(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi adeline,

during the 5th mth detailed scan, tricia was also detected to have 1 white dot, also called as "golf ball". but the gynae was saying that it's not a major issue and subsuquent scans during the routine check ups showed everything is ok. He was saying by the 36th or 37th mth, the white dot should clear up.
my PD is a heart specialist and she was not informed of this by my gynae. till now, i have not taken her for any further detailed scan. reason being i see her so active and behaving like a normal kid, everything should be fine.
if u are worried, check with your PD who you should approach.

hi jenny,

managed to find my part time cleaner already. so no need your part time maid number. thks.
can sense that tricia is more closer to my mum. also i think tricia also think that my mum place is her home and though we bring her back to our own place everynite, is someone else home. me feel sad and my hb was saying that of course lah, my mum faced her everyday more than me. but it's ok lah, at least it's my mum not my MIL. :p

hi selina,

u looking for part time cleaner? if u want, let me know. i PM u her number. She packed for the wkends for her regulars, so she can only do it during the wkdays.

adeline

thanks! actually u may wanna check with ur PD, she may give advice on where and who to head to cos they knows best.

I was referred to a hand specialist for zac by the PD and it seems that this hand specialist is very famous. we will nt know that unless u are in the same industry.

i think u may wanna bring adeline for a check up to ease ur worries. before u go mayb can find out the procedures so that u will foresee the things she may undergo.

starz

zac zac sama sama. want to be carried and eat. at a point, my parents was feeding him in the cot while he standing up cos that way his hands is nt free to sweep the spoon away. I strongly object to that and nw this has been stopped.

i tried various methods too, tv, teethers, rattles, u name it i tried it. i even pull the chair near the kitchen to let him see the doggies eat so that while he stares i keep stuffing food into his mouth. sad to say, the same trick doesnt work on zac twice

i think my parents still carry him and feed when i am nt around. when i feed, i will carry him out of his high chair and walk him around when he fuss and put him back again to feed. sometimes this can be like 7-8 times per feed. really tiring so i dont expect my parents to do the same.

i am crossing my fingers that he will grow out of it and actually sometimes he can sit in the highchair and finish everything. guess he has his mood swings haha

guess we jus have to try our best and teach him the right way without him starving. hard to strike a balance though.
we add oil together!

so A has a didi! Congrats! i also hoping for a girl for my next one but hope isaiah doesnt jump his meimei isabelle queue hee hee. dont be mistaken i am nt preggy but jus thinking ahead

update on tricia
================

brought her to the PD at Kidslink last nite. she was having slight mucus so decided to bring her go see PD. though for the past few days, we got let her take flu medicine already.
indeed the PD was quite a nice lady and her explaination was detailed.
bad news: tricia has inherited my genes. she was having slight eczema (si zhen, is it called eczema?) and not heat rashes. she also have sensitive skin as the PD say that's why there are some red dots/patches on her body which we thought maybe the clothes are not washed thoroughly.

Jenny/Gemini/Shirley
She no Pd. All the while only polyclinic so she never really had check up before. probably will try the one @ sengkang during weekends. Or should i find out which pd is good then head there? As it is to clear my doubts to ensure that kim is ok.

Gemini
kim is also very active leh and everything is ok. That time at kkh during scan the nurse say is muscles leh..

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>,
zac zac so cute. he has grown so much. he's a POOH fan? wow u are really thinking ahead, even have names - i have not even thought about it yet - so busy with work, baby & household chores.

<font color="aa00aa">jenny</font>,
If I decide to get PT help, I will ask u for ur helper's number. Thanks.

<font color="119911">congrats Starz</font>,
mine initial scan was a didi but in the end at 7mths, was a meimei. so nothing is firm till the very end.

