the Jap restuarant, he fed Jaslyn with it and Jaslyn loved it.

aspialle,
No matter what food, just give in moderation. So bb gets all the nutrients equally. Dun just give the food tat bb loves to eat, cos this will make him a fussy eater when he grows up. Like Jolene, my dad spolit her with soup, so she must have soup for her meals. I dun care with her, sometimes when she's with me, there's no soup and she refuses to eat. I just let her throw her temper, once she's hungry, she will guai guai eat her meals.

cneo,
Jaslyn is crawling very well. In fact, she's now trying to walk. She can stand unsupport for almost 1 min+ and also started to walk unsupported for a few steps. My guess is, she's a fast walker like her jie jie lor. No worries lah, yr gal will surprise you one day
then your horrors start...

pups,
haha... I dun dare to take too long MC leh. Cos hor, no one to cover my work, ended I went back, I still have to do myself. My 1st pregnancy was ok, 1st trimester just everyday vomit 2 times only and that's it. But going into 3rd trimester, I got insomia and bad cough till I delivered

2nd one my 1st trimester can vomit from day to nite, practical must standby the toilet keke... I tot "die ah, wait I vomit till I deliver how ah?" Then things went well, until 3rd trimester, the stupid bad cough came again!! Same lor, till I delivered lor. So, my conclusion is this stupid cough will haunt me whenever I preggie. My family were all so worried, even the doctor, nurses, the chinese sinseh and my gynae also cos I could cough till very "cham", until my chest pain, and of cos at nite also couldn't sleep lor.

Adeline,
You see doc for yr sore throat? Pups and freshposion are right, once you hungry, the nausea feeling is back. You stand by some dry crackers in yr bag.
kalamansi is those lime, bigger one that looks like lemon that type, I think lah. You can also add this to plain water. For me, I just bought a bottle of ribena and add to my drinks, din add ice lah cos office temp very cold liao. For ribena, I'm not asking you to make ribena drink lah. Just add a bit for taste. I dun advise to take the nausea pills, remember reading somewhere this pills are no good.
Your hormones are changing, maybe that's why causes the temper change.

delphine,
haha... ok lah, cos I always type in wordpad first cos I kena a few times b4!

babe ong,
You are not unlucky ok. I know some bbs wake up for nite feed till 1 year old+. Anyway, recently, Jaslyn also wakes up for feeding once. Maybe the weather is too cold. But lucky hb is the one doing the nite feed during weekend. But now is better, cos bb drinks faster and no need to burp. The time spend on burping can be very long. Last time, while I trying to burp the gals, I fell asleep while burping keke

Gemini,
Cool off. Think becos Tricia is not taken care by yr MIL, so yr MIL dun have those bonding with her. Same as my MIL lor.
So, did yr MIL bring Tricia to the house where they played mahjong? I tell you hor, I dun like one (no offence to those who play MJ hor). I always feel those ppl busy playing with MJ, won't have time to take care bb one. Some more MJ very noisy. The neighbour at my mum place used to have kakis going over to play MJ everyday. Then you know lah, those aunties talk loud and rough and scold bad words one. Tats why I never like MJ and I dun like ppl to bring my kids near MJ. Not that I hate or what, but if say is normal playing, I'm ok, but not those who always meet up for MH sessions.

Doreen,
Good mah, Damien can listen to instructions haha...
You didn't know got suction cups on playyard, then how you ensure it dun topple?

Climbing
=======
My mum complained to me none of the bbs she looked after ever dare to climb -- only Jaslyn does that!!!

This notti gal just climb everywhere, as long she graps something which can stablise her, there she goes.

This morning, I was quite angry with her. I went to the corridor to water the plant, leaving Jaslyn with Jolene in the living room, hb was bathing then. Jaslyn saw me opened the gate, she "chiong" over (well, she does tat whenever someone is going out). Then well, as usual, could hear her cryings and shoutings for me. I finished water the plant, walked back and saw this notti gal climbed up the gate. I wanna faint liao. Refused to come down no matter how I scolded or beated her. Asked Jolene over to carry her away, and she graps the gate harder. It was only after sometimes she finally no energy to fight with us before she let go her hands, and I could finally opened the gate.

Die man!! This is the worse thing that I scare lor. Jolene never does this when she's an infant!! I think I have a harder time with this mei mei liao. She sure going to kena lots of scoldings and beatings from me next time.

