(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

sigh.i thought being healthy is ok, but weight ah...sigh.

Jasmine
he drinks less from bottle, only about 80mls. he tries to compensate during hte night, but by not much loh.cant force my ILs to feed him more. they are already having a tough time feeding him now. they are complaining that they actually have to coerce him to drink, mls by mls, every hourly to at least help him take in 80 mls in 2 hours...so, am at a lost lah.

esther adn jasmine,
what did you add to the porridge? the pd told me to start meat only after 8 mths.

lilboymum,

you can try fish?? Desiree also very small in size but ever since i start her on solid, she is putting on weight liao but still very slowly.. dun worry, you are not the only mum.

lilboymum
i havent started J on porriage due to his phelgm, however you can consult our mummies here like doreen, selina, huijun etc..who has started on porriage liao..but a word of caution hor..b/f u add any new food into porriage must let CY try to see if there is any allergy first b/f intro..the most common food is carrot, potato, spinach,brocoli, ikan powder etc..

esther,
yes..think took about 20 pics then only choose one. hahaha...
sure can get a nice one..

lilboymum,
me too!! my MIL oso complaint tat very difficult to feed my boy. he pattern liao liao. if he in good mood, can finish 150ml. if not, only 100ml nia. waste my ebm lor.
oo..think me will add in 'gan pei' or vege lol.

Coral,
take care of yourself lah... actually I dun know whether I should say these (coz I know there are a lot of mummies will do what you are doing now) but somehow, as a friend, I think i should.
I know you believe in giving char the best, aka your BM. But I also believe that mummie health is also very impt, esp. when your doctor also think you should take the stronger meds.
To me, giving BM to my bb is impt but if that will lead to me taking longer time to recover from sickness and in turn cannot take care of my bb well, I rather take a break from BFing and nurse myself back to health first. I am not saying that you cannot take care of Char well hor.. . Just that I think Char also dun want her mummie to be sick. I think everyone agrees that when parents are sick, their bb will also suffer,although we will try not to...
So if you really still not feeling well or recovering well, pls do consider abt taking a break in bfing. Do get well soon...

Shirley,

If you really want to try out the cream on zac zac, I can pass you some when you go to your mum's place, since my mum's place is near by.
You just let me know lah...

hi ladies....

am on mc for today n tmr... cos getting sore throat, cough, body aches.... *haiz*... sianz, plus travelling tis sunday, worried wont recover in time....

now kinda "regretted" not following e "traditional confinement rules".. cos seems to feel very weak now preggy with #2... tis time wont "play play" liaoz.....

coral,
hope u get well soon... its so uncomfortable w sore throat n cough, but u r an amazing mum, can tahan n recover w/o med nor rest... i reli super "pei fu" u... im not so serious already begging e doc to give me something to cure it fast liaoz... cant sleep at nite w e itchy throat leh....

adeline,
no lah... i tell u not to make u feel bad leh... "bu zhi zhe wu jui" lah... juz try to avoid in future, mayb till she's older lor... actually hor, after i heard abt tis from my aunt, i dont quite dare to eat their mash potato liaoz...

esther,
A also cant sit yet... cant crawl, only wriggling like a tiny caterpillar...

jenny,
<font color="ff6000">happy belated 7mths to J...</font>
thanks for e advise... tis going to make me sound like a reli lousy mummy, but i dont wake up at nite to check on A unless he had a jab tat day n im worried abt him running a fever.... e other reason y i tot of "training" him to sleep alone is cos if i do it later (i.e. when #2 arrives) im worried he may feel tat cos of #2, we "kick" him out of our room.... dunno how leh... i guess wait n see bah.....

<font color="0000ff">breastfeeding</font>
hehehe... im supposed to have stop bf-ing liaoz.. but hv been "playing cheat" n stil latching A on once in e morning.... i reli dont know how much milk there is left cos i've stopped pumping for abt 1mth liaoz... but he still suckle, so means stil hv rite???
n he also know how to "recognise" my boobs too... whenever my mum comes in to my room to "relieve" me.. n she ask A "u wan milk milk".. A knows how to grab my boobs somemore... luckily he doesnt do tat in public....

shirley,
for me (last time) milk ss did drop when i got my menses...
wow... I looks to b very "stable" liaoz hor... can stand, can kneel to play liaoz... do u always place him on e playmat to play?
abt e operation, actually i've seen alot of people with e extra thumb/finger n it doesnt reli make any difference... it reli depends on how u feel abt it lor... whatever it is, dont hv to worry too much ok, I is already such a smart n intelligent boy...

