(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

esther mummy
Let's look fwd to Jeana then! And I must say that sounds like an excellent breakkie you had this morning...do you cook everyday?

Doreen
No problem! Babies are cute, no matter what (esp when they are yours)!

Coral
Think I got the same top you were wearing yesterday but mine is in black and sleeveless. Yeah, I stay in the East and within walking distance to juzmusic and mygym! I been to mygym open house and am quite happy with their teachers but among all the gyms (trials) I have been, I think the Little Gym of Singapore West in Forum is the best. As for juzmusic trial, you should come now, they are charing us $20 nett since it is a private class. Usually they charge $35. Kindermusik's trial is $25. Seem like you get along great with your mum, that's good...Great photos of Char there!

Hi mummies with worries,

Dun be sad ok??? be a happy mummy, all babies loves happy mummies.

Hope the below pic of smiley desiree can brighten up your day!!

732648.jpg

littlekid,

You see the tab "upload attachment" beside the tab when you click to post message?

Click on that and select browse to choose the pic you wish to upload. Size of pic does matters.

After selection, click "upload" and your photo will appear.

ok...now only got time to post.

Selina,
it's depends to wat u prefer. but seriously look at u & coral, both of u have more time to spend with ur baby which we as FTWM cant enjoy it. of course i oso understand how hard u work frm home. it's not easy actually.
for me, i oso cant afford to b SAHM, & i hope i can save more $$ & can b SAHM in future, mayb with 2 or more kids tat time.
we al will support with ur decision.

huijun,
i really 'pei fu' u lor. ur schedule is so tight but u still can cope.
with my family member 's help, then only i can hav sweet time with Alvis. cant imaging no one help me, i really cant do anything cos A like my 'superglue' - stick to me always.

Esther,
no problem. i kiasu ma..tat 2 tub CC is for spare one. btw, tat cream really can use as night cream?
u dun think too much lal...
better think wat puree or ai xin pai food to prepare for J lal.

Delphine,
Hope Desiree getting better soon.
nvm la. the most impt is she is healthy ma..

bbgrace,
so, u will give fresh puree to emma. tat's great.
Joshua still love puree?

Coral,
i love char 's hat & bootie.
ur mum so nice..can knitt such nice things for Char.

Jasmine,
No lah, Joshua wont eat puree anymore. what i mean by sharing is that if i puree a slice of apple for Emma, the remaining slices (not pureed) can be eaten by me and joshua. Likewise if i steam sweet potato, i just need a steam a bit for emma and the rest i use it to cook Joshua's porridge. No wastage like that mah.

delphine,
Hope Desiree's flu is not too serious. That's the problem when there's older kids at home, they will pass the virus to the younger one.
Just like Joshua, he passed his cold virus to emma 2 weeks ago. Thankfully for Emma, it cleared up after 1 day of med.

momconomics,
Glad to hear that J's flu is cleared already.

esther,
your lunch is making me salivate. Lazy me today, dun feel like cooking lunch. So i sling Emma downstairs to walk around and bought bread from Four Leave as lunch. Your nasi lemak and chwee kuey makes my bread pale in comparison.

Aspialle,
Thanks thanks dun think she will smile like that since she is sick.
Wah.. envy leh.. go orchard shopping??

Jasmine/Coral,
Ya lor, i agree as long as bb healthy ok liao.
Since i cannot control my MIL feeding pattern.
She hor aiyo keep telling me she cant finish even 4 oz of milk even though i tell her that desiree can finish 6 oz at home during weekend leh every 4 hourly.
She always treat her crying as hunger, so every 2-3 hours go feed her, of cos 6 oz cannot finish lor plus sometime she forget the timing and can feed her after 6 hours and yet at 4oz nia. alyo desiree pattern all got messed up.
Somemore hor, when she cry for more milk, you know what my MIL give? WATER!!!! wa piang, make more for her lah. Milk powder i buy and not she buy leh..

babygrace,

Ya... that is exactly what will happen.even worst if there are more kids around
kid A pass the virus to kid B then to Kid C, when Kid A going to recover, then Kid C pass back the virus back to Kid A.
Never ending story.
Glad that Emma cleared up after med, at least this prove that her immune system is good.

