(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Adeline,
I went to the food fair yday afternoon leh, 1st time there, wah liew, so many ppl! I almost fainted haha...

lilboymum,
Why are you comparing your CY with other babies? It is not healthy to compare like this leh. Moreover, each bb development is different. Some may be slow, some may be fast. My SIL's boy was weighted at 10kg++ when her boy was less than 6mths, and Jolene was 1 year old, only weighted at 11 or 12kg. To me, I dun feel Jolene who is 10 mths older than the boy is small in size. In fact, I feel my SIL overfed the boy and the boy was overweight.

Doreen,
Hee so many head bands!
Hey, I love that bathtub pic, so cute, especially with the leaf that you added kekeke...

Jaslyn's 1st swim
==============
Ok, I finally had the time to bring Jaslyn for her 1st virgin swim haha... Ok, it is a very last min decision cos hb suddenly said go hotel stay. So, I quickly went to buy the swim diaper and swimwear for Jaslyn. Surprisingly, this gal dun scare of water one! She enjoyed herself so much. I told hb we should spend more time going swimming pool, so we won't be so tired "running on land" with the 2 gals kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">hiya</font>,
been tied up and on leave these days..so dropping a note to say hi, hope u all have not forgotten me.

i need to get that shrek hairband too, if they are not sold out yet..what is the shrek no # babe so far??

Jenny,
YEa man. overly packed. I couldnt find my booth yesterday and i got trapped in the crowd. All refuse to move and it's so frustrating! Grrr..

bbgrace
Wah so cham cannot bath ah? It is good to at least stick to 2 person maybe you and ur hubby so tht when u bathing at least hubby can look after but that isnt the case for you =/

For kim she is ok with everyone.Who carry her or look after her also can. Everyone she also open her arms and let u carry hahaa.. she still haven show that she REALLY wants mommy yet =(

Selina/Coral
Where can i get dentinox from? Anywhere?

Hi Adeline, i kaypoh abit.. just to let u knw that u can get dentinox fr pharmacies. I knw guardian has it, i got it there. My two boys also teething (yah, twins now 7mths+). Younger boy has two bottom teeth since 5 mth plus.. I suspect the top two are coming out.. that's why join his kor kor cry cry cry.

Shirley, just curious.. ur bb can take 150ml milk follow by porridge huh? My two boys milk intake very little. They are on 3 solid meals already.. quite worried abt their milk intake.
Their schedules are like:
6-7am 160ml (elder) 120ml (younger)
9-10am cereal w 150ml milk w fruit (both)
1pm porridge w fruit
3-4pm 160ml (elder) 120ml or less (younger)
6pm cereal w 150 milk w fruit (both) or just porride
8.30-9pm 180ml (elder) 120ml or less (younger)

Jlyn

think ur boys milk intake is quite good in fact ur older boy intake is better than mine.

yup my 150ml milk is subsequently follow by porridge but nt immediate. mayb rest for 30min to an hour. sometimes give porridge first then rest for 30min before giving the milk

think dont have to worry too much i used to be quite worried abt zac's milk intake too but i ren ming liao. he is jus like his parents dont like to drink milk hee hee. as long as he is healthy and active still taking porridge and cereal well i am nt too worried.

btw my boy is on the smaller size....

hey post ur twins pictures here leh

Starz,
aiyo.. Ah seng's shrek pix is CUTE!! Cheers me up too! Love his smile! So I put that pix in yahoo group ok?? Charming boy...

nedland,
Fast fast go get the headband... hee... think still have lah...

jrt,
tell your hb is not waste money getting the headband.. it is for charity leh... I want to see R in shrek leh... must be very cute one lor... haaa...

Jenny,
finally Jas went swimming ah... hee... fun hor... how? Next gathering swimming again ah? Want to come??

Here is the Baby Shrek List so far:
#1 - Jovan
#2 - Charlotte
#3 - Rhys
#4 - Damien
#5 - RuiFang
#6 - Kayden
#7 - Kimberly
#8 - CY
#9 - Caleb (will wait for Sel to take nicer pix)
#10 - Ayden
#11 - ???
So fast fast add on hor!!