lilboymum,
ya, since cy doesnt like milk nor cereal, like e other mummies say can try porridge liaoz... my PD did "allow" me to cook porridge with pork leh, juz dont feed e meat to bb... with porridge u can slowly introduce more ingred so its more nutritious bah.....

vivian

thanky thanky for your offer. our very nice esther has offered to pass me one tube for zac zac.

esther

*muakz* muakz*

liboymum

i know you are very worried abt CY. zac zac went through this phase before and his milk intake was very low too sometime took 10ml and refuse the rest. can be very frustrating so we increase his rice cereal intake to 3 meals a day. esther is right abt rice cereal is very heaty so we make sure that the rice cereal is with lots of vegetabels or fruits. my mum also make barley water for him. recently he also started with porridge. but hor after all these, his weight is still very stagnant. now think still around 6.7kg

CY may be very active like zac zac thats why weight gain is very slow. or it could be genetic, u and hubby may be on the thinner side, all these contribute to his slow weight gain. if he looks healthy and active, just do your best with the milk intake, he may pass the phase of refusing bottles. add oil!

starz

take good care ya! if not cant go shopping in hk liao. yup i always place zac zac on the play mat to play he spent a lot of time on the play mat cos with my doggies around, tat is the place he can play without being licked all over the face. hee hee

i placed him there as early as 2 months for his tummy time mayb thats why his physical development is faster. u can try that with A or ur second little one.

not following confinement rules really matters? oh dear! i didnt follow too. i showered and wash my hair on the second day before discharge cos cant stand the stickiness. after that also shower every day somemore without herbs. cross my fingers i will not suffer when i have my #2 if not my mum sure give me the " i told u so" look.

I have uploaded a few pix I took during the gathering. Only 1 nice group pix and a few very funnie pix of Rhys, Tricia, Alexis, Kim, and Damien... hee... enjoy...

Gemini, take a look at a different version of Rhys and Tricia.. haa... it is from Rhys' point of view.. haa....

shirley,
hehehe... have juz "dug out" my playmat for A to play on... he's always on either our sofa/bed/playpen/cot... all soft soft one.. mayb tats y hindered his development bah.....
i think for me i was abit "nottier", showered n wash hair everyday... plus i didnt take confinement food at all.. cos A had jaundice up to his 1mth... so all i took were ordinary food, w/o ginger, herbs, wine, DOM, etc.... never take chix essence until recently only... then my #2 too close liaoz lor.. i hvnt had time to "recover" properly yet bah.... nowadays having dizzy spells very freq, don dare to carry A much liaoz...

Before I go back to see my little rascal...
Here is my new fav pix of Rhys...
"Mummie, see my big foot?"
785094.jpg

And here is the cheeky side of him...
"Mummie, I am draculaaa..."
785095.jpg

shirley,
yes, the doc did advise us to add oil to his food. but the eewwk factor prevents me from doing that.

He is indeed very active. he will try to stand and sit and twist and turn whenever hes not sleeping, then puke...sigh...

hee, rhys is soo cute.looks so pleased with himself and so cheeky...

starz,
hmm, may try porridge soon. u take care of your health...

vivian
Rhys look so different leh!! haha..
Cheeky boy!

alamak i no time look thru all the chats. recently @ work so Bz leh.. now at lesson finally can online..So fast archive liao!!

Starz
Hopefully i didnt do the wrong thing. anyway u take care of ur own health k..
why still let him latch on? preggy still can b/f meh? take care of urself ok. u got 2 to look after leh.. alamak!!

lilboymum
try it slowly regarding the porridge.. we tried for quite some time then kim never reject. now she can eat one big bowl of porridge.

Recently kim is down with flu also. keep sneezing and rubbing cause nose very itchy. poor thing must be my hubby pass to her

When HB not feeling well i already told himm not to go close to her.. *sighz*

Vivian
Can add me in to view the video? [email protected] Thanks.
I like to see Rhys, he got such funny expressions. Max is always stone stone only and can't perform much 'stunts'.

Starz
You take care. Seems that more mummies are getting ill.

Shirley
Think it's ok not to do the ops. I got 2 friends with the same prob but they are fine with it.