Tui Na for infants and babies
----------------------------

Jus get to know abt tui na for infants and babies. Heard its very good, think esther and selina mentioned before in the postings. My friend brought her 3 weeks old baby for tui na cos she thinks her baby has nt been sleeping well and has colic. according to her its effective!

zac has no problem sleeping but jus thinking of letting him try tui na to see if he likes it. like massage right? mummies who has recently tried it can share experience?

nt sure if zac will sit still and let other pp touch his body mayb when he is infant still can, nw nt sure how the person will do the tui na for him if he kept crawling away

nedlands

nei zac is not a pooh fan, neither am i. just that the only soft toy at my mum's place happen to be the POOH so he kept taking photos with POOH!

actually the names are given by my hubby, we like to have more children but i agree with u, really busy with zac nw to think of anything else. but my hubby theory is "if u plan too much, u may nt get it so jus do it" thats how i become preggy pretty soon after our wedding hahaha. nw i am nt going with his theory cos must think of my parents whether they can manage or nt

Pooh bear figurine
-----------------

helping my friend to find pooh bear figurines to put on her daughter one year old birthday cake. Anyone has any idea where to get cute ones? we tried mini toons but they dont sell.....

<font color="aa00aa">shirley</font>,
, ur hubby theory got me laughing. so accurate for ur case.
perhaps ask ur parents if they are ok with another one soon? then 'jus do it' if u get the green light.
i must say that the pooh and him look so cute together.both looking out from the cot <font size="-2">*like wanting someone to carry them out from the cot and cuddle them*</font>

nedlands

i directed their "imprisonment" and after taking this photo, zac stepped on poor POOH and wanted to show me what is "prison break" by trying to climb out of the cot. really scary man drop my camera and rush to stop him. he is like my hubby "just do it and dont wait" haha

me nw eating my bento and looking thu zac's photos, post of my favourite

809213.jpg

Jenny, Cahr eats ok when I bringnher over to my Mum's place and let my Mum feed her. So these 2 weeks I'm going to bring her over 3 days a week.

Karen, Char was like this (hunger strike) for a few weeks then back to normal feeding again. Prob due to teething. Nothing I could do. My tot then was, if she's hungry she'll eat no point forcing her.

Delphine, thanks for sharing Desiree's pics. She's as sweet as ever.

Adeline, I wont go back to study lah. Too tough. Hb had wanted me to take my MBA with him so we'll hv company, but doubt we can cope. So let him take I dont think I'll do it, at least not in near future...maybe till my kids are older?

Gemini, thanks. I;m trying the CB cream if it doesnt work will try the J&J cream.

PT cleaner, mine cant stand my fussy MIL so she quit. She'll come back to work for me again after I move..At least she can quit, i gotta tahan mil...

Aspialle, good for you to be so firm with mil. we start work on same day...me she bu de too.

<font color="0000ff">TUINA FOR BABIES</font>
I've brought Joshua to YuGuo for tuina when he was 2mths old cos he was colicky. Helped him sleep better. Brought him again when he was 7-10 mths old cos of his rhinitis. It was difficult to keep him still cos he didn't like to lie there and a stranger touch him.
<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>, if you intend to bring zac there, prepare things to distract him.
Actually the massage is not like those whole body massage. The session is predominantly having the yishi rubbing some accupoints on his thumb and palm.

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
You saw Dr Vanessa Tan? I thought she's on leave this week.

shirley,
For it to be effective, you've got to continously bring there and i didn't have the luxury of time then, plus the queue is very very long esp on weekends. And on some of the sessions, he was fussing and crying so i don't see how effective it can be if the child is so agitated. So i didn't think it helped for Joshua's case but i've spoken to some mommies there who are regulars and they swear by it.

<font color="0000ff">A's nude photo...</font>
thanks for all e compliments on A's photos....
hehehe... ya, A face like "why r u taking my nude photo?!?" in e photo hor... but he's juz "biting" on his tongue, which he is doing almost everyday... i think his gum is reli irritating him... he's also crying in e middle of e nite... crying when i put him to sleep.. n its those reli "ke lian" kind of cry... he's also taken to "bite" my mum on her shoulder whenever she carries him... but luckily never bite me...

