(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

JunFang
Wah got matching outfit with the shrek ears aah...kekeke
FF so fast can stand on her own so steady. I think next mth can walk liao. Remember hor when she walks aah no matter how busy also must come in n let us know hor.

next mth will be between 9-10mths old. I remember jenny's jolene can walk at 10mths old. If really, I die liao lor cos now crawling already busy liao siao.

Shirley,
In the end I did not order cos her real cake very exp so I source for a cheaper one cos at wedding, nobody bother abt the cake one lah.

So u comfirm celebrate at your house? What did u bought?

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> realised zac zac has same pj as caleb.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> AWWWWW! those bb pixs sooooo cute. really brighten up my day seeing them.

<font color="0000ff">JunFang</font> wow so fast FF can stand wifout support. caleb still likes to stand n bum himself down. he seems to really enjoys it n will laff everytime

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> aiyo i no time to take pictures of Rhys heng dai leh. only got this one
814738.jpg

<font color="119911">shrek</font> what's all this shrek thingy? so cuteee.... caleb & mummy now like mountain tortoise. mummy work n home n work n home while caleb is home n home n home n home. oh ya he now has a routine of going for strolls everyday wif either my mum or dad. die one day i dun bring him he will cry. now everytime after stroll go home close gate only will start crying liaoz. hong sim now.

HuiLi, Did not se your post for some time liao, must be superb busy.

Sian.......tomorrow is my LAST day enjoy being a SAHM.........going to be FTWM on mon onwards. 1mth pass sooooo fast. Happy times always pass so fast.

Hi hi...
aiyoh, tried the shrek band on CY today. He immediately ripped it off his head and threw it on the floor.not fast enuff to take photo.

Dor.
haha...i like the very well-positioned leaf...so cute. he really looks like hes enjoying himself.D hor, can realy pose for photos...i must train CY to do likewise.

JunFang,
Wah. FF can stand liao...so zai...and i like the little stump you tied up with the shrek band...so cute

Yesterday never come in here to chat coz morning went for a workshop and afternoon eat snake, went to tampines mall to shop alone instead...

Fans of Precious Moments and Forever Friends alert!
In a shop Kids Republika (or something like that) in tampines mall, is having 40% of all Precious Moments and Forever Friends clothes. I just cannot resists the polo tee from FF clothes so bought a polo tee for R and a matching romper for my sister's baby... hee... hiao hor...

Anyway, looks like I seems to start the shrek headband wave liao... ok... now I officially created an album in yahoo groups(thanks to Freshpoison77, I edited yours instead...), called Baby Shreks.
<font color="ff0000">Calling for all mummies to take pic of your baby in the shrek headband and post it up in the yahoo group now!</font>

You can get the shrek headband in all Macdonalds for $2 and the good part is that the $2 will be donated to the Ronald MacDonald Children's Charity.

After all pix are posted, I will do up a nice montage for momento... So dun wait hor, go buy, donate, snap and post now!!! (hee... sounds like salewoman bor?? hee...)

ps: Dor, HJ, Coral, I posted your baby shrek pix in the yahoo liao... but if you got other pix, do post it up too hor...

Vivian
Uploaded mine hahaha..
When i went to fetch kim, i saw my aunty bought that immediately make kim wear it and took photo. But she doesnt seems to be happy soooo abit blurish leh.. Sighz..

Adeline,
just saw your little shrek pix... I have moved it to the Baby Shreks album liao... you can find it there... btw, Kim is little shrek #7.. hee....

Vivian
Thanks hehe quite blur hor.. haha..

Singapore Expo Food fair
So sianz my company taking part and i am on duty tomorrow! No OT, No Time off.. No nothing.. cannot accompany kim on sunday.

Jun
FF is so adorable! and nice she can stand by herself! i like that shrek pic *Wink wink*

Dor
Wah lao da bathing and that leaf is uhmm.. nice spot hahaha.. Don mind me being dirty. initialyl when i saw that post i didnt see the leaf then i was thinking.. where is D's didi and i saw that leaf!!