Liboymum
Suggest you start porridge or increase the amount of cereal. Max schedule will be like: 7am 180ml milk, 10am 8 tsp cereal, 12 noon 1 bowl porridge, 3pm 180ml milk, 6pm 1 bowl porridge and lastly before sleep 180ml milk. Sometimes he dun even finish 180ml (we r so used to him having so much, so it'll be abnormal for him when he reduce his feed when he was on milk strike when teething)

hi hi mummies..
sorry for being MIA for a while..was busy with the hand-over recently..even went back to clear my stuff on Labour Day..my last day is this Fri, 4 May..hope i dun miss out too much here thou..really missed this place when i cant log in during offc hr..

hi hi babygrace..
thks for opening up ur function for our mummies & babies' gathering..thks for all..really appreciate u..it's nice to meet up all mummies again & meet many babies..

hi hi selina..
thks for ur co-ordination on the gathering too..thks for taking effort & time in this..thks..

hi hi gemini..
a GREAT thks for ur help in helping us to fill up the bathing tub with water to rinse Mav & Damien aft their soaking session at the pool..heng ah..coz i was really clumpsy and really dun think i can handle if i was alone..u really came to my rescue..

all mummies that went for the gathering..
it's nice to see everyone again with all the babies..do hope we get to catch up again soon..

hi hi jasmine..
nice to see u hear again..yeah..sorry ah..hvnt got a chance to go over to ur place yet..will do so soon..let u know in advance again ah..

hi hi coral..
thks for sharing with me on the goodies..i must be more hardworking like u to do the extra mile for mav..thks for all..

last but not least, happy belated 6th mth to Ayden & happy belated 7mths to Jaslyn..

i will be back again..mav is dancing liao..

Ling,
sent the video link to you liao.

This Rhys hor, very cheeky lah... pattern more than badminton... bth him sometimes...

Adeline,
aiyo, kim sick ah... take care leh... anyway,i uploaded some pix I took of Kim and Rhys that day during the gathering to yahoo group. Go take a look... hee...

vivian
Thanks my aunty say she is better this morning.
I seen the photos there after u mention. sooo funny.. i like rhys.. he is so cute and full of pattern.. oh my.. should have hugged him that day..

shirley
aiyo dont mention leh..i ordered many tubs to keep and use cos whole family now is depending on this cream kekeke..not only me nice Vivian also nice mah she also offered...

Hi Coral/Starz....
Rest well n get well soonest!!

Adeline,
Same for lil Kim tooo...

How frequent your lil one poo after taking cereals or porridge? My A worse record is 3days... but quite worried leh... told bbsitter don't let A take cereal for a few days cos over the weekend he no poo for 3days ... she still lectured us why keep on not wanting him to take cereal leh.. say milk more heaty than cereal & say we never give him drink enough water.. which we did always... damn so angry wif her comment(like pushing prob back to us)... today i have another surprise.... i suspect bbsitter smokes!!! keep hearing her cough n tot it is those "Bai zi ke" that elderly have... but this morning when she speaks to me.. i smell ciga smell like those fm smoker!!! really need to investigate !! This is one example tat bbsitter looks fine during interview but later alot of pattern/surprise come out .... blame it on luck... told hb i need to change to maid when A turns one yr... hopefully he will be able to speak then......

A "speaks" again
================
A has been speaking papa bao bao all these while and over last Sat he sudden say mama bao bao in the morning... me soooo happpy n over the moon!!!

Shirley,
Issac is really fast leh... can stand liao... think he is those who skip crawling phase hor.... he is really fast man....

Regarding the little thumb think... really need to do some research whether the thumb is linked to any nerve etc.... you will really need to talk to the pd n also tell him the nurse who scan his hand shld be more gentle leh... how can they be SO rough...

Selina,
Congrats on your Caleb crawling... my A is only able to move his butt alittle n legs stretching but always going round n round instead of forward.... heheee!

crystallized aka xiao ding dang,
wah i must have been a good model for the slng that your hubby says it's nice.
*thick-skinned, better go hide myself liao*

shirley,
No lah, i didn't do much lah. Just a middle person for the rest to pass u the things.
I didn't help you pay crystallized that day cos i was MIA most of the time during the gathering. You settle with her hor.

lilboymum,
All these while i thought Emma is the smallest baby of this thread. But at least i take comfort that she is feeding well.
I guess it'll take a lot of patience to feed CY.
Maybe it's time to try porridge but given you and your hubby's allergy history, just be careful what you give CY.
My PD told me not to start fish for Emma till she is about 8-9 mths old just to be safe given that her gor gor is an allergy bb and her recent eczema outbreak. Can start with pork first.
I won't start on dried scallop till bb is much older cos it's a type of shellfish afterall. It's ok for normal babies but best not to for those prone to allergies.

bbgrace
Kim has been on dried scallop for quite long so far ok.
Though she drink cereal, milk and porridge but she still poo 2 times per day. we let her drink lots of water and the niu nai niang to relieve heat.
Once i stop the niu nai niang she will have constipation and difficulty poo-ing then my aunt will have to assist her.

