(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coral,
Sorry if i reminded you of the sad memories.
Ya lor, some things are fated. At least you've found a nice place and this also shows how much your hubby cares about you.

jenny,
what happen? come vent your frustrations here. Don't coop up otherwise your milk ss is also affected.

Jenny,
dun angry dun angry... this place is where we vent all our frustrations... come... pour it all out and later your milk supply will come back...
huuu xiiii....

Coral,
i also want to take it slow on my workout but last time I am from advance class one.. so my instructor already told my sister that she is going to make me take back everything I have missed out for this 1 year... wah lao... stressed...

TOMOLO GATHERING
================
Me, Esther and I think Doreen is meeting up tomorrow at 1pm @ Raffles shopping center.
Calling for mummies and babies to join us!!!!
Rhys and Jovan is confirmed to be there too...
Anyone???

coral,
he saw and witnessed how angry I was yday nite and this morning. But so what? What he did? He just went out like this just now.
What I did? I closed the wooden door in front of him and locked up. Then I looked thr the door hole, he just went off instead of asking me to unlock.

jenny,
cool down lah. i now at my mum house. very sian so take a day leave and going shopping later. mum will help take care of r for a while as my niece went swimming w my sis.
Weather is so hot this few days.
normally we will regret what we say when angry so coold down first and have a gd talk.

delphine,
not i say lah, my girl also yr of dog, is my colleague who i not close to say that. maybe she jealous i give birth loh as she plan for 3yrs liao and can't conceive as her job very stress one.

Weikuan,
coz too rush mah... last nite then we decided to meet... erh.. more like today actually. Plus think Esther bringing Jovan to PD. So tomolo better lor...
plus me today cannot... going workout.

although i did not quarrel w hubby for a long time but i always nag and nag and nag. i want to stop those nagging but cannot control. still nagging just now to him on the phone.
he even comment the moment i reach home with r, house 'radio' will be on .

just to share with you all my Kennedy's 6th month photo
739447.jpg

739448.jpg

any1 have booked baby photo package for their babies?

LittleKid,
Kennedy is so cute!! The second pix is very nice leh... where you take and how much har?

Weikuan,
I think Maximus is younger... not sure.

Carol,
Char or Max, who is older har?

Wah lao,
Just took out my aerobics shoes and you know what... after 1 whole year in my cupboard, the whole sole become like dao huay... gone case liao... luckily I still got 1 pair of walking shoes... no choice liao... looks like going to spend money again buying shoes... oh... even my exercise tights elastic band also become straight liao, no more elastics... all these really telling me that I have not been exercising for SOOOoo LOoooNgggg.... sigh.... no wonder so FAT!!

vivian,
it's from Foto Image, I took up the baby photo package when I delivered Kennedy in KKH. In the package, they free a 5R photo but I upsize it to 8R, paying additional of $24, if not, the price is $48 for 8R, 2nd pc will be $38.

GATHERING
If i can get out the house tmrw, i'll join you gals. Will sms Vivian. will leave the kids at home cos i wanna relak relak and walk around.

Hi gals. have not logged in since last friday. read until cross eyed. yeah i passed my web test and got half day off on friday. super happy!

Siblings
--------

Me like jo have 2 older sisters who really dotes on me so think very lucky. i hope my isaac turn out to be good if not really heart pain.

Storm

I also have one old english sheepdog and one corgi both of them can get along with isaac so mayb u can slowly introduce ur baby to ur 3 big dogs. what dogs do u have?

Photos of my doggies and my bro in law doggies (the two on the left). My bro in law stay next door so the doggies play together

739538.jpg

coral

the training to sleep without rocking needs a few nights of determination and heart pain. Those who have heard isaac will knows he cries are very loud so for the first few nights i have to bear with the cries. What i did is at 8pm i will put him in his cot, let him cuddle his bolster and pacifier, pat him a bit, say good nite and walk out of his room.

if he cried, i will wait for 3 min and go in do the patting. i did not pick him up. repeat the process and each time the duration of waiting increase. for the first few nights, eventually i pick him up cos his cries seem to be uncontrolable. the subsquent nites it seem better and slowly he can get to sleep on his own without rocking. u may have to assess the situation and judge to see if u want to pick char up.

