(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font size="+2">HAppy Six Months to Daimen</font>

Thanks mummies

Selina
The little white teeth coming up its way are from the lower part of the gums..spotted 1 nia hehe..We no need to wear same also sister mah RHAHAHAHAHAHA...So nice going for diving trip with HB, its good to take a break sometimes and enjoy the kind of life use to have hor..Else when the 2nd one pop out liao hor diff le..

Jenny
What happen? Relax ok..vent your frustration here..need someone to talk call me ya we so nearby or drop by my place la..Dont let your anger/unhappiness affect your MS not worth it!! Men are like that kindof sickening at times...
We are here to support you k

Vivian
Huh lucky you got spare ones at home ah else how to go workout!! So back liao hor, how's the workout siok boh hahaha?? Panting?? Tiring?? Aching?? Than its sending you signal to go often to keep yourself healthy haha KNS me..

Jerene
MSN added

Coral
What a chubby C you got..J today went to PD he is 7.9Kg le..er should be not bad hor KNS me again kekeke..thought can see you and C tml..cos you posted Tue & Wed not working..NVM lah next time ok..

shirley
nice dogs! i hv 2 alaskan malamutes, 1 shihtzu and 1 jack russell. but the jrt stays at my mum's pl coz my female mal and her cant get along. my poor jrt always kena attacked by that female terrorist.

so far i only let my jrt get close to my bb as i know she is a very gentle dog. although my shihtzu is also gentle, i dun let my bb too close to him as he damn stink and got ticks leh. as for the 2 mals, they are simply too big. the female one is very territorial and i caught her baring teeth at cheyenne once. so hv to be really careful when introducing bb to the female mal. hv to let her understand who is alpha.

shirley
regret naming my female mal Storm man.. they say dogs' character will take after their name. no wonder she so temperemental! my jrt name kookie, so she's a very sweet dog. and that shihtzu's name is gluey, and he is a very nua and duh kind. hahaha

halo...
I am still alive.... had a great workout but after 40mins of intensive steps... I cannot take it liao... cannot deep breathe so stop and sit one side...
so pai seh... but quite shiok... hee... will go again this friday...

Shirley,
think my godson wun mind taking pix for us... will ask him... maybe he can join us for our next major gathering... hee....
wah... isaac know how to pull himself up liao ah... so fast... caleb can crawl liao... this boy of mine so lazy... only know how to swing his feet in the air...

Littlekid,
my mum also started Rhys on using the potty but the one she had too big... told me to get one smaller.... hee... more things to shop for Rhys liao...
think for Rhys is easier coz he always make those "en en" sound when he wants to poo poo... so hopefully he can use the potty early.

Weikuan,
no need to envy me lah... when school opens, I cannot even take a single day of leave... so you win some, you lose some...

<font color="0000ff">
TOMOLO GATHERING
=================
BBGrace, we having lunch there.... you see if you want to join us for lunch??

Date: Tomolo (28 March)
Time: 1pm
Venue: Raffles shopping center atrium
Calling for mummies and babies to join us!!!!
Anyone else???

PPL GOING SO FAR
================
1. Vivian and Rhys
2. Esther and Jovan
3. Doreen and Damien
4. Babygrace (TBC)
5. Aspialle and Ted
6. Coral (TBC)

Other mummies, if you free, do join us hor... can sms any one of us...
so exciting!!</font>

Doreen
I hv a doctor's appt at 3pm after which I need to go home to prepare for my cruise...I wish I could join you guys

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">HAPPY 6 MONTHS TO DAMIEN</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> WAHAAHAA... yah lor jie mei hor.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> yes we grind the porridge but we dun give caleb watery form cos it is very hard to feed him watery stuff so even his cereals are rather pastey. dry dry one n he prefers. too watery he will scream one.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> still alive???? too tired to bomb the thread wif me tonite liao lah.
today we take a break dun bomb ok otherwise the rest will curse n swear every morning then our ears n nose will b super itchy...

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> <font size="+2">WOO HOOOOOO</font> where are you???? so how Reubern's solids coming along? miss you leh.

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> wow Alexis having lottas fun today hur. so how was the swim? good?

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> me slept so late yesterday n today woke up early n nv got chance to slp. looks like i need to zzzz early today liaoz.

Mummie_of_Rhys
Where did you go for your step workout? If California Fitness, call me, I am a life member! LOL!!

Is there a small possibility tomorrow venue be changed to Paragon?

Selina
I think alexis had a great swim, who is organisning the aquaducks trial?

Heard from my jul mummy friend her thread officially have a gathering every month! Do we have this??

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> every month. very difficult to get enf response leh. also need a venue too. but we have smaller get-togethers here n there though.

think <font color="0000ff">esther</font> has the contacts for Aquaducks.

<font color="ff0000">
HAPPIE 6 MTH OLD, DAMIEN!!!

Selina,
yah.. still alive... tonite cannot bomb here liao.. tired lah... now watching CSI.. hee...

Jerene,
me not from california... me joined Amore Fitness... joined even before I got married... BUT still fat... haa... obviously not much use.. haa...