My neighbour's granddaughter always poo once every 4 days but after consuming nu nai niang she started to poo daily also. i am not sure if this does helps but u can try.

1 is selling @ $2. maybe see how lor.
If this bbsitter smokes then better change bbsitter as soon as possible and it should be you reprimanding the bbsitter why become she saying u leh? duh.. baby health v.impt wor.. (though i know but seems like i dont follow rules also
) Thanks for ur wishes for kim.

Smart A. If kim knows how to say mama now i will get a scare!!!!!

lilboymum ,
dun force CY too much cereal, heaty leh. Also he may not be able to eat so much. You give too much milk, he also too full to take cereal.

Esther,
Of cos nan kan lah, you think the person or the machine will wait for Jovan to pose meh.

aspialle,
Esther has replied to your qns.

Vivian,
Ha... same same, I do take the medicine and discard the ebm. If GP say safe for bf, I just continue to give Jas the ebm. I share your views on mummies should have good health first. Just like on planes, adults need to tend to themselves first b4 helping kids on the gas mask.

starz,
Dun worry so much 1st. Enjoy the pregnancy period first. Anyway your boy still too young to understand he's going to be bro. Wait till he older a bit, your tummy showing, then try talking to him to get him prepare. I din do anything special to Jo for her sis arrival. All I did was to tell her she's going to be jie jie and she's going to have a mei mei. Then point to my tummy and say mei mei here. Ppl told me to prepare present to give Jo at hospital when I gave birth, but I din lor. So far so good.
Regarding if there's still milk. The answer is yes. Just a matter of how much amt. It takes q sometime for our milk to totally dry up lor. You see, I bf Jo for abt a week nia. Then when Jo was abt 9mths+, I ever tried to squeeze to see if still got milk, and yes there is.
Err the symptons you mentioned hor, I also had them when preggie with Jas leh. I think is normal lah. I also shower twice (once in morning, once at nite b4 sleep) and wash hair everyday (morning). I think that as morning sickness. By the way, I had the coughing prob from dunno which mth into pregnancy, will cough till I delivered. So imagine I couldn't sleep at nite...

Grace,
Jas's record so far is 2 days no poo. Then she will gives a BIG poo, smelly and really BIG.

Adeline,
I still can't figure out what is "nu nai niang". Got pic to show bor?

adeline,
i'm also wondering what is nu nai niang. *scratch head*
Like i mention, dried scallop should be ok for normal babies.
But Joshua and lilboymum's CY have history of allergies, so better watch what they eat.

starz,
i bathed and washed hair in hosptital for both pregnancies and i'm still ok. Don't worry too much. Just make sure u dry your hair immediate after you wash during confinement. but i took lots of tonic during confinement lah.

Jenny/bbgrace
Hmm u can purchase that at medical hall. i will take a pic and then post up. it is something like gripe water but in fact a better version. (thats what i think) cause it really works well for my neice, daughter and neighbours.

my confinement i 3 weeks never wash hair leh. i use dry shampoo. as for body i wipe for 12 days. after that then i use the herb thingy to bath. then sleep in air-con never wear long pants cause eat ginger whole body very heaty. after my confinement i having knee-cap pain then aunty scold me lor. i went to seek treatment at ma-guang. now ok liao.

Vivuian, thanks for yoru advice. Actually, I almost took the med...but now Char refusing solid and bottle due to her swollen upper gum so I'm her only source of food lor that'as why I tahan w/o med. Think bcos I'm sick, my breast also xiao xiao, my right breast leaks non-stop this morn, I'm also in a delimma. Hoping to get more rest next week as this Fri is my last day at work. Tell you hor, my hb also sick, so my MIL told me not to take med so that I can take care of Char and hb can rest...She only think of her son, but I'm more sick than hb. So I feel a bt wei qu also. So complain to my Mum this morn.

