(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Littlekid</font>

Kennedy is looking very good

u rarely post his pictures but once posted, really yi4 ming2 jing1 ren2

teh photographer that u said no good fr foto u ? who is it ?

Jo., I think men are like that...they feel that when we're angry nothing can get thru so better let us cool down then talk. My hb always say that. he'll say let's continue our discussion when we both cool down and can think straight. hehe, but me hor dont liek to stop, I'll nag and nag till we can come to a conclusion. ;P

<font color="0000ff">babygrace & selina</font>

that is y i ask abt wat time feed wat ?

after seeing the posts, i realise feeding at 10plus pm is really bad for digestion, but din cross my mind then :p

i din mix, pure cereals with water, not in bottle too

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

hehe, me too, i can't tahan the cooling down period too

will want to thrash thing out asap

btw, forgive me for being so persistent, but i wan to be sure & i dun want to spend 70 bucks on teh clearblue ovulation kit :p

assume my cycle is 30 day: so the ovulation date is which day ?

wat is if cycle is 28 days?

so it is always 14 days from the next menses, no matter how long the cycle is ?

i prob sound very stupid now, but with teh big FLU BUG, can't think at all

HAPPY BELATED 6th MONTHS TO DAMIEN & ALEXIS !!

Men are LIKE THAT ..my hubby also. once
he made me so angry and i went back to my mum plc. He came but i refused to let him in so he stayed downstair under the hot weather for the whole afternoon .
Then hor i went downstair and saw him sitting at the void deck, i ran to my car and sped off and he ran after the car ..
Drama hor. Then he knows tt better dun mess with me as i can be very stone hearted ..

<font color="0000ff">mango16</font>

hehe, looking at ur face, i can't imagine u doing that

u look very warm-hearted, those easily hear-soft ladies

Jo,
i actually a VERY nice gal haha but my hubby manage to make me boil everytime..
maybe we know each other too looong liao and this smart boy knows my soft spot..Actually...i beri beri nice one kekeke

<font color="0000ff">Mango</font>
That is a nice picture of you & Megan.

By the way, when is Megan date of birth? Didnt see her date of birth in the chart created by Selina.

<font color="0000ff">You're more likely to conceive a boy if...

You have sex on the day of ovulation, as male sperm are thought to swim faster and reach the egg first

you reach orgasm before your partner, as this releases an alkaline fluid, thought to be more male-sperm friendly than the vagina's natural acidity

you have deep penetration during sex, such as rear-entry (doggie-style)

your partner has a high sperm count. This is because male sperm are not as strong as female sperm, and so the higher the count, the more chance there is of a male sperm reaching the egg first

you avoid sex for a week before ovulation and then only have sex once on ovulation day, to keep the sperm count high

your partner suggested the love-making

you make love at night

you make love on odd days of the month

your partner keeps his genitals cool by wearing boxer shorts and loose-fitting trousers

you eat salty food, plenty of meat, fish, white flour, pasta, fresh fruit, certain vegetables, but avoid milk and dairy products, such as yoghurt and cheese, nuts, chocolate, shellfish and wholemeal bread. </font>

<font color="ff0000">You're more likely to conceive a girl if...

You have sex earlier on in your cycle, a few days before your day of ovulation. This is because female sperm are thought to be stronger and therefore last longer than male sperm, who will die off before reaching the egg

your partner reaches orgasm before you

you have sex frequently to lower your partner's sperm count, and so increase the chances of the female sperm reaching the egg first

you keep penetration shallow

you stop having unprotected sex four to five days before ovulation, to minimise the chances of the male sperm reaching the egg first

your partner keeps his genitals warm by wearing close-fitting underwear and tight trousers (although this isn't likely to do his general fertility any good!)

you suggested the love-making

you make love in the afternoon

you make love on even days of the month

you put a wooden spoon under your bed and a pink ribbon under your pillow

you drink plenty of milk and eat dairy products such as cheese and yoghurt, unsalted foods, rice, pasta, certain vegetables, mineral water, limited amounts of meat and potatoes, but avoid salt and any salty foods, wine and beer, fresh fruit, spinach, tomatoes and mushrooms, chocolate, coffee and tea.</font>

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY</font> <font color="ff0000">BELATED</font> <font color="0000ff">BIRTHDAY</font> TO <font color="aa00aa">CALEB & DAMIEN & ALEXIS</font>

Me have to fasting frm this thread cos i'm going holiday on this friday & rushing prepare for my accounting audit held on next week.

try to catch up with u all once i free.

