(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Esther, good that you're managing well now. Ya, like you and Selina say if nebuliser can solve the issue it's no issue. If Cahr continues to make funny noise I better bring her to PD again. Cos reading from a few diff Mum's experience, there seem no special signs of bronchitis, just looks like normal cough with more phlegm.

Esther, ya pte. Ya lor, the lawyer point finger at bank to say bank never fax certain form over. But my colleague checked with 2 other lawyers they say that form not required. Really sad for her. she bought 770k, now someone offer the owner 1million, so owner wants more money the property agent pelad very hard to get it to 870k. hope it goes thru cos they already sold their house else no place to stay...

Coral
So has the option been excercise and forwarded liao?? I find the lawyer berry unprofession leh..how can blame the bank?? The first time come accross respresenting pte sale meh...so sad..hope yr friend case can go throught smoothly w/o any further problem incured!!

She has singed the option yesterday but the owner still pending now hoping to convince him to sing with the additional 100k lor. Suay lor.

Hi lilboymum,
Yah, my mum cant remember how many days I stayed but she reckoned was abt 3-5days. Whether was I the youngest or nt, I dunno leh, no memory of my stay...hehe

Hi selina,
PM you my appeal details but like I told aspialle, I dun hav the letter anymore cos was in 05.
Hope what I tell you will be helpful.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

Ayden is amazing, can said papa bao bao & mama bao bao !

Gratz to all happy mommies whom baby can speak!!! so fast!!

Lots of people are falling sick recently think cause due to weather. please recover soon!!!

*Just read those post briefly. haven got the time. always alot complains and getting scolded from customer sighz*

SPOON
======
Just want to recommend another spoon, from COMBI. Me and Selina using it and we loved it. I was previously using pigeon. The combi spoon is so much softer.
So I bought 1 more extra which comes in a container too. Good for bringing out. Hope this helps.

jrt,
The tollyjoy spoon you talking abt is it this one?
787311.jpg

Coral,
today is your last day!!! Woohoo..... aiya too bad you working on 1 Jun. My coming vacation is from 18 Jun for 3 weeks... otherwise we can meet up again... want to see char char...
Meanwhile, take care....

Starz,
I want to see Ayden's new hairstyle!!! where is the pix??

Aspialle,
sorry to hear abt your dad. My mum recently also complained that she got a lump below her breast. I am trying very hard to ask her to see doc lor...take care...

Selina jie jie,
miss you leh... you buying the cool cool phone ah... nice leh...

Esther jie jie,
sashimi is good yesterday but i eat until want to puke leh... deprived hor, in the end, eat too much. Now must go on diet liao...
btw, my vacation is COMING!!! mark your dates hor, 18 Jun for 3 weeks.... we can start our playdates again... YEAH!!!!
So heartpain to hear abt Jovan... dun worry, he is a strong boy and you are a strong mummie.... he will be fine soon....

Dor,
haa... ya... die die must bring the TOKIDOKI diaper bag... haa... but then, i can buy a smaller TOKIDOKI bag if I want to pack less rite?? *wink wink*
Miss your D leh... he can meow back ah.... CLEVER boy... my R only know how to BOOO.... with saliva bursting out...

TODAY
=====
Hb still very sick... today took MC. So me going to go off early too to accompany him... see you all at NGM tonite...

hihi vivian

i went to sakura last week too.. ya.. a wide varity of food to choose from $24 per person is cheap

btw.. so good... you all got another gathering today har?? never chio me

apologies. just briefly read thro the postings.

Rice cereals
============
Heniz rice cereals is out of stock. Been to quite a few NTUC and not on display. So, bought Nestle rice cereals. Hope that tricia will like it.

hi crystalized, saw the HT cereals, but saw that it's organic. i dun want to start T on organic so early, in case she cant get used to those modified food next time.

hi selina, thks for offering. and also on the heat rash. i bought the plain Nestle rice cereals which I will be mixing with Friso since T has been drinking and she's ok with it. So dun wish to let her have a change of milk powder.

Porridge
========
Cos there was no rice cereals yesterday, my mum cooked porridge for tricia with carrot but did not feed the carrot to her. my mum was saying that tricia like it, her mouth opened "big big" for the next scoop. today my mum cooked japanese sweet potato.
I cant remember, should i give her porridge with carrot for 3 days to see whether is there any allergy before changin to another food?

my baby not pooing very well for the past 2 wks
saw Adeline's recommendation on niu nai niang and i got from a nearby medical hall

Adeline:can confirm this is the correct one?
how much to feed?