Vivian,
When?
Aiya, bo pian lah, no time to go swim. Partly becos I wanna her to finish all the compulsory jabs then rest for a mth before she starts her swim. Then recently, there's so many ppl sick and the breakout of HFMD, so I delay her swimming lor.

Adeline,
I just saw at Plaza SIN Watson.

hmm... the Baby Shrek queue is moving fast...
ok, if got home earlier tonite, will try to upload tricia's one. took for her yesterday..

hi doreen,

really BTH u leh.... by letting Daimen trying on those headbands, but he really look CUTE even they are meant for girls!

Aquaduck swim
==============

Share with u gals some picture of zac at the aquaswim

board-post.cgi
eh why am in this robotic suit?
board-post.cgi
so this is swimming....
board-post.cgi
Fishy!stop!
board-post.cgi
Told u to stop fishy! see u cant run away from mighty zac zac! Yum yum

Aquaduck swim
==============

Share with u gals some picture of zac at the aquaswim

816858.jpg
eh why am in this robotic suit?
816859.jpg
so this is swimming....
816860.jpg
Fishy!stop!
816861.jpg
Told u to stop fishy! see u cant run away from mighty zac zac! Yum yum

i can't join the gathering on 31/5 cos ted have not recover frm cough yet, my hb too

enjoy urself hor!

Friday going to start work already sianz

so many cute babies pic here... so adorable.
Sorry, have been so busy these few days, no time to log in. hopefully i dun miss out a lot.

Vivian, wait for me... will update desiree's shrek pic once i got the head band.

Oops... I forgot abt bbgrace's Shrek Josh and Shrek Emma!!
So here is the updated list:
#1 - Jovan
#2 - Charlotte
#3 - Rhys
#4 - Damien
#5 - RuiFang
#6 - Kayden
#7 - Kimberly
#8 - CY
#10 - Ayden
#11 - Emma (will wait for bbgrace to upload pix)
#12 - Joshua (will wait for bbgrace to upload pix)
So fast fast add on hor!!

Hi Vivian

pls count me in for the Shrek montage
I just went to Mac to get the Shrek ear and will take photos tonight for my Pearlyn

thanks thanks

So long never log in already and now there is a new "project" on Shrek headband.

Wait for me. I also wanna join as I also bought the headband.

Hi Shirley,

TQ, my boy 7th mth plus and taking 2 solid meal now. me want to progress to give him breakfast but his total milk intake ard 640ml so I am quite concern that he is taking too little milk. Hm..your boy looks just the right size from the pix, mine lugi small build.

Hi Jlyn,

Wow, u got twins^_^. I am also worried abt my BB taking too little milk.

Need advise from mummies please
-----------------------------

Anyone has guideline how much milk to feed BB when they are on solid? A guideline from KK hospital state 750 to 840ml for 7 to 9 mth BB...

Any idea if we can continue to give cereal instead of porridge?

Hi hihi......
CY is 7 mths today!!!!! yeah!!!!

O yah, know that Ayden will be 7mths tomorrow (1 day younger than CY hor), so early happy 7 mths wishes to handsome ayden!!

hee, yah loh, a bit obsessing over his weight still, though just said i wouldnt. Weighed him today, he is a mighty 6.5kg. Put on 250gs. not bad lah, better than nothing, considering all his bottle strike, i should be happy he can put on some weight

shirley,
hey zac zac is getting more and more good looking! nice eyes siah.

