(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

been quite some time nvr post tricia foto, but nowdays she dun want to smile at the camera so i also v lazy in taking fotos for her.... this is the 1st time she wearing a spagethi strap dress

836204.jpg

hi lilboymum,

alamak, must be me getting sleepy liao. wat i get is the diaper pants, i buy bigger size to stock up but i realise diaper pants cutting a bit small as compared to diapers, tricia can wear L size nepia diaper pant nw.
no so fast lah, toilet trained, i tik still got a long way to go... so far, she will poo in the potty only.my girl is a v lazy ger, till now she still dun want to hold her own bottle.

hi hi everyone. long time no login and post. really bzzzz n worst than a bee lor. travelling to bangkok tmr. so now packing n finishing up some work.

looks like i missed out on some gym trial. me also wanted to start caleb since he is crawling and learning to stand n walk with support now. but guess i will have to arrange on my own.

many new cute faces i see. welcome all new to this thread tho i remember some of you like cneo. think u used to join in here cos i remember updating your name in our chart. anyway, welcome everyone.

so bzzz i end up didnt go to the fair. anyway, all the way there might end up not saving very much tho so gave up the idea.

ok gotta go now. byez. login another day

lilboymum,
Pullups are not just for toilet-trained babies. I also buy pullups for emma. During those times where she squirms and crawls away when i'm changing her and i've no patience to keep flipping her on her back, i'll just grab her legs and wear the pullups for her.
Pullups are also great for changing outside.

Gemini,
So fast buy XL liao?

Heee.. Pumping now before I get ready for work.

lilboymum
Yes, the bo-gay look is adorable. It is a pity though, K only keeps his sweetest smile for daddy and not mummy.

babygrace
Oh yah. Why didn't I think of using pullups when K keep flipping over during diapering?

pups,
but pullups are more expensive lah.
Have u seen the drypants or mamypoko ad? They show a baby who keeps crawling away so the mommy use pullups instead. haha!

babygrace
Yah, I know pullups are more expensive. Was thinking of just using it during those times when he is unco-operative. The rest of the time, it is still good old velcro-ed on diaper :p

Eih, have not sat down to watch tv in a long while. :p

Jenny, give Jas some time to look prettier lah. Cos she still bb look mah. She's pretty in her own way leh.Jo can be the more hiao hiao pretty, I find Jas to be the more innocent girlish pretty.
Funny leh, the lady deliver to me on Sunday and at the fair I did ask she say still have leh. But anyway since not cheaper, no need to buy so much now. Might as well buy pack by pack from the store...The swim diaper I bought size L, can wear till abt 12kg. So I guess should be able to last her a few months. Let me take pic to show when I have time.

Bbgrace, thanks for your well wishes. COngrats to bb Emma on her new teeth. Char teething again so every nite wake up screaming and also scratches herself I think must gum itch or pain, after Dentinox then feel better...

Megan looks like Damien to me!

Vivian, your Ah Beng veyr cute. Always that cheeky smile.

Gemini, Tricia got very pretty dress, I like! Where you buy? Been working so no time to take pics of CHar in her new clothes...Must ask if my Mum can help me take more pics in future.
Ok gotta work, can yak anymore.

hi bbgrace,

i buy bigger size to stock up since it's cheaper. currently at home using MP, Huggies Ultra, Pet Pet & EQ. but hor, i find that Nepia diapers pants cutting a bit small leh, got a sample of the L sized and fitted tricia just nice.

same tots, though diaper pants is more ex, but nowadays, tricia will turn about when changing, v hard to wear those velcro-taped diapers.

hi coral,

thks. the dress is from Baby Gap.

<font color="0000ff">going back work, need to rush out the accurals</font>.

happy chatting.