787402.jpg

Gemini

i got my Heinz cereal from Kiddy Palace and i also saw in some of the bigger provison shops.
hope this info is useful

I went to Tanglin Mall recenly and there is an organic shop called Brown Rice Paradise.
i got a Banana and Peach Breakfast cereal for a whopping price of $13. After i buy already, i start to think how many Heniz cereal i can buy with the same amt i spent on one organic item

Vivian, yo hoo! My last day and I think I got into a bit of crazy mood. Bought lots of stuff for Char. Even though my nouse coming in Oct, I bought her a big floor lamp, a phone, a telephone lots of towels, 3 pairs of socks, my colleague say I shop as if there's no tomorrow! In the end gotta call my hb to oick me up tonite as I cant carry everything home.
haha, just in good mood! So sorry to hear abt your hb. Think he needs more rest and your tender care to recover soon. hehe, your holidays like come very frequently leh. Envy you lor, can have playdates with the other SAHM again, me cant join liao.

Gemini, the general rule of thumb is to wait 3to4 days after introducing a new food before you introduce another new food as it makes it easier to isolate the root cause of any allergy. I think it's fine if you let tricia eat both non-organic and organic food at the same time, then she wont have trouble getting used to normal food in future. For Char, I buy both the normal and organic Heinz cereal and let her eat. So she's not on organic exclusively.

Kareen, Vivian, I also think Sakura is vaue for money and good food.

Babe_ong, does your bb liike the flavoured cereal? Char doesnt like the artifically flavoured ones. I got a pack from Heinz, and she refused to open her mouth, so i gotta buy the plain ones and add in pear or apple puree myself.

coral
i have not try the organic cereal yet. trying to finish the heinz one 1st. now i doing same thing as you ie to add apple or pear puree to the plain one. yesterday i tried for the 1st time to add brochoii puree and she gave me a disgusted look saying she dun want anymore. in the end waste my effort.

haiz...

Coral,
good to hear tat you are in good mood today... wah... buy so many things... so exciting... i like long time never shop liao... hee...
My holidays comes 4 times a year mah.... hee...
Nevermind lah, when you feel like genging mc, rem to tell us... hee...

thanks for the advice regarding food. will start CY on cereal with avogado tomorrow. oily fruit, think it should be better than adding oil to cereal.

wish me luck...

hi babe_ong,

thks for your info. will try kiddy palace.
ya, organic stuff is definitely more ex than normal stuff.

as for broccoli, my girl also do not like it.

hi coral,

thks for your advise on the organic/non organic. thought of letting tricia try barley cereals but saw that it's organic, so never buy loh. maybe go and buy later....
wah, where did u go for your shopping spree?

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>

good luck to u
hope u suceed in feeding CY !

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

hehe, that is a good way to celebrate the last day working for a mean boss :p

Side track a bit, blur blur hb and me tot our Spiderman 3 movie commence at 3pm on labour Day, so took slow lunch and shop, then reach the cinema at 3.20pm...

only after that did we realise our show started at 2.30pm..so ended up mising 45 minutes of the show..

hehe, so if any1 has caught the show Spiderman 3 or going to catch, can kindly PM me regarding wat happens before Spiderman 3 got kissed by the young lady on stage with Mary Jane brimming with anger

Vivian, geng MC ah? Haha, will surely letv you know.

Adeline, I feel much better today, no more pain in throat, ears and head. But stupid cough still wont go away.

Gemini, I bought the things in a shop in OUB centre

jackiejon, jo., last day at work, very good mood, all things clear and handed over. Even when i drink plain water it tasted so sweet. One's mood can really affect one's appetite!

Yeah! Clear last meeting then go home liao!!! :D

Coral
How nice.......shopping de gan jue heng suan hor

Vivian
WHAHAHAHAHAA yr vacation is been marked and noted liao so our Playdates onZ ah
so sad leh J hor refuse to be on neu just now cry until no sound and eyes no open really loud and sharp cry type haiz!!!!!!!!!Make me even more heartpain
..morning when i use on him was still ok..

Selina
SOS how to let J guai guai use neublizer..his phelgm now can hear even louder!!

Those who received my SMS hor act first k cos limited

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font> looks like CY n caleb same same. both doesnt cry for milk. caleb's record is 18hrs. then still nv cry so we quickly fed him but not without any struggle tho.

<font color="0000ff">karen</font> no fixed schedule on when we give him fruits. some days we dont cos now i really bz no time to make fruits puree. also running out of idea what fruits to give liao cos he tried almost everything i can think of oredi. guess up to you ba.

