(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jRt, where you buy the watermelon? Those I buy the surface is rough, think a bit painful for Char, cant find a smooth one like yours leh. You ladies very jiat lat leh, keep tempting abt bags...

HAPPY 6TH MONTHS TO RHYS!

crystallized,
i agree with you. just like people tell me that Joshua looks like daddy and emma looks like me, i look and look, still can't tell.

Ergo is comfy right? And like i told you, i'm not very comfortable about putting bb in a front facing carrier cos of the pressure on the crotch area. But a front facing one is certainly more interesting for the bb. my only complain about the ergo is that it's bulky to carry around.

haha! the watermelon teether is so cool! So R's first food is a slice of watermelon!

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font> how i wish caleb will start to cry when see ILs. cant wait for that day to come.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> R's belly & wo de mei ren pixs very nicely taken. ergo gd right. i love carrying caleb in it cos we are so close. n i always hug him esp when he slpg in it. glad R likes it. looks like daddy got to learn to use it liao.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> agree. R looks like daddy's replica hor. i also think so.

Jo,
The leapfrog learn and groove musical table does not need any refill books. it's an activity table good for use when K can pull herself up to stand.

Coral
bot the teether at the taka fair leh. 4got wat brand liao. the watermelon caught my attn immed so i bot it 4 R. chilled it and R was happily biting away.

Another one u wanna try isPigeon's teether. Its opaque lime green and material is v soft leh. R loves it and he has 2 of them in different designs.

Bbgrace
was so glad i tried the Ergo last evening and it was really comfy. i asked my hb "how come u looked so hunched back when u use it huh? see i am so comfy in it leh." but the 1st time i used was awkward as well lah. yest was my 2nd time. i love it the feeling of closeness.
luckily u reminded me front carrier mostly weighs on crotch area thus i told hb we will give Ergo another try.

Selina
Yes, finally can join ur league of Ergo liao. so happy wif it tt i used it again when we went to buy lunch. R was so sleepy tt he was leaning on my chest and almost fell asleep.

heee, i found some pix of my mum's funny ideas on R... (my mum was the sole "director" of these acts!)

Duck duck stuck on R's head...
729236.jpg

duck duck, go away lah!
729237.jpg

Reubern wearing Rochelle's ballerina shoes! hahaha

729238.jpg

729239.jpg

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> the high chair u got is it portable? i have 1 (gift from friend during caleb's full mth) n is portable (i.e. can close into like a small bag) but must be attached to chairs with back rest. will post a pix later. quite useful cos my tt same friend had a similar one n ez to place bb esp at hawker centre when high chairs are hard to find.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> <font size="-2">actually i know of someone working in coach (hope she is still there). if u really interested, i can see if she can purchase using her staff discount. or if not give any form of discounts. cannot be too loud</font>

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> <font size="+2">WAHAAHAA!</font> i like the duck duck stuck on R's head one. so funnie
. dun worry he still look boy wif the ballerina shoes. yah the feeling esp when they doses off on your chest feeling very gd hor. really feel so so close to him whenever he does tt (in fact he does tt everytime he is in the Ergo)

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> think i no need to wait 4-6wks for my da yi ma to visit. she is already here
n i only stopped pumping like 2 wks ago. darn. she really cant wait to visit me.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> remember i ever said my da yi ma will make her appearance felt? i m darn right. my cramp is so bad. all the talk abt after birth will b better is bull shit. at least it doesnt work for me. hope tis is not a sign of my endormetrisis coming back. spent like over 6k to remove it the last time b4 preggie

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> u bought the bumper playmat with the ABC on the back one ya? which design did u get n how much? tks was thinking of getting another one to put in punggol cos i dun bring my world map back every wk so caleb no place to leave him.