Jerene, can pass me more info on the trail? Time and how to register? Igot a few of those top, easy for BF. Me n mum only got closer as i grow older, esp after i became mum, then i understand how much she has sacrificed for us. so we're staying quite close, I'll be a few traffic lights away.

Char's gum very itchy, she feels vy uncomfortable n cried till she puke water n milk out...nothing i can do to help...feel like washing my fingers then help her rub her gum...

Littlekid, i nly knit once in sec sch. My mum dunno how to knit. those r crochet. actually, me same as mum, we crochet fm imagination w/o looking at pattern. Guess delphine already taught u how to post pic.

Delphine, Desiree is soooo sweet, took the pic today? hope she's already smiling like tis now.

Jasmine, thks for compliments, will let my mum know. her hard work pays off.

bbgrace,
ic...hehe. tot Joshua still love puree.

u only have bread for ur lunch? enuf for u?

delphine,
how come ur mil can forget the timing one..aiyo, jialt lel. of course D cant finish the milk cos she still not hungry ma...& of course her pattern all got messed up cos we oso dunno when she is really hungry bcos she didnt finished her milk.
i feel upset when A didnt inish EBM (leave 60ml) when 1st time i gave him bottle feed. then mil & sil know how hard i express out. they will try to get A to drink till he really full & reject it. really thanks to their effort.

Delphine, your mil sounds like mine. When she feed char, she keep saying char dont want liao. n whenever char fuss, she'll say char wants milk even if only 1hr fm last feed. so i seldom leave char in her care. but tis sat hv to let her care for char for 6hrs..

Jasmine, my mum same as your inlaws, she knows how hard i xpress so will coax char to drink. mil always waste my milk, warm up too early, char don want, hv to throw after awhile.

coral,

she said she can understand how hard a mum bf & hav to express out for their bb bcos of work even tho she didnt bf due to her health problem.

oo..of course hav to let ur mum know. then she will happy & knit more for Cha. hehe...

why hav to let ur mil look after cha this sat & not ur mum?

Jasmine, my mum going to my bro's school for meet-the-parents day. actually i can cancel my golf, but hb spike me say i nvr give mil chance so i try to let miln take care lor...praying hard, told my part time maid to come over in case mil cant handle.

Jasmine/Coral,

Ya lah, with MIL to take care of desiree, how can i expect desiree to gain weight.
I have given up, will try to feed her during weekend lor. no choice, no one to take care liao.
My mother working, dun want maid cos think will be scarier.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>, ic ic...guess u wont b concentrate to ur golf cos ur heart all go to Char on tat sat, rite?
has she alone with Cha b4? if not, better train her in these few days ba...at least let her know Char schedule or pattern, so tat it's easy for her to handle Cha. and u can enjoy with ur hb.

Delphine, i think u just hv to make the best out of current situation n increase her intake on wkends. My mum busy this Sat, see above...Ya, tat day saw mil wasted 80ml of my ebm, i was so upset yet cant say much. she warm the milk 1hr after last feed to give char just bcos char fuss n she dunno how to pacify...how can char drink any more? n i cat keep the milk for 2hrs so throw lor.

delphine,
yeah..sometimes A didnt finished his milk, only drank a bit nia eg. 2oz, then 1 hr later he fuss & i dunno whether he is hunghry or not.
if he is not hungry, he will waste a bottle of milk again.
no matter how, i still get him to finish at least 80ml tat can last him for 2 hrs plus.
tat's why i understand u get angry cos Desiree schedule messed up.

Jasmine, she has been with char alone but less than an hr...n already cant handle. hb also say i prob cant concentrate, i say it's his way to earn my money fm the game.I'll prepare evrything nicely n hopefully with part-time maid's help, it's ok.

jasmine,
my bread got ham and chicken, so it's quite filling. Later go and eat some fruit ok liao. Healthier than cooking instant noodles.

delphine,
aiyo! so difficult to handle your MIL like that. can't keep telling her the right way to feed D. No choice lor. sometimes a maid is better in this aspect. My maid takes my instructions on how much and what time to feed and she will even record down and report to me what time drink milk, what time sleep, what time change diapers. But of course with maid got other problems also.