Bbgrace, I can fully understand your situation. I'm facing the same problem too. Though I only hv one bb at hm. Every nite I hv to play police and thief with Char. I hv to hide from her if not she'll cling onto me. If she sees me, she'll never let me off and sticks to me like super glue. But if I manage to hide from her before 7+pm, it's more likely for others to distract her, else I cant shower or hv dinner. However, without me, she refuse to sleep. Even when she's very tired and doze off, she'll jerk herself up, see already very heart pain so I still cant bear to harden my heart to let her suffer a few times and rid her of this sticking to mama at nite habit...Hope she'll grow out of it. Does Josh get better as he grow? And is he more independent now that he's got a meimei?

shirley / coral,
i think it's bfg that makes our babies so clingy to us especially in the evenings. This bond is definitely not replicated with other caregivers, no matter how close the babies are to them.

Coral,
Josh can still be distracted but must see his mood also lah. Last week when he was not feeling well, he insisted that mommy does everything for him. And when i was nursing Emma to sleep, he was crying for me outside till i was done.

<font color="ff0000">Jshoppers now having free shipping regardless of amount ordered from now till wed noon. Hurry order but lots of the smaller sizes OOS liao</font>

babygrace

i realised i cant order Jshoppers in Japan. This webby is not allowed for Japan residents. Haiz think will order when i am back in singapore.
I am so hooked on online shopping now. Die lah

erkerk

photos are deceiving. my boy looks smaller in person. think 640ml is quite good. zac zac sometimes can only drink 500ml in a day. guess if they are hungry they will want to drink more.

lilboymum

thanks for your compliment. congrats that CY is gaining weight, think u should be quite happy abt it! Happy belated 7months to CY

Starz

Happy 7 month Ayden!

Crystallized

Happy 8 month to Reubuern and Isaac! 4 more months to their 1 year!

shirley,
u mean cannot order even if u state that shipping address is to SG?
When will u be back? The offer only last till wed noon.

Gemini,
No problem, DONED.
Btw, Tricia is #13. Hee...

All mummies, dun worry... will wait for all to take and upload pix... hee...

Oh... I have created another album (Cute Baby Headbands) for all other cute cute headbands OTHER THAN SHREK coz I saw tricia in mickey and minnie PLUS of coz our doreen's Damien in ALL SORTS of cute headbands... Like that we can see all the cute cute babies in cute cute patterns liao... hee...

So DOREEN... pls upload all your cute cute Damien in different headbands to yahoo hor...

SHirley
yay! our boys are 8 mths old tdy.
and yes, its amazing they will be turning 1 in 4 mths time.

realised tt zac zac's eyes takes aft u, though i hv nvr seen u in actual person b4.

bbgrace/coral
i did not feel tt bfg made the bond stronger coz i cld not sense it when R was younger. it was only aft he turned 6 mths then i can really feel the difference. and i am glad tt i perserve on despite his nursing strikes then. he really made me feel tt the effort spent is worth it, and i see the results now.
perhaps coz R stays over at my parents plc during wkdays and there will b 2 nites per wk tt i dun get to settle him to sleep, he dun really need me ard during bedtime. but i think its either me or my mum can put him to sleep. i realised it last wk when i had 2 work during fri & sat evening, and my hb took care of him at home (my ILs were ard to help). when i came back at 9+pm, R was crying & fussing in the room, despite being his bedtime and he shld b asleep. the lights were dim and my hb played him lullaby but he refused to go to sleep until i came back and settle him.
bbgrace, i guess i will tell u again if i like this feeling when i hv my #2! kekeke... oh u dun allow Josh in the rm while u nurse emma? coz he will disturb the session?
wats Jshopper? got gd deals ah? i seldom do online sprees coz i like to touch the things. but at times when i come across interesting sprees, i will juz itchy hands order a bit too! hahaha

Jenny
the way u say so funny! "virgin" swim? kekeke... aft i saw how much fun my niece & R had during the aquaducks trial, i am v keen to go 4 a swim again.

erkerk
i read tt the recommended milk + fluids intake (water included) is ard 500-600ml once the baby is on 2-3 meals solids. however, my boy is now on 2 porridge feeds a day and he drinks ard 600-700ml of milk a day, excluding water. he drinks alot of water, so i estimate its another 150ml of tt.
his weight has remained stagnant for the past 3 wks though. but i am not complaining as long as he is healthy.

vivian
by the time i upload R to b one of the lil shreks, i think he shld b the last! haha

and ops! i haven had time to upload the aquaducks trial 2 wks back!