Happy chatting hor.

Mango, Megan looks like you! I like the glow on your face.
I think we're all very nice pple, but if our most beloved person anger us, very likely to drive us do carzy things...

jackiejon
is it! then ted 's birthday it will remind me of u hahaha
and u will tink of ted too :p

mango
nice shot

jo
tink dun pressure urself
which gender lah, let nature takes its course bah if not v stressful

<font color="0000ff">Mango</font>
So far so good (keeping fingers crossed).

She is my third maid already.

1st one - single, do things too slow, only worked for 2 months then we change because we suspect she is very rough with Jonathan.

2nd one - married with 2 kids, can work but missed home, only worked for 9 months. Once she finished her loan, she just told me that she wants to go home immediately. Stupid gal, she wants to go home she thinks that she can leave immediately.

I also need time to book her flight, cancel her work permit plus do the necessary arrangement etc. I told her when she first come we also have to wait for her for close to 3 weeks before we get her due to all the documentation work.

Now she wants to leave, she thinks she just inform us and she can leave the next day. I told her if possible can she work for us until we find a new maid. And the next time I know, she refuse to do anything at home including housework. Talking about her really make me boil.

3rd one (present one at home) - single and no experience in working as a maid, now still monitoring her work.

(Sigh)

coral, aspialle, jo..

tks for the compliment..

My hubby and me are like cat and dog.
One moment fight till the sunrise and sunset
but one moment sleep also muz hold hand.

my mother no eye to see and my in-laws shake head also .. hope megan dun inherit our character.
easy come and easy go.. one thing good...
we dun bear grudges

<font color="0000ff">BG Picnic</font> will bring mosquitoes patch for the bbs n we have wet weather plans. so plse update your names using the list so easier for the "committee" to know...

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> MIL going tmr. so dun think will b same as you. think hers a lot of aunty n hb's niece only teenager cos need her to take care of the old woman.

re the ovulation, tt's a guide only. even if yours is fixed 30 or 28 days, you might not ovulate on the 14th day etc so tt's y the kit is there for you to find out cos it varies from pple to pple. a guide is just a guide. humans are dynamic.

<font color="0000ff">men</font> they are like that one lah. i lock him out he wont knock to ask to come in cos he will tell u he knows i wont open so y waste time n effort n create embarrassment for himself. might as well go off somewhere then come back later to try his luck again. they dunno we sometime kou ying xing luan after some begging will give in.

Thank you to all mummies and babies' well wishes for alexis's 6th mth birthday, and her headband, and her cake!

Okay I got to run now, meeting the rest at one pm and I am super late, ta!

Wah seems that alot of you are meeting up later @ Raffles City.

I cant join you gals because my lunch hour only restricted to 1 hour and moreover I have things to do today during lunch hour.

Enjoy yourselves.

wah, seems like the forum so dead now... everybody go for the gathering liao...

let me self entertain myself here.. posting some of desiree's pic..

Mummy, can you see me???
740950.jpg

Hmm... let me think what i want to eat later...
740951.jpg

hi ladies...
i guess many mummies off to paragon gathering liaoz...

<font color="0000ff">latching on duration</font>
thanks mummies for sharing... i also read somewhere tat babies will take shorter time as they grow older as they r "expert" in suckling liaoz... but A always seem hungry after latching on.... btw, i only can pump abt 150-180ml (after 1hr of pumping) now.. so when he latch on for tat 10-15mins, does tat mean he only take in abt half tis amt??? abit sad... cos seems like my ss not going up, but going down by e day....

<font color="0000ff">starting solids</font>
im starting A on solids tis sunday liaoz... he's turning 5mths tmr.. but from all e books i read, he is showing ALL e signs tat he's ready for food le...
can sit upright supported
lost his tongue-thrusting reflex
he's already familiar with the spoon (been feeding water with spoon for a few mths liaoz.. n he'll open his mouth when we pretend to feed him even with empty chopstix/spoon..)
showing interest in adult food (he is literally staring at every single spoonful/chopstick full of food "travelling" from e bowl to our mouth... even when we carry him away from e dining table, he will turn his head n body towards e dining table n continue watching...)