Coral
We are looking tentatively at 21 Apr (Sat) some time in the afternoon. Will be able to confirm within the next couple of days. Register: just tell me lor, for this is a pte class I am organising, that is why the cheaper rate.
My fav BF top is the one I wore yesterday, from Thyme Maternity. Second fav would be the black one similar to yours, it has an in built bra so real convenient.
Sorry to hear abt your EBM wastage, happens to me only once and it was 40ml but I cried...so gu niang, right?

Jerene, oh I like the top you wore yday, doesn't look like BF top. The one I wore yday doesnt hv build-in bra, but I still go braless, for conveneint sake. I know the one with build in bra, I hv that too, it's cross back, rite? I prefer tat too. But my fav is a jap style one from MEV too. Stop investing in anymore BF top cos I sometime BF with normal top too. Ok, pls include me for the trial lesson. During my earlier days I would cry even if I accidentally spill 10ml of my BM, but now I just heartache whole day...No more tears after crying too much during 1st mth over BF. ;P

coral,
alamak!! how can ur mil do tat???
we will tell A to wait cos we need to warm up EBM b4 give him to drink, of course he won't understand & cry & scream.
i rather let him cry for a while than warm up EBM so early. wasted lal...

Bbgrace, you cant tahan eating so little ah? I have whole meal bread in morning with milo, then rice with fish soup lunch...now I'm hungry again. The apple I ate dont help, so another cup of milo with wholemeal bread. Think I'm a pig.

Coral
Thanks! And yes the black one is cross back, I bought it online. Actually most of BF clothes bought online as no time then to go out and jalan jalan! Have included you and Char in the juzmusic trial class on 21 Apr.

jerene,

So pretty the cake... all icying at the outer layer?

babygrace,
thats why i have given up talking to my MIL, she would not listen to me one. also if i tell husband and he tell his mum, she will say i complaint to her son. so i stop.

yes i going shopping, goin alone
my mum came here to see ted then i can go out breathe some air phew, going nw see u all later

jerene,
can give me the contact number? all my friends love the cakes, especially those fun & joyful cakes, they are so colourful and lovely. thank you.

one day n such an emotional roller-coaster here ar.... i may b too late, but i hope all of you mummies r feeling better liaoz...

littlekid,
no problem...

<font color="0000ff">work arrangement / opportunity, family commitment
selina, for me, cos i've planned for kids almost immed after marriage, tats y i bought a resale flat just opposite my parents flat (even to e extend of paying $20k cash juz to get tis place)... so every morning now, my mum wld come over to take care of A for e whole day.. until i reach home ard 7+pm.. we'll hv dinner.. then she'll clean up everything b4 she goes back home. when i had to work thru' 3 days of event in January, she stayed over all e nites to help me take care of A in e nite (as hb also need to work, n i still dont think hb can take good care of A by himself yet)... when i start to travel, it wld b e same arrangement.. until A is much older (prob past 6mths).. then i "allow" her to bring A back to her place to take care.. cos my dog is there, hb worried my dog...
im also in e same dilemma.. cos current co. is moving extreme west end of e year...i LOVE my current job, it pays well n got other plus pts.. but my travelling time is gonna DOUBLE.. meaning time spent with A wil b v miserable.. and i also hv a new job came "looking" for me... tis place is juz 15mins away which is a huge PLUS.. but im not confident if e co. can afford to pay me as well as now... n going to work in a new environment is quite scary for me too... cos e role will b very demanding.... *haiz*... im trying not to think abt it until they get back to me on my package lor...
coral im same as u.. have to support my parents as my younger bro is constantly getting himself in debts n still always taking money from my mum... tis reason, + e $20k we loan to pay for flat, + car + Ayden.. i can never quit n be a SAHM unless i strike toto... even if we downgrade our flat, sell away e car, finish paying e loan.. hb can only afford to support our own family, not my parents... so..... i will juz hv to bear on n continue working.. missing out on bb's milestones while i'm slogging away lor.... </font>

aspialle,
wat ur MIL say to Ted??? how come make him cry so evil one......

doreen,
hehehehe... D n A soo funny.. tis was e gathering yesterday huh????

delphine,
hope desiree gets well soon....