Jasmine,
I tell you hor... when I preggie with the 2 Js hor, I drank Kopi-O everyday w/o fail hor. So the myth of drinking coffee will have dark babies is not true keke
Well, you can wait till A is older, can walk, then bring him to airport.... then you and your hb running behind chasing him hahaha...
Oh the Nestle cereal gold with apple and cranberry is a new product released by Nestle. It was sold at the fair at $2/box. RPP is $4.50, I heard from the staff. Very fast wiped out during the fair. I took 1 box to try nia. Remember got 3 flavours, another 2 is brown rice dunno with wat (out of stock, din manage to see) and the other one is oats with prune.

delphine,
I think the 4 ladies are busy with new jobs except for Esther... Esther might be busy with her hb's work bah... din hear from them for some time le. Miss them wor. W/o them the archives like so slow.

Adeline,
PD is professional child/baby doctor mah. So they check more details, meaning consultation fees also higher lor.
Hmm... actually all along, I've been thinking if there's any medicine can help bb to cough out the phelgm. Try patting on Kim's back to comfort her. Got phelgm can't throw out very xin ku one, adult also can't tahan, let alone a baby.

crystallized,
haha... dinno you on leave mah, if not jio you along. Anyway the gals had fun yday at the pool.
haha you really sound yourself retarded leh... need so many days to digest ah, so funny! Dun say your hb, I also puzzled why you bought so many FTGs kekeke...
I think Jaslyn too used to cereal, but when I gave her outside porridge, she wanna eat. Pengz.. Anyway I try next mth again lah. I think R giam milk lah. Jaslyn also like tat one.

Gemini,
You so fast buy XL diapers?? Stock up ah?? Btw, dun stock up diapers for too long hor. Cos our place and the warehouse temp is different. Some more hor there's "expiry date" for diapers also. I think a lot of mummies dunno abt this. Diapers can be kept for 3 years from the date of manufacturing date. i just realised the order I made for Sealer L size is going to "expire" soon. Die ah, Jaslyn still on M size wor.

Coral,
haha maybe I dunno how to see lah. I very poor with such thing one. My friends said the same thing as you leh. Ya agreed, Jolene more hiao haha..
Ya, anyway I dun intend to order for home delivery liao. Saw my "stock" of diapers, which took up half the warerobe kekeke... can last me for another 3 mths at least. By then dun nned so much diapers le.. Anyway now I only need to buy for Jaslyn, not so siong in terms of heavy le. After using my stock, I will buy pack by pack, easier and no need to scare outgrown issue.
Ok, shall wait for your pic.

bbgrace,
yes...they are 8 mths liao.
A same as Emma, de-registering frm the bo-gey group. now he has 2 teeth now.
ur savory porridge so yummy. actually when i went to fair, the nestle salesgirl oso teach me the same things. she said we can use Nestle cereal w/o milk mixed wif soup. it's taste nice. but i haven try yet.

crystallized,
bo bian...i run out of idea to cook porridge liao.
and to save time, i just put in 2 small dried scallop & same vege lor. smell & taste nice. and A can finished all compare to porridge wif combination potatoes + carrot.

Gemin,
Tricia so pretty in wearing a spagethi strap dress.

i just 2 packs of Nepia L size pants & havent let A try yet. but i tot the size is quite big lel...

Selina,
long time no see.

Jenny,
aiyo..dun said tat lal. me always wanna bring A out but always didnt think of Airport lel.
when u saw my hb drank kopi-o, u will faint. he can drink 5-6 big cups whole day lel. my hse all day serve kopi-o one. dunno lel..mil also kopi-o lover, so hb also was a dark bb. wahahahha....
i see...i didnt manage to see all those new favour. but their brown rice cereal quite nice lel...

<font color="0000ff">mummies,
anyone bought brown rice powder with shi shen at Eu Yang Sang? good?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Lately dunno wat happen to Alvis. he became so cranky BUT only when he wake up frm bed or when he want to sleep. and i noticed his eyes still close when he fuss & crawl here & there. is he feel insecure? wat hb & me do is keep on call & talk to him till he open eyes. then only he will calm down.
any one face this kind of problem?</font>

Jasmine,
Ha sounds like my grandma place with kopi-o served all day long! My mum and bro also can drink a lot per day. I only start drinking kopi-o when I start work cos a auntie here makes nice kopi-o!!! The smell... buay tahan ah! So now it becomes a habit 1 cup per day. But sometimes will drink 2 cups. I try to restrict to 2 cups max per day.
I bought the si shen feng from EYS. Not the brown rice though.
Re A's reaction, my 2 gals were like tat b4. Think they had bad nitemares.