KIMBERLY.
She like to shake like a'bu dao weng' now up and down continuously and the worse thing is she is a big bully. I see her pulling her cousin's hair and beating her. How to teach her? Sigh and she knows how to get jealous liao. Then when we dun carry her she yell on-stop as if tearing the whole house or rather he CRIED but all fake tears. once u carry her she will go giggling. No idea how to teach can only say no no no! Whn beat her then she cry.. See her cry i will sayang her. Haiz..

Post the shreks liaoz...he very boring. so not much expression too...

Heee...show some recent pix of CY here can?

My Kopitiam uncle during mealtimes
815102.jpg

Kopitiam uncle or crybaby...cant decide.
815103.jpg

Cute babies cute babies.

I am having a hard time with kim. Cry cry and cry (all fake ones) Refuse to sleep, drink milk, eat porridge but wants to drink lots of plain water. Keep on shouting mama mama mama.. But guess she is unhappy so that came out of her mouth. Hard time pacifying her. She is sleepy but refuse to sleep.. Dunno what should i do. Even shouted at HB cause i too pek chek! god god god..

Just let her drink water if she wants it? Teething so water feels good? no idea. all the best for the night. CY was like that yesterday too.woke up super many times, then refused to sleep.

Guess some nights are just like that.

Adeline
Kim teething is it?? Cos D sometimes teething also very pek chek 1 cry for nothing n keep waking when sleep.

lilboymum
the 1st pic hor CY like saying "KOPI 1 cup"
Hahahahhahaha

Vivian
Only Shrek aah. Then mickey mouse n stitch n cat can anot....Hhahahahahhaha
Cos I went the machine again today n...OOOppppssss
Poor D sure gonna be mad at his mummy next time. Oh no why is D a boy the headband looks so nice I feel like making him wear them out.....Hahahahha

Stitch but looks more like Rabbit hor
815189.jpg

Cat Ears
Coral this is soooo sweet hor but Damien is a boy leh too bad. So Char can have this pretty 1 to wear.
815190.jpg

<font color="ff6000">shui li & nan bei xin</font>
<font color="ff6000">think some of you mention giving bb this to help with phelgm thingy.

ask my dad n he mentioned shui li is consider liang so not advisable to give bb at this stage. also effectiveness depends on wat kinda cough or phelgm - i.e heaty or cool

also he said he read in the papers that researchers have found some elements in nan bei xin which can be poisonous to the human body so he advised me against giving it to caleb.

just thought u ladies might wanna take note.</font>

I have no idea if she teething or not. cause my aunty touch on friday and say it's harden but i cannot feel nor see anything. but kim is very frustrated for sure lah.. till now still yakking her way off. Dunno what to do sia. Once put her down she starts to cry and wants to sit in front of the comp and hit the table like no body biz. Normally she sleep @ 8 plus 9 till next day one. Sighz.. Tried coaxing her since 6plus she still same same.. And hor.. for milk i realise when it's warm she refuse to drink.. i leave it aside till cooler then she drink. but it's no good for her leh..

Weikuan

think most probably at home as granny old liao so may nt want to travel to other places.

I bought pacifier toppers for cupcakes, thinking of doing or buying cupcakes to give away as gifts and each cupcakes will have a pacifier on top. since my theme is gonna be pacifier and bolster as these are two of zac favourite things. hopefully by "eating" up the pacifier he will nt need it after he turn one

Anyone, here are a few places that my sister recommended that u gals may want to consider as venue:

1) Coffee club at raffles place. weekend should be quite quiet and nice environment

2) TCC at SMU, another quiet and nice place

Vivian

SOb sob zac zac still not a shrek yet. earliest is next week when i am back

selina

same PJ, hee hee great minds think alike. bought it some time back only recently it has become more fitting

Coral

nice and cute pic of Char, ur house nearby has so nice playground. i went to search around my place all the playgroud dont have swing like yours. think i must write in to town council to propose
typical singaporean

Adeline

try to relax. i been through that and i realise the more pek chek u r u will affect the baby and she will become more pek chek. take 5 before trying to sooth kim again. it may work better.
that was this period that zac has colic and he can cry non-stop for very long, nearly drove me to the wall. then i read somewhere that mother's mood will affect the baby. a calm mother will calm the baby faster. add oil oki! it is jus a passing phase

liyboymum

zac is like CY always put his legs up like tow kay, even in his stroller also like that.