<font color="0000ff">vivian mei mei</font> yes yes. i want to buy the cool cool phone. hope wont b troubling starz too much cos now she preggie so not nice to make her go search for it lah.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> seriously if u cant find or no time, no prob ya. just trying my luck

<font color="0000ff">freshpoison</font> tks. will check it later. am sure it will b helpful.

hi ladies...

esther,
so sorry to hear abt J... but dont worry too much lor, J will recover soon one hor...

selina,
i can try, no promises though... juz wana clarify, i shd go to those "telco shops" to buy rite??? can u give me ur top choice of colour? wats e "max price" tat u willing to pay for it?? i'll sms u if i come across to confirm before i buy hor....

jo,
u mistaken liaoz, its grace's A whos talking properly liaoz... my A still only making bb noises nia.... hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">bb talk/actions</font>
hehehe... so many bbs here can talk proper words... can hi-5 and shake hands... some can sit/stand/crawl somemore... i see liaoz abit "envy"... A stil cant do any of these... but then, my only consolation is A is e youngest here lor....

<font color="0000ff">bb food</font>
today my mum cooked porridge n added spinach puree for A's meal.. (cos run out of cereal liaoz..) but he hates it! first time i see him "puke" when eating... so we stopped giving him tat liaoz... he was alrite lastnite when we were making e puree n i fed him 2 small teaspoons leh... so i duno he dont like e porridge or e spinach??? shd i try again or give up???

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> tks. my top choice colour is pink actually. i think besides those telco shops can also try those independent like those here. but only if convenient hor. nothing more than S$600 ba.

i think u shld continue trying. mayb dun mix first so as to establish if he dun like porridge or the spinach. get him used to the spinach first then u mix it wif porridge n see what happens. nv give up.

coral,
congrats on ur last day too... "tuo li ku hai" liaoz.. enjoy ur almost 1mth of bonding time with char...

huijun enjoying herself w R too much liaoz.. these few days didnt see her??? or i blur n missed out???

vivian,
hehehe... wait ar... hb juz bot a new laptop for me, cos PC going to crash on me anytime... so stil trying to figure out how to use..... i'm a tech-idiot now...

<font color="0000ff">heinz cereal</font>
i also cant find it.. purposely went compass pt KP n cold storage... in e end bought e organic version... met delphine n bbgrace there today... hehehehe.... desiree sooooooo cute n guai in her carrier... plus w her cool tweety bird "beanie".....

selina,
okie... no prob... i juz worried those "independent" shops in HK dunno will sell "shui huo" or not... i try those "reputable looking" ones first lor...
hhmmm... i'll try again tmr bah.. now tat hv cereal liaoz... mayb mix w cereal see if he willng to take or not lor...

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> tks very much. for me i will usually feed caleb the puree alone wif mixing first to make sure he knows the taste b4 mixing. continue trying n m sure A will slowly take to it.

esther,
Hope J is better today.

coral,
PD told me that for bronchitis, there will be wheezing sound. but i guess only PDs are experienced to detect that.

Your friend so poor thing. Where's the location of the property? Rise so much within such a short while or is the seller trying to cash in on the mistake?
Just a thought. I'm thinking if the legal advice she sought is objective cos the other lawyers may not want a case like this to win cos it could possibly happen to them also. Winning such a case would set precedent for future negligent cases.

<font color="0000ff">MOTHER EN VOGUE BREASTFEEDING TEE</font>
I collected my tee today and i LOVE it. The "SUPPLY" word is those stuck in crystals. So glam. haha!

Been MIA for a while.

R have a high fever of 38.7 degree on labour day. went to KK A&E cos my PD clinic closed. was in a panic cos first time she kena fever. Even all her jab, she did not have fever so I am not sure why she kena it.
The next day she is okay liao, but it is my turn to fall sick. I have bad sore thoart, fever and flu for 3 days. Now feeling better liao.

I very sway to fall sick when I temp not working.

babe ong
yes that is the one. kim has been drinking since birth. now i feeding her 1 tea spoon after each bath. so 2 times per day.

Coral
I also went on shopping spree today!!
Glad to hear that you are feeling better

Huijun
Aiyo.. why like that. How is R now?
Hope u recover soon and that you are feeling better.

Jo
I find spiderman this time round not nice wor.. Will pm u the details.

lilboymum
good luck in feeding CY!! you can do it k!!!

I just had some fanatic shopping spree at a boutique and spent almost $400. Got yelled by hubby
I was very stress and unhappy regarding work thus didnt think so much.. just went in and buy buy buy buy.. shopping therapy doesnt help. but for the 1 hr.. it feels good..

bb talk:
think all bbs will say papa etc.
My girl been saying thigs like papa etc....but I think it is just coincidence cos they are exploring as I don't believe my girl can talk at such a young age.

HJ
Yes.. i was in a pretty bad mood due to work so while going lesson i went shopping. insane man.. i also cannot believe.. 1st time..
You are sick why so late still in here!! u should be having a good rest and recover soon.

