(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny
How i wish they give priority to newly wed!!!!!
When we got married and with kim right! they say have priority but i try so many times wor.
i currently staying with mom in sengkang as she is staying alone..
After having kim we wanna get own flat lor

Snoring
=======
realise that tricia do snores sometimes. does u face this problem with ur bbs too? she's not having any cough/cold, but i'm not sure whether is it becos she has mucus hidden inside.

hi kareen,

tricia is 9mths plus now. when she's on her tummy, she will crawl backwards. so by trial & error, i find that if i place stuff infront of her, it will attract her to crawl forward. as she moves along, i will push the stuff further away from her.

Snoring
=======
realise that tricia do snores sometimes. does u face this problem with ur bbs too? she's not having any cough/cold, but i'm not sure whether is it becos she has mucus hidden inside.

hi kareen,

tricia is 9mths plus now. when she's on her tummy, she will crawl backwards. so by trial & error, i find that if i place stuff infront of her, it will attract her to crawl forward. as she moves along, i will push the stuff further away from her.

Karen,
i didnt train A to crawl. at 1st, he was on comando crawl. recently only try to crawl on four.

Don't worry..mayb ur boy skip crawl or he will surprise u one day. u will b headache cos have to follow his back when he crawl. hahaha...

Karen,
i didnt train A to crawl. at 1st, he was on comando crawl. recently only try to crawl on four.

Don't worry..mayb ur boy skip crawl or he will surprise u one day. u will b headache cos have to follow his back when he crawl. hahaha...

Hi karen,
Jasmine is rite, once he start crawling, no peace anymore...
But every bb is diff, will hit milestones @ diff timing even though all born ard the same time. Dun think is necessary to train or do anything. Just wait patiently. Like me, my boy can stand, can walk holding the sofa (but nt extremely steady) so now waiting 4 him to let go and toddle on his own....

Hi karen,
Jasmine is rite, once he start crawling, no peace anymore...
But every bb is diff, will hit milestones @ diff timing even though all born ard the same time. Dun think is necessary to train or do anything. Just wait patiently. Like me, my boy can stand, can walk holding the sofa (but nt extremely steady) so now waiting 4 him to let go and toddle on his own....

Hi gemini,
My boy has been snoring since the hosp days. At first very soft so will not notice if din hear carefully. I told my hubby, it's all his fault. He snore so the son follow him. I poor mummy. Left right all snoring...

Hi gemini,
My boy has been snoring since the hosp days. At first very soft so will not notice if din hear carefully. I told my hubby, it's all his fault. He snore so the son follow him. I poor mummy. Left right all snoring...

Yah jenny,
The packing/unpacking was a torture. Dun mention the cleaning up of a new place. I dun hav maid, so everything must do... That's y I told my hubby, no double no sell. He is the 1 more interested in selling whilst my mum grumbling the living area no toilet. Toilet mus go up or dwn very troublesome... so she wans me to sell.

Yah jenny,
The packing/unpacking was a torture. Dun mention the cleaning up of a new place. I dun hav maid, so everything must do... That's y I told my hubby, no double no sell. He is the 1 more interested in selling whilst my mum grumbling the living area no toilet. Toilet mus go up or dwn very troublesome... so she wans me to sell.

hi hi...hehehe... greetings from bintan...

not contributing to todays'topic lah.. me no property person, no $$$ to speculate either..

anywayz, e villa here is TO DIE FOR... sooooo beautiful... they upgraded me as well, from bayfront to dunno wat.. got view of e sea from e "romantic"4-poster bed leh... really a perfect place for honeymoon n dating couples... will try n share some photos when i'm back...

gotto go....
kao_byebye.gif

hi hi...hehehe... greetings from bintan...

not contributing to todays'topic lah.. me no property person, no $$$ to speculate either..

anywayz, e villa here is TO DIE FOR... sooooo beautiful... they upgraded me as well, from bayfront to dunno wat.. got view of e sea from e "romantic"4-poster bed leh... really a perfect place for honeymoon n dating couples... will try n share some photos when i'm back...

gotto go....
kao_byebye.gif

Adeline,
Since yr mum staying alone, then no prob mah. How I wish I can stay with my mum.

Gemini,
Jaslyn dun snore but Jolene does! hahaha

freshpoison77,
Yep, cleaning new flat no joke! Gotta clean many times before clean hor. That time I clean like mad cos hb still taking his part time post grad course.
Hmm go toilet must go up and down ah? Indeed troublesome wor.

starz,
Aiyo you make me very itchy now!!!!! Share pics when you are back!!!!

Adeline,
Since yr mum staying alone, then no prob mah. How I wish I can stay with my mum.