<font color="0000ff">A is bullying granny...</font>
i think its "official"... A reli knows who he can bully liaoz...
for feeding, when i feed, he wil finish as much as he wants in 1 shot.. but my mum feed, must take "break" in between 1....
when i'm home with him, i can place him on e playmat n he can play there for almost 1hr.. (yesterday record, he played there for 1.5hrs.. while im lying beside him...) but when my mum take care, he wil only play for 30mins max, n "whine" to be carried liaoz....
n e last thing lor, he always try to "bite" my mum... be it on her shoulder, or her hand... but he never try to bite me before... unless i "offer" my finger for him....
i dunno wat to think / do about this... on one hand, i dont want him to continue "bullying" granny... but granny seems to be "happy" letting him do this.... *haiz*... i think tis gonna be a case of "different set of rules" to A liaoz.... already worrying abt disciplinary problem... *haiz*.....

like long time never post like that... hee...
Thanks for asking abt Rhys and me. Rhys is fully recovered liao.. (YEAH!) while me still having a bit of sore throat and cough.

So sad that me and Rhys cannot join the Aquaducks trial last sunday. How is it? Fun??
At first dun want Rhys to swim coz he just recovered and dun want to spread any leftover virus to other bbs... but ended up in the pool too, when we visited my relative's condo... haaa...
And this time, different from the first swim @ bbgrace place, he ENJOYS it so much!! Was smiling and laffing in the water... And the most surprising part is that he knew how to lift up his legs and kick while reaching for the floatboard... haa... I really enjoy that swimming session!!
You can watch his swimming video from my blog if you are interested...

Coral, Doreen,
The videos I took at macdonalds that day on Damien and Charlotte when we are in orchard, are uploaded to my blog liao. Go and take a look...
Dor... the teapot video hor, very big leh, coz I need to rotate the video and it is now few hundred MB leh... unless i pass you the original one and you rotate the video and save. But tell you first, the video will be avi and BIG!!! Let me know lah..

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font>
haiyoh... pls lah.. T will never b bored facing mama all e time 1... i think he's most happy when u r around... why not start bringing him out.. downstairs / neighbourhood.. so both of u get some fresh air?? it wil also tire T out abit, so he will nap, n u can hv abit of rest....

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>,
ur elder gal reminds me of me when i was very young... i was brought up by my granny, stayed at granny hse sun-sat... (i.e. my mum pick me up n saturday morning to "go home".. n bring me back to granny house on sunday nite..).. n i remember tis incident (also reinforced by my auntie telling me abt it):
usually when my mum picks me up on saturday, she will bring me go "kai kai".. until late in e evening liaoz then go "home"... there was once my mum didnt bring me go "kai kai", but going straight home... i refused to leave my granny house. i was crying n throwing one hell of a tantrum, saying i dont wana go....
when i grow up liaoz then realised how much that incident muz have broken my mum's heart... n its also then that i decided no matter what, i will want my child to be with me everyday... no matter how tired... i dont want my heart to b broken by my bb...

i hvnt post here for a v long time le, not even a peep, miss all the babies photos. was not feeling well n at the same time so bz at work. i was really down with luck lately. feel like cuming here to "fa lao sao". sorry ar, but please bear with me hor.

duno y, I've been coughing so badly for the past 2 weeks, now still coughing but not as bad oredi, am recovering. worse thing is i spread the virus to my girls n hb, now whole family sick.

hv taken 3 days mc separately over the past 2 weeks and kana blacklisted by my boss. every1 in the office can see hw sick i am but tis heartless boss tot i took mc from the privilege of my pregnancy!! bo bian, den i applied my own leave to rest when i really feel weak to work, he oso not happy. he even give me extra work to do and had set unreasonable deadlines for me to complete. i told him its not possible for me to complete the task with the given deadline den u guess wat he said? he said if i cant meet the deadlines, i hv to work extra hrs to complete them. i was so pissed off w him... imagine don allow me to take leave or mc when im sick stil want me to work OT!! so unreasonable!!

den at tis moment when im so fed up w my boss, I got a job offer thru a headhunter. the other company, is willing to pay me almost 30% more than my current pay, but too bad I cant go now cos of my pregnancy. w tis unreasonable boss and the attractive salary, I really wish I can take up the offer. feel so demoralised now.

