(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Adeline
poor Kim! u might wanna bring her to the PD again in case her cough got worse. a few of my coll told me their kids oso coughing, and its impt to monitor in case in develops into asthma. so u take note.

got other small kids ard Kim, thus the probability of her falling ill is greater.

Vivian
my R oso still using cloth nappy and tt day at the exhibition, i did go to the bumwear booth, but din ask much and they seemed busy too. now tt i think of it, actually shld buy leh. but bumwear is exp lah. how does it work? by changing the inserts each time they pee? juz like cloth diaper?

jasmine
yes, been v busy wif work. i am on leave tdy, so can pop in here a while. else can only catch up during wkends.

R has 2 teeth now.
still quite fussy wif food and at times, he only take 1 porridge a day. luckily he still ok wif drinking milk. *phew* heee, but i am ok wif finishing his porridge everytime lah. i think its so yummy!!!

Jackiejon
oh Jonathan is only coming to 5? he looked like he was 6 or 7 when u posted his pix here! heee...

Jenny, want to tell you Jas looks prettier now with her hair longer.
She looks so huggable. K, back to work, no time to read postings.

Welcome to all new Mummies.

Thanks Jasmine.
Cuddles,
1st I tot also no need to go for jab, but fren strongly recommended. So is ur bb start crawling? one of my fren son v strong, 5mth plus can noe how to crawl. i'm so surprised to c tat.
Here my son photo but it's taken when he turn 6th mth. Date was setting wrongly
835510.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
Talking about Esther, wondering how is she & Jovan?

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>
Yes, he is only coming 5

You are not the only one says that he looks older than his age. Maybe because he is tall and big in size

crystallized,
ic..so u r enjoying playing wif R whole day today.
hmm...A same as R. currently hav 2 teeth and oso hav 1 <font size="-2">2</font> bowl of porridge a day. and me oso happy finishing his porridge. wahahaha...
last weekend i add dried scallop into his porridge & he finished. me no chance to eat. hehe...
if free, remember to share some R pic here hor.

Wenniekok,
no mention.
ur boy very chubby lel. wat's his weight now?

Jackie,
ya lol..
didnt c she come in here lel.

Jonanthon is tall but not big size lal.
he is very handsome.

Crystallized,
Bumwear is like cloth nappy except that it is cuter and it can absorb much more.

I usually change the bumwear insert after a few hours when i can feel a bit of weight (means a few pee pee already). The bumwear itself is usually still dry, so can change a new insert but with same bumwear. Actually i prefer to change the whole bumwear together with the insert lah... coz I got quite a few bumwear to interchange with.

I like it coz it is easy to wear, and the bumwear is still quite dry and comfy even when the insert inside is totally wet. Oh... and NO RASHES... hee...

You can refer to their website.
http://bumwear.com/shopping/clothdiaper/diaper-breakdown.html

Erh.. i not doing sales for bumwear har...

Here is a pix of Rhys wear his bumwear...
835620.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
Normally when I go out to buy clothes for him, I have to find clothes that are for 2 years older than him.

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>
Rhys looks so cute in the Shrek's hair band plus the bumwear

That must be your hubby in the background

So sianz... have been looking at students' marks and lesson records until siao liao...
So let me post some pix of R for fun... bear with me hor...

This is my Rhys with the jshopper towel I bot...
835668.jpg

This is my Rhys dressed up in polo tee (my fav) with jeans...
835669.jpg

crystallized,
Swim ah, usually at my god bro's condo, next is hotel swimming pool, if not SAFRA. I just came back from SAFRA swimming pool and got "fire" in my blood. Never go again. I wan to check the public swimming pool membership, so no need to restrict to one swimming pool, and also no need to trouble my god bro.
Oh yes, I went to the fair on Sat late afternoon, almost evening time, then went airport cos nothing to do at home, we went airport and shun bian stop by expo. By then nothing much le.
There's a bumwear outlet at United Sq, you might wanna check it out. The inserts can tahan a few pees before changing. I checked b4 with the staff, they said no need insert, cloth diaper also can replaced as inserts.
At least your R still like porridge. Jaslyn dun like leh. She only like cereal. Wasted effort and time to cook her porridge.
Aiya you on leave today ah, should have "jio" you to go swim keke...