Jenny
The playyard 4 panels can stand on their own liao ma. But I realise when D pull to stand the panels will move abit towards him 1. But hor even with suction alos no use lah cos the playyard is on the playmat ma kekekeke
U know hor my inlaws nearly everyday play mahjiong 1 leh. Then now whenever we go over they will let D play with the mahjiong tiles. BTH leh they dunno how to play with bb at all 1 no wonder D dun like to go to their hse. He will wave byebye but wont do it at my inlaw hse.

I different from u leh I rather D be more mobile hahahha cos if he want something then he can walk over himself I sit there see can liao
I damn lazy hor.

Adeline,
What I did last time was to have a small thermos flask on my office desk. I only pour out what I want to drink. This way, I will always have warm water

Jenny,
The MC not by choice.... I really cannot work ah. Imagine vomit until dried up and need to go for drip wor.

Food
Don't know what happened to kaelen this evening. He refused to eat the dinner I prepared. This afternoon, I cooked pork and sweet corn soup but cooked a larger portion so that I could use some for his lunch with mee sua and some for his dinner with brown rice cereal. This boy finished up all his lunch but refused to take a single bit of his dinner! In the end, I just fed him gerber puffs and milk. At first I thought he was too tired to eat cos he missed his afternoon nap as we were out the entire afternoon but apparently not. He was so alert and awake when eating his puffs. This boy huh....

YOGURT
======
I have tried the second time on Rhys and he took a bit more this time... think he should be ok with the yogurt... will keep trying...

LITTLE SHREK MONTAGE
====================
Finally it is done. I have uploaded the montage in yahoo group under the Baby Shreks album. At the same time, I have set it as the home pix for the group too. Hope you all will like it...

I have also made it into a wallpaper(1024x768 size)and put it up under the Files section in the yahoo group so that those who wanted to download it as wallpaper, can do so from the Files section. If you need it in other sizes, just let me know lah...

My first montage so not nice, pai sey hah...

Had some time to post now.

Thanks vivian,
Aiyoh, that is so cute! where in the world did you manage to find those shreks in diapers? Thanks.

Oops, I didnt tell you CY's full name? Sorry lah, it;s Chih-Yu.But its ok, CY is better.At least no one would mispronounce it. kekeke...

Wei kuan,
The abc adventure is so cute. ruifang looks like a big girl now. she's going to grow up to be a pretty girl.

YOgurt? Is everyone feeding yogurt oredi? have not tried yoplait. is it sweeter? i tried horizon. let's just say both CY and I hate it.

baby tantrums.
recently, CY learnt to throw tantrum. I mean, they are very very deliberate attempt to get what he wanta. eg We took away a piece of paper he was playing and chewing on. he burst into tears, and started thrashing around. he was in his walker and started whamming his walker into different furniture. hb and i reprimanded him and waited after h's cooled down before we carried him and corrected him. i see dark days ahead man.

Cant really get inlaws to discipline him. evrything is attributed to his 'teething', and they think his tantrums are amusing.

cneo,
dun worry. crawling is not exactly that important a milestone. just as long as sheen is happy and can move to get what she wants, i think its good enough.

hi adeline.
hope your ms is getting better. you should get one of those thermos cup?will that help?

Vivian, may I ask to be included in the Yahoo group? been wanting to ask u but paiseh lor.. cant wait to see the many bbs pics
kao_drool.gif

Thanks for your feedback on my first montage. Hee... Worth all my time for the touch up etc.

Weikuan,
Welcome back... RF so cute... but the abc adventure can't see RF's face very well... try posting more pix of her here leh... want to see the da jie da pix... hee....

lilboymum,
Hee... there is a flash animation on the shrek babies so I print screen lor. Then use photoshop to extract.
CY throwing tantrum ah...Rhys also... sigh... the thing that I hate most is seeing kids throwing tantrums in shopping centers... hopefully Rhys wun be like that... *praying hard*

Jlyn,
No problem. Can you PM me your address so that I can add you in? Thanks.

vivian
nice job done for the montage

any suggestion for the next one? or u need to take a short break 1st b4 embarking on the next project... haha..

adeline
i only add a little ribena to sweeten a bit as i could not stomach plain water then

Hi Vivian

U are super creative leh,.. the shrek babies montage was so nicely done up.. Really appreciate your effort & time to do this wonderful artpiece. May I have a copy of the hign resolution version so that I can print it out.

You can email to my yahoo email. thanks gal!

Thanks ladies for all the "zhan mei"... heee....

babe_ong,
another project?? haa... try lah try lah...

Karen,
You can download the A4 version from the Files section in the yahoo group. That is in high resolution liao. If you want other sizes, let me know.

Vivian,
Thanks for the wonderful Shrek BBs montage. It's very nice. Great job! Thank you for your time and effort.