Selina
<font size="-2">serious abt the coach thingy? can check how much her staff disc is? if its gd, i WANT!</font>

ahem! back to serious talk...

yah my mum damn boh liao rite? in fact i think she does thousands of funny stuff on the 2Rs when we r not ard. juz tt no one was ard to capture in the camera.
i burst out laffing when she pasted the duck on R's forehead oso!

the lunch trip was too short 4 R to doze off... but the moment we came back and put him in the sarong, he slept almost immed. luckily din sell off the Ergo!

huh? the menses cramp came back ah? i hope mine will go away. i had to take EPO to control the cramps man... at times it was so painful tt i almost fainted, not to mention the whole face turned white.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> <font size="-2">ok let me go text her</font>.

yah lor. last time my cramps so bad until i must rest at home type. need to curl up on bed n slp off the pain. hope only 1st round pain subsequent ok ba. else my 6K plus surgery fees will go to waste lor.

oh yah. think my boobs shrunk 1 size leh. so sad
oredi so small shrink somemore. what's left after the next pregnancy?

babygrace

Vivian

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY 6th MONTH to RHYS !

JRT

i love the pictures, he is always so cool alto teh pictures r comical ..keep them coming !

selina / crystallized,
both of you damn funny lah, whispering like that.

crystallized,
the pic with the duck on R's forehead is hilarious! you mean your mum took those pics?

selina,
i have the portable seat. It's from safety first right? i leave it in the car so that if places we go dun have high chair, we can use that. i also use that in my mil's house last time when J was younger.

Doreen
Ya lor, now than can start after PD access his phelgm issue..Cos i can't simply start as it might trigger and make it worst leh..so me if do some will quickly finish it off with hubby cos cannot tahan wor
KNS hor!!

Selina
Sorry log off and went out le..did not reply on timing to Ikea..End up never go instead went to his grandma place
U still have leftover try

Pear SORbet!!!!!
Puree the pear, pour into freezer container and place into the freezer for 2hrs or till set. Break up the mixture and whip until smooth mixture and return to freeze until solid..than can consume after that..

Shirley
u sold away the bumbo and bought the FP high chair ah nice hor.. S$79 is it kind of like booster seat? sorry me kindof blur hee hee..

Crystallized
Must be yr hubby dun know how to position R, else Ergo should be 1 of the best type leh..So after u tried 'siok' hor the bond is there lor.. RHAHAHAHAHA i like R in his cousin ballerina shoes as well the duckie duckie stuck on his head

<font size="-2">the coach conversation between u and selina so shen mi that i have to go near the screen and read what was the text u gals try to type hahaha</font>

Jo
K look so happy and cheerful in his daddy's arm

<font size="+2">Happy six months rhys</font>

Selina, I bought from CC, she give the same discount as BP. If I remember correctly it's 20% off retail price/website price, $159. I bought the Mouse Bear design. Haha, the way you try to be discrete with jRt brings more attention leh. Another one tempting pple with bags. Btw, I pass you the shoes when got chance to meet ok? Cos all in my family either feet bigger thanme or a lot smaller so I have no one to give to, you're the Cinderella.

jRt, thanks for info on the teether. My poor char now got a flap of her skin hanging on her gum coe the teether I got vey rough and today inlaws and hb took care of her while I work so they never pay much attnetion to her...Hopefully my BM will help her gum heal faster. You're rite, I super heartpain seeing hurt and no one knows until I took over. Where Rochelle get her ballerina shoes huh? The fabric design look like one of Char's clothes leh, I want to get for her too. Hehe, this Mummy super KS, buy lots of clothes for her, hoping to start shoes collection too. ;P Realise you suddenly have lots of pic of R to share, keep these funny pics coming, haha, milk belly, sticky rubber ducky and ballerina shoes, you certainly give R lots of colourful memories.

Jo., what forum is your hb in? K samm sama as Char. Still dunno how to enjoy their toy. Char only enjoy her books so far. K looks so happy in Daddy's arm. Nice pic!

<font size="-2">aiya cannot say too loud otherwise later others from dunno where also wanna ask me for discount then i peng san lah</font>

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> the one i had is FP. ya saw a couple other types in Toys R Us but since it is a gift, anything also can lah.
729532.jpg

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> u pass them to me i help u sell. mayb my SILs will want them cos think 2 of them also got big feet like me... i let you know.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> WAHAAHAA! i end up nv go also cos caleb slept until 6pm+ so didnt go cos dun wanna go MIL plc too late otherwise cant come home early to settle caleb for bed.