Adeline,
If you still worried abt Kim, go for a check lor. Buy a peace of mind lah... Dun worry too much... Kim so cute... will be fine...

Shirley,
Zac zac so cute... esp. with the pooh... btw, I talked to my colleague liao... he is ok with the cartoon drawing. Anyway he say he want to give you a sample first before you decide so he took Rhys' pix and will draw one cartoon on him. Will show to you when it is done. Then you decide you want him to draw zac zac or not... hee....

Starz,
Ah seng so cute... his hairstyle now really look like Ah beng leh... oh.. i got another new pix of chao ah beng... My favorite pix now...
809312.jpg

sorry, here's part 2 of my "lao sao"

now my new maid oso start giving me problems. i find tat she always not attentive when i talk to her n she tend to do the wrong things. and she'll always tell me she understand when i ask her whether she understand wat i say anot, den end up do wrong again.

last sun, she suddenly tell me she 1 2 change employer cos she say my jolene don like her so she not happy. i told her its not tat jolene don like her, but tis girl v funny 1 lor, she sometimes like to choose ppl to do things for her 1, like playing, bathing, feeding, even make her milk oso 1 2 choose ppl. thou most of the time she din choose the maid lor. but tis doesnt mean she don like her lor. sometimes she oso ask the maid to play w her.

den she complain tat sometime she v difficult to do hsework cos jolene wil disturb her den my mum will tel her to do later. for tis, i told her b4, certain tasks (i specifically pointed out to her wat r the tasks) she hv to do when jolene goes to sch or when she's asleep, if not she sure 1 2 disturb 1, but tis maid juz don care, she juz do when she likes den most of the time wil kana scolding frm me or my mum. den she say she not happy to kana scolding bcos jolene disturb her when she do hsework. in the 1st plc, she din follow instructions mah

when my hb come back frm work on sun nite, she told my hb she prefer to be left at hm alone w the kids when we go to work, she don 1 2 go to my mum's plc. my stupid hb tel her ok but mus see if i agree anot. i so angry n scolded my hb cos if he agree but den say mus chk w me, den i sure say cannot 1 mah, den the maid sure hate me 1 lor. now everyday, she show me black face. even if my maid don give me any problem, i oso will not fang xin to leave her alone w my kids lor, esp when my jolene is so active n notti n joeie is stil so young. we ourselves most of the time oredi cannot ctrl jolene liao, let alone the maid.

tis maid oso ask me y i 1 to give birth to so many kids? she tell me aft tis no. 3 don pregnant liao. i was like shld i get ur permission to hv kids?? funny rite?

Hi Bunny,

Long time no hear from you... sorry to hear abt your unreasonable boss and your new maid.
Think your boss too much liao... the new job offer said that they dun want to take you coz you are preggie now??

As for your maid hor, I got the feeling that she wanted to go and just trying to come up with excuses. The way that she blame jolene and everyone else, I think she not really interested to work for you anymore leh. If I am you, I will consider to change her lor. Sigh... talking abt maid, I also sianz... although this current maid of mine is quite good and dote on Rhys, she also sometimes anyhow say things to my mum... then keep saying she will miss us when she go back to indo.... blah blah... like as if she is going back ANYTIME lor... sigh...

Hi Bunny,
I saw it from the Chinese papers that actually there is a rule that employer cannot ask female employees certain questions. Example: Marital status, Are you pregnant, How many kids etc. And even that, they cant reject you just cause you are preggie. probably you would like to chk that out.