Swimming
-------

lost the thread on the mummies who are attending this sat swimming gathering. it is confirmed 10am at babygrace's place. Compassheight. we may want to meet around 945am at the mrt to go in together.

Very excited. post isaac's swimming photo to show u gals. his first time swimming a few weeks back

739539.jpg

BBGrace,
no problem... hope to see you tomolo...

<font color="0000ff">
TOMOLO GATHERING
================
Date: Tomolo (28 March)
Time: 1pm
Venue: Raffles shopping center atrium
Calling for mummies and babies to join us!!!!
Anyone???

PPL GOING SO FAR
================
1. Vivian and Rhys
2. Esther and Jovan
3. Doreen and Damien (TBC)
4. Babygrace (TBC)

Hi hi esther..
Hope J is ok ahh..do come back & keep us posted..hear from u..

Hi hi aspialle..
Ya, me long time didnt come in liao..keke..we also hvnt got a chance to meet up in Bedok leh..alamak..

Hi hi Vivian..
Thks..thks..Oh, Rhys got eczema ahh..i was also worried that Mavs face might turn into eczema if I just continue to leave it hanging lor..so brought him to see PD last night aft a discussion with hubby..also hes not pooing for 3days aft I increased his feeds 2 times per day on similac..was worried leh..hes still on EBM for the rest of the feed leh..when hes on TBFG, he poo-poo twice per day leh..so PD advised maybe hes not suitable for similac & bcoz of this early fungal infection (maybe his skin is more to the sensitive type one ba), better do a switch to HA type of FM lor..now me looking high & low for NAN HA 1 before I can try out NAN HA 2..i want to join leh for tmrws gathering..where are u all mtg?if I can finish my work, i want to cme..

Hi hi coral..
Oh, I added u liao ahh..i cant remember liao..memory falling..haha..oh, hope Char is getting better..maybe let her drink more warm water + not let her sleep in air-con room ba..block nose quite xin-ku one..u must take gd care & eat more fruits..dun worry abt the milk being diluted la..me also serving barley BM to Mavnow I m slowly adding in FM, just increased his intake only then kena constipated..so I gathered maybe hes not suitable for similac..

Hi hi jenny
Relax..try to cool down..dun be angry..man are like that one..they wont listen & in short, just another pampered child..dun care abt them ahh..do not let ur anger affect ur milk..cheers~

SWIMMING THIS SATURDAY
So many archives, i also lost who is coming. i only remember 7 babies. Shall we list them out again cos i wanna send you all a PM on how to get here.

1. Shirley
2. Vivian
3. Selina
4. Doreen
5. Starz

who else?

Megan/ delpine

hope both babies are feeling better now. must be heart pain to see them suffering. take care of ur own health so that can better take care of them

jerene/ huijun

weee weee (wolf crys) the preggie photos all so well taken and chio make me so jealous and regretted not to take the last time. Have less than 10 photos when i am preggie cos very time i remember to take, i am already in my pyjamas and too feel too ugly to take

Selina

Wow pei fu you can roller blade and push the stroller at the same time. u guys must have enjoyed urself ya! the last time i roller blade was like when i am in uni.

i like the family photos very much leh. actually also thinking of taking such family shoot but expensive hor.

The top u wearing for the photoshoot from isetan sale? very nice and fitting. good buy!

hey i pay u back on sat swimming gathering. lazy to add new payee in my internet banking. pai seh

vivian

u ask ur god son wanna do for us for a fee? we can organise bulk purchase leh! hee hee

esther

wow J has his little pearlies liao, my eyes green green liao. isaac still no signs leh although his symptons fit into teething signs. Haiz when will tat day comes. so J fall sick becos of teething so u dont have to worry so much.

Jo

So nice of you to bring ur mama out for outing. me very ashamed of myself, didnt try to make time for my parents. u reminded me to take time off to spend time with them.