Starz, hope you'll get well soon. You more jiat lat than me, you hv another bb in you so more xin ku, hope you'll recover soon.

Nu nai liang is a kind of herbs that's quite mild and it 's good for heatiness. My mum always cook for us too.

Grace congrats on your bb speaking. So far Char only called Ba ba once 4 wks ago and called me Mum Mum thrice 2wks ago, when she was in distress but not anymore recently. Still waiting for her to call me again.
It feels great isnt it?

Coral..
aiyo... your MIL hor...sigh... KNS LOR!!!
How can she tell you not to take meds so that you can take care of her granddaughter and let HIS SON REST!!! You not human isit? No need to rest isit?? Her son sick impt, you sick not impt.. Tai guo fen liao...KNS!!!
You take care leh, girl... be strong!!

waaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh...
you bbs can all speak liao??????? waaaaaaaaaaaahhhh..impressed!!!! can never hear what CY saying, coz his hand and foot in his mouth most of the time. sigh...die lah, CY everything slow, weight gain slow, speech slow, motor skills slow...even eat and drink damn slow.,..

babygrace,
yah, that's why we a bit concerned when introducing solids, wanted to do it slowly, but sigh...his weight gain is so slow. was a bit on the low side before i went back to work, but still 10 percentile. but it was ok as he was 10th percentile when he was born. then ever since i went back to work, went down to 3rd percentile.but he doesnt seem to care much leh. worse, hb not worried, coz he said he was so skinny when he was bb they had to put him on medication. but i told him the fact he turned out fine doesnt mean every bb would.

jenny,
you are right. tried to force feed him..hehehe...after that he totally refused cereal. so see if he is any better today.

adeline,
yah you must take care of yourself too, else you sick, hb sick, bb sick...

wah coral...
how can your MIL do that???!!!! shouldnt be so protective of her son mah, so big oredi..your situation so resembles qiong yao's novels.heh heh heh...hope little char will be better soon..u rest well too, tell you MIL to take care of char since you all sick?

ling,
think my feeding even closer than yours. how come CY still skinny? the PD actually asked me to add oil to his cereal, coz normal cereals have oil anyway...but eeewwwkkkk.

starz,
actually hor, you can still bf mah, bf stimulates as much as sex. so shouldnt be a problem, anyway you have been bfing all these while. when your bb is born, can tandem feed some more...save money...whahahahaa

coral

ignore ur MIL, take good care of ur health. u are breastfeeding all the more should rest. be strong ya!

grace

congrats on A talking! the feeling is great right? zac zac said "ma ma" when i came back from my trip, really make my day.

zac zac didnt skip the crawling stage, he started crawling quite early around 5months. but i think he is going to skip the sitting phase. i always call him the pointed buttock. cant sit still. haha

his record of not pooing is 3 days. but PD said its ok but need to observe if he has difficulties trying to poo and if the poo is hard. u may want to try barley water? but pd also mention tat babies are now trying to regulate their digestive system so its ok not to poo for a few days. after sometimes, their pooing will be more regular. dont worry too much okie?

vivian/esther

both of u super doby nice! *muakz*. rhys is so cute. really our little cutie

esther, long time never see J's photo liao post some for me to see leh since i missed the last gathering. the group photos too small to see him lah!

lilboymum,
what was CY's weight at birth? Emma's birth weight was 2.2kg. PD is not worried about her current weight. In fact she happy with it cos she has tripled her birth weight already.

What about feeding avocado? Avo has lots of good fats in it, including those for brain development. Hopefully can fatten CY up also.

cy is quite ok. 2.75 kg some more...his weight gain has always been 10th percentile. but kinda stopped since i returned to work...i also dun dare to impose on my ILs too much.they have such tough time feeding him. everybody actually has to leave the room when my FIL feeds him, becoz he is very easily ditracted. and no noise..then he will spew out evrythin after 40 mls or so...occasionally he will drink 100plus mls..but around 80 most of the time...the PD says sometimes in genes, but coz CY quite skinny, though both height and HC around 50th percentile. so he thought CY should be putting on more weight.

sigh..now evrything at work too. took leave to bring CY to paeds yesterday, also offend people.sianz....

Starz,
Do take care of urself. waa...u still bfing A huh? hehe..she bu de tat bonding feeling hor. nice nice...
regarding confinement rules hor, if u didnt follow during 1st child. so, when 2nd confinement then u follow exactly lol. my mum said can 'bu' back one...