Coral
Max dob is on 2nd oct so he shd be bigger than C. C is the heaviest among the baby gals here.

Wei kuan
Max also start training on potty by my MIL when he was 3 mths. MIL jus make sure that he poo every morning b4 bath. For peeing, she will bring him to pee the moment he wake up from sleep and every 15 - 20 mins. U need to be very free to do it.

Vivian
Awake?? hehehe..noti me thinking er...

Jerene
So you wana meet at paragon instead ah??? Er..must check on the rest of the mummies liao but now wonder are they in their sweet dreams ..

selina
me talking to esther now re aquaducks...wait huh..
Re Cali Fitness, I love their Body Combat, def we can go together. Bugis outlet?

Mummie_of_Rhys (vivian_phoebe)
I used to go amore for a couple of years but my hubby is Cali Fitness member and it is easier if we work out together...so I switch since he cannot!

esther mummy and all meeting tomorrow
paragon as that is where my doctor appt is...sorry so pai say...if cannot it is ok, I will try my best to be there...

Oct 06 Mummies Gathering!

Date: 28 April 2007 (Sat)
Time: 5pm
Venue: Botanic Gardens, Swan Lake
Carpark: Basement carpark near hawker centre opposite main entrance of Botanic Gardens

Hey all, a couple mummies here (the organising committee) will be meeting up as stated above, we welcome all mummies and babies (and hubbies and helpers) to join us. Thinking we will do potluck... If you are keen, pls add in your name and baby's name below:

1) jerene & alexis

Note: Should it rain, we adjourn to Tanglin Mall for a cuppa and sneak potluck food under the table.

Carpark: Basement carpark near hawker centre opposite main entrance of Botanic Gardens

Hey all, a couple mummies here (the organising committee) will be meeting up as stated above, we welcome all mummies and babies (and hubbies and helpers) to join us. Thinking we will do potluck... If you are keen, pls add in your name and baby's name below:

1) jerene & alexis
2) selina & caleb
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
5) bbgrace & emma & joshua
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia

<font color="0000ff">
TOMOLO GATHERING
================
Date: Tomolo (28 March)
Time: 1pm
Venue: <font color="ff0000">CHANGED TO PARAGON</font>
Calling for mummies and babies to join us!!!!
Anyone else???

PPL GOING SO FAR
================
1. Vivian and Rhys
2. Esther and Jovan
3. Doreen and Damien
4. Babygrace
5. Aspialle and Ted
6. Coral (TBC)
7. Jerene and Alexis
8. Selina

Other mummies, if you free, do join us hor... can sms any one of us...
so exciting!!</font>

Opps, gathering changed to paragon ah? Then I cant join cos it'
s lunch time sneaking out and I work at rafffles Place, so Paragon abit too far liao. You ladies enjoy ba...Hmmm...there goes my chance to carry bb liao

1) jerene & alexis
2) selina & caleb
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char

Hehe, when did this gathering start? Didnt even see it and the list of attendant so long liao.

Alamak!!

You all have changed the venue to Paragon ar???
Thought can see all the chio mummies and cute babies this afternoon cos i work in raffles city mah... anyway, think there is a fashion show going on here in Raffles city shopping centre. Maybe too noisy a place to gather. Enjoy ya all the mummies, hope to see you all real soon.

Count me and baby zac zac in

1) jerene & alexis
2) selina & caleb
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac

Storm

mayb u are right on naming of dogs. My dogs are called blur blur (old english sheepdog) and shortie (corgi) Haha so their nature very sweet
and they live up to their names!

Huijun

wow cant talk till 7 years old. me will be worried sick. but one of my husband relative commented that isaac is not very talkative, not making a lot of sound next time may not talk so early. i was quite pissed with her comment but at the same time very worried. so now keep talking to isaac hoping we can soon carry out 2 way conversation. hee hee

Doreen

Happy Belated 6 month to Damien! So sorry slipped out of my mind. So did damien get to eat the ice cream cake?

Jerene

Alexis can sit very well liao. Happy belated 6 months to her! Sorry i am always late in my wishes....

<font color="0000ff">u ladies really going very fast

<font color="0000ff">huijun</font>
haha, i think i can join u as the "mask"er..bad flu, sorethroat, fever..

virus suddenly came last nite!

I hope i din spread to Kelicia ! esp when i will not be in spore next tue onwards..

how to go in peace if she is sick..haiz

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> ha ha we have a hidden gathering organising committee meeting last nite via msn. didnt want bomb the thread cos otherwise kana curse n swear
had a few agendas but only managed to settle 2, i.e. today's mini gathering & BG picnic

<font color="0000ff">BG Picnic, those with ground sheet or picnic mat, plse bring along so that our bbs will have more room to lie down otherwise some like my Caleb will end up eating grass. i will bring Caleb's yellow bumbo along so some can sit too</font>

Selina, I see..My hb usually hog the laptopp at nite so usually never log in at nite. Luckily you ladies never bomb the thread.