Delphine

thanks.. l'lCY is rite. Thats the way to pronounce Dylan's name. My frens were all baffled too when i sms them the name. Another way to spell it is Dillon, but i prefer the former.

nelands and adeleine

thanks, dylan is a happy baby, i rem he started smiling so much earlier. btw, adeline, dylan is my boy boy...not pretty girl. haha...

Jasmine
i hope i can find a gd location cos most of the flats there are 30 yrs at least

recently my MIl has been popping by, opening all my cabinets and personal tings to see, patrol ard the hse....really duno hw long i can tahan

btw last weekend during a birthday party, my hb took drinks for me, my MIL just sitting beside me, so as a courtesy i just ask her if she wants a drink....and she walked off with black face and comes back with a new packet drink,tink she is jealous tat my hb did not get a drink for her...little tings like tat can add up to drive me crazy

Jenny,
so many kopi-o lover in sg. haha...
i stayed here few yrs liao but i still haven take 1 cup of coffee yet.
ya lor..i read frm other thread that they r selling BR wif si shen feng plus i lazy to grind it myself. tot of buying.
Re A's reaction, so, he's normal lor. so, wat will u do when they react like tat?
on sunday early morning, same thing happen. he roll & roll while his eyes still close, then hor fall down frm the bed. me & hb still in deep sleep till we hear a 'bang' sound. luckily he was fine.

aspialle,
Wish u can quick quick find a good location so tat u can move away frm ur mil. kekeke....
she continue doing tat & 'qin fan' ur privacy, really cant acceptable lel.

Cuddles
I AM SO SORRY!! i thought the 1st pic is girl!! i didnt see the 2nd pic name dylan! sorry sorry!
My Kimmy also happy baby! All mommies here are happy mommies and same goes to baby =)

Aspialle
congratz!!!
Hopefully everything will go smoothly for you ya?
MIL is like this!! my MIL also very cranky one hahaha just /ignore.. thats what i tend to do.

haha no worries adeline.. sometimes its really hard to tell b or g for small bbs.

Kim has got lots of hair, so nice, like my neighbour's gal. She also born in Oct. My neighbour told me she has gone for 3 hair cuts liao. D still not one and doesn't look like need to so soon.

Aspialle,

altho i do not know much of ur story, congrats to getting ur own nest.

and well, ev one has got their story of MIL...

Hi Cuddles,

Thanks for your clarification.

Hi Jenny,

Oic. thanks for your updates.
ya lor, miss them leh..

Hi Gemini,

"Wolf whistle" tricia so sexy leh... pretty pretty gal..

Hi Babygrace,

Congrats that Emma is already graduated from the "Boh Gei" club..
Desiree still inside the club.. keke..

Delphine
Enjoy Desiree's bo gey! it is definitely the cutest period hehehe.

Cuddles
kim maybe every 2 weeks go for 1 hair cut. her hair gets long very fast. now her latest haircut is chinadoll haircut very funny hehe..
Hair alot people envy but u know she sweat alot very smelly one leh. esp when she sick we dun dare shower her she is sooo smelly. But i dun care i still smell her cause no matter what to me she smells nice hehehe..

Jasmine,
I just try to wake them up and pacify them, sometimes when pacify dun work, I "resort" to ask hb to recite fo jing or pray pray at the God. It works most of the time.
Sometimes it happened in the middle of the nite, especially during Jolene's time.
That time my grandpa passed away, during the 7th day, 49th day and 100th day, she would like tat one. My mum said maybe my grandpa was playing with JOlene. So when she loudly said "pa, dun play with Jolene, let her sleep lah", Jolene will be ok.
I dun believe such things, but sometimes dun believe also can't lor. BBs are sensitive.

Delphine
yaaa but i think it depends cause not all babies will be cranky. My best friend baby hor grow teeth nothing one leh. The baby still sleep and eat well. Unlike ours!!