Gemini,
Jaslyn dun snore but Jolene does! hahaha

freshpoison77,
Yep, cleaning new flat no joke! Gotta clean many times before clean hor. That time I clean like mad cos hb still taking his part time post grad course.
Hmm go toilet must go up and down ah? Indeed troublesome wor.

starz,
Aiyo you make me very itchy now!!!!! Share pics when you are back!!!!

hi starz,

enjoy ur trip!

hi freshpoison,

at least nw i know tricia is not alone. same here, i was tellin my hb baby take aftr him, but worse still leh, mine a daughter...

hi starz,

enjoy ur trip!

hi freshpoison,

at least nw i know tricia is not alone. same here, i was tellin my hb baby take aftr him, but worse still leh, mine a daughter...

Starz enjoy your trip!

Karen, my Char also not crawling well. She's very fast in crawling backwards but forward not really, a step or two then stop liao.

Gemini, my Char snores at time too. I like to listen to her soft snores and laugh at her. Little piggy.

Bbgrace, the price there rise by so much liao? SInce I bought 1 yr earlier than you my increase might be even higher...really tempted to take the cash and wait for the next low. But "ideal" home hard to come by. Especially with children in tow, not easy to move around too much.

Starz enjoy your trip!

Karen, my Char also not crawling well. She's very fast in crawling backwards but forward not really, a step or two then stop liao.

Gemini, my Char snores at time too. I like to listen to her soft snores and laugh at her. Little piggy.

Bbgrace, the price there rise by so much liao? SInce I bought 1 yr earlier than you my increase might be even higher...really tempted to take the cash and wait for the next low. But "ideal" home hard to come by. Especially with children in tow, not easy to move around too much.

time to chiong another sales
Fox sale starting 19 july
Up to 40% sale storewide
additional 10% off with min 3 pieces purchase

time to chiong another sales
Fox sale starting 19 july
Up to 40% sale storewide
additional 10% off with min 3 pieces purchase

Jenny
Aiyo.. but HB dun like ma.. he prefer having his personal space and my mom keep nagging one.
He say a home is to feel comfy when he step in but now thats not the case. whenever he steps home it is filled with 'noises' and he is very irritated by that.
Just like how i dislike my MIL when she nags.. kekeke so i can understand how he feel..

Jenny
Aiyo.. but HB dun like ma.. he prefer having his personal space and my mom keep nagging one.
He say a home is to feel comfy when he step in but now thats not the case. whenever he steps home it is filled with 'noises' and he is very irritated by that.
Just like how i dislike my MIL when she nags.. kekeke so i can understand how he feel..

coral,
Ya i think you can gain more but then again yours is the penthouse, i didn't check the price for penthouses.
I was there last weekend, there's a new one at Lor L. The 3 bedroom were going for $900-$950 psf and the 3 bedroom were pathetically small.
There's another one in the adjacent plot next to mine. Soft launch now but prices not confirm yet but already got people put cheque to reserve the units. I wasn't impressed with the layout or finishing of the place yet people are still snapping it up. The agent says that it'll go for at least $950 psf.

i agree with you that an ideal home is hard to come by and i really like the place that i got. That's why i told hubby that i will only budge if it goes beyond $1000 psf otherwise it's not worth the hassle. In any case, i need to shift out from here when my lease ends next yr, so it's either to the new place or a rental one if we decide to sell.

starz,
enjoy yourself!
Nice right? i wish i'm soaking in the jacuzzi now looking at the idllyic sea.

karen,
What about letting Brayden crawl on a firm mattress instead of the floor? Use a toy to entice him. I find that it helped for Joshua and Emma when they first started crawling. Put them on mattress or sofa, they can move a first steps but on the hard floor, they could not move.

Once he starts crawling, theres's no stopping.
Emma is now happily cruising along furniture. She'll let go of her hands to move from one piece of furniture to another. Damn tiring to keep tailing her.

coral,
Ya i think you can gain more but then again yours is the penthouse, i didn't check the price for penthouses.
I was there last weekend, there's a new one at Lor L. The 3 bedroom were going for $900-$950 psf and the 3 bedroom were pathetically small.
There's another one in the adjacent plot next to mine. Soft launch now but prices not confirm yet but already got people put cheque to reserve the units. I wasn't impressed with the layout or finishing of the place yet people are still snapping it up. The agent says that it'll go for at least $950 psf.

i agree with you that an ideal home is hard to come by and i really like the place that i got. That's why i told hubby that i will only budge if it goes beyond $1000 psf otherwise it's not worth the hassle. In any case, i need to shift out from here when my lease ends next yr, so it's either to the new place or a rental one if we decide to sell.

starz,
enjoy yourself!
Nice right? i wish i'm soaking in the jacuzzi now looking at the idllyic sea.

karen,
What about letting Brayden crawl on a firm mattress instead of the floor? Use a toy to entice him. I find that it helped for Joshua and Emma when they first started crawling. Put them on mattress or sofa, they can move a first steps but on the hard floor, they could not move.

Once he starts crawling, theres's no stopping.
Emma is now happily cruising along furniture. She'll let go of her hands to move from one piece of furniture to another. Damn tiring to keep tailing her.

Starz
Damien also grind his teeth last time then stop for while n started abit again. His teeth hor can see the bottom grind till 1 line liao leh...sian...
Dunno is it inherited from hubby also leh cos hubby also grind his teeth 1.