Lilboymum,
I know crawling is not really impt but this mummy jus wan to see her crawl crawl mah... hee... think it will be v cute.I not worry lah. Thanks.
Sheen also likes to throw tantrums. This is her 'qiang xiang' wo. Everything she wans she jus cries and makes a big fuss, squirming and jumping here and there...Haiz... Sometimes I will let her cry till she is tired or calm down b4 i carry her or else i will get other things to distract her. Wat to do...

Hi Vivien,
You mean i'm unable to join in now? (nick name tupai1975) then it's ok, anyway can post the link for the baby shrek photo? i would like to keep that,,i love bb photos. Thanks.

Wenniekok,
Oh... tupai1975 is you ah? alamak...i thot who is that. Ok ok.. me go approve you. You ignore my email then. Coz last time got some freak lurking ard and post gross pix so we try to keep the yahoo group within ourselves. Sorry har... I go approve now.

As for your ds, you got give me your girl's shrek pix??

ha..lastly,,can add me liao
so happy. All the while i'm reading the Oct Mum forum,,so interesting,,but just some time no time to give comment,,DS is dear son la,,not gal,ha..i've posted here last time b4,but think that pic not so cute,,i'll go home tonite & c can catch a nice pic o not..anyway thanks again!

oops... sorry har... DS is boy boy har... post some pix of him here leh... we also love to see baby pix... I must have missed out your son's shrek pix. Since you are in the group now, take a nice one and upload to the shrek babies album and I will add yours in the montage.

Vivian,
Oh i saw the group pic, yr boy Rhys was the one cried during the hair cut session, you ever post it here rite? soo cute...my boy also, 1st he seems ok, but at the end dunno wat happen then he cry non stop,,tat's why u see the pic here the hair cut not so short, just trim oni. ha...

<font color="0000ff">kway teow, mee tai mak</font> if scared oily, cook separately first b4 adding into the soup.

<font color="0000ff">MJ</font> my mum mj on most days n i rush home so i can take over n she can go mj. i dun think anything bad abt it cos to me it is her only time to relax and do things she likes since i oredi deprived her of her freedom asking her to look after caleb. so as much as i can (when i not travelling n no events to attend) i will definitely rush home to take over.

most times i am the one asking my parents not to cook if they are tired. but my dad always wanna cook n i have to 'scold' him to ask him to rest instead of spending time cooking for us cos we can always tabao our own dinner.

above just sharing my experience.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> NICEEEEEE!!!! tks a million for your effort.

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> HI THERE! miss you and RF lots lots. how r u coping wif your new work? 3 mths already hor. post some pixs of RF plseeeeeee.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> tks for the video. very funnie. i laffed so hard seeing him laff.

<font color="ff0000">gonna miss caleb a great deal. leaving for KL tmr morning. this seems like my 1st long trip away tho only 4 days (back only on fri nite). settled him for bed just now and simply refused to put him down. kept carrying n cuddling him n kissing him... like xiao like that. but i really scared he will forget me when i come back on fri....

vivian
the montage is great! where u find those cuties?
i like it v much. thks 4 the effort.

selina
i like tt video clip a lot n saved it in my ofc pc. whenever i feel frustrated at work, i will view it 2 release tension. helps a great deal.

4 days is a long time... tts 2 me lah. no lah, u not siao... i will oso b like u... i even more KS than u hor... i visit R everyday w/o fail. my mum always teased me... kept telling R tt his mommy scared he wun recognise her if she dun come for 1 day!

dun worry, C will recognise u! aft seeing u for so many mths, he wun 4get who his mommy is.
KL hvg mega sale now hor? heee... can do some shopping...

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> i try not to jam pack my schedule this time so i can have time to shop but out of the 4 days, will be in penang for 2 days before heading back to kl than back to sing. another tiring trip for me

hi vivian,

thks for the montage! it's v well done!

hi selina,

i have no offence on pple playing mj, it's just that i cant tahan my MIL, just a few days taking care of tricia and cant she stop for that few days? the worst part is that day, she wanted to bring tricia and my maid over to her mj kaki place and ask me to pick them up.
i know it's quite hard to get her to change this habit as she has been like that for over 10+ yrs. but i tot since tricia is her 1st grandkid, will sacrifice a bit but it seems i'm wrong.

no lah, u not siao lah, can understand ur feelings.u know, one of my ex-colleague brought 1 of her daughter clothe to BKK and smell it during nite time. she miss her daughter. so if cant see her, at least can smell her...

crawling
========
for those mummies who are worried abt ur darlings not crawling yet, dun worry so much. during last wkend, tricia was crawling, comando style. she's turning 10 mths soon. but it still depends on her mood whether to crawl or not, now she still much prefer crawling in reverse mode rather than forward.
i was waiting for quite some time for her to crawl, even tot that she will bypass this crawling phase as she want to stand, when she started crawling herself.