Jenny,
wat's 'fo jing'??
huh? bu yao xia wo lel...
kao_scared.gif

when A was small bb tat time, he sometimes will cry during nite time, then hor my hb oso said 'go away!'
then i ask him who he ask to go away, he said he just simply said tat. aiyo..make me so scare..
usually if i cant pacify him, the only way i can do is nurse him.

Adeline,
Jolene's teething hor, she ok one leh, nothing one lor, eat, sleep, play. I dun even know she teething wor.

Jasmine,
Fo1 Jing1. Eg. xin jing is one of them.
Those buddhist recite one, you know? Sorry ah, I very poor with such thing one cos I'm not one who will 100% pray. I half believe half dun. But haha I will pray for my kids to kuai gao zhang da and ping ping an an keke...
Bu Shi Xia Ni lah. But this is wat happened during Jolene's time. I also scare mah, but my mum said no need to scare one lah, great grandpa won't do harm to his great grandgal.
Your hb said "go away" ah... maybe he's telling those to go away lor. But dun say go away lah, sounds rude leh keke... Say something like pls, let my bb sleep etc...
My mum told me if bb like tat in the middle of the nite, bring her to the god alter and pray pray to the god. Funny lor, it usually works. Dun ask me hor.

this thread is gg real fast...

Updates on my girl, Sheen...
She has been v cranky these few days too.. think cos of teething and cough and running nose so v busy wif her these 2 days. Look like Sheen is the greedy type cos she oreadi has 4 teeth and can see tat 2 more coming out... hee..

Jasmine
Sheen is also like tat these few days but I think is due to her teething loh. can see tat she keeps biting her gums. Has Alvis start crawling? Sheen is still not crawling lei...

Wenniekok,
My girl also not crawling yet. Just sitting but cant sit still cos she v active... always wan to move abt to get things...

Adeline,
I jus bought Sheen to PD this morning cos of her cough and running nose. My PD is also Dr Vanessa Tan. I would say she is v gd. Patient and detailed. Sheen has been seeing her since 2 months. She was doen with bronchi then... I v paranoid since then so as soon as she start coughing for 1 or 2 days, i will bring her down again.

Jenny,
ooo..ok ok. understand. i used to recite 'xin jing' during school time. thanks for remind me..
MIL just called & guess wat? i hear A cry so loud. never hear he cry like tat.
sometimes it's not allow u not to believe.
<font size="-2">think i will try to do watever i can do like praying tonite</font>

cneo,
yes..Alvis can crawl very fast in army style. now he learn to crawl on four. my mil aka his care giver no energy to look after him. at the end i bought play yard to keep him crawl inside.

Alvis' 2 bottom teeth already out. i really dunno why he so cranky lor..hope it's growing phase..

Jasmine,
Ya lor... kids more pantang. My cousin is very pantang one, so I see such cases until dun want to see liao. She cannot attend hong bai shi one, if attend, sure sick. My aunt said cos when my cousin bb time, her preggie aunt went to carry her. Their ba zi crushed, so now my cousin super pangtang one lor. THats why my mum and aunts always remind us preggie dun go and carry ppl's bbs. If not suay, ppl will say cos you preggie, carry my bb, now bb cranky etc...

Jasmine,
Hope the cranky phase will go off soon loh... my sheen still v satisfied with her sitting... lazy to crawl...

adeline,

Dylan's hair is normal, but also sweat a lot.. very smelly sia.. nowadays, he sleeps with me at nite, wa.. the patch where he lies always wet wet. And got the smelly sweat smell.. but like u, I also dun care, he smells wonderful to me and i am always sniffing him up.. hehe!!

Jasmine

good that Alvis can crawl, I still waiting for Dylan to hit the next milestone.

Dylan

already has 2 lower teeth. 1 upper front tooth is peeping out. dislikes porridge, especially pork. Still can accept frog, chicken porr. Like most is the Eu Yan Sheng si shen brown rice mixed with broccoli / spinach / carrot / pumpkin
can sit unsupported. recently he has learnt to open up his arms to indicate he wans u to carry... so nice...