<font color="0000ff">knitting</font>
coral, littlekid... i also know how to knit leh.. e last time i knit something was a sweater for hb (then was bf)... but never follow pattern too.. so its very big (after wash lagi worse).. n now hanging in e wardrobe "fa1 mei2" already....

<font color="0000ff">swimming fest 31Mar</font>
hehehe... mummies, is this swimming gathering confirmed liaoz??? cos i already went to buy a swimming costume today le!!! can't wait for tat day to come.. cos so excited abt bring A swimming... hehehe...

delphine
Thanks! Yup. And the booties are made of white chocolate. It is absolutely yummy (and very fattening!).

aspialle
Happy shopping!

Hi i am back ! MIA for a while as megan having fever, diarrhoea and she vomitted after every feed . Now she better , fever down to 37.4 compared to 38.6 . still need to monitor her closely thou and will admit her to hospital if fever up to 38 degree this evening.

i got so many to share too but now got to attend my gal. next time chat then

coral,
It's quite filling actually cos it's 2 huge buns. ONe with ham and cheese, the other with chicken. And i snack throughout the whole afternoon so it's ok.
But i find myself losing weight recently. Got 2kg more to pre-pregnancy weight. Pants are loser so i need to get new bottoms again. Very cham, got to spend money each time. Pre-pregnancy size XS, after birth size M and now size S. Open my wardrobe, all 3 sizes also have.

I've not started Emma on solids yet. Her milk intake is good so i'll wait till she turns 6 mths old.

Jerene, thanks for sharing the cake. Looks pretty n must be yummy else you wont be ordering again. Another option for Char's 1st b'day...but my hope is to make her 1st bday cake for her. More meaningful and also I can use bb friendly recipe so she can enjoy the cake too.

Starz, we just have to sacrifice some things in our life ba. For we're not only mothers but also daughter to our parents. Hmm...no way will I ask hb to support my parents for me. Funny, thing is in the past my mum would tell me it's not good for a woman who's amrried to expect the hb to help support her family, but now she would tell me to get money fm hb to support them if I dont want to work...Cant bring myself to do that.

Aspialle, hope you hvae a good shopping trip.

Bbgrace, so you snack. Good for you, only 2more kg to go. I just weigh myself, the extra 4kg still here. For me, I'm always wearing 2 sizes, S & M pre-preg, but now only M. Haha, you have excuse to buy new clothes. I can now fit into a number of my old clothes, in the past they're lose and wear lower, now more fitting and wear higher. So no excuse to buy new clothes. I thought you started Emma on solid as I saw your reply to jasmine on puree...Guess you're talking abt the future ba. I'm hungry again...how to lose weight like this?

Mango, hope your bb will get well soon...Sounds bad. Must be hard on you too.

starz,
I had knitted a scarf and sweater for my hubby, the scarf is pretty nice but the sweater was too "big". That was because I lost count when I was doing the knitting, so the pattern was not in order and had made the wool to be loose. I still have the knitting kit with me, I want to knit a vest for my kids but don't know how to start... will qing3 jiao4 u when I really want to start.

Haiz, all these talk abt work and being a mother really get me very depress. I look at Char sleeping so sweetly in my arms...once I start full time, the work load is so heavy, wonder how often can I put her to bed myself again...will she blak list me again after I mia too long for work? I go to work, she's sleeping, I come back she's sleeping, I can onyl spend wkends with her...2 out of 7 days...very very depressing.

coral and starz,
same here, ever since i stopped work oct, i have been giving my mum allowance, paying for her insurance, supporting my own car and paying for my mum petrol plus my own 3/4 million insurance . my expenses is easily over 2k . i hve been giving my mum on my own accord thou she keeps on saying no need but i just feel gd thou i eating into my own saving. i hope to reduce her burden. i am still young but my parents are old already and i hope to provide as much as possible to them and i hope megan will treat me the same when i grow old.