Vivian
So long no See Rhys!!! Like Lao da leh.. so cute and handsome. Kim sure like! haha..
I will be bringing kim there to put my mind at ease lor if not thought keep running wild.

bunny

talking abt maids think we can write a book abt them. my maid is getting attitude is also getting worse. think she has quite an easy life as compared to a lot of other maids

1) she has a room to herself cos we didnt have a maid's room so we let her have one room

2) she wake up around 7am sometime even later than us

3) we allow her to watch tv when we are nt around. she finish all the dvds i bought in china like prison break

4) we paid for half of her medical expenses when the other time she is suspected of breast cancer but nw cleared.

5) she doesnt need to take care of zac cos i do it myself which means she doesnt even wake up during the nite

Problems
---------
1)my hubby caught her reading newspaper twice in her room when we are left home in the morning. Her vacumn cleaner still in the living room

2)she always black face one leh, no smile like we owe her money.

3) no initiative, everything must tell her then she does it

Good things abt her is that she cooks very well and take care of my doggies very well. no choice and i dont like to go through the maid searching process so bear with this loh

Aquaducks Trial
Nice meeting Issac, EnEn, Charlotte..Both J and me enjoyed throughout the trial its was very fun!! Would wanna organise and go again
Never expected J was very excited in the pool playing and kicking..But the thing is AQ is not baby friendly so changing and bathing him was a BIG PROJECT...

<font color="0077aa">pingping aka vivian</font>
I love that pics of Rhys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good to hear that he recovers!

<font color="0000ff">ailin aka doreen</font>
so sad u never turn up..hope D is ok le..

shirley
if you ask me abt Tui-Na i would say its Thumps Up..it really helps but like what yanyun aka babygrace mentioned its diff to let him lie still to proceed with the tui-na..ya weekends its very pack waiting can kill!!! Likewise wkdays after lunch time ok waiting time not so bad..Tui-na for babies not only help to promote better blood circulation, it hels with better sleep, better digestion, better growth, better development and lots more...be surprise when u reach there, there are lots of babies from 2weeks onwards all will say Yes to Tui-Na..but the distance is really very far!!!!!!!!

Hi Vivian, Adeline,
actually i hvnt went to tat company for interview but i told the headhunter tat im preggie. the headhunter actually told me abt the offer. tink most companies will not employ women who is oredi preggie at interview stage, cos they'll hv to look for relieve when the preggie staff go for maternity leave.

i'm not aware tat employers cannot ask female staff these qns leh, i tot the application form would oredi hv these qns...

Shirley,
my maid oso watch tv when she hv nothing to do, we din say anything lor. in fact working w me oso v easy life cos we don hv much things for her to do. usu she finish all the hsework w/in half a day. most of the time she don hv to look aft the kids. she only help to look aft them when my dad needs to go out and my mum is alone, cos my niece is oso under my parent's care. during wkends when we are at my own hm, she'll help me take care of 1 kid when im attending to another like feeding or bathing. i feed n bathe my kids myself. at nite, she oso don need to take care of them. she has a room to herself too thou its our study rm cos we don hv extra rm liao.

so far we hvnt let her cook for us yet cos we notice she like to eat v saltish 1. sometimes she even add salt to her food wic my mum cooks.

i really don understand y she reacts this way. i've talked to the agent and arranged for them to meet tmr. the agent say she needs counceling. i hope aft counceling she'll b beta.

Vivian, if i really send her away, don tink i'll get another maid liao. told hb she's oredi our 4th maid n all came w attitute. tink we r not fated w them lor.

Bunny
Your maid hor cute leh now who is the employer huh ...seems like getting preggie must ask her permission than can get preggie huh..I hope she gets better after the conceling but than again what happen if she gets back to her normal self again..ever thought of replacement instead since u are preggie again..else later going to deliver she happens again..*touch wood* my mums maid is another example of yours we ended changing after 2 rounds of counceling..i mean thats my personal opionion hor..

hi bbrgace,

Dr Tan is on leave next wk, 28 May - 1 Jun.

hi vivian,

u take care too since u are not fully recovered yet. Rhys really look like da ger da in the foto!

