(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hmmm...mango,
Actually hor, thats what i thought initially. That's why i actually experimented putting him on CD and sposies on alternate weeks. Turns out that there is no diff on his napping pattern.When CY wakes up, its not usually due to wet diapers.

But this is a non-random, uncontrolled experiment without reliable sample..heheh...

Jenny,
Oh i didn't know that the BP is cheaper. The lady was telling me that the fair is cheaper than BP cos BP only got 10% discount.

<font color="0000ff">Pneumococcal Jab</font>
I've shared this before and my views are the same as Jenny's. I only let the kids take the compulsory vaccines and give them the optional ones eg Pneunococcal and chicken pox at at much later stage where they are exposed to more children in playgroup or childcare. Unless you place the child in infantcare now, i would not want to let the child take all these optional vaccines.
I brought Joshua for his Pn jab 2 weeks ago. The jab is painful cos it's oil-based and the whole day he was complaining that his leg was painful. And he had quite a bad reaction to the jab. High fever for many days. So i got phobia already. Emma will only take it when she turns 2 also so that she'll "suffer" only once.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny & Delphine</font>
Oh! I didnt know that they are going to make it compulsory.

I only start thinking about it when sometime this week, I saw a report on the news on TV regarding Pneumococcal.

Ai yo, some more painful. Hope Jonathan can tahan the pain.

Yah, this jab is so expensive, I called up a GP near my place and they charge $170 just for 1 jab *faint* but they say can use Baby Bonus

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>
Another year older but wiser right
?

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
Thanks for sharing, sorry I might have missed your previous posting on this

Ai yo, I read already I feel so heart pain for Joshua.

Sigh.....so how, what you gals think? Should I still let Jonathan take the jab
kao_confused.gif
?

Just got back from PD, and confirm liao the red spot on D hands is just insite bite and not HMFD.
And the surprise thing is Desiree only grown 0.15kg in a month... is it true the baby at this stage, the weight will remain stagnant?
cos a lot of pple say she looks fleshy liao but by looking at the weight gain, not really significant leh.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mango16,</font>

Fang Fang?? my chinese name is yin yin leh..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jackiejon,</font>

hopefully is wiser. keke..

mango,
think you overlook lah. Too crowded, I also will feel gong gong then can't find anything one. You going to the fair again ah? Buy EQ or Sealer? Cos hor, EQ at the fair is $10/pack cos they din charge GST. If buy at supermarket, is abt $10.80, and sometimes come with a free wipe.

lilboymum,
Not kiamsiap lah. I seldom use wipes also. Used it only when I'm outside. I bring Jaslyn directly to the bathroom and wash her butt. More clean.
The wipes ah, I used them to clean away the bird shit on the car.
Anyway I dun really like to use wipes on bb butt. For NB time, cotton with water is the best. Now go wash, faster and easier haha...

babygrace,
Hee... I think some mummies check with the studio loft and they said for the fair, they are promoting on the blooming packagae. That time they already said BP is cheaper, so I signed up with the BP lor.

Jackie,
I heard only, not yet confirmed if will be compulsory or not.
Jolene took hers for $180.
My personal view hor, should take this jab for Jonathan. Cos this virus very strong and will led to death. We can't do anything to it. But wat we can do is to get the jab for prevention, though not 100% won't kena lah.
But for Rotavirus jab is different lor. This got medicine mah.

Sealer/EQ
======
Not sure about this, but Coral told me saying for delivery for a min of 6 packs leh. Dunno if applies to all location.

jenny

sealer, yup min 6 packs got delivery. i bought my stylish diapers (thats what they state) at the fair yesterday and they will send to my place on monday. paid deposit $20.

Lilboymum

my work place at ang mo kio. where do u stay? if too troublesome its ok. can wait till the next gathering

i tried to use the cotton wool plus water but my hubby didnt like the method. he is too lazy. like jenny, when zac poos, i bring him to the sink to wash if not he kept flipping and will end up very messy.

Pneumococcal Jab
================
planning to let zac take this jab when he is older. my pd said the same as what babygrace said, if zac not going to infantcare then it is quite safe to take at age of one. so either age one or two depending on whether i am going to send him to day care when he is one year plus.

<font color="0000ff">DElphine</font>,
OOoops.
Rememeber wrongly ..paisay paisay anyhow change your name

My megan also gain 150g only..so dun worry

Mango,
my boy tend to woke up due to wet diaper. cant image he wear cloth nappy lel.
me too..1 ear in 1 ear out. bad daughter..

lilboymum,
not kiamsiap lal...every single cents is very impt for us especially things are expensive now..

