(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

i did plan to do lasik, but then preggy so cannot do. so I will wait till i give birth second one as i am afraid preggy will affect eye sight

HJ, I didnt know preggy affect eyesight...I purposely did lasik b4 I get preggy so that i can see bb clearly once I deliver as I'm afraid I might not be able to wear glasses to delivery suite. ;P

coral, i wear contact lens during delivery cos only 2hrs. was abt to take out my contact lens and wear glasses but did not expect R was out so fast

hi ladies...

me on leave again as A took his last jab today.. 6-in-1 plus rotavirus vaccine... now he KO liaoz.. abit more worried cos PD said take 2 vaccine at e same time wil hv 20% higher chance of developing fever....

these few days very bz at work.. start to do new FY budget liaoz... *SUPER SIAN*.. then hb sick... n im having morning sickness... *HAIZ*...

cher,
hehehe... im abit "late".. but also wana add my 2cents worth tat u do look like evelyn tan.. chloe looks so chubby n rosy, love e photo of her admist e sakuras too....

huijun,
since cant "cham siong" with ur co. to release u earlier... then we'll juz see u here more often lor.. hehehe...

wendy,
hey.. e photo of mav driving is soooo cute!!!!

<font color="0000ff">feeding solids/porridge</font>
today i took e opportunity to check with PD on wat to give A after he "recover" from tis jab... now tat A is 5+mths old, she rec tat i only intro apple, pear, carrots to him now.. but a few weeks later, once he reaches 6mths.. if he didnt hv any adverse reactions, can start cooking porridge w fish/pork for him liaoz...

anyway, HJ, if u r doing it, need to find a good doc, i nearly went blind after the 1st surgeon did a big mess, it was the 2nd one who manged to resolve it

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font> i also planning to do lasik leh. will go ask my friend for her doc contact cos she did it last yr n after which her hb did too. i really looking fwd to 6/6 eyesight the moment i open my eyes every morning.

starz

poor u, did Ayden gave u morn sickness the last time round ?

recalled those times when i had severe morning sickness and kenna hospitalised 2 times until my hospitalization leave comes up to 1 month

Jo, did mine in SNEC too. Most of my colleagues went to the same doctor and all happy so i went along. Senior doc so slightly more ex, but eyes are important...so am not going to take the risk.

HJ, the doctor will advise you if it's necessary and also if your eyes an undergo the op. My hb less than 100, still wanna go for the op, I cant stp him so let him go. In the end he kena scolding by doc. ;P

Starz, glad to see you. Hope your MS not too serious.

HJ, if you dont mind I can recommend you my doc. I think about 7-8 of us in my ex-company went to him and all are very satisfied with the result.

HJ, PM you. I was a blind bat at 600. I started wearing glasses at age 9. Never tot I'd regain my freedom again. it's liberating. but took me a long time b4 i had the courage to go for it. K, bettr stop now, cos this not really a relevant topic for the thread...;P

Hi Huijun,

coral & jo is rite. Lasik was my best investment. Nothing compares to being able to see the clock on the wall when u get up in the morning.
I did mine at SNEC too in 2003.

huijun,
use web based one lah.
dun think lasik is useful to me, my eyesight very poor, 900degree+ for each eye!
Used to wear contact len before preggie with Jolene. Then stopped cos I read somewhere better dun wear contact len during preggie. Then a friend's hb is working in this line also dun encourage contact len, so I stopped wearing till now, almost 3 years le bah. Life was miserable w/o lens, cos you gals know lah, glasses so troublesome. But now I used to it liao lah.

huijun,
ok... u cut R's hair very short huh??got new photos to see..???

delphine,
aiyoo.... desiree so poor thing.. suck til bruise... she doesnt like to bite those teethers?? mayb give her a few teethers rotationally to distract her from sucking her own arm???

coral,
hehehe.. thanks for asking, other than my "initial list of complains" (see above posting).. im okay...

A is ok after his fall.. but we learnt a huge lesson from it...

shirley,
recently i read about re-introducing baby to baths, they mention these few points mayb u can try on Isaac to see if it helps:
- keep baths short
- don't expose them completely n all at once, i.e. keep his top on during e initial part of bathing, slowly remove item by item while in e water..
- avoid using bubbles, some babies may freak out if they cant see wat they r sitting in..
- introduce ur baby to splashing, once he learns tis fun game, he will likely to enjoy his bath.. (my mum "taught" A to kick water too.. n nowadays he will open his mouth to "catch" e water he kicks/splashs.. )
- give him a special toy only during bath time to distract him.... my additional view, cos I is still quite young, you may to hv a few toys on hand to rotate juz to keep his interest....

seems like i wont hv time to reli catch up on postings like last time liaoz... hoping that all babies who r unwell will recover quickly, mummies who were sick, hope you've all recovered... n wish all have a good weekend!!!
gotto go liaoz... A woke up liaoz...
ttfn...
kao_byebye.gif

jenny
mine was 1000 plus per eye, it helps
but first get a good recommendation

Coral
hehe, delete my post the moment after it appear cos tot it is too long liao, u still manage to see it

yeah, my poor mum's face turned white after i was wheeled out, the nurse even asked her whether she was fine. She told me she has never been so frightened in her life.