Doreen,
I saw iplay swim diaper at the fair but din check how much. I'm tempting to buy the bum swim diaper. But then hor, I put back to the shelf cos I was thinking "what if Jaslyn poos", that means I need to clean the poo and wash the diaper haha... I lazy to wash plus I just bought the Huggies swim diaper lor. See how lah

Phew, the gym very siong hor?
I think more for us parents rather than babies. Hb and I were wore out after the warm up too. Some more we took turns hor!! So, I told myself must wait till Jaslyn can walk haha...

pups,
Jaslyn fair ah? Not as fair as her sis lor. She was born fair but cos of the jaundice, went suntan and became dark kekeke... But now not so dark le. I din let my gals wear thermal suit, they got to get use to the temperature for the water mah. After swim just throw a towel over will do.

ponylily,
Sembawang area got PD meh

Adeline,
Dunno leh. Jaslyn hor, she took the medicine and would vomit out the medicine + phelgm, then got better.

Coral,
Thanks for your compliments but I still think Jaslyn not as pretty as her sis leh
(Dun bombard me hor, I know I sure kena one cos already kena from my friends when I made the comments hahaha)
what size did you buy for the swim diaper?
I asked the Sealer/EQ if they still do home delivery, that lady said no leh

Vivian,
Aiya you can ask the Nestle staff if can change for other items or not mah. Tat bag ah, Jolene already got 2 at home cos it comes as a free gift when I buy her FM. So I told the staff I dun wan.
I'm tempted to change to EQ too if it works well. Cheaper mah. Anyway Jaslyn now bigger le, no need to use very ex diaper. I think the EQ/Sealer staff anyhow give freebies one. I went on Sat evening and bought 2 packs of Sealer. B4 I made any purchase, the staff asked me wat brand I'm using. Then she heard and gave me 1 umbrella, 1 toothbrush and 1 wipe then she told me "you different" like so secretive like tat. Exactly the same freebies as I got on Thur when I bought 8 packs of diapers. I told hb I lugi for Thur purchase hahaha
kao_embarrassed.gif

actually you should stock up Sealer from the fair cos EQ price is abt the same as supermarket one mah, just no GST nia. But Sealer is cheaper by about $2 per pack leh.
I'm waiting for Jaslyn to wake up and let her try the Nestle Cereal Gold too. I bought a pack for her to try, the apple + cranberry flavour. Dun dare to buy cos dunno nice or not leh. But run of of stock very fast and Nestle restrict 1 person 2 packs/tins only.

Jasmine,
wat cheapkate lah.. Actually I saw a lot of mummies asking for diaper samples at the booth.

cneo and new mummies joining,
Welcome!
kao_welcome2.gif

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>
No lah, cannot see the leg hair
I can tell its because the hand looks like it belongs to a man; cause it big.

I like the picture of Rhys in the polo shirt & jeans

What is the red soft toy at the side of Rhys?

pups,
thanks. yah loh, not sure how to compare oso. coz even the growth chart all agar agar one. nevermind.thanks for the info anywayz...

happygirlie..
wah..your boy is the youngest here. my boy is born a few days earlier on the 28th. edd was supposed to be mid nov, but came early loh.

regarding bum..
im going to try 2 inserts for night use, see if CY can go at all without sposies.trying tonight...wish me luck man.if ok, can save money!!!

vivian,
your little rhys second photo looks real beng leh, with the sleeves folded up some more...

Jenny,
i asked the Nestle staff if can spin 1 more time coz I spend $14, only -$1 for another spin and that guy just say CANNOT. Super unfriendly. Then I asked if can change the bag to blue color or not, then he say NO STOCK. So I just walk away lor...
I also wanted to stock up Sealer coz it is much cheaper, but is my hb who dun want lor... I asked him several times liao, he still just want to buy EQ so no choice...
When I was there on Friday, there is still a lot of the new cereal leh... but think sun all OOS liao...

Jackiejon,
hee... the red soft toy is Patrick the dog. I am a super fan of that, got big, medium and small version... hee...

lilboymum,
haa... actually I bot that polo tee from ON and a bit big, so I fold the sleeves lor... look so cute... hee...
I always like little boys wear polo tee one... look very smart lor... but mine look so beng... haa....

Jenny
K also got all tan and chao ta after we sun him because of jaundice! Everyone that saw him during his first month keep saying "good for boys to be tan". I think they are just too polite lah.. Haha.. Anyway, he is a lot fairer now. Then again, I don't bother if he is tan or fair. I am tan myself.

lilboymum
Erhm, no need to be so strict lah. All these growth charts are derived from an average based on statistical calculations so no need to read it to the T. So long as CY falls within "normal range", looks healthy and all, good enough!
Don't let these statistics make us sweat ;)

jackiejon...
haa... i blur liao... thot you asking abt the polo tee... haa...
anyway, I have the small, medium and large version of Patrick the dog... I even have a super big "chiong" version of the dog...