Jenny,
alamak...the wipes is for u to clean away bird shit arr?
tell u hor, i use wipes very xiong one.
A got high metabolism, he poo-ed a lot a day. for conveniece, we just use wipes to clean his butt.
but recently i oso learn use water to wash his butt lal..only me do tat.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny & Babygrace</font>
Ok, noted.

How come $180? I thought the price should be fixed
kao_confused.gif
?

Just now, when I read from you gals' comments regarding the jab (ie more painful and will have fever for a few days) that why I got a bit phobia

Okay, have decided, then I will bring Jonathan for the jab and Joanna will have that jab when she turn 2 years old.

Have not read all, but reply on EQ diapers first. I bought 4packs of EQ and has free delivery...but maybe cos I stay very very near the expo so it's on the way for the lady. For normal delivery its 2 boxes, so I think 8packs...Shall read the other postings now.

Other thann the 4 packs of EQ (with free tooth brush) I bought a Bumwear swim diaper $20 for Char as she out grown her old swim diaper liao.

The fair was crowded and I had a hard time finding the EQ and sealer stall.In the end lost hb and Char. SO went to get info counter to announce for BB Char and Daddy to come to counter. Hb told me he wanted to look for me at sealer counter but Char insisted on staying near the stage as it was her favourite red colour. BTH!

lilboymum,

I used bumwear on Rhys in daytime. Nite we used diaper coz easier and less chances of leakage. I find the bumwear quite good. The last time, I bot Package E so got quite a few of them. In fact I got so many inserts that I still have them in my store, brand new! Hee...

Delphine, on way back hm (in fact reaching hm) told hb I need to go expo one of these nite to grab diapers and he say go last nite since prob less pple. Went there around 9pm.

hi jackiejon/jenny/mango/lilboymum,

thks for the wishes!

hi delphine,

wow, still clearing ur ML....

Cloth diapers
=============
tricia is still on cloth diapers in the afternoon. my mum prefers that cos it will help to keep her buttocks cool.. also, another reason is that since i got a maid now, let her wash or else if use diapers, she will have less clothing to wash, more eng. :p
but i dun use the Bumwear diapers. it's those normal diaper covers.

Pneumococcal jab
================

same thoughts as bbgrace & jenny. the only optional jab that tricia has taken is the rotavirus. the pneumococcal jab will wait till maybe when tricia is 18mths, when she's going child care.

hi lilboymum,

after every change of tricia cloth diapers for urine, same thing, we will wet the cotton pads and clean her buttocks.

shirley,
IS IT!!!???? wah liew, the staff din tell me and I carried all back wor! Now my hands pain pain.
You mean no need full payment ah?

Jasmine,
Should ask yr family members who help to clean up A's poo by washing. Save a lot from the wipes one hor. Actually is my mum who against the wipes. She dun like it since day 1 I used on Jolene. She said not clean + wipes some chemicals mah. If you ever tried Tollyjoy wipes, you can even see the soap bubble. Yucks!
You know these wipes got expiry date? Cos I used to order Sealer for home delivery and every pack of diaper comes with a wet wipe. I can't finish using one. So I gave some to my colleague and leave some for myself for outside use lor. Outside use can refer to clean Jaslyn butt if she poo outside, clean hands for Jolene and Jaslyn, cleans the highchair outside especially fast food restaurant and food court (very oily), clean the bird shit on our car haha

Jackie,
$180 for Jolene cos it consist of consultation fee. The jab is dunno $160 or $170. I forgot.
Dun worry, not all kids will have fever. Babygrace's Joshua is the small % who got fever. Jolene was ok after the jab.

Coral,
So funny! YOu din call hb ah? I also, lost with hb. Keep calling each other haha..
Bumwear swim diaper at $20 is considered cheap or not? How much is the original price ah? But then wear the swim diaper then the swim wear over ah? Will the butt area like "fei fei"?? Cos me now using Huggies Swim Diaper.

Oh talking abt Huggies Swim Diaper, I bought a pack of L. Anyone need loose pc can buy from me if you dun need a pack.

BTW mummies going to the fair hor, bring CASH hor. Nestle booth no NETs. I forgot to check if Sealer/EQ got or not. But most booths no NETs/CC.

hi jackiejon,

different PDs charge differently. i cant rembr what's the pneumococcal jab charge that my PD charges (maybe delphine can comment), same PD.

Opposite attraction
===================
not sure whether u gals heard of this, there's 2 version of why daughters are more closer to daddy.

1st version: daughter are the wife of our hb many life cycles before. vice versa for sons.

2nd version: daughter is the lover of our hb, so in this life, the daughter come and "tao zai"

Mango,
Rhys now when want to poo poo will gek one so usually we are fast enuff to get him to his potty to poo... so wun kena the bumwear. That is also why we like to use bumwear. In those cases when we too late and he poo in the bumwear, just use those toilet spray to spray on it to get rid of the shit, then soak and wash as per normal lor.
Plus nowadays hor, R's poo not very watery one, so very easy to clean... hee....