HJ,
Actually not allow to wear in labour ward one, dunno why you can haha...
Ya, I heard dunno the chemical in the solution is not good for preggy. So I stop wearing CL lor.

jo, coral,
hehehe.. reply u b4 i go lah... A sitting on my lap now...
i didnt get any MS when pg with A.. rather, i got too good an appetite n ate so much tat i "scare" my male colleagues.. (tats y put on 26kg in e end).. tis time, e notti lil one dont wana drink water (when "normal times" i drink ALOT of water), hardly got appetite to eat (except for japanese food..), always feel nausea but havent reli vommitted... fighting a "psychological war" here with him/her lor.... but otherwise, am ok lah...

Jenny,

cos when i check in they only told me 2cm and have to wait till 3cm and will ask me if i want epi. they do not expect so fast. when on duty doc finally come, already 10cm.

ops, then i worse leh. wear CL for almost 18 hrs a day though i noes its really bad.... but mummies, my eyesight is 650 and 175 leh... so big difference... ever thot of LASIK but dun dare to go ahead... Weikuan, urs only 200deg...
i nvr heard tt cant wear CL during pregnancy.

jrt,
I wear CL abt 15hrs per day everyday during preggy. can't live w/o it.
Yes, I heard cannot wear during preggy, but I have no choice cos I am driving and will have headache once I wear glasses.So at home, I wear nothing unless watching TV prog

starz

hope ur situation improves
I love to drink water too, in fact, feel a headache when no water for more than an hr

I can't take in water when i m preggie with K, that's y kenna severe dehydration and have to be put on drip..

i try force in, but everything came out..throws up non stop when travelling no matter how short the distance is

hehe, can't imagine all these nitemares only took place last year and i actually have no phobia of a repetition :p the joy of seeing the baby really beats everything

Starz, not sure if I posted in the thread that Char almost fel from the bed. I was lucky that I decide to turn and cyheck on her as i bu fang xin and to my horror she's at the edge of the bed and on her way down and I caught her. So frighten that I just hug her and sat on the floor motionless for a while. hehe, you mi9ght be carrying a Pricness thisd time since the feeling is diff. Keeping my fingers cross fro you. And you're damn good, 26kg anf you lsoe it so quickly.

HJ, 32kg is really alot! Enuf for 2 preg...she's not carrying multiple bbs right? I also have headache when i wear glasses. I suspect my ears are not same level.

huijun,
wah.... 32kg is reli alot scarier than me...

jRt, jo, coral..
thanks for all e concern...
coral, i reli hope tat opposite signs = opposite gender... but ultimately, i only wish for healthy bb... hoping i didnt compromise his/her health by stil bf-ing e past few weeks....
haiz... lost 26kg so fast, but now putting on weight again so fast.. hehehe.. my mum keep saying i waste $$ on e postnatal massages...

reli got to go liaoz...
byeeeee......
kao_byebye.gif

coral,
no, one bb only. think will took her a yr to lose the weight as she only eat and sleep and my MIL dotes on her and pamper her. she very gd life, everything my MIL do. she only know how to play with two children. till now, she not even bath both children once. her fist daughter only 1yr old then go home, but she will not stay overnight.
she also behave like a spolit brat in front of her children, elder elder daughter is 2yr and seconf son is 2mths plus

coral

lucky Char was caught in ur arms ..babies can move very very fast i realise

cannot leave alone in high chair too..my mum said my sis toppled over when my dad just turns his head for a split second

Glad that Char is fine and can understand how stunned u were

coral,
why till this stage you still put bb at the bed with you? i thought now either put in "ti lan" or cot cos she already know how to flip long time ago.
Be careful

HJ, hmmm...dont think I ency your SIL even though your MIL dotes on her. Cos so scary to put on 32kg and not do anything, how to lose weight...And I certainly wont want my bb to stay away from me for so long...and I rather do all things for my bb myself if i can. I super posessive Mummy.

Starz, you'll hv a healthy bb. No lah, you wont compromise on bb's health...At most your own health ba. But my granny bf all her bbs till the next bb is born. My mum and her siblings all very big size and strong so dont think the bb's health kena compromised...But of course I still think it's better to not bf anymore once preg. yhv a good wkend!

Jo., I always leave Char alone in high chair, looks like I bettr stop doing it that now...

Selina, hv lots of fun!

Hj, I put Char in the middle of the bed as I was aboput to go take her clothes from the drawer that's just beside the bed, but never expect her to make multiple turns in such a short time...Phew!