<font color="119911">BABY SHREK</font>
Cant get a good pic cos she kept wanting to pull it off
815317.jpg

<font color="119911">TODDLER SHREK</font>

815318.jpg

Doreen,
Aiyo! All the headbands so cute leh and D even cuter! He guai guai let u put it on? Emma kept pulling the shrek one off.

Shirley,
Have you tried the Sculpture Park? I know that there's quite a big playground there but never gone to check out the swings

Adeline,
Cool it. Babies go thru' phases like that. Pattern liao liao. Btw did u bring her here to swim today?

bbgrace
YEa i did and glad she enjoyed it. She cried her lungs out using the top of her voice and went green. she cried for 2 hrs. I really no idea whats wrong. Whenever she was about to fall aslp she will keep crying and that has been going on for 6 hrs. Trying really hard to calm her.

Shirley
Going to bang my head on the wall liao hahaha.. somemore my mom didnt even bother.. I see kim keep biting things today. chair, toys, handphone even my alarm clock. So possible that it is teething? But she doesnt want pacifier.

bbgrace
Yah lor he let me put those mickey n stitch ones on n he dun bother at all. Maybe cos it is rubber end n it fits nicely around his head so he okie with it. That's why I so tempted to bring him out in it...HAHAHHAHA
But sure will have aunties asking GIRL HOR...

Coral
I have a playground with swing next to my blk n I tried it once with D only.I think he likes it can't really see his reaction cos he sitting on my lap. But when I stop he will be jumping like a jumping bean...hahahaha

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> caleb has been showing signs of teething for the longest time but till date so boh geh lor. n he has this on off crying stint at nite too. i so used to it liaoz. slp slp then wake up cry cry then refused to slp so sometimes i give him water than he will slowly dose off again.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> i also went to get the shrek today. took some pixs of caleb but not very nice leh. shall take some more tmr then post to share n in yahoo.

Selina
i 1st time see her like this. She cry until her lips keep trembling and cannot sleep. I give her water and try to calm her but no use. Till now she is still crying and throwing tantrum.

<font color="119911">my lil shrek</font> cant resist so thought i share some of these. not very nicely taken cos have to quickly snap b4 he pull it off. n now he cant sit still for me to snap pixs of him cos he will want to crawl all over. i'll attempt again tmr while he having his breakfast.

815326.jpg

815327.jpg

815328.jpg

selina,
I borrowed the shrek band from my nephew. I'm gg to get my own soon cos i'm gg to bring Joshua to watch the movie. So maybe he can wear it and watch the movie. Hopefully i can also catch better picture of emma with it.

Caleb's clothes matching matching with his ears. haha!

wow, so many lil shreks ard!
i wanted to get 4 R but my hb seems against the idea. we ate mac a couple of times and he din wanna get 4 R. he said its a waste of money as R wun wanna wear it. :p

Coral
Char seems to hv slimmed down quite a bit. and her eyes does look much bigger now.

Doreen
D's features chg... seems much more delicate now. no wonder ppl kept mistaking him as a girl... u went to tee-kum so many hairbands ah? din noe those machines got such hairbands.

Selina
he pix of C covering his mouth so cute... like machiam kena caught on candid camera. hahaha..