Wendy,
hehe..yeah. can sneak back into this forum lol.
no pro. do let me know ba...my family oso miss Mav lor.
this friday is ur last day liao huh? congrat!!

Coral,
Take care...i understand ur feeling. i oso stop bf when A was 2mths plus. due to i took strong antibiotic. thanks to wendy, i tat time oredi intro FM to A. bo pian, i must cure my illness then only can look after A cos tat time no body can handle him.
why ur mil like tat? she shld ask u rest more cos u r the one take care Cha wa..some more man sick easy to recover lel.

Shirley,
ur I really steady lel. now u mentioned tat, i actually shld put A more on the playmat instead of let him carry by his aunts lol. agree tat we shld let them try themself.
hmm...must do tat for my 2nd one..

Babygrace,
dunno lel. MIL said put in dry scallop to make the porridge taste nice. A oso hav allergy history (his rashes on face still on off).
what shld we add into the porridge to make it taste nicer.
y'day i 1st time add in pear puree into his cereal. who knows he pooed 5 times in a day. scare me!!

Grace,
huh? Abel can speak liao? so fast...

clever boy....

can share how to cook porridge & what shld we add into porridge? i'm planning cook porridge for A this sun (he is 7mths lunar calendar).
i myself never cook one lel. jialat.....

bbgrace,
hehe..forgot to check with u all. last week i gave avocado to A.
he love it. but hor cos this suaku mummy never see avocado b4.
actually when we cut avocado into 2, rite? we just scoop watever inside then can blend it, is it?

Thanks ladies for the encouragement. Ya lor, I was shocked when MIL ask me not to take med. Cos when we went home, my hb took med first then he went to rest, then MIL came to me and say godo to let him rest, maybe yoou shouldnt take med so yu can take care f Char. My MIl helps my FIL out at work so she cant help to care for Char. She very xin tong that her son sick leh. Guess I can understand a bit of that now that I hv my own child. But hor, me like beig treated worse than a maid lor. Hb complain that I keep droppingn hair so i no chocie one hand carry Char one hand vaccum flr. haha, lilboymu, I think abt it, really liek qiong yao novel.

whhhhhhhaaaaaaaat?????hair only for goodness sake...this is crazy man!!!!!!!bully them bully them!!!!!how can like that!!!!!!!!!

you are the epitome of modern qiong yao's female lead! so sad!!! i can imagine sad music over the background, drowned only by the humming of the vaccum cleaner...

piangz... lilboymum, you are funnie...

Coral, stop the vaccuming and go rest!!! You are not the maid hor... maid sick hor, still can rest. You can let your hb go rest first but after he rest enuff, pass her daughter to him and it is YOUR turn to rest liao... you continue like that hor, how to recover fast fast?? aiyo.. me heartpain lah...

Now I really love my hb... he is also sick on may day until now. Mayday took medicine liao, KO while I took care of R. But after he had a good rest, he will ask me to go rest while he take over to play with R coz i took over the nite feeds entirely as he is sick.

Coral,
no...go to rest now. dun do any more work.
du care abt the dropping hair lal.

Vivian,
think ur hb oso love u lol. cos u so understanding ma.. let him hav a gd rest while he sick.
sometimes husband & wife must like tat hor..

Vivian, actually my hb also poor thing lah. After he had a sleep he goes back to office to work. me also back in office now. Left cahr with my Mum. My current work place dont allow MC in my contract and my co-worker also sick, and just now the boss says I think yoru illness not contagious so no need to take MC. Wah liew, not contagious but ple still need to rest mah. Slave driver. Glad that tmrw is my last day. next week I can bring Char to my Mum's palce and I can rest for a while.

Coral,
heng tomolo is your last day... this kind of boss hor, might as well leave early...
Endure lah.. after tomolo, you can rest liao... JIA YOU!!! Dun work too hard hor...
When you start your new job??

Vivian, I start new job 1st June, so can rest for a while and bond with Char. Haha, today also cant work too hard as the system for me to extract data is down. but hor, she never ask me to go home and rest. Instead want me to stay here and wait till system up...which seems rare. Dont care by 530pm I balek kampong.

Jenny
its like tt one lah... ur MS increase to purposely 'gek' u one! hahahaha

so u juz slowly wean off lah.
me lor, i am guilty of big bags. i myself use big bags and now wif a baby bag, i try to use small bag 4 myself else look so crazy wif 2 big bags!