Hi selina,
JRT is rite, caleb WILL remember who his mummy is. Sometimes, I think we are the ones who will miss them, our bbs 2 distracted everyday to even realise we r nt ard... hahah

hi selina

i can totally identify with you. i was quite worried that time that i have to be away for 2 weeks in japan that zac will forget his mama. my hubby assured me that mother's love is very powerful and will nt be forgotten easily.

that time when i came back from the trip, my hubby surprised me by bringing zac to pick me up from the airport. when zac first saw me, he burst into tears and i tot he has forgotten abt me. then he started his string of complaints " nay nay ah nay nay" it seems that he was complaining that i have been away for so long. i gave him a big hug and he started smiling at me. that was also one of the deciding factor that makes me quit my job and lose all my bonus. his smiles are worth more than a million bucks to me. heehee.

Party supplies and banners
==========================
by the way, i was thinking of ordering more birthday decoration either from birthday direct or celebrate express cos i have changed my venue to the NSRCC bungalow so more area to decorate. any mummies wanna join me?

as for the banners, i think i may go down to the place adeline recommended personally and tell them what i want. mummies who want to do the banner can let me know also i can let u check out the prices and material

helium gas tank
===============

i read from some thread that this can be rented. any mummies know where and how much?

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>
Thank you very much for doing the montage. Its very nice

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
I same same with you. I also book NSRCC. Are you a member there?

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
Aaaaaa.....sorry (a bit slow here), I could have missed Adeline's posting on the banner thing.

I am interested in the banner thing.

Will pm you my contact number.

hi hi...

<font color="aa00aa">rhys de mummie</font>

my colleagues saw e wallpaper liaoz.. all say sooooo nice!!!

<font color="aa00aa">NSRCC</font>
jackiejon, shirley,
r u both referring to e one at Tanah Merah??? i also booked there for A's bday party leh.. hehehehe... "hotspot" hor...

<font color="aa00aa">shirley</font>
when are u ordering e birthday supplies??? im still considering whether to order e personalised banner from celebrateexpress or adeline's contact... can u let me know when is ur "deadline" so i can decide by then????

<font color="aa00aa">selina</font>
can totally understand how u feeling... i also missed A like mad during my biz trip in May, n bintan trip with hb... but dont worry too much lor, according to my mum, A doesn't really "notice" that i'm not there.. he still goes about his day as per normal...
when u r back, he'll be very happy lor.. tats all...
<font color="aa00aa">gemini</font> hehehe.. im e same as ur colleague.. whenever i travel, i will bring along A's clothes that he's just worn along in a small ziplock bag.. so can smell him.. hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">playyard</font>
eh.. update on playyard hor.. now only got 8 sets leh.. got any more mummies want or not huh??? cos only when we hit 10sets then can get cheaper price... btw, still waiting for CC to get back to me on price..
selina - 1.5
starz - 1.5
jlyn - 2
babe_ong - 1.5
wendy - 1.5

Hi all,...

selina,
Cannot say i totally understand how you feel, coz ive never been away from CY before. But it must be difficult for you. dun worry. caleb will always be waiting for mummy to come home. think it's instinctive.

btw, you mentioned you looking for property near Dover for Caleb's school next time? what school you looking at huh? Fairfield? Dover quite ex. Now even more so.

i oso quite ks, thinking of CY's school next time liaoz...

shirley,
wow. 2 weeks away. zac zac so cute, knows how to complain enough so that he gets mummy's undivided attention from then on.

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
Yes, its the one at Tanah Merah

so thats make the 3 of us from here who have booked with them.

Hi shirley,
I'm interested, wanna order stuff from birthday direct. Was just looking thru the bulk purchase thread but seems like I've missed all the sprees. If u going to organise, let me noe. I eyeing some of the stuff.

Wow... you all book such a big venue. Throwing a big bash...

Busy day today... I call it the Terrible Tuesday coz I have lessons from 10am straight all the way to 6pm... siong...

NSRCC
=====
Aiya... if I found out abt this place earlier hor, I will also book that. It is cheaper than aloha leh... I booked aloha loyang, Pool Terrace. Very last min so end up with Sunday and Monday. Different unit some more... jialat right... sigh...