Jenny,
thanks..
wipes some chemicals hor..A dunno used how many boxes liao (6 packs each boxes) butpigeon one soap free.
think hor i shld start the practise 1st..i mean wash A butt when he poo-ed instead of use wipe.
sometimes hb & me take turn to carry A if the high chair outside too oily and A like to eat the sit belt. jialat...

Gemini,
i hear 1st version b4. hehe...

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>,

Hmm... so is there any diff comparing to the cloth nappy ? if good , may consider to buy if not my mum see one time nag one time

Hi Gemini,

Ya lor, no choice during that time after birth, can only clear 2 months and boss wants me to go back.

so now then managed to clear the 3rd month.

Mango,
i find it better than cloth nappy coz just wear and button. Easy on easy off. And definitely can absorb more pee than traditional cloth nappy. For the traditional nappy, 1 pee got to change liao coz will be very wet but for bumwear can hold quite a few rounds of pee... then, just change the insert can liao. Hee... even my mum say the bumwear good.

Why dun you buy 1 or 2 pc try first? If dun like, then wun waste too much money. I die die must use it leh, coz I bot the package at $300+... haa... heng ah, Rhys is ok with bumwear...

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>,

You are <font color="ff0000">rich</font> ya.. will you consider my Megan to be your future daughter in law ??
kao_wedding.gif

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine & Jenny</font>
Hmmmm...I should learn from you gals and start to wash Joanna butt using water so that can save $$$

<font color="0000ff">Mango</font>
You gal so cute

Gemini,
My hb read from books that our kids are here to "tao zai" and "huai zai". Got different "tasks" one.
Anyway I heard both version. Also we may be our hb's kids last time too keke...

Jasmine,
Ya lor, Pigeon so far the best. EQ one also not bad, like Pigeon, but not every place selling.

Jackie,
You're welcomed!
Haha I wash Jaslyn butt very early. I remembered I did tat at Selina's place (our 1st gathering), then dunno who kena a shock haha...

jackiejon,
i oso learn frm Jenny. hehe..
tat's was an accident tat make me so embarrass.
during cruise trip last month, i forgot to change A's diaper as per wat i done every morning and just let SIL carried A to have our b'fast. then hor A kept 'ee ee rr rr', we thot he want our food. a while, then only carried him. and suddenly a woman came and told us 'think ur bb lao sai'..alamak..then only we noticed the whole backside of A kanna
quickly brought him back to room to wash..cos too difficult to use wipes liao.
so malu...
frm there lal..i start wash his butt with water.

Jasmine,
I know Sheng Siong and Giant got sell. Got 30 pcs and 80 pcs one.
Motherhood Fair is selling cheap leh. Dunno 3 packs for how much, I forgot. But cheaper then Sheng Shiong and Giant. Green packaging.

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine & Jenny</font>
Come to think of it, nowadays, when I clean Joanna's poo poo, she cannot keep still.

I also didnt know that they have EQ baby wipe, until the other time, I share order with <font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font> when buying Sealer diaper.

Jackie,
Regarding the pneumococcal jab, I think it will depend on your child's exposure. In my case, I decided to let my boy take it last week when he is 7 months though he is taken care of by my mum and I only intend to send him to childcare when he turns about 20months old. Which means I only need to give him the jab when he turns one. However, the reason for giving him the jab now is my niece whom he encounters when we go to my in-law's place goes to child care and she is forever bringing back bugs. So, to protect K, I gave him the jab. Thank goodness he only cried for a couple of seconds during the jab itself and didn't have fever there after. But I think he will inevitably have fever for the 2nd and 3rd jabs. Just hope it will not be too bad.

<font color="0000ff">Pups</font>

I will let Joanna take the jab after she turn 2 years old like what <font color="0000ff">Jenny & Babygrace</font> will be doing.

At the meantime, I will let Jonathan take the jab as he is presently in K1 this year.

Jenny, the swimdiaper, is like underwear, very thin, so I like. I didnt check the riginal price, I was in a hurry so jus grab and go.The last one I bought was a swim wear with swim diaper cost $40.I'll let Char wear her thermal suit over the diaper the bum wont be fei fei cos the diaper is as think as cloth. Hb and I didnt bring hp to the fair, we were really last minute decision, so park car and rush down...In the end he borrowed hp fm someone to call me also cant get me so I use the info to announce for them lor. ;P

Jackiejon, I also dunno, Ijust try my luck and ask since I stay so near (5mins or less drive away fm expo).

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
Since you are going down to the exhibition again to stock up on diapers, can you help me to check whether do they do home delivery after the exhibition.