Hi...
nedlands,
SOrry, couldnt send youthe slides. file too big leh, even after i scale it down. dunno how. any idea?

regarding bfg and bbs attachement,
not too sure if bfg will encourage bonding. i think it might to a large extent. CY has been labelled 'mummy's boy' by my ILs. whenever he cries, hb will carry him to me and say " i think he wants to nurse" (sometimes not true lah). i nurse him to sleep, so night times are usually peaceful (touch wood). some say this is unhealthy and that we should train out bbs to sleep on their own or allow others to put them to zzz. but we both love it now loh. so 'if it aint broken, why fix it'?

shirley,
i oso caught the online shopping bug the moment i started working. hb says CY's room is looking like primary 1 clsrrom liaoz. im a sucker of educational material when it comes to shopping. CY doesnt have to like them. but i love playing with them myself, and making them...very therapeutic. heh heh heh...so easy to see things then click and pay.

Here presents desiree in shrek head band with 2 different expressions.

Smiley Shrek
818098.jpg

Stone Shrek
818099.jpg

Vivian: Can i trouble you to upload to yahoo group? my office restrict access. kum sia!

hi vivian,

thks for the deletion. me is an IT idiot
tricia is lucky 13... the mickey & minnie headband was given by 1 of my hb friend. for her 2nd pregnancy, she tot she's expecting a ger, so she bought this headband in HK Disneyland.. but it turns out to be a boy.

lilboymum,
where got no lessons one... me lesson from 12pm to 5pm 1 shot... so now idling, shopping online while i can... actually last nite until now still got bad headache but cannot take mc coz today my class got test and need to do exam revision... sigh... cham boh...

Updates on Baby Shreks...
#1 - Jovan
#2 - Charlotte
#3 - Rhys
#4 - Damien
#5 - RuiFang
#6 - Kayden
#7 - Kimberly
#8 - CY
#10 - Ayden (newly uploaded)
#11 - Emma (will wait for bbgrace to upload pix)
#12 - Joshua (will wait for bbgrace to upload pix)
#13 - Tricia
#14 - Desiree
#15 - Brayden (newly uploaded)

babygrace

the webby is blocked and there is some japanese words saying that this website is nt allowed for japanese residents. so i cant view anything. flying back tonight so mayb can still order tomorrow morning

Lilboymum
educational stuff? me have not bought any educational stuff for zac. he doesnt event like to read his cloth book, only love to eat them. wat website did u purchase from?

Crystallized
erm think overall zac zac looks more like his dad, especially his forehead and face shape. i am glad his eyes take after me cos my hubby has sleepy eyes! haha

So R looks more like u or hubby? u quickly post the photos in the folder i have not seen R's photos for long time...

R may not be the last shrek cos me has not bought zac the shrek hairband yet...

Delphine

D's looks so cute. Think her hair has grown quite a bit mayb by her 1 st birthday can tie up liao

bbgrace, jRt, Shirley, lilboymum, I love the stickiness, but it's sort of inconvenient (which I dont mind) but inlaws always want me to hide myself, so I no choice lor,. Cos if I dont hide they dont get to play with her. Hope this stickiness wont stop after I start full time.

Bbgrace I already made 2 batches of order fm Jshoppers.
Cant resist though I still hv a bag fm my last order that Char still cant wear.

Gemini, Tricia is so cute with her headband. Hehe, why stone? Is it bed time or just woke up?

Shirley,

yup.. hopefully can tied up her hair on her 1st birthday.

Coral,

It's Desiree that is stone lah... keke, looks like her sworn sister tricia hor?

Shirley
I used to go to the warehouses. offhand i cant remember. i used to have a list of all the MOE endorsed ones.

now hor, online i only go to the BPs. theres quite a good one which im getting a few things. they are mostly for older toddlers, but a few can be used now with little modifications.