Jenny

xiao xiao qi.... things can be sorted out faster when u are calmer.
vent ur anger here, we are all your listening "eyes"

coral

wat is ur msn? wanna add you leh

doreen

sorry to 'disapper" the last time when we were chatting on msn. my laptop battery went flat and when i was going to get the cable, isaac started to wake up. hee hee paiseh

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> no prob. yes the top is from isetan sale. tks to esther's comment tt i got this one instead. hee hee

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> next time we meet we wear same same yah then we can be sisters...

<font color="0000ff">SWIMMING THIS SATURDAY
So many archives, i also lost who is coming. i only remember 7 babies. Shall we list them out again cos i wanna send you all a PM on how to get here.

1. Shirley
2. Vivian
3. Selina
4. Doreen
5. Starz
6. Jerene
7. Aspialle (not swimming i think)

shirley,
I'm not signing up the baby package with them, I went to take the photo cos it's free and also my 2 older boys also took their 6th month photos there. I had booked a package from another photograher previously for my 2nd boy 1st bday, I think the photographer not bad, thinking to go back to her this time. Just check out to see any mummies know any more attractive packages in the market.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> GAMBATEK!!! Make sure u come back alive hor.

<font color="0000ff">littlekid</font> Kennedy pixs so nice. the studio one was taken recently? good they have such props. SNAPZ doesnt have. only got the tortoise. oh actually they had a BMW bike but caleb cant sit yet so wasted.

bbgrace, no worries, i need no other reminder cos Char looks like her bro so i still c him when i c Char. mikxed feelings...

weikuan, thks for your consolation.

Vivian, hope u survive! Dunno who older leh. But Max certainly is big bb lah.

Littlekid, kennedy looks like u! Cos i saw u b4, so can tell.

Wendy, the first few times Char drank Similac also constipated, but subsequently, can poo daily.

Shirley, wow, heartpain but successful liao. [email protected]

Gathering tmrw, I'll drop by during my lunch break to carry babies!

Littlekid, I cant really tell, but I think the eyes look like you, actually the whole face also leh. My Mum also want to train Char on potty liao.

jenny,
are u ok liao? I only went to IMM and end up only buy bb items and some food stuff from giant and nothing for myself. will only buy cloths for myself after my second birth, what if i can't lost weight after second birth.
i am going back soon from pandan and i did not see ur car at the car park. bye bye

weikuan, as Char poo every morn, so my mum every morn bring her to poo on potty. Also she keeps very still n nose will turn red when want to poo. now only getting her used to potty first.

shirley,
isaac seems to be learning how to stand with support, that is very fast.
My R only know how to sit w/o support, after sit for too long, she will auto do yoga and suck her toes

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> my dad bought those wihtout bones ikan from market, wash n sun them then dry fry then ground into powder form. so jus add some into his porridge can liaoz. think if u store in dry air tight container, can store quite long ba. my dad made it abt 1 mth back.

i tried it just now. very nice wor no wonder he can finish 1 adult bowl of porridge every day. oh i add spinach or carrot or any other food intro to him into his porridge.

coral/ huijun

thats what my hubby told me too but isaac cant sit w/o support and i read somewhere that sitting is a important milestone. so not sure to worry or not cos isaac can crawl and is trying to stand. my dad was joking that isaac's bum is pointed so cannot sit. now cant read book to him cos he does not want to sit in my lap and listen to me. Haiz... wat to do? he prefers to crawl and play with tv controller....

Selina

The ikan sound very nice. did you grind the porridge to the texture like rice cereal before feeding?

anyone interest ed to buy this?
R can no longer sleep at the cot, it too small so i thought of buying a sumpreme single bed frame with mattress and buy the bedguard for her, do u gals think it is safe?

739850.jpg

shirley,
I heard from the chinese sinseh that bb must learn to crawl first then walk, some bb start to walk and skip crawling and there is a few case like that the child 7yrs old then start to learn to talk when most child at 7yrs old is in primary school

Hi, i'm selling off a brand new (unopened) tube of Smith & Nephew Secura Protective Cream (this is a Diaper Rash Cream) as I bought too many tubes of it last month and my bb is using real slow.