4 me, i feel even if wait for a while more, the prices of housing there wun drop oso wat. at least u both got car and ur hb travel wif u there everyday rite? 4 me, diff leh. v tiring... starting to feel the drain liao.
no need nice photo 4 passport lah. coz will update soon mah. R's passport photo made him look like a fat bald boy! so funnie!

Shirley
zac zac sooooo cute wif the toy leh!!!
R haven played wif it yet coz the toy still at my sis's plc. and yes, he looked dwarfed by it. so cute...
if u and hb hv small frames, then of coz he wun b big built too. as long as he is healthy and active, his weight is not a big issue lah.

dunno if da yee ma will affect ss but i heard it does. mine hasnt come back, so i dunno lor.
wif regards to the op, if its not necc, i feel dun go ahead. coz afterall its still an op, and he is still so young. an extra finger prob wun hinder anything rite? so juz leave it then. if really need be, can he do the op when he is older?

aspialle
when my R went on nursing strikes, some webbies say it cld b due to his teething problems so he dun wanna latch. he had nursing strikes when he was 3-5 mths old, and now his pearlies still haven appeared too. anyway i stop worrying so juz let it be.
R has been drooling since he was 3 mths old. now he is alrdy 7 mths, still drooling but no signs of pearlies. so i juz wait lor.

Coral
u tried using this Tollyjoy silicon soft spoon to feed Char? its v soft and wun hurt her gums at all. i hv a total of 10 spoons now! hahahahaha... 2 fr Tollyjoy, 6 fr munchkins and the rest r no brands. the tollyjoy one is really nice to use, abt $3+ fr kiddy palace.

Ur MIL really KNS... treated u like dirt. but u r v strong, u will survive! u will get well soon!!!

Gemini
i started R on this multigrain cereals last fri and suprisingly he likes it as he has refused rice cereals for a few wks liao. he did not develop any rashes. u stop feeding T for a while and observe bah. so far my mum mix si shen fen into 1 milk feed for R as he dun like to eat si shen fen on its own like tt. as 4 multigrains, he is ok to eat on its own, so i mix wif veggie purees when i hv the time to do it fresh.

bbgrace help me buy the HT brown rice cereals... u might wanna try tt?

lilboymum
tt was wat my R did at times! my mum hv to coerce him into drinking milk, and hv to break his feeds into 2 or 3 times so at least he drinks. thankfully its over now, and usually needs to feed him twice within 45 mins to get him to finish 150ml. when he was younger, he cld only drink 60-90ml at 1 time, and my mum increased the frequency so at least he will drink. it was a horrible stage. CY refers to latch on issit, thus he refuse btl?

Vivian
i LOVE the dracula!!!!!!!
so cute!!!!

bbgrace
no lah, where got thick-skinned? u really model the sling well! even HJ and some other mummies mentioned it nice mah.
and my sling is still not here yet!!!!

Coral
Better take care leh. why got such MIL one. when i sick my PIL offer to help me look after but it is me who is possessive and dont allow.
When HB is sick, he still help me do housework + take care of my meals while i only play with kim. I ask him rest but he say nevermind. Then he know he coughing right in the middle of the night he carry kim to my side and he go living room and sleep. Upon seeing ur situation i feel so bad. How can ur HB treat u like that? (sorry i cannot tolerate HB bully wifey)
"Tong Ren bu tong ming meh"
TRy to rest more if you can..
Another idiotic boss duh!

lilboymum
Cant stop laughing @ ur description. Not to worry too much about CY. every babies development is different. just monitor all his progress and enjoy them! (i know it's hard not to worry)

So envy those babies who talk fast. my kim only know how to sing non-stop.

Kim: "AHHHHhhhh... Yeeeeee.. LAAAAAA... HEEEeeee"
She sang whole morning on wed since 7+am to 10am then every now and then she will start again.. or just shout "AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH" for 5 sec non-stop. so scared she spoil her voice cord leh.. Then for whole day she keep yelling.. shouting but cause she finds it fun.

Nu Nai Niang
============
The niu nai niang that i bought is in liquid form. NOT ALL medical hall is selling thus sometimes abit hard to find.

lilboymum,
haha! you crack me up with the modern rendition of qiong yao drama.

vivian,
your post also reminds me to be more appreciative of hubby. I let him have a good night sleep cos he needs to work, even on those nights where emma bullies me, i just close the door so that i don't disturb him and joshua. But come weekends, he handles both kids while i get to rest.

