hi hi...seems to have missed a lot. managed to loan hb's laptop for today.
hey, eveyone's goin' chinese today? thses are you real chinese name?
starz,
didnt know your hb went for ops. must read the postings carefully from now on. take care
o yah, one thing, A is sure a good-looker!
ok ok,,,pls dun get offended if anyone's name is typed wrongly....eh...here goes
ai lin aka dor....
hee... i know lah. was just commenting on that issue onli...btw, i oso considing to be SAHM, thats why asking for opinions.
ok, im lost...sorry...never been good with names, and this is all way beyond me.
person or persons who wrote about windows of learning opportunity and language...
yes, i think its nice to have a constant care-giver during these crucial time periods (if im not wrong, its between 1-3). after theyve gone off to school, its another set of challenge i think.but research has shown that if children has frequent changes of care-giver during the first three years of their lives, their social skill may be affected, and they may find difficulty having close and attached relationships when they are older.
so whatever the case, as long as there is one constant care-giver and consistent upbringing, our bbs will be fine lah.
unlike some of you, i wanna cy be very close to me leh. heeeeeeee.....
nedlands,
that's very interesting information. but hor, must always be careful of the seafood we eat. it is by default that all fish contains certain amount of mercury and lead. the bigger the fish, the more heavy metal they contain. so better to eat them in capsule loh.
o yah, starz again,
xongrats. A can have a buddy to wrestle with him and blow bubbles together liaoz
wah babygrace..
that's very impressive. joshua's langauge skill i mean. heh. heh. being the super ks person i am. ive made this arrangement when cy was born. my hb and i speak to him in english, the maid (i die die wanna indonesian) speaks to him in bahasa indonesian, and my ILs in hokkien and mandarin. hopefully, something will get into him via osmosis!
but hor read that such simultaneous acquisition may mean the bb will end up speaking later than average. but they should be able to make clear distinction between all the languegs by three...i hope im not ruining CY's life
sorry for the messy post. sorry sorry...dun weed me out..