Selina
Caleb really berry gan cheong hor so funny leh..the expression also machiam 'HEY MUMMY CAN YOU BE FAST" haha.. Btw, Selina congrats, <font size="+2">YOUR BABY CAN READ</font>

<font size="-2">haha again u posted in small prints hee hee..me again go near to the screen and look what u posted

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> precisely. i end up more gan cheong than him lor cos i was like rushing to scoop the cereals to feed him. but i have to let him hold my lil finger cos he loves to eat he's cereals this way. faster to feed him like that. machiam self feeding like that.

he has another mag on the floor waiting to be read... <font size="+2">WAHAAHAA</font> aiya since he can read liao i shldnt have wasted $$$ on those vcds hor...

sorry hor. hope your eyes never crossed from reading all these <font size="-2">small prints</font>

selina,
mwahaha! today is funny pix day is it?
Caleb trying to get into the french culture of chilling out at a sidewalk cafe in preparation for his trip to France?

Bbgrace
no lah, my mum cant use the camera nor most electronic gadgets. if she cld, i tell u, the funny pix of her acts will b MORE! i was ard when she did tt lah, then she so funny, asked me to quickly use camera to snap R like tt.

Selina
ur boobs shrink 1 size? as in smaller than pre-preg??? or juz back to pre-preg?
aiyoh, u freaking me out wif the menses cramps. mine probably will return wif vengence at the end of my bfg career too.

i almost bot the booster seat but decided not to in the end.

Jo
K only licks her toys ah? R puts in his mouth! he wants to stuff everything he can lay his hands on INTO his mouth.

Esther
u so funny! went behind the screen to see wat me & selina were whispering abt huh?

yah my hb dunno how to use the Ergo. think aft he saw how comfy me and R was in Ergo, he will probably give it a shot again.

Coral
Rochelle's ballerina pumps dunno fr where. one of those hands-me-down... and she got many many lovely hands-me-down stuff in v gd condition. as gd as new!!!! everyday is fashion show for Rochelle while Reubern in boring rompers and home clothes. Yesterday Rochelle was wearing a pair of lovely hands-me-down Levi's jeans! my R dun hv.

hope Char gets better soon. they tend to put everything in their mouth rite now so hv to watch them carefully unless the teethers r really soft like the watermelon or the pigeon ones i told u. it wun hurt their gums. but R likes to put the teethers right to the end of the throat, so he tends to make vomitting sound when the teether gets too deep inside. the silly boy.

actually i took alot of R pix lah. some were taken a few wks back then i suddenly rem to post so u all see so many of him at 1 time lor.

Phoebe
u suddenly appeared ah? hehehee

crystallized
I didn't went behind i went infront and nearer the screen to see

Phoebe
Will you be organising another CB cream..mine almost finishing while waiting for yr 4th supply to arrive

crystallized,
i thought your mum really super. take care of 2 babies still can produce, direct and shoot funny pics! haha!

Let ur hubby try the ergo again. it's more manly than using the MIM sling which my hubby used before we got the ergo. After we got that, he's the one who used it most cos he'll bring J to the market every sat in it.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>

nono
in fact, i will probably have a fit if kelicia puts on makeup before she turns 21

unless it is for a prom nite

<font color="0000ff">Esther & Coral</font>
hehe, she just loves her daddy chest, always fall asleep there too

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>
wow, CALEB CAN READ !!!
Impressed , looks so concentrated soomemore

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
it is a GUNDAM forum
model kits

Esther
the cream so useful? i only used once on R's face 4 the milk rash since i got them fr phoebe last wk. it smells nice though.

bbgrace
well, almost! my mum can do the directing, except the shooting part lah! hahahahaha
she boh liao lah.
Yah i agreed Ergo is more man. he nvr try the MIM though. he said its a mummy's sling, he wun use it. and i think he will look so clumsy anyway.

Babygrace, Jo, Crystallized
Me dig 1/4 for myself as night cream - recommended by Doreen as i got sensitive skin always got breakage after using surprisingly condition improve wor..so me everyday w/o fail will apply. the other 1/4 for hubby cos his left leg got dunno is it eczema or what cos always like "rot" so after trying it kindof dry up and works abit leh..cos this problem has been wif him for almost 2yrs liao..the rest for J as massage cream hee hee..I use desitin cream on J for rashes it works!!

crystallized,
i agree that the cream smells nice! i use it on myself sometimes. But for some rashes like heat rash, i find that Dr Atopeace cream works better on joshua and that one has no scent which i feel more comfy using on kids.