Jasmine,
Yah, just scoop the insides of the avocado and blend. For me, i don't blend, i just push it thru' the strainer of the food maker to get rid of those more fibrous parts. So how, i only scoop out the green part, any brown part that is cause by bruising, i discared.

<font color="0000ff">Porridge</font>
Dried scallop makes the porridge sweet but i would not use it as one of the first food to feed bb. I usually cook the porridge with pork and either potato, sweet potato, pumpkin, apple. That's the simplest. I will scald the pork with hot water before cooking to get rid of any oily / fatty taste. i will add either spinach or brocolli about 10-15mins before he eats. Some days i will swop the pork with beef instead. I hardly use chicken cos it's very oily unless u buy the breast meat. But since Joshua has phlegm very often, older folks say it's better not to take so much chicken.
Sometimes i will use the stock of ikan bilis to cook porridge also.
Wash the ikan bilis to get rid of the salt and then boil to get the stock. Strain it so that there are no small bones and then use the stock to cook porridge.

When i cook lotus root soup with pork ribs for myself, i will use some of the soup to cook porridge for him also.

In addition, Joshua eats fish with his porridge everyday. I will steam the fish, mash it and then pour the soup over his porridge.

coral.,
good for you!!! good for the system!!!!really decent of mr system to go down..its god-sent!!take time and lobo a little. you deserve it!!!

jrt,
he wants to latch on, but dun wanna bottles. but i not there for him to latch on see.oso, if we go out, he'll be too distracted to nurse. hmmm...wonder if anyone here tried nursing necklace. does it work?

aiyah, elderlies always think fat fat bbs are good..so they asking me to change to S26 just so that he can be fat fat.im not against mothers who give FM, but i have my reasons for giving BM. anywayz, he may not take S26...

lilboymum
BM is better lah.. can increase immune and prevent allergies right?
For me i give for 2 mths only then supply went low. cause during confinement i didnt bath then dont dare let her latch on cause i find it dirty. then got my new job thus i couldn't express then i stop. how i wish i can BF leh.
ALl BF mothers jia you jia you! I have been trying to relactate succeeded abit but very tiring although abit more milk liao.. maybe not trying . already try 1 mth + liao wor.. dunno what to do anyway.
To change CY to FM i think it will take some time also.. since u can TBF him then carry on!!! As long as he is healthy no need bui bui one.

jRT, ok, I go find the spoon.

Adeline, my hb didnt really try to bully me...when we both came back fm the doc, he took med first and it knocks him out so he didnt know his mum said those things to me. And I didnt complain to hb cos he already not feeling well so didnt want to add to his trouble so I only went home to sa jiao to my own mum today. ;P

Bbgrace, thanks for sharing on the porridge cooking. Sounds so delicious. But I wonder if I can trouble my Mum to cook for Char, cos m y Mum basically dump everythig in and cook together in slow cooker...

Jrt
I need to find new spoon also. kim doesnt like the current spoon.. haha..

Coral
Ohhh.. Ya!! sometimes when MIL overly naggy i complain to the whole village as well hahahahahaaaa
Hope ur HB is feeling better but u must take good care of urself too alright!! Char is waiting for u both to recover.. more nergy to play with her

bbgrace
ingredients i think more or less all same. thanks for sharing.. next time when she grow older need to learn more recipe. i DONT KNOW how to cook AT ALL. so just blur blur follow whatever people do.. haha..
But at the moment i am always satisfy at my porridge it's my 1st cooking product!!! hahahaha

babygrace,
really thanks for sharing on the porridge cooking. ur receipe sounds yummy. wanna to giv A try on it.
ok..think i better put dry scallop aside 1st cos A oso had allergy history.
Avocado, so i just scoop the insides of the avocado till leave thin skin, is it?

Adeline,
aiyo... i oso didnt bath for the first 12day during confinement period lel & think only bath 3 times aftertat. but i'm tbfing too. i just use warm towel to wipe my boobs every time i wanna feed my boy.
u can do tat in future hor.

babygrace,
i must say, your porridge recipe is making me hungry! yuuummm...i love porridge with scallop, with a bit of cod...yuuuuummm...

adeline,
did you try fenugreek? it works for me leh. you might wanna try it.

ooo..the tolly joy spoon.yes...good good spoon. CY loves it too. he feeds like a pelican. he will tilt his head back all the way with the spoon in his mouth, with a look of pure bliss...when he feels like eating that is.