hi bunny,

ya, i think ur maid no mood to work already. she must be thinking that she has to take care of 2 kids and another baby coming soon... going to be v xiong & tiring. better change fast as you still need to train the new maid, and better to do it now since u are not in ur last tri (right?)

hi shirley,

if going to write a book on maid's stories, i bet it will be a thick book.

i also believe my maid same as u, also gd life as she dun have to take care of tricia in the nite. she only needs to occasionally change her diapers and feed.

recently, my hb and i were having cold war because of the MAID! he was unhappy that i sort of abusing the maid by buying those Gardenia white bread for her to eat as breakfast. i'm not asking her to eat the white bread alone, i still got buy butter and jam. so is it wrong of me to ask to eat bread? i can eat bread for breakfast almost every day.

i always have to tell my hb to talk to her in a stern voice, so that at least she afraid of him and prevent misunderstanding, he sometimes forget and can joke with her... OMG..

pai seh, for the long postin, can do get quite pissed off by maid. but i learn to keep 1 eye closed and ren cos my maid really loves my girl and my girl will want her too.

gemini

my maid has never change diapers or feed zac cos i dont really want her to. so basically she will just need to do household chores, bathe and feed the dogs. like bunny's maid, she can finish her work by noon time

these days, i realise the shelves very dusty think she knows i am nt around and my hubby more qing cai so can slack. like u i one eye closed but sometime that eye is forced to open leh!

was reading the post n saw some1 mention abt bb recognise ppl. when my joeie start to recognise ppl at ard 4 mth+, she oso rejected my in-laws when they try to carry her. i was oso secretly laughing indide cos i oso don like them to b so close to my kids. since than they make it a point to come to my hse every wkend to see the kids hoping joeie can slowly recognise them. true enuf, now joeie don reject them anymore.

tat day, fil fell n injured his leg, hb say 1 2 drop by to see him. so we all went together. mil again tried to carry joeie, she allowed her to carry but aft a while, she started turning ard to look for me cos she's sleepy liao. mil din knw tat joeie wanted me, stil trying to play w her n make her happy, but instead joeie got frustrated n cried. mil den quickly return her to me. the moment i take over frm her, joeie kept quiet, i saw the expression on mil's face, she look so jealous. haha...

Bunny,
are all your 4 maids from the same maid agency? If yes hor, then maybe you should change the agency liao. Actually for your case, good to have a maid that can help up lah... later you big big tummy, still need to take care of 2 kids, not easy leh... at least a good maid can help to relieve a bit of housework etc...

sigh.. maid hor, good can help, not good hor, REALLY A HEADACHE ah...

My maid also not bad life lah... she got her own room, previously used to be my room. (My maid was employed to specially take care of my wheelchair bound dad, lives at my mum's place) My mum now not working so cooking is done by my mum.
She only cook porridge for my dad. Clean my dad.
Do some housework. And now sometimes takes care of Rhys when my mum is busy. When Rhys is sleeping, she can watch tv etc. Previously I even teach her how to do cross stitch etc...

We just celebrated her birthday and she got presents on xmas etc. She treat her like family. She is ok lah.. dotes on Rhys. Even went to pasar malam and bought toys for him... so she is quite ok. But only recently my mum say she keep saying weird things like she came to sg coz an old man in indo want to marry her and she dun want... then later say actually she already ROM in indo... blah blah... my mum so sick of all her things...

Gemini, actually my hb is like yours. He bo chup abt the maid one... everything i settle. He say he cannot bear to tell the maid to do things. Not even wash a cup. Piangz... i told him, I pay for the maid to help with housework and he made it as if I ke po the maid. Sigh...

Is it all DIL somehow dun like their MIL?

haha cause i also. Dont like MIL to carry baby kim since birth but she like always like to snatch her away and carry her. Then hor.. without my permission always when we eating she bring her go downstairs walk about and i end up looking for kim wondering where she go to.
When kim was lesser then 1 week she poo right we wanted to wash her backside. MIL didnt check water temperature it was damn HOT lor then she went to rinse kim! From that day on i swore never to let her look after kim. There is a few times she offered to bath kim but i told her nicely no thanks.
I am ok for my FIL or HB's relative to go close to kim but not MIL.