Now hor when I scold D hor he will act hurt n cry 1 leh then I must tell him okie lah dun scold u lah then he will okie. But sometimes I realy BTH him I bochap him n know what. He act the wanna cry face awhile I never pacify him hor he will still be okie n play again 1.....sigh...

Gemini
Hahahha her yi zi ma photo look very buay song leh hahahaha.
But her smile photo is very girlish!!! With that sweet dress somemore kekeke

Starz
Damien also grind his teeth last time then stop for while n started abit again. His teeth hor can see the bottom grind till 1 line liao leh...sian...
Dunno is it inherited from hubby also leh cos hubby also grind his teeth 1.

Now hor when I scold D hor he will act hurt n cry 1 leh then I must tell him okie lah dun scold u lah then he will okie. But sometimes I realy BTH him I bochap him n know what. He act the wanna cry face awhile I never pacify him hor he will still be okie n play again 1.....sigh...

Gemini
Hahahha her yi zi ma photo look very buay song leh hahahaha.
But her smile photo is very girlish!!! With that sweet dress somemore kekeke

Adeline,
OIC, hmm if not, it is a good idea to stay with yr mum, provided she dun nag. Then no need to worry housework haha...

Gemini,
Gosh, see Tricia's ba ba arms in the sanshun pic!!!
The yi zi ma pic is cute.

Adeline,
OIC, hmm if not, it is a good idea to stay with yr mum, provided she dun nag. Then no need to worry housework haha...

Gemini,
Gosh, see Tricia's ba ba arms in the sanshun pic!!!
The yi zi ma pic is cute.

Hi Rhys de mummie,

Saw ur msg on maid wanting to leave before her contract ends.

Can i know if we are required to pay for their airtkt home since they are the one who want to end the contract.

M having the same prob. maid work for me 9 mths say want to go home...headache....

Would like to check how much milk is your baby taking for the entire day? K is only drinking milk 3 times a day now - morning wake up: 180ml, afternoon 2 - 3pm: 150ml and before sleeping: 180ml.

I wonder if he is taking too little milk. I remember PD mentioned kids at this age only need about 400-500ml of milk a day. But just feel it is kind of little? Can any share theirs? thanks!

thks dor & jenny for your compliments on tricia...

hi pups,

tricia milk schedule:

if wake up ard 6am plus, 90ml then morning wake up: 210ml.
afternoon 2-3pm: 120/150ml
8-9pm : 120/150ml
10-10.30pm: 90/120ml

on top of this, tricia is taking 2 porridge meals.
she "ni gian", without milk, she would not sleep.
actually, i'm also having the same tots as u, are we givin her too little milk? but now, i kan kai, if she did not scream for milk, means she not hungry, dun give her. cos there's a few times, we feed her, did not know that she's still full, vomit out her milk.

<font color="0000ff">Caleb's schedule</font>
7am - Cereals + 120ml milk
9am - 150ml milk
12.30pm - Porridge
2pm - 150ml milk
5.30pm - Porridge
8.30pm - 180 - 210ml milk
(sometimes he will skip his nap milk at 9am & 2pm)

I think 400-500ml is sufficient. In fact I find it quite a lot. As long as got drink milk is ok liao - as advised by my sis.

Gemini and Selina,
Thanks for sharing. K is taking solid meals 2 times a day as well. So the entire day feeds goes something like this:
6.45am - 180ml milk
10.45am - porridge
2.45pm - 150ml milk
6.30pm - porridge
9.30pm - 180ml milk

Though I am worried about too little milk, I am worried he is going to be an obese if we feed him more milk! Haha.

Hi gemini
Ur gal still look very girlish... Very adorable.

Think my boy still drink like camel.
noon - porridge
3pm - 120ml milk
evening - porridge
8.30pm - 120ml milk
12am - 240ml milk
4am - 180ml milk
7am - 120ml milk

Dun ask me why timing like that...haha till today he still screams 2x a nite for his milk.

talking about the milk intake, I think my boy is the most greedy 1, each intake is 270ml but luckily he is not obese.

Last weekend, I brought him to join a Baby Show at Yew Tee (Choa Chu Kang). In the show, there are doctors examined the babies' health and reflex. Each category has about 60 babies, Kennedy came in 2nd under the category group of 6-12 months. Here are some of the pictures:

Who is this naughty boy??
888015.jpg

These are my prizes...
888016.jpg

pups,

Emma is a milkaholic like her gor-gor. Even though i'm increased her porridge serving, i'm still giving her milk after her porridge, juz reduce the amount.
She doesn't like to drink water and since it's BM, i'm still giving to her cos i want her to take enough fluids

5.30-6.30am - Latch on (est 120ml?)
8am - 160ml
11am - Porridge
12pm - 100ml
3pm - 160ml
5pm - porridge
7pm - 140ml
8.30pm - latch on to sleep
12 midnight - 100ml (i give this to her even though she doesn't wake up)