I find that the MIM sling fits hubby better than it fits me cos his shoulders are broader. For me, there're lots of excess cloth that i've got to tuck in everywhere.

I realise the spree at BP not very frequent, so happen to see Phoebe might as well ask her cos i join her 4th spree haha..

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> yes phoebe starting another BP for sep thread. u wanna go there to post your order?

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> shrink 1 size from pre-preg
sad hor. y didnt u buy the booster? i think it is good when bringing bb out esp to hawker centre or food court where high chairs are not easily avail.

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font> we <font size="-2">whisper</font> so softly you also can hear hur...

Esther
OIC... wah 1 cream can use by 3 pax... optimised leh!
oh this cream can use as massage cream? then i shall try it on R!

bbgrace
oh u reminded me... tt cream is Dr Atopeace... i cant rem the name but i call it the "Chicken Cream" coz of the small chicken pix in front. hehehe... R was prescribed this cream and i find tt it works on his dry skin. v gd. can purchase it OTR?

Esther the cream is good for eczema? then I want to buy for hb too. He got this problem for quite some tiem liao. Let him use seba med to bath also cant help and was thinking what cream to apply...

Phoebe, if you organising again, I'd like to join in your spree too.

Jo., I see. char also likes daddy's shoulder, she can lie there calmly.

jRt, gals are like that. Ydaya alone char had a change of 4 sets of clothes, my sil was like, fashion show ah? ;P Yday just took 2 more bags of clothes down from cupboard to wash as she can fit into them now.
I know why I buy less clothes now, cos I get the satisfaction just by dressing her up.

Selina, thanks for offering to help. Ok, if you can help me sell will be very nice, but if cant sell give away I'm also happy, cos very wasted to keep at home and collect dust. Thank you. I'll try to find one day to go to town or I'll contact you on wkend to see where you are....How come I dont see the caleb feeding pic/video that Esther mention huh? Was it in ealrier thread or your blog? Caleb always "pretend" so well in teh pics. Looks like he can really read. And bbgrace was so rite to say he's readin at the sidewalk in Paris...the typical small coffee table.

Selina
After u post i went to see, realise she state Keep Within Sep Mummy Nia leh..i think nvm lah wait bah..still have some lah maybe last for 1wk hee hee..By than hopefully 4th loot arrive
Selina u interested in the toy rack? I also keen in 1, i PM organizer and she replied the stock is coming back in mid-april!!!!!!

Selina,
haha...saw the video. Caleb so gan cheong for his food. u must b very 'wen xin' when caleb eating the puree made by mummy.

now only i realised we r using the same stroller..capella, rite? but think Alvis used tat less than 10 times. haha..
btw, can check with u, pear = is the yellow 'li' or green pear? look so delicious!!

<font color="0000ff">Advice NEEDED</font>

ladies, would appreciate if u can help

My 1st day of Da Yi Ma comes today, how should I have sex to have a greater chance of a BOY

Advice is appreciated with many thanks, pls post the links if you any

Esther
i think Phoebe shld b ok to help u buy the cream though she states its 4 Sep mummies. at the most, i help u post there? how many u wan? then when she needs u to transf, u will do tt lor. how?

Coral
yah, i get a kick out of seeing Rochelle's fashion show. yest she was wearing a sleeveless blouse. so cute and showed off her michelin arms!

Jasmine
R is coming to 6 mths nxt wk liao. he is not well fed leh. nursing strike and he dun drink enuff through bottle as well leh. he din gain much weight too.

Jo,

Wah, so fast thinking of BB no 2 liao ar??
hmm... actually i have a info on my previous phone which depend on your age and mth of conceive(all have to be in lunar month). this info is found on most tong shu. you can take a look at that??

crystallized,
but frm the pixs, he look well fed & oso charming. think now bb not gain much weight in this stage. as long as they r healthy is the most impt.
talking abt nursing strike, A more to 'tam ciak'
last weekend went to hotel stay, he can wake up EVERY HOUR frm 2am to 7am & ask for milk. super tired man...