As for maid I abit phobia about having maid. Esp see those having affair with another man, abuse baby etc. So scary leh.

Esther,
i oso scared aft counseling, she'll be beta for awhile only den ltr all her nonsense come back again. frankly speaking, im v tired of training the maids again n again, so tot to give her a chance lor. if she stil cant make it, i'll send her off but not intending to get any maid liao.

Gemini,
my maid don really need to take care of the kids lor, like Shirley's, she don even change diapers or feed joeie. only occassionally need her to help to look aft for a while nia.

like ur hb, my hb oso like to joke w the maid unintentionly. i told him when 1 2 ask her to do something mus b firm n stern, but he always talk to her like talkg to a fren lidat.

i agree w Shirley, like u, i oso close 1 eye but tat eye always forced to open 1.

Shirley,
I am also intersted in the Pooh bear figurine as I am a pooh bear fan. It a good idea to put it on their 1st yr cake.

Bunny, all your 4 maids from the same agency? can PM me the agency? Is yours all inexperience maid?

Aspialle and Coral,
I am starting work next week same as both of u, but I start wk on Mon while u gals on Fri. So 5 more dys to go enjoy and really "bu she da" as I am very happy and at the same time also very tired as FF is too active with her crawling and standing.

Aspialle,
Really thks for the contact of your maid agency. My sister have found a maid liao and coming next Fri. She will be staying at my mum place and take care of my niece and once a week will come to my house to do Major housework so hb and I can rest and accompany FF. Maid salary my sis will pay while I only pay the MOM levy. From July onwards, it is only $170 per month. So I can take it as my PT cleaner $

Shirley,
reagding the PC cafe, is the food nice and is the price nice too. Seem like a nice place for 1yr old birthday. Can consider. I only have 3 more mths to plan for her birthday

Bunny,
Sorry to hear about your maid. Hopefully counselling will work for her, if not, consider changing her b4 you pop.
Maybe she didn't realise the consequences of her action. It cost a lot for Myanmar maids to come out of their country to work so she will not want to jeopardise her chance and kenna sent back. probably the agent can "scare" her a bit.

<font color="ff0000">MAID WOES</font>
I'm sure everyone can contribute to the book on maid woes. I'm thankful that my maid is still quite ok though no one is perfect.
Today i saw that there are still soap suds on the cover of Joshua's water bottle after she rinsed it. i know she's trying to do her work fast cos the kids are screaming for attention but told her she has to be careful where the kids are concerned. Last time she does things v slowly. Now speed up, it's not clean. sigh! Thankfully i'm around to monitor.

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font> Eat bread every morning is no big deal. i eat that everyday oso and do the same for the maid.

I'm known to be the disciplinarian also so my maid is v scared of me. To the extent that she will tell my mum or hubby things eg she's feeling sad when she didn't receive letters from home but she didn't dare tell me.
From then onwards, i told my hubby to keep a distance cos she will happily tell him when he comes back all the funny things that Joshua did during the day. Sekali she have a crush on him how? haha!
Thankfully hubby is quite cooperative lah. He decided that he will be the disciplinarian. So there was a period where if she did anything wrong, i wont be the one who tells her off, my hubby will do that.

I don't allow her to watch tv cos once u start giving this priviledge, it's difficult to withdraw and she can become hooked on to the tv programme. Even when the tv is switched on and she's sitting there with the kids, she knows that her eyes should be on the kids and not the tv. This, i've made it very clear to her on day 1. The kids' well-being is her priority. But i give her a CD player that she can listen to in the room.

Actually looking after 1 baby plus some housework is quite ok especially if there is another adult at home to help out. With 2 kids, it becomes more challenging. I think my maid realises that too. Last time she very eng eng one but now there are more work to do. But thankfully she's positive about it and never complain.