Cuddles,

Sheen also sweat alot.. she will even sweat when drinking milk in air-con room...*faint*... now short hair oreadi like tat. nxt time long hair dunno how...

Sheen also dislike porridge. She loves to eat anything other food like cereals, fruits, biscuits except porridge... so i oni gave her half a bowl everyday. sign...

Cant wait for Sheen to crawl too though I noe I m gg to be busier when she can crawl...^-^

Jenny,
kids pantang, preggy woman oso pantang. jialat lel..
but sometimes hav to believe too esp it's happen to ppl surround us.

cneo,
ya lor..hate the cranky phase...
soon ur Sheen will suprise u with her crawling. i no energy to 'catch' him out frm the danger zone esp after work. too tired..

Cuddles,
Alvis too..my arm all wet with his sweat when i nurse him. i always use towel to wipe his hair cos not good to sleep with wet hair.
now u r waiting for Dylan to crawl, but when he start crawl, u will more 'tao tong' - headache arr.. wahahahha...
but it's fun when u crwal with him. heheee

Jasmine, I face the same issue as you. If Char wakes up by noise and she still not fully awake, eyes still close, she'll fuss and cry till we manage to get her to wake up fully and open eyes...

Cneo, Jasmine, same case, Char sweat in aircon room with fan. When I nurse her, my arms will be wet too. I usually have to dry her before I put her to bed...

aspialle,
i think if your MIL is my MIL, she would have burst a blood vessel liao. My hubby will not only take drinks for me, he will peel prawns and help me feed the kids while i eat my dinner in peace. Thankfully my MIL bochup about it or maybe she knows even if she wants to chub, nobody cares.
But then again, i also "serve" my hubby well when i'm at home. haha!

Cuddles,
It's cute to see the little ones crawl but it's sure tiring. i've got to chase Emma all over and worse still she likes to go to the boxes where her gor gor's toys and books are, pull herself up and start rummaging the things in there. So far i already found her chewing the paper that she tore off from a book. sigh!

<font color="0000ff">Aspialle and babygrace</font>,

You gals r so fortunate!!

I think my dear hubby loves my MIL more than me
Not only we need to visit them every week but there was a time where we need to STAY overnight there! Then hor, she will not release us and in end we stayed "many nights".
I remembered there was once when the little one got jab and din go ah, she will called up and my hubby will "chong" thou its 9pm late at night make me so angry..
Worst part is that megan will kena flu, cough etc etc everytime when back .

coral,
Char oso? so, conclusion is they still not fully awake, eyes still not open, they will 'huh? how come so dark?' tat kind of insecure feeling..

Mango,
poor Megan!! is there any other kids in ur mil hse? how come Megan will kena flu when go there?

Wah seems like many bbs will wake up crying in the night? CY too. I will either nurse him again (yes yes i know bad habit...but sigh...) or just carry and pat him till he doze off again. think he just needs a cuddle sometimes.

cuddles,
CY doesnt take porridge too. i mean he will give me the 'i wanna puke' look and then...really puke.so today im trying healthy times oatmeal with carrot in babygrace's style. hope it works, then slowly transit into porridge.

Adeline, cuddles,
CY sweats a lot too. but since he has little hair, the smell isnt too bad. at most he smellls like soda biscuits.quite yummy smell...

babygrace..
haha. emma just like CY. whatever attractive things/toys we lay before him, he always goes for the paper.letters, newspaper (!!!), books etc. then ends up tearing them apart and chewing them.

my hb says shouldnt spend too much buying toys, since he entertains himself in such economical way...

its really good to chat here, cos we will then find out we're all not alone.

1. not taking their porr
2. fuss and cry at nite
3. sweats alot, esp during feeding even in air con

l'il CY

ya, i was wondering why Dylan doesn't play with his proper toys, but always aim for those things he shd not play with, like letters, handphones, remotes controls, papers, cardboards

and same same, he will tear and chew..

I very bad, sometimes, when i just wan him to entertain himself while i busy, I just pull out a tissue and let him shred.. hehe...

Dyl also wakes up crying ev nite. Like u, I also guilty of using the best way when he wakes up screaming in the mid of the nite, I nurse him... carry n pat doesnt help.