Esther, very shiok to shop! Haha, I spent more than a k fm last wkend to yday, buying my skII during metro sales, mother's day gift for mum n MIL, rice cooker, fat/water monitor n deco for Char's room. Now I gotta eat grass or char's let over for the next few wks. Thans for the heads up. fax over last nite, not sure still hv stock or not.

bbgrace, the property is at katong, sea avenue, and the unit no. very bad, 04-04. her place 3 bedrm but only 102sqm. Recently another 2 bedroom unit in the same development sold for 888k, so the own say can justify the 900k he wants now. So it's 130k more. They just hv to bite the bullet and buy first then try to take legal action. Ya, now I'm introducing my lawyer fren to help her. I'm going to collect my top fm MEV on Mon. So excited.

HJ, so sorry to hear that you're suffering too. I actually got slightly better, but every nite Char dont sleep, my condition make a u-turn again. So sian to be sick during wkend and not working. N my hb working today so I gotta take care of Char myself.

Vivian, your hb recovered liao? You take care hor, must stay healthy.

Calling for Doreen, need you to tell me what gel to buy for gum cos Char very irritated cant sleep at nite.

Starz, Char rejected porridge on 1st 2 tries. N I didnt force her so as not to scare her. On 3rd try she loves it, now she open mouth big big when it's porridge. So just keep trying ba. I end up eating those that she refuse initially so not really a waste of food.

Sorry if im too naggy...

Yesterday went to cancer centre...got to knw what to expect next. Next week my dad will undergo series of test, scan etc to determine which stage he is in, but doctor says most likely will be chemo and one cycle ard 3 weeks.the chemo is $3-4k and medisave can only pay ard $1k,the rest is cash.There is a new type of medicine, no govt subsidy for that and it costs ard $24,000 a mth....it may takes 6 mths for positive ones...i applied for funding for my dad but even approved the funding is not full...luckily my dad is still quite positive, just hope he recovers soon

we heard frm similar illness patient, they spent almost $100,000...medisave only helps a bit and my dad has no insurance to claim
..last time i was told he has AIA when i asked, nw then i knw it is under my mum's name.....

Yesterday when i was explaining to them the documents required to apply the funding, there was
only complains...complains.. saying that it is too troublesome,they even thought of not applying cos as elderly they dun feel comfortable to reveal so many details etc....nearly vomit blood...really need a lot of patience. They want the funding yet dun want to cooperate....They knew expenses are too high yet dun want me to work...then who pays ?? haiz

Nw i tink its really me standing alone to see what i can do for them...cos in my family no one else can help liao.I tell myself i have to be strong!!!

sorry everyone,
uh...i sliced open the damn avocado. why is it so hard huh? nearly broke my wrist while doing it.izzit supposed to be so hard? or have i bought one that is not ripe? its looks very dark on the outside leh. now dunno what to do with it.should it steam it or boil the avogado?sigh...

aspialle,
be strong ok. think your parents might still be in denial mode. think its difficult for them (of course and you) still. give them some time loh. meanwhile, dun worry too much. elderlies tend to take a long time to do or decide anything...cheer up ok..

selina
wah....18hrs...CY's record 9 hours we give up liao.but i must say, caleb is sure determined.

starz.
CY cant do any tricks too. thought your ayden can talk liao. CY one day older than him...so i stressed ah...heheheh

lilboymum,
for avocado, no need to steam or boil. i just blend nia.
it's hard cos the seed. i cut and tear it into 2. then scoop out the input.
enjoying hor..

aspialle,
not too worry, ok? everything will b fine. u must strong enuf then only can support ur dad to go thru it.

I am happy!!! even though kim wakes up at 6am today but i am glad that i saw her 1st flip from front to back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg.. finally man.. have been waiting for her to learn and she did it!! Moreover today she isnt on milk strike! she drank all that i gave her. oh my.. she understands that i am tired due to studies! basically left home @ 7.30am and reach home @ 11pm daily. Now dont even have time on friday for kim. Might not be bringing her back on some fridays also if mom or HB isnt free. Sighz..

aspialle
WE all know you are strong. everything will be ok. dont forget u still have all our support to get u thru alright? anything u need just let us know.

lilboymum
u receive ur world mat? i just got it.
i believe cy will soon get over that stage. i waited for 4 mths!! finally kim started drinking her milk as usual. i nv tried feeding avocado before. probably i will buy and try as well.

Aspialle, be strong. Old folks are like this. Just gotta be patient. I bought insurance for my dad and he scold me say waste money. he say when he ill he'll just tell the hospital his children dont want him so they treat him free of charge...I dunno to laugh or cry. Be strong and come in here to let out any frustration. If you fall now, things will just get worse. SO look forward and walk on.