You can check out this cream here.

http://wound.smith-nephew.com/us/Product.asp?NodeId=2806

This brand was recommended by Young Parent's mag. It is v effective due to its strong zinc oxide component hence it treats diaper rash real well. Retail price at pharmacies are $11+ i think. I'm selling it off at $11 nett.

Pls quickly PM me if interested. Thanks!

hi ladies...

u all good ar.. flood e thread in e mid of nite... and wow!!!!! alot of nice photos to ogle at...
kao_dizzy.gif

me today on MC... after feeding Aat 7am, suddenly felt very very dizzy n nausea, ears all blocked... informed boss liaoz, then curl up n went back to sleep until 11+am.. then felt better...

<font color="0000ff">important question</font>
been wanting to ask u all tis qn for e longest time, but keep forgetting... for bbs still latching on for bf-ing.. how long do ur bb feed??? nowadays A only wana latch abt 10-15mins max.. then he'll start "playing" n i'll stop... but once stop, he'll suck his thumb/fingers... then i'll wonder if he is full or not....
kao_confused.gif

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS to Jovan on your new pearlies</font>
ke lian de esther got to suffer for awhile lor...

hope that all the sick babies will recover faster.....

n huijun,
we'll DEFINITELY WON'T forget e pretty mummy with pretty baby Rui-en... love all e photos of her, n LOVE HER HAIR!!!!!

jerene, huijun n selina...
*wolf whistle*... wow.. all e slim, sexy n pretty HOT MAMAs huh.... like tat i better only post e "shadow" photo liaoz... e rest "jian4 bu4 de2 ren2" liaoz.....

shirley,
wow... isaac learning to pull himself standing position... tats fast!!!!!!! he's so strong...

here's me in my "biggest ever size".. taken just 1 week b4 A arrived....
739978.jpg

catch up on e rest later....

Starz
Thanks, and you are also a sexy, hot mama! I also took my photos one week before delivery!
Re your question abt latching on, it depends on her moods, the circumstances and other incidents, could be anything from 5 mins to 30 mins. Sorry I cannot be of more help.

weikuan,
The bedrails is to prevent the child from rolling off the bed. There will be a stage where bb will pull himself up to stand and this bedrail is not safe cos it's too low. Therefore it's only suitable for kids past 1 yr. Joshua is using this now.

starz,
i only latch Emma in the evenings and in the middle of the night. It depends on her mood and how sleepy she is. Sometimes within 5 mins, she falls asleep already. But they are more efficient in sucking now so it's usually 10mins or at most 15mins for her to empty the breast.

Starz
Damien latch on very fast 1 less then 10 mins leh but he drinks bout every 2 hrs lor.

Coral
wah Char 9kg liao aah win liao lor heaviest. Must be U every day tell her she pretty so she good mood eat more lah....hehehe
I think the rotarix hor is to prevent rotavirs the fatal kind cos those less then 5 yrs old easier to kanna n might be fatal. So doesn't mean its only for below 6 mths.

Actually jus now my PD was saying its very good becos now dunno get what reconition liao n duno what I forget liao...hehehe
Shirley the one u say twist intestines one she say it was not even launched so u no need worry lah anyway she tell me not the brand she giving gsk.

<font color="0000ff">Damien went for 2nd rotatrix today. He is now 8.6kg 67cm n exactly 6 months today...yay....hehehe</font>

N so paisey lor to have a pd so near my place. Cos my pd say she saw me at J8 with D still can buy so many things aah.....hehehehe

Jerene
So joining us tml anot??
I finally bought an icecream cake for D too....hehe
But its from Angie Choice dunno nice anot plain old vanilla lor cos hubbby like.
Now just hope hubby comes home before 12am today if not then sian already.

Meeting at Raffles city
------------------------------------
I will be meeting u mummies a bit later okie so u all have lunch without me first. I forgot my mum off tml n she wants me to help her demand for $20 off at M1.....heheheehe
This kind of things she will find me lah got $$ dun see her giving me leh.