grace,
pic make smaller still can see feature. I dun wan. Wanna crop but crop till bu san bu si, tats why I blurred the face features.
Grace, Coral, Crystallized, lilboymum, littlekid,
I reduced my pumping to twice a day since yesterday. And idiot, I got 200ml++ per pump. Why must be like this huh? Whenever I said I wanna stop, the stupid MS will increased. I've not been feeling engorged or leakage for the past 3 weeks. And yesterday I felt both. Die ah, like that I think I need another mth or 2 before I can totally stop.
Coral,
Can you pump out instead and discard if you take the medicine? Pump whatever amt you have lor, to "secure" yr MS. At least won't drop till nothing mah.
Huh. you also stopping at 7th mth ah. I tot you wanna continue till 1 year old.
crystallized,
I must say very sian one lor, whenever the tots of thinking to stop bf, will make me like want to stop, dun want to stop kind of feeling. Sian lor. So this round, I told hb I wanna stop liao. 7 mths more than enough le. Anything more than tat is bonus.
Told you liao, the pricing now very high, bo hua to buy lor. Tats why I told you I might wait for a while.
Ya, I agreed the MS will drop when our bbs start semi solid. Actually I feel ok lah, is a matter of time for weaning nia.
lilboymum,
Ya, actually I feel hor, after 6 mths, our bm won't be as nutritious as compared to the 1st 6 mths. No worries lah, bf or not is not a big issue to me at all. I already feel very proud I can bf Jas till 7 mths old.
Wah liew, if my working place has no nursing room, I won't even want to pump in toilet!
littlekid,
Of cos can't stop like tat lah, if not you will see the newspaper headlines a woman dies from engorgement hahaha... I now reduce my pumping to 2 sessions, then slowly to 1 session before I totally stop pumping. I think it will need another mth or 2 bah. Wat I'm going to do now, is to freeze the ebm that I pump out twice a day. Perhaps transport fresh ebm to my mum place on wed, so Jas will have alternate days on ebm till I totally stop. Of cos weekends, Jas will still have fresh ebm cos she will be at home with me mah. I think she only won't get to drink ebm on Tue and Thur nia. The rest of the days will still be on partial ebm till I totally stop.
Doreen,
Go airport see us lah. We din go see aeroplane anyway. We chatted and had dinner at Crystal Jade till haha.. the food we ordered, no stock. We kept laughing and asked wat other food no more liao.
Ling,
Not really wat. I dun bf Jas outside, so I bring out flask, water, milk bottle, Fm etc and I got to bring 2 sets leh. One set for Jas and one set for Jo. But my bag not big leh. I got bring diapers and clothings also leh. Just 1 small diaper bag nia.
Frankly speaking hor, I dunno why some mummies need to bring such a big bag when there's only 1 bb. My 1st time seeing mummies which happened to my 2 SILs carried such big bag, I was like huh, why need to carry such a big bag, especially their kids are not bb liao leh. Already like 3 or 4 years old liao. Just bring the necessary stuff will do mah.
Jasmine,
pai seh pai seh, supposed to sms you one and I forgot. I think the other gals also forgot, and we happily went to airport. I got home, almost 12am+ then remembered forgot to jio you hahaha...
Talking abt licking on the shirt hor, this is wat my colleague warned me b4, tats why they said for boys better to wean off earlier.