HJ
FF sooooo steady! can stand w/o support? i am impressed!

to sidetrack abit, did anyone mention the trick of using vapour rubs on the soles of our feet to cure a cough? i tried tt last nite as my cough wldnt cease despite taking medication and i was so irritated tt i cld not sleep well. desperate enuff, i got up and smeared the soles of my feet wif the greasy vapour rub but there was no effect at all. i ended up feeling soooo uncomfy the whole nite.
HELP! i oso took a btl of birds' nest b4 i slept but apparently none of these worked 4 me.
i lost my voice on fri and i cld not even speak. i cld only whisper... luckily i got my voice back tdy. it was sheer torture as i cld not talk properly to R. i hope i nvr hv to face this temporary loss of speech ever again.

hi hi...
hehehehe... i could not resist... hb & i brought A to Mac for breakfast yesterday, he watch we eat... n i bought e shrek hairband for A liaoz... tis picture reli reli reli makes me smile every time i see it... i hope A brighten up someone's day too....

my cheeky lil shrek....

815571.jpg

adeline,
u working for food co.??? i went to e food fair yesterday... wah piang, as if they giving out "free food" like tat... crowded like nobody's bizness.... n everyone buying bags n bags n bags of food... like war coming....
for Kim's persistent crying these few days hor... if u reli at ur "limit" liaoz.. wana try wat i did for A??
i bought e detinox teething gel from pharmacy, n apply it for him whenever he's showing signs of crankiness not due to hunger, sleepiness, dirty pampers... since tat 1 nite he cried so badly, i dont wana experience it a 2nd time.. every nite ard e same time (8+pm) i'll make sure i apply for him... so far *touch wood*.. its working....
or e other method, was "advised" by e sales lady @ pharmacy where i bought e teething gel, she hv a 5mth old, n a 6yr old (she said).. n for her kids teething problem ("traditional" type of chinese huh).. she buy "ren sheng xu" from chinese medicine hall, "soak" in hot water until e taste comes out.. add salt, n give baby drink.. cos e "traditional" chinese thinks tat teething causes heatiness... n tis "ren sheng xu" and salt is good for reducing e heatiness... my mum already bought e 'ren sheng xu', but i havent try on A yet... BUT, i DO NOT recommend putting salt into e drink, juz soak e 'ren sheng xu' shd be enough for babies... i dont wana "expose" A to all these flavourings like salt, sugar, etc...

Dor,
hehehehe... ur "da shao ye" reli enjoying his bath time hor.. can "qiao kar" somemore... so many toys to play with too!!! cute leh, so many funny "ears" tat D have... he's a cheeky olgar....

HJ,
<font color="ff6000">CONGRATS!!!!!!!!! Fangfang can stand unsupported liaoz... !!!!! she's so "guai" to achieve tis milestone while u r a temp SAHM rite!</font> she reli looks like princess fiona in her complete outfit leh....

huili,
hehehe... C reli got e "oops, im on candid camera" look in e first photo leh...

coral,
char reli enjoying herself @ e playground hor... so nice, she can sit on swing by herself liaoz...

oops A wake up from nap liaoz... cant finish catching up gotto go....
b4 tat, suddenly tot of storm n zuoer.. long time no see them liaoz hor.. miss C & C's photos... hehehehehe....
ta ta for now...
kao_byebye.gif

shirley,
Ha...CY too. the way he sits on his stroller hor, haiz. reli uncle. was commenting to HB that CY takes after him :p

wah dor...
Damien sure got lotsa cutesy bands leh...he looks good in them leh, can help them advertise, then get commission. kekekek..

babygrace,
CY doesnt like the band too, kept pulling it off, and when i insisted putting it on for him, he started whining.sigh.this uncle reli refused to 'doll' himself up.

i like joshua's forehead. sorry, i have this thing for high foreheads. too bad CY doesnt have it.

hi ade
you still alive or not? must be a terrible day and night for you. long night with kim and then still had to work on sunday...hugzz for you k..

aiyoh starz...
Ayden is so so so cute.i love his smile.so bo gay but so charming.but hor, i still prefer him in his previous hairstyle (the one that hb commented, 'wah, goodlooking boy leh'. this is a little army boy.

Selina,
love that fist pix of caleb.so sweet and inquiring. like 'huh, do you want me to do anything for you, mummy dear?'