This is the super big one which I bot from pasar malam...
835871.jpg

Vivian,
the cereal gold hor, very nice leh. I bought the apple with cranberry one. But very little leh, few spoons mei you le.

pups,
Jaslyn was like charcoal not long after birth, ya lor, thanks for the suntan!!! Lucky now slowly fade off, not so dark le.

Jackie,
Dunno leh, but coral said got home delivery leh.

Jenny,
oo...u went airport on sat huh? aiya..miss u again.
me hor..shld bring A to airport one day..since i stay so near. heheh...
got cereal wif apple & cranberry meh? i got a sample cereal with chicken flavour. dunno how 's taste.
A got a nick name when he born...'hei ren' aka dark man. he even didnt go for sun tan lel. natural dark. i blame hb drink too much coffee. kekeke...

Vivian,
ur ah beng very stylo in polo shirt lel.
same as jackie, wanna know where can buy tat dog too..

jackiejon,
The super big one I only saw once in pasar malam... coz it is chiong one mah...

As for the real one, you can find it in one of the shop in United Sq (i think is Mums and Babes). It is of this brand, K's Kids. Oh, the Better Toy Store in Taka also have.
http://www.kskids.com/

Actually I got the medium size one when I started my first job which when I am 19years old. So after I got preggie, I have been trying to look for a new one for Rhys, but cannot find...
Then suddenly one day, saw it and you can imagine my face lor... so now, whenever i saw a different size one, I just buy.... haa...
But hor, Rhys dun really like soft toys.. hee...

All the new mummies,

Welcome!!!

Selina, Esther, RuiFang, Wendy,

How are all of you been?? never heard from you for quite some time.

Vivian,

So cute... love the one he is in polo tee, he looks like big boy liao..
Feel like hug hug him

Cuddles,

Your boy looks sooo happy in the pic. btw, just curious, how to pronounce your boy name?

hi <font color="0000ff"> ade</font>.
hope ur lill one get well soon.

hi <font color="119911">new mummies</font>,
welcome!...this thread flies real fast. its diff to catch up when u dont log in daily.

did not go to the motherhood fair, so did not get to buy EQ or sealer to try.

re bumwear - lill C wears it too. yes, it definitely beats wearing nappies coz with cloth nappies, u got to change everytime its wet. bumwear insert can soak a few wettings.. but i got only a few so when its in the laundry, the cloth nappies are used.

<font color="aa00aa">wenniekok's baby & baby dylan</font> - so adorable.

<font color="aa00aa">rhys</font> look so handsome in the orange polo. i can see why its ur fav.

vivian!!!
Oh my God!! so long no see rhys he BIG BOY liao!!! Handsome handsome. Save him for kim please!

bbgrace
Thanks in that case i shall bring her to0 Dr Tan as it is near and only additional $10 from GP. Might as well and she will have a record as well. Wait till she recovers.

lilboymum
i not sure leh the nurse only tell me that $170 excluding consultation so i assume consultation also need to pay lor. Anyway bring her to GP and PD very different one leh. GP like very chin cai one wherease PD more detail.

Cuddles
Pretty girl there smiling happily

welcome.gif
New mommies!
Cuddles, Cneo and wennie!

Jenny
Hope she can vomit out the phelgm but she tend to swallow the phelgm then i must let her drink water if not stuck she very uncomfortable lor.

Jrt
I heard of that also but hor GP tell me not true. (the replacement one) He say will have asthma is all inbuilt one not due to cough. Also dunno true or not. But i keep watching her make sure she is ok. 1 day call many times to my aunty think she find me irritating also but this few days due to work constraint i cant visit her and sat i need to work. Sighz..

yo ladies,

hey delphine,
forgot to tell you. my 'yin' is the second tone 'yin'.

and kaypo, think dylan is pronounced as 'dee-learn' (without the r sound). hee, coz i like the name myself. very learned name.

adeline,
actually i think depends on the doc you go to. anyways, i think PD HAS to be more thorough. i would kill him if im paying him more, and he is sloppy. i mean, im paying for his expertise, so he better be more thorough what, hor? think im a difficult patient..

pups,
thing is, CY is the first percentile the last 'weigh-in' heheheh...coz he on bottle strike when i started work. but he's been drinking quite well recently since its my holz.