I want to order more Sealer after I finish those that A bought yesterday.

Jackiejon, they do delivery on normal days too. I'll sms you the contact of the lady boss. I'll not be going down anymore. I now hv 3 cartons of diapers at home 2 boxes of sealer and 1 box of EQ.

Jenny, what's the normal price of a pack of EQ L size?

It's a long time that I have not come into the forum, was down with high fever 2 weeks ago, MC 1 week and got 1 big pile of work in the office waiting for me and the worse thing was quarrel with my stupid boss on the 1st day of work after my MC. Anyone got this kind of boss that ask you to do thing that you know is wrong?? My boss is that kind of person and when people point out the mistakes, he will say it's the staff fault. I'm considering to transfer to other dept, how to work under this kind of person, don't know when I will "fight" with him..

Motherhood Fair
===============
I will be going this Sunday, is the Sealer diaper really a good buy?

Hi Jenny,
I saw you talking about the huggies swim diaper, this is a non-reuseable diaper, right? Btw, got any recommendation on car seat for babies? We got the new Toyota Wish, need to buy 1 car seat for Kennedy cos sometime I will the one driving. How many types of car seats are there in the market?

Shrek Baby
==========
I just saw that you all are collecting photo of "Shrek Babies", I have another "shrek baby" at home, can he join in the group, please??

haha delphine,
think we have the same chinese names...

bumwear vs traditional clth diapers.
bumwear nicer. prettier on the butt. but m ore ex lah.

most traditional ones come with diaper covers tat hs velcro, spoils more easily than the buttoned ones from bum.

gemini,
that was partly the reason im using CD. cos maid at home really nothing much to do....let her wash a few diapers to keep her happy

pneumococcal
have to let CY take it. My ILs is often around my niece and nephew who dont really bother aboyut hygiene, and goes to kindergarten...so...

if anyone got lobang for flats in Bedok pls let me knw k........

these 2 days my MIL pops by and patrol again........look into wardrobes, rooms, fridge...etc ask my maid hw she wash clothes whether got mix female and male clothes, what she feeds bb...........etc haiz i dun really let ted eat carrots cos high in nitrate and less potatoes too cos high in carbo...more of vege and fruits with porridge or cereals

duno i can tahan her patrol till when cos really find it too rude....and she will only bring food tat my hb likes and not wat i like ...of course

Jenny
That's the problem lor cannot tie up my dog cos we let him roam freely 1 ma. Now he already like we pian xin already if still tie him up hor then jialat liao later he think we dun want him anymore. D like my dog ALOT. I jus scared D will becos see my dog then too excited n fall. N my dog is super kpo lor n like to lick later lick D all over aiyoh sian aah......Hahahahha
MyGym so nice aah...keke
But then must 10mths above then can try leh. I actually wanna let D try gym classes very long liao but I forgot then wah so fast 8mths liao so now must quick quick.....hehehe

bbgrace
Yah I know sort of next door right Camdeen but then its the other directio which means walk further away. So not that ideal leh. Imagine every week go there exercise after D class aah walk all the way to orchard...Hahahaha
JL sale not good to me leh I bought neccesity nia which is toothbrush...hahaha
N I dun even know if its cheap. I dun wanna be tempted so I didn't walk much but those I saw nothing much lor. Yesterday I did what u tell me lor let the aircon blow for awhile before I settle D in. I scared he will be screaming half way if too hot ma....kekeke

Jasmine
D also VERY sticky to me at night when he want to slp if daddy carry his eyes fixed on me 1. N last time hor if he cries at night n my hubby carry him he cries even louder.....hahaha
But that night he wokeup crying nonstop in the middle of the night woke hubby too so I very sian I tell him okie daddy carry u he immediately stop crying n turn to wait for my hubby to carry. N good lah in a way my hubby happy also cos he normally sticks to me only. But once daddy carry he song already then want me to carryhim to slp again. Then morn he wake he turn want daddy to carry again but my hubby went work liao...hahaha

I share something out of topic
------------------------------------------
I bought a bath toy for Damien from NTUC which contains a boat 1 whale n 1 tortoise. I left them in the kitchen floor when I open the boat for D. Forgot about it till days later.
Then I couldn't find the tortoise. Yesterday night saw the tortoise at the foot of my bed n was thinking finally. Then had the shock of my life as my dog has chewed all the head, hands, feet n tail off.
Even thought its a rubber toy it still looks scarry to me leh left jus the shell. Hope I dun make u all er xing aah.....kekeke

Doreen,
If i park my car under the hot sun, one of us will usually go and turn on aircon at full blast and open all doors to cool down the car first. otherwise buay tahan.
i know which bath toy u talking about, i've seen that before. the poor turtle. haha!