Sorry, have to post this one last irrelevant bit.

met up with a fren in church today. the one with a little boy three months younger than CY.He is only 4 mos and is whopping 9kg plus. i felt so bad, like ive been starving CY. According to the mum, he demand FFs. S26 every 2 hourly or less, even at night. and now they have to add brown rice to his milk coz he's often hungry...and being big is oso good leh, he can hold up his head at 2 months, and sit up at 3mths leh. sigh...feel like a bad bad mama

and in the afternoon, attended my nieces first year bday, my other sis' 3mth old girl is already 5.4 kg. CY was only 5.8kg at 4.5 mth.

lilboymum,
Joshua got his high forehead from his daddy

Don't feel bad. i experience the same thing too. Almost every family / friends gathering that i've attended, there are babies about 2 months younger than Emma but are bigger in size.
So long as CY is happy and healthy, that's more important that anything else. Remember, good things come in small packages

Starz
Thanks for your advice. I will try the teething gel. Today when i give her the teething toy she keep using it to rub her bottom gums so most prob is teething i guess. Till today whenever she wake up or sleep she keeps crying.
The food fair is damn pack! i just got home and i am dead beat. Superly Tired ah. Stand there ley long ley long. Yea i sort of in F&B line.

lilboymum
aiiii...
Not alive dead soon hahahahahaahha..
My legs are breaking and shoulders are aching. I am smelly cause Expo is stinky!
Working on sunday is a nightmare. Many kiasu singaporeans are out shopping.. Hate it. Esp they say "Can throw in this or not.. Can throw in that or not" As them to take over whole company lor.. Grrr

Adeline, how abt trying dentinox on Kim? It may help cos it helps Dor's D. Hope Kim is feeling better now.

Doreen, you very lucky leh, today I search around for those machine, all the things are crape leh. not like your place got such cutesy stuff...Hehe, Char thank you for the cute hair band, cant wait to let her wear.
I like the way you place th leave...D can sit very steadily in the bath tub hor, did you put any anti-slip sheet in there? Char will slip here and there is we dont place anything below to prevent slipping. I also started Char on the swing with those that she sits on my lap in another playground only after a few try then I let her sit on her own. She likes both types.

Shirley, I;'m lucky, the place we stay we have 2 parks and 2 playground. By the time you complain and they build, Zac Zac already can sit on those siwngs for older children liao. :p

jRt, actually, char already put back on the weight she lots, but think she also grew taller so she does look slimmer.

lilboymum, dont compare tis way lah. heavier doesnt mean healthier lighter also doesnt mean weaker or unhealthy. Look at adutls we also come in all height and weight. So long as CY eating healthily and growing at his own pace ok liao. You already trying your best to feed him but he refuse you also cant force the food down his throat mah. Maybe he'll ballon at a later stage. My cousin was a small bb but during adolescent he grew to be 1.8+m and very big size...So for now, dont blame yourself, but keep trying bah.

BBgrace, Emma looks very cute now. although she's small size, but she got full round cheeks that make her look so chubby and cute.

Selina, thanks for the advice on the pear and the nan bei xing...Hmmm, was wondering if appropriate to give in the beginning but both my mum and mil also dunno, but since desperate to get Char well so try since a Mum here advised. Luckily it worked so only let Char drank once and didnt need to let her drink more, good thing is nothing bad happened.

Coral
I didn;t put any anti slip in the bathtub. The thing that amazes me the most is how D behaves in the bathtub. He's very steady in tht position cos his feet jus nice touches the other side. I actually dun really need to hold him. He gets into all the positions on his own n if he eyes the soap or wanna touch the floor he will jus plop himself over. Machiam like he already can walk very well kind. I'm jus wondering why he's not so comfortable in the pool cos its all water ma.

JRT
D looks more like a girl now???? Oh no....haahhaha
He actually looks more like daddy now leh last time ppl always say photocopy of me now they say he look more like daddy. Means my hubby look a bit girly lor......HAhaahhahahahha

Just a thought....

