(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

babygrace
Aiyoh not good aah everytime vivian mention hor I go Orchard will walk by the lesportsac counter to bio leh...
I like the bag design U u got too but......I aim to many Coach items already....hehehe
Hubby already BTH me dun want to say me jus say buy necceary stuff enough liao. If I start tokidoki. Jialat aah maybe he wanna leave home liao......Hahahahahaha
U all bad aah make me so gian...

momconomics,
i didn't know got 25% off now. where? i can't see it at the website.

oops, actually i shouldn't be asking this question if i dun want to be tempted further.

momconomics
Yah tompang my friend liao.....hahaha
But then bad lah make me spend $$ if I dunno I won't spend right....hehehe(very clever blame my friend)

babygrace
I only know is 25% in US instore. So think got to get ppl who can get the discount to buy from there.

phew... my credit card is saved!

lucky lucky, not too much to catch up

had a busy sat ..went for Oishi Pizza Buffet yesterday at the Village Centre & a forum gathering at Singapore Poly ;)

Think Oisshi is the only pizza place that offers buffet now, so if u like pizza , good place to go..we ordered 3 pizza & have 12 slices each..SINFUL !

by the way, only me & hubby at the whole place, so i think it is a <font color="0000ff">good place for a gathering..$9.90 per head from 10am to 10pm, no GST , no service charge..</font>

but we were there only for 1 hr, due to a forum gathering that starts at 2pm

The forum is one that my hubby particpate in, a model kit meet

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

hehe, so did Char enjoy the first 2 toys ?

y worried abt the nausea ?;) hehe, u also like Joshua & emma pictures mah, 2nd one better..

just now tell hubby no need use condoms lah, but he said cannot lah.

he siad if pregnant how to enjoy teh japan disneyland rides ;p

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font>

poor gal ! it sounds stressful that u r taking care of ted all alone with a maid ..

btw, y 8 bamboos full ? really a lot of clothes !it is how many days' clothes ?

i think SAHM mummies are admirable !

PS: i just pray my mum live long long & healthy long long, then i dun have to be a SAHM

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font>

WELCOME
hehe, me , selina,doreen & jrt all sama as u..

EDD all in oct, but we deliver in sep..that's y we all 4 in sep thread as well

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font>

hehe, damien is trying to talk lah

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>

haha, ur BM very very nutirtious ! R lookds well fed leh !

Poor kelicia getting scrawny liao, she is eating less than 50 percent of her recmmended milk intake..I am worried

Similac said 960 ml daily for those 6 months, she is taking in less than 400 ml !

HOW ?

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font>

many thanks for offering ! =)

can i get the Leapfrog touch pad in PINK ?

Many many thanks

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>

hehe, i wonder how much caleb's taka & isetan bills smounts to by the end of march ? ;p

lucky boy !

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>

Thanks for helping to see when is teh malaysian Mattel sales

which part of malaysia btw ?

regradin ur qn on milk storage, I used to do taht too, but think putting into freezer is best unless u used it within 24 hrs

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>
like u, i also stored my BM that way last time, lucky K is fine too..hope i din weaken her immune system though

Jo., Char only wanat to esat all her toys now, still dunno how to play with them. This new toy yu posted looks very fun, but wonder if our bbs know how to play wit them now. Char also seem to slim down. her face not as round and her limbs thinner too. She's been refusing milk for a month liao. I'll be forces to start solid 2 weeks before my actual plan. So will start her on solid when she's 24wks but 5.5 mths in calendar mths.

jRt, I didnt recognice R at first, he grew.

Doreen, congrats to D. Another new teeth to help him chew his delicious food. Hope his fever and discomfort will subside soon.

Gemini, thanks for offering to help. Let me know if there's still luggage space...

jo
i guess u mean without a maid heehee
Ya tiring but this is temporary cos he is still young, needs more attention and feeding, wait till he grows older, maybe not tat bad liao

Selina
Dont mention leh, i also learn from web and book de hee hee..how was it did Caleb like it..

Crystallized
Hee hee R look so cutee in his milk belly..1st pics look so excited towards to cam, 2nd pics haha cheeky grin, 3rd pics welcoming ppl to his bed nest ah..hahaha

Doreen
OMG, luck hor u manage to settle him down with your rock & roll ah
think maybe next time u bring some cereals along bah..at least if he really fuss than feed him with cereals...

Gemini
Er..if still can tonpang hor i want a set of leapfrog learning system too

Babygrace
U and selina so funny hee hee..<font color="ff0000">THIS PLACE IS HAUNTED (echo x 10,000)</font>I guess u r rite the place will only be 'crowded'when there is gathering haha..