<font color="aa00aa">Shirley</font>,
PS Cafe -->Its real nice. I went there last weekend - had brunch, yummy food and big portion. Nice day and weather - sun was out, breezy and not terribly hot under the big old trees. sat outside. it was almost full with people.
There is an area which I think can host a private function. Have u called them to find out?

hi bbrgace,

i was telling my hb why i buy bread cos i dun want the maid to be choosy in her food next time. when she initially come, she stay at my parents place, and my dad will buy breakfast for her & for themselves, sometimes, fried bee hoon, nasi lemak etc. was telling my dad not to spoil her so fast, sekali next time tell me bread not nice to eat, want bee hoon, i piang san...

agree, with 1 baby and hsework + another adult @ home, should be quite eng but my maid har, everyday still like so busy, do till 9pm plus... she do things quite slow, afraid that ask her speed up, then she jolly well dun do the task... *sigh*

hi wei kuan,

getting a maid do depends on ur luck also. as for the sleeping in the room, currently i do have a spare room, so let her sleep there. while if she's sleep over at my parents place, and if my grandma stay over, she will sleep in the same room as her.

Very long time never upload new pix in yahoo group liao... so you all still rem last friday I so wanted to go orchard shopping??
Hee... in the end, nice esther helped me to jio doreen, coral and jerene and we have a great time in orchard that day. Too bad Alexis and Rhys wasn't there.

I bought a shrek headband for Rhys and tried it on Jovan, Damien, Charlotte and Rhys!! So cute...

So do go to the yahoo group to see pictures of those cute little shreks.... hee....

Vivian, thks for the pics. Very nice! Hehe, I like the one with Rhys in green shirt and Shrek hairband, he so cheeky! Glad he's fine again!

Next week start work cant come in often liao...
Cos I want to finish most work during office hour and come home to my darling Char. And my new boss already warn me 1st 3mths will be hell lot of work...

Damien, dont find new gal fren hor...

Jenny, may I hv your PT nos. incase mine dont want to come back even after I move. Thks to my mil!

PS Cafe
-------

i have not personally went to PS Cafe. it was recommended by my sister as she attended her friend's daughter one year old party there and suggested me to do likewise.

I didnt have the chance to call and ask. mummies who are interested can help me call to find out. me in japan nw so not convenient to call.

wei kuan

wow very fast hor! 3 more months to go. u thinking of baking cake for R and then put the figurine? or u intend to buy a plain one and decorate the cake on ur own. think the latter is quite meaningful at least u can tell R next time " mummies did up the cake for ur one year!"

me still looking around for the figurines for my good friend. if i can find something will update u too

nedlands

glad to hear that the PS cafe is really nice. a lot of mosquitoes? this is one of my concern cos zac is very prone to mosquitoes bites scared the poor boy kena lots of kisses from mosquitoes on his one year birthday. is the outside shelter?

Shirley, sorry what PS cafe? If you can give me more details I can help you check out price and all since i'm not working now. I also intend to bake baby friendly cake for Char on her 1st yr bday but not sure if my place ready by then, cos mil place no oven...

birthday themes
---------------

still cant think of any nice theme for zac's birthday party. any suggestions from mummies? wanted to settle for a theme early then can order party set and decorations

hope u gals dont think i am very kuai zhang. like planning for wedding hee hee but i really enjoy planning for this birthday party for zac

coral

u may have missed my last posting planning to hold zac's birthday party at this place. their webby is www.pscafe.sg

nice tots of baking cake for char. me can give up on the idea dont wanna ruin zac's first year birthday cake. haha i am poor in cooking, baking and sewing

coral

u may have missed my last posting planning to hold zac's birthday party at this place. their webby is www.pscafe.sg

nice tots of baking cake for char. me can give up on the idea dont wanna ruin zac's first year birthday cake. haha i am poor in cooking, baking and sewing

if u r planning to call them can help me ask these questions:

1) max and min number of people to hold private function on a saturday
2) cost per person
3) type of food serve
4) any time duration
5) can bring doggies
6) do they decorate the place for the party