<font color="0000ff">last question</font>
can we still feed bb our EBM when we r sick??? my dizzy spells n nausea today become feverish n nausea liaoz... im not taking e med (altho already confirmed e med is bf-ing safe) as afraid it'll make me drowsy... i do read in many books tat we shd cont to bf our bbs even tho we r sick.. but im juz paranoid... do most mummies here cont feeding EBM when u r sick????

<font color="0000ff">Happy belated 6mths old birthday to Damien & Alexis!!</font>

SWIMMING THIS SATURDAY
So many archives, i also lost who is coming. i only remember 7 babies. Shall we list them out again cos i wanna send you all a PM on how to get here.

1. Shirley
2. Vivian
3. Selina
4. Doreen
5. Starz
6. Jerene
7. Aspialle (not swimming i think)
8. Wendy (not swimming also)

Hi hi coral..
But I intro Similac to Mav since beginning of this mth, I mixed with EBM, then gradually intro 1 full FM feed per day with the rest being EBM..now its 2 full FM feeds per day nia then he got constipated, esp when I gave 160ml with 2 scoops leh..quite diluted liao..talking abt poopoo, so sad, Mav just poo this morn aft 3 days being constipated..sure very painful onestrange lor..hes still on EBM leh..sigh..somemore drink lotsa water also..usually at least 30-40ml each feed..

Hi hi selina..
The ikan deep fry, then hw u grind them into powder?Got Ikan w/o bones one ahhmm..

Hi hi grace..
Keke..thks..thks..aa..dun think he got big eyes lah..but rather more like I took the shots very near him ba..keke..so happy for u that Able is having teeth liao..somemore 2 leh..cool ahh..any signs to watch out for?Mav kept sticking out tongue but no signs of yet leh..cant seem coz he dun let us see lo..only when he cries for milk, then we quicky see awhile..haha..me bad mummy..

Hi hi jo..
Ya, hope I can post as often..now my job ahh..sigh..anyway..i was telling my hb abt ur hbs interest in the toys..hes impressed theres even an forum on that ahh..do hope u get to see the sakura & have a made in japan ahh..

Hi hi mango..
Megan is so sweet with the hairband..haha..so cute..nice hor, can dress up girl girl like princess..

Hi hi jasmine..
Pie-say ahh..last night missed ur call..maybe if u want, ring me tonight ba..avoid 8-9pm as I will be at the dentist..keke..thks..u see Mav's photos here on the red patch on his face..quite heartache lor..sigh..

Hi hi delphine..
D has grew very well leh..haha..i love the shots on can u see me..haha..

Hi hi starz..
Hope u r feeling better soon..me now also sore throat but I will continue to feed EBM also..only once I very stupid to pour away my EBM coz I thot I got fever..sigh..very wasted lor..anyway, ok one..coz I heard from one of my gf, our bodies will have more antibodies so can continue to feed lor..keke..

741019.jpg

741020.jpg

741021.jpg

Jackiejon/coral,
Thanks thanks... but now she very naughty, once i am off her sight, she cried. when i reappear she smile at me cheekily. wah se... very tiring leh...

Wendy,
M is so cute with the bib on his head... haha desiree that pic is she herself pull up the pillow and cover herself... very dangerous also, luckily the pillow is light(maybe that's the reason why she can lift it up easily.)

Delphine & Wendy

Must post more Desiree & Mav pics, they cheer me up!

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

u really lose a lot of wt, that was a nice preg shot with a big tummy ! ;p

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>
That's sound familiar.

For Joanna's case, she likes been carried and walk around the house. Once we stop walking, she will start to cry. Very naughty too.

Delphine, Jackiejon, I dont see that as naughty lah. Our gals just attached to us and want security. Char also like this. But recently when i tell her Mummy need to do soemthing, you wait hor, she'll keep quiet and wait for me. When I come back and praise her good gal she smile very happily like knowing she did somethign rite.

Starz, although Char show all signs of being ready for solid, I'm still dragging till she's 6mths. yada doc also say that's better to avoid any chance of allergy.

Wendy, is your arrow pointing toMav's rash? Has it gotten better?

Puffy eyes
==========
Doc confirm that these are signs of being allergic to something, might be heat, dust , etc. And it'll go away as bb grow older.