Doreen, so did you get to celebrate Damien's 6Mths with his Dad? Char appetite no good leh, she's been drinking less nowadays that's why also slow down on weight gain, in the past 1+ kg per mth, now 3wks only 400g. Also good lah, else too big not nice.

Starz, Char also suckle average 5-10mins. After that she'll suck her fingers too. i think bnot cos she's hungry but more for comfort and a habit. I read that they're faster at emptying the breast now, so suckle for shorter time.

Jerene, that's a cute hairband for Alexis. So cutie. The cake also looks very cute, fm the same place?

esther, I'm collecting some loots fm leng leng this Sunday, you got anything that you want me to collect for you?

Jo., you sick ah? Better get well soon. very inconvenient to travel when sick. Woooohooo, soon youo'll be going for 2nd honeymoon, coming back with your 2nd one?

Ling, so max is 9days older...I hope char wont grow to be a big woman...Must make her exercise to stay slim...;P

1) jerene & alexis
2) selina & caleb
3) vivian & rhys
4) esther & jovan
6) doreen & damien
7) gemini & tricia
8) Coral & Char
9) Shirley & Isaac
10)Jo & kelicia (no1 bring hubby ?)

Me sick & mc for two days....
Really need time to read thru all threads...
Wow all those hot mummies preg pix really sexy hor.... think of posting my home made pix too.. heheee

Wendy,
I really luv MAv leh... cannot forget his big expressive eyes.... soooo cute... & handsome...

Huijun,
Your R is really a pretty gal leh... very tempted to have a daughter leh... can do all kind of styling with lovely hair she has.

BBgrace,
Actually I have bot a swim suit for Able but he is sick leh... can't join your swimming gathering liaoz ... maybe next time organize again ok? Understand Punggol marina oso have swimming pool right? Anyway tried? What is the charges like?

Selina,
The Botanic garden gathering shld be ok for me...
But scared got mosqitoes leh.. and must pray that day weather good(not too hot tooo).
Will cfm when it is near..... no problem for potluck...

Selina,

So you all have secretly organise some outing and give us a surprise the next morn ya...
by the way, is it near Cafe Les Amis or Au Jarden?

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>

u echo my tots abt ur MIL..i was thinking is she & me same tour

mine is dynasty 3/4 to 9/4

ur MIL ?

<font color="0000ff">wendy</font>

<font color="0000ff">I was thinking of u yesterday, hehe, glad to see u back again..

was arranging my pic & saw ur face </font>

Graceapple,

me also sick... actually today MC one but no choice have to come back to work, my boss not around. now at home wear mask to avoid passing teh virus to D. you too have to take care.

Shirely,

Desiree ok liao le but now my turn.. very scare pass the virus back to her . wear mask when i have to feed her at night.

Jo,

Have to take care of yourself. seems like a lot of pple sick.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

haha, yupz, 2nd honeymoon..

if succesfful, will come back with a dec 2007 baby since my menses came on 19 March

so when should i stop using condoms?

1 april, 2 april or 3 april ?

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>

nice shot of issac with ur dog

he really looks like he is climbing out fr the cot !

sigh* i wish i can meet u, but i am stuck with my tour group in Japan

many many thanks for telling that leapfrog table good buy and ur pal's kid loves it , it cheer me up immediately ..alto now i m <font color="0000ff">palm icy cold, feet icy cold, bad throat, running nose, feverish</font>

BG GATHERING DIRECTIONS TO SWAN LAKE
There are signs from the main entrance showing you where swan lake is. But hor, we are not parking ourselves next to the lake lah cos got swans mah.
There's a huge grassy spot just opposite the lake where the famous $5 note tree with low hanging branches are. We'll find a spot and lay our mats there.

Grace,
Too bad can't join us this sat. If you want to bring Able to swim on your own at my place, just let me know.

Jo., really depends on your cycle leh. Diff pple diff cycle so ovluation day diff...generally ovulation is 14 days b4 the next menses. Wow, sounds bad, better see doc and rest well.

<font color="0000ff">Huijun</font>

<font color="0000ff"> how to forget u
i agree with vivian totally, the pretty & slim mummy with the oldest & very pretty baby here

oh yah, ur ball how ?
cos i m away fr next tuesday

I love ur preggie shot

feel upset when i read abt ur boss..hope u had a good shopping day to destress</font>

Hello Mummies

Sorry for disappearing for so long as have been very busy @ work.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
Thank you. Happy Belated 6 months of Caleb.

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
Thanks for your sms on Monday.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>

hope u r feeling better now ..

just to share abt my hubby, when he noes that he makes me angry, he will rather disappear than come running of me..

typical of men?

and the incident was becos of a really childish incident that reflects how greedy i m

tat was b4 the marriage, promised to bring me to geylang for supper after my nite meeting, he went the wrong way and it would means going a big round to go to Geylang

he took my words seriously and i ended up at my doorsteps without supper

was so annoyed and left his car after a short bye

tot he wll come running after me but OF COS nah

then only after i smsed him, I realised he was still ard outside my mum's place, but just dun dare to come in}