Updates
---------------
CY is officially de-registering from the bo-gay club. (hope he is not the last surviving member...)he has two emerging bottom pearlies liaoz. but he is still botak...think he will go down in history as longest surviving member liao

lilboymum
ahahahaha my kim de-registered a little faster then CY but she wins the MOST HAIR competition i guess lol! Now her hair can cut pattern her pearlie can see bit bit white white only. is CY cranky when his pearlie is emergin?
U not difficult la want the best for ur darling mah. cant be blamed for that.

Dor and Shirley
i uploaded the photos into yahoo grp liao but never dun dare upload all leh cause some got u all face hope u all dun mind k! Go and have a look hehe. abit messythough.

wow! all the cute babies pix r sooo nice!

jackiejon,
yah i guess jonathan looks older than actual age coz of this thick hair and brows bah. but i hv seen a few babies (mostly sept thread ones) photos online b4 seeing them in person and realised tt pix makes them look bigger. they r smaller size in person.

jasmine
wah alvis porridge got so much 'hao liao'!! scallops?! hahaha... no wonder u wanna finish his porridge lah... kekeke

vivian
Rhys so cute & handsome leh. i like to dress my R up in adult type of clothing like polo tee and striped tees. make him look like a little adult.

oh bumwear can absorb a few pees ah? tts better than cloth nappies. when he comes home during wkends, i let him wear cloth nappies in the daytime too. i like to let his bottom "rest" aft 5 days of disposable diapers. although he has no nappy rash so far lah.
aiyah wasted, i nvr buy it during the fair... nvm if free i go to united sq to check it out.

jenny
aiyah! u went swimming tdy ah! wasted! we got car somemore...
i realied i wanna get some more nursing bras only on sunday... and was hoping to pop by the fair again but no time.
i realised i really v retarded leh. come back home, then took 2 days to digest wat was at the fair then now start regretting how come i din buy bursing bras & bumwear! ~!@#$$%^&* but i am v pleased wif my FTGs!!!
hb asked me y i bot so much FTGs?

jas dun like porridge? initially R din like it as well. aft a few rounds of rejection, he ok liao. but this boy got mood oso lah. at times he will only eat 1/4 bowl and dun wan liao. so at times my mum will cook 1 meal instead of 2 when he not in the mood. these few days he machiam like growth spurt. abt 1 hr aft porridge, he kept crying & fussing and i thot he wanted to sleep. but still he refused to sleep. it din occur to me tt he cld b hungry coz it was only 1 hr aft porridge. who noes, this boy stopped fussing immed aft i latched him.
mayb jas needs more time to adjust to porridge taste. try cooking wif different ingredients? R dun like cereals now. not even his fav multigrain ones... anyway it doesnt matter to me as long as he eats porridge lah.

Adeline
oh GP said prolonged coughing leading to asthma is a myth???? hmmm, even then its better to b careful. when i was coughing for 1 wk, i alrdy felt terrible, not to mention little babies of our age. unbearable...

I just remembered

<font color="ff0000">Happy 8th mth to Char, Alvis and of course, my Emma!</font>

Emma is also finally de-registering from the bo-gay club. She's no longer a toothless princess

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>
I was also at the airport on saturday.

SAVOURY CEREAL
Instead of mixing the HT brown rice cereal with BM, i tried mixing it with the carrot soup that i cooked and mashed some carrots into it. End up as instant porridge. hehe....

pups
lucky you. i prefer bo-gay boys. cuter. esp when they laugh. you should take many many pix now. just realise we will never get to see their cute bo-gay looks until they are old man, and we are most likely not around anymore...

adeline,
for girls, its nice to have loads of hair. you can do some much with their hair!!! clip, tie up into little standing ponytails..etc...

CY was CRANKY...very sticky too.cant put him down.then kept crawling over to my leg to bite my leg. just my leg ok, dun even know why the 'fetish'...eeewwwwkkkk..

to all new mummies,

<font color="ff0000">welcome!</font>

hi vivian,

i also tot of getting the towel frm jshopper but i tot since only 1 item, v ma fan for them to ship over, so nvr buy in the end.

Motherhood fair
===============
went down on sat afternoon. my damages:

2 packs of L EQ, 1 pack of XL
2 packs of L Sealer,1 pack of XL
1 pack of Nepia XL pull up pants
4 packs of Nestle rice porridge
1 educational toy which show the week, time and weather.in a poster form.
1 free 400g Friso3
2 yrs subscription for motherhood magazine.

spend abt 2 & half hr there but did not manage to finish walking cos it was getting crowded. my arms are aching from carrying the goodies bag from the subscription & the car mats & the chair cos my hb waiting for me outside the hall..