Cneo, jasmine, coral

we all got sweaty bbs.. sometimes wet until ur arms dripping too hor

babygrace

when they start to get mobile, I guess we will get more exercise.. haha..

Cuddles
Kim sleep in air-con also wet my bed one. When i carry her sleep my arms will be wet as well!!
Dylan play with tissue also? hahahah kim like to pull tissue out from the box then slowly play with it. Always empty my tissue box one hehee..

bbgrace
Today my HB was telling me during dinner that "I cant wait for kim to crawl it will be so cute".. I immediately show him a disgusted face and tell him "If she knows how to crawl please do not ask me to chase after her. that will be ur job and when u sleep i make sure she crawl all over you. After that lets see if she's CUTE??!?!?!" And he went all quiet! Guess when baby crawl it will be VERY tiring for us parents. When i see zac zac crawl during thegym trial and shirley behind chasing.. i feel tat i very fortunate hahahah

Cuddles, Cneo, Jasmine and Coral
I have a sweaty baby too! I have resorted to cleaning him with a cloth that is wet with some water containing his bath gel before we go out so that he doesn't smell so bad! Haha.

Adeline
As much as I want to see Kaelen crawl, I am also cringing at the thought of having to "crawl after him".

Jasmine
My cousin always buy the Yu Ren sheng 1. I took some from her to try on D but sadly until now I haven try yet. Hahahaha

Adeline
I dun mind my face seen lah anyway my face is in a few photos in the yahoo groups already ma...kekeke

bbgrace
D too...hahaha
U know the free mag from motherhood came home n he already eat it till the cover edges white white....aiyoh...
He n Emma can join the paper eating gang. D eats tissue paper too like my dog. WAhahahaha

mango
Wah ur hubby very xiao xun to his mom hor.
I also very sian everytime my hubby says he wants to go to 2nd floor(inlaw hse). Becos they hack care n smoke nevermind my FIL is the kind who smokes in his AIRCON room. N I dun follow them in to his bedroom when they carry D in n a few times I went in after I realised the room is so thick with cigrette smoke. I so angry I keep staring daggers at hubby. Even I cannot tahan the smoke they bring my bb in to smell the stupid smoke. No brain is it.
N last night hubby say he want to go up to tell his dad some business things. It was already 9pm+ n I was walking back from my mum place D already very tired blur blur wanna slp. They still carry him to play n let him eat biscuit. Wah piang eeh.
So angry man I gonna restrict bringing D to their hse liao since I already make clear to hubby not to let them bring D to their room when there is smoke he act blur ma. Then I also bochap liao. I even highlighted an article I saw in papers about bbs exposed to common chemicals like cigrette smoke will have develop more problems later in life. I ask hubby he okie with D sick hor becos he dun need to take care of him ma. No wonder D keeps getting coughs for no reason.

lilboymum
Wah thanx for the links. They r very good but I realised my flashcards r too thick to go into my printer....sigh
Think I can print on paper n stick onto my cards then.

btw I'm so lazy to do up the flash cards I actually use the magna doodle instead.....hehehe
Jus write flash erase n write again.....wahahahha

bbgrace/ Jerene
Oh I jus realised I forgot to bring the cards to u gals....haha
Paisay aah forget next gathering must remind me okie my memory failing liao think I gotta do something to not let my brain cells die so fast...kekekkee

Drinking from Straw
---------------------------------------------
Anyone's bb can drink from straw already? I was impressed when I read a sept bb could so I tried it with Damien.
He managed to drink without choking using his magmag cup with straw already but then he will always spit alot of water out too.....hahaha
So I still dunno how much he is drinking leh. But at least he wets his mouth.

Oh btw I brought D to NTUC n this auntie at the deli counter was asking boy or girl. Then her colleague ask her to guess lor. btw D was wearing a light blue romper. N guess what the auntie asked Girl hor.
So I told her he's a boy. Then u know what she said.
So wasted hor he looks so much like a girl he looks like mummy leh. Wah piang eeh my D look so girly liao aah ....sob sob