Mango, actually I wish to save enuf for my own retirement so that Char n her sibling wont hv to support me n hb when we're old...Think we belong to the sandwich generation, gotta support parents and children and infutre support oursleves...

<font color="ff6000">hi everyone. 10q millions for all the advices and experiences you shared. really appreciate that as well as the support. cldnt slp well last nite cos kept thinking abt it. when i saw caleb slpg i actually cried. really hard to make a decision. but i spoke to the agency who approached me n told them my concerns (initially they told me travel is once a mth of max 3 days, yest interviewed revealed travelling to b twice a mth, max 4days each n they need me to work on alt sat) so shall wait for their final confirmation ba. if the coy is really keen to have me, then i believe they will try to be flexi.

what makes it painful now is hb dun really understand how difficult it will b the moment i go back to work FT. he thinks very ez just leave caleb at infantcare in the day then bring him home at night but he nv consider having to cook for caleb at night too cos as he grows older, he will need 3 solid meals a day.

sometimes i blame him for not being able to support the family with just his income but come to think of it, he gave up his chance to further his studies so that i can do it so i felt very bad having these kind of feeling. guess i shld have let him further his studies last time instead of me doing it hor. anyway what's done cannot b undone.

conclusion now is if the coy is willing to give in on some of my terms, i will jump ship.</font>

<font color="0000ff">knitting</font>
i love to knit too. i started at 16 years old. knitted a number of tops for myself, hb, niece, friend's child. my record is a 2-colour polo shirt for hb in 2 wks.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> like u, if we downgrade our flat, sell off the car, repay our loan, it is still hard for me to be a SAHM but with enf savings, we can still go by with less spending cos infact my parents dun expect me to give them allowance but i insist cos i feel bad not doing so.

<font color="119911">experience mar com executive</font>
anyone know of any degree holder interested in mar com exec position, let me know. helping a friend to find.

Halo ladies...

wah lao... 2 days mc, yesterday never read forum, today too busy to read forum and suddenly so many things happen in here....
talk abt working, MIL, etc etc etc...

WEIKUAN!!!! WELCOME YOU BACK!!! Miss you and Rui-en (can I still call her Rui-en??)

I also dun know what to add coz too many things in my mind liao...so I just add whatever I can rem...

Esther,
Dun be so sad lah... happy happy lah... Look at Jovan... sure put a smile to your face rite??? If still sad hor, later I put some funnie Rhys photo... sure make you laff until drop... hee...

Coral,
Aiyo... Char so cute... now no more smelly face liao!!! I want to see her again!!!

Delphine,Mango,
Desiree and Megan sick ah... take care leh... you both also... always sad to hear abt bb sick...

Doreen,
haa... me FINALLY bought the Tokidoki diaper bag liao... I still cannot believe that I actually sign for that EXPENSIVE BAG!!! wait... should be VERY VERY EXPENSIVE BAG... the MOST EXPENSIVE BAG I HAVE EVER BOUGHT... wah lao... come to think of it, this bag can buy a damn good car seat leh... bth.... but I look at the bag, feel shiok lor... haa....anyway, I bought the Angels one... still dun dare to tell hb how much is that bag... think my hb knows and intelligent enuff not to ask me how much is it... THEN, I told him I wanted to buy the small bag for myself, and he ACTUALLY say HE BUY FOR ME!!!! haa... now I looking out for another design liao... haaa..... this hb still dun know what has he landed into...

Talking abt gender of the bb, just talked to a colleague of mine who is 4mth preg. She always wanted a girl and now just found out that she is carrying a boy... when she is telling me that, her eyes suddenly so red and started crying... aiyo... I warned her liao, dun put high hopes so dun have big disappointment... imagine that she already want to buy dresses and skirts before she knew what gender is her bb....
anyway, whatever gender also never mind, as long as healthy can liao mah... why take it so hard... so many ppl want boy cannot get, she get liao, still like that... sigh... see her cry becoz of that, I feel liao so wu nai...