Hi..
just back from weekend getaway !!Haven't got time to read thru but sooo many cute photos..

vivian,
wait ... i go buy the headband ..WAIT ...FOR...ME....

Mango,
O....K....

Sigh... my mum just told me Rhys like having fever now... and now I still got my bad headache from last nite... AND I still have to do exam revision with the class until 5pm.... argh... I want to mash my head now...

hi coral,

have uploaded tricia fotos in yahoo not here leh. the one u see is it desiree, both she & tricia quite look alike...

hi vivian,

try to drink more herbal tea, think u maybe lack of sleep and the weather too, that's why having a headache. hope Rhys is feeling better now.

Bonding
=======
talking of this, recently tricia wants her daddy more than me. if he walks past and never carry her, she will cry. also at nite, if she wakes up, she will want daddy rather than me. though i always said that it's gd since i dun have to keep an eye on her and can sleep in the nite but still feel a bit sad cos she dun want mummy... *Sigh*

Gemini, Delphine, sorry got the gals mixed up...Opps they really look alike.

Aspialle, how's your new maid? Ted so nice calling you liao. Char only called me 5times so far. So really depend on mood leh. Even for kissing also choose mood. When she happy pull me to kiss not happy plea also dont kiss.

Advice needed

Max is too heaty, can i let him drink 'ling yang'? He's having a persistent fever, brought him to see PD on Sat and today. Even bought pearl powder for him but nothing seems to work. He got small red dots surrounding his eyes but PD says it's ok. MIL say the heatiness inside is being 'da chu lai'.

Vivian,
Can i join in the Shrek family? Will upload ASAP. Thanks.

Ling
I did let D drink some before when he had fever. But I gave very little n diluted. I use the syringe the pd gave for medi n use it to feed him.

COral
So nice at least CHar will call Mama. This D hor keeps talking n talking at home very te ta leh. But then dunno how to call us at all or even say mum mum......sigh
Then he dunno learn from where. Everytime I talk to hubby when he is taking a bath right after he reach home. ( Need to talk louder cos he in the bathroom ma) D will keep shouting n talking very loudly too. When I stop he also stop. I start talking again he also start. After while I always no voice cos keep competing with him like that else hubby can't hear me. SO naughty this boy.

Vivian
Updated some pic of Damien in his Other bands. Kekeke Dun want u all to kill me lah but I actually let him wear my newly bought RED hairband n it looks real nice......kekeke
Next time I take pic okie together with the bandana....haha

Wendy
U can't believe 1 until now I have really let D wear the bandana yet....kekeke
Try so many funny stuff n this haven try. I really machiam Bian Tai...kekekeke

Dun mind me hor mummies I'm in a SUPER good mood today.......hehehehe

BIG NEWS
------------------------

This Damien who can't walk or crawl actually climbed out of his bathtub today. WAH PIANG EEH. I nearly want to faint man. This boy hor in the bathtub really like superman can stand on his own can move about freely. Once out of the tub usual lah cannot do anything liao jus cry lor.....hahahaha

crystallized,
R is smart. He knows that when he is home, it's only mommy that can settle him to sleep. At least ur mom can settle him when u are not around. otherwise v stressful.
I don't let Joshua into the room when i nurse Emma to sleep cos that boy is very noisy and Emma is a busybody. End up i take even longer to settle her.
I still enjoy the bond and the closeness with her even though it's the 2nd time. Just now when i was nursing her to sleep. She was doing the suck / look at me and smile / suck / look at me routine, very heartwarming. It's just that when both kids start crying at the same time, it can get v frustrating.

There are more stuff for girls in jshoppers. it's a japanese site so u can imagine how kawaii the stuff for little girls are. So you are not missing out on much...for now. hehe!

coral,
i also made 2 purchases for jshoppers so far. About S$160 of damage, mainly on Emma's stuff. i'm now tempted to order some more. hehe...

Doreen,
D is a water baby

Mango,
Where did you for your getaway?