I realised how important i am to the kids when
i was in the shower and Joshua was outside the bathroom, banging on the doors shouting "I want mommy!"
And Emma, despite being carried by daddy, is wailing on top of her voice. It was so loud that my sis who stays on the 14th floor can hear her on the 7th floor.
The moment i came out of the bathroom, dripping wet hair and all, carried Emma and she stopped crying immediately and a smile broke out on her tear-stained face.

I don't know whether to be happy or not.

bbgrace
Same here jus now at inlaws place when my fil was carrying him he keeps peeping at me even hubby carry also cannot. N when he looks at me will be the kind of I wanna cry soon face....hahaha
N when I finally carry him over he did the sweetest thing. He smile at me n plop his head on my shoulder n jus lie there ignoring my fil....HAHAHAHHA

bbgrace
hehehehe, i think u shld feel happy. well, at least i do lah. when R wails and no one cld coax him until he sees me, i feel so wonderful.
the other day, when i came back fr work and i cld hear R crying v loudly the moment i stepped out of the lift. once i reached the doorstep and called out to him, he saw me and cried even more pitifully to me, tears streaming generously down his cheeks and hands beckoning me to carry him. and once i carried him, his cries ceased immediately. wah, like i say, the feeling is like a million bucks!

hehehe, the part u said abt Josh banging on the bathroom door and screaming 4 u is soooo funny, i can imagine this scene in my head. well, perhaps 4 u, wif 2 kids alrdy, so this feeling is not new. but 4 me, i am happy tt R can recognise me. well, i do admit there r times tt i wished he can play by himself 4 a little while when i prepare his porridge.

Doreen
yah i feel tt D features look abit like girl now. my R oso mah. got ppl say dunno he is boy or girl. i hv not seen ur hb, so dunno D resembled daddy now. but yes, i do noticed tt he doesnt look so much like u now.

lilboymum
i agreed wif wat bbgrace said, as long as CY is healthy, thats the most impt. we weighed R on sat and realised tt he hasnt gained an ounce since we last weighed him abt 3 wks back. but i am ok wif it coz he has been eating quite well. so i presume now tt he is much more active, so weight gain is minimal.
so dun compare wif other babies on weight gain. each baby is different.

Starz,
Ayden got the sunshine boy looks leh... i love his sunny smile... very cute... heheee..

Doreen,
Wow you got soo many headband for D har...
I like the one wif the cat ears...

HJ,
FF sooo fast can stand liao har?
Wow ... that is fast... btw... did she goes thru the crawling stage?
That is a great milestone for her!

Shrek band
============
Wow... look at all the Shrek bbs.... soooo cute!! Some more wif match green color clothes!!
I want to join the Shrek montage... wait for me ok... will try to get one this week & post in yahoo group!!

crystallized / Doreen,
The feeling of being wanted is good lah.
But when 2 kids are screaming for you simultanously that you can't even shower in peace, that's something totally different. I would prefer them to be flexible with different caregivers in case of any emergency, they will not be so distressed. Josh is still ok cos he's older and can be distracted with other things. Emma is the inconsolable one.
And that i also means that i must be around for them especially at night when both starts looking for me. No dinner appointments for me at all.

Need some advise, can share what is the total milk intake for your BB with 2 solid meals? U all started breakfast for BB yet?

dor

no problem. i was really disappointed with the outcome. was really excited the previous night thinking that we can buy. sigh guess if can buy, we will have seen a lot in singapore liao right?

evon

i understand how u are feeling. zac is behaving just like emma. i cant imagine 2 kids calling out for me think i will never shower in peace. yesterday my hubby brought zac to grand niece birthday party and he told me he was very cranky cos its near his bedtime. i made the comment" if i was around, he may not be so cranky". oops my hubby was not too happy with that comment said i put him down. sigh mouth faster than brain, end up making him upset. xianz

erkerk

my boy is turning 8months taking in around 500-600ml with 3 sold meals. hmm nt sure what u mean by breakfast.

his feeding schedule is as follow:

6am 120ml milk
9/10am 1 bowl of porridge
2pm 150ml milk and 1 bowl of porridge
6pm 150ml milk and 1 bowl of rice cereal
10pm last feed 120ml of milk