Jerene
Welcome, like selina mention the more the merrier

TOYS
=====
<font color="0000ff">Coral</font> let J shake hand with C bah, he also dun enjoy the toys i bought at the fair..he will lick and 'eat the toys'..I think me enjoy playing the toys more than J
There is no 1 toys except those teether type that J like *sigh*

Jo
Has K started on Solid le? I heard from PD one of the reason why some Baby refuse for milk is because its time to move on to Solid..Maybe u can address yr concern to your PD and let them advise you further..Since K is drinking so little as per recommended..

talking abt gathering, if it is posphoned to April, I will head to JB next sunday with mum for to eat & shop

u gals see which weekend of april better, then let me know again..

Selina, u decide first which weekend of april better

jo

isaac started off licking the toy then slowly show him how to press, next time he will learn too.

Gemini

not sure if ur hubby will kill u if i ask for another leapfrog pad in blue. the same one doreen ordered. if canoot no problem

Doreen

congrats on D's little pearly, wondering when will Isaac one come out. like the picture of D all so cute. Seem like a long time have not taken nice cute pic of Isaac liao. Will go snaping later.

Jerene

Welcome! Will include you and alexis in the pool gathering. Update u gals later

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang)
Baby grace has generously agree to let us use the pool if she is at home to activate the security
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning (10am)

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys
4) Hazelle and Ayden
5) Karen and Brayden
6) Selina and Caleb
7) Jerene and Alexis

Gals will be out of action next week as on course no access to internet. Will try to catch up over next weekend. Have a nice week ahead ya!

wah, so many mummies with da shou huo oh. guess later is my turn liao.

hv been following this thread almost every night but everytime finished catching, all battery also finished liao.

jo, i saw the v-tech u bot for k before. i tried it on KB but he was not interested, so i neber buy. i always believe what we like does not = to what they like. so i'll bring KB along when i want to get him toys. so far only one leap pad frog interest him but i find it too exp liao. i think normal price is $59.90. it is just a soft toy with music. me cheapo mummy, wanted to wait for sales but now got sale i no time to chong. think by the time i get it, he outgrown it liao.

crystallized, i finally played the brainy bb vcd, both he also not interested. luckily i bot them at disc.

vivian
wah, the masak u played make me very gain leh. but i already hv a blender so if i get the piyo set, like very waste of money hor? my KB still not interested in what we eat yet, so i still hv to wait some more

jenny, i hv no problem with both my medela pump leh.

shirley
thanks for the hairstylist recommedation. got my hair done yday. now i feel so shiok! think i really getting old liao. last time short hair make me looked childish, now it make me look OLD.

starz
did expect u will be ahead of me. so, u feeling shiok now?

coolmum

gathering on 31 march swimming one confirmed, teh one at my place posephoned to April cos selina is busy in march

shich hairstliys, located at where, share

u r rite, i agree should bring baby along..

Jo
I bought the FP at Isetan the rest from Taka Fair..there are so many toys i wanted to buy..When we were at the Isetan Sale, guess what i showed to Selina a toy i like berry much scarly Selina say 'hello u buying this for J ah serious but this is for 18mths wor..'the toy is from FP er..catching fireflies..berry cute leh..BTW J also can't sit, y'day i finally let him settle on bumbo and feed him his first "Rice Cereals" Not really can sit than start solid..

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> tks again. havent got chance to let him eat cos we went out after that so i freezed it. will let him have it next wk then. anyway i made pear puree last nite n gave him some tis morning. he loves it. i tried some n it was delicious.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> when u enter the yahoo groups, you will find "edit membership" at the top (somewhere quite small tho). you can click n change your profile in there.

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font> yippee! congrats on D's pearlies. so fast. i was told they usually appear in pairs so sometimes both together, some bbs 1 after another so guess it is common ba.

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> will keep you posted on the swim meet.

<font color="0000ff">yahoo groups</font> hi, i updated all the bbs "Happy 6 months" in the group. we can use that to update any upcoming events or gatherings we having.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">HAPPY 6 MONTHS RHYS</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> i think using highchair or not is up to you ba. as caleb still cant sit very well. i'm hesitant in letting him sit in high chair. so feeding is mostly in his bumbo or stroller.

Selina
Now i am hesitating to buy the set of Baby Einsten or not..cos i realise J also dun like to see Baby Neptune i bought at isetan *sigh* he will look at it with his 25cents look and next cry..however when i play baby beethoven he enjoy,laff ...thought of buying from BP since quite worth the price.. guess now gota KIV..BTW pear puree nice hor..yummy yummy de not only baby adults also cannot resist it

Jo
Ya lor it depends on parents de..i actually intend to sell my bumbo away cos J refuse to sit in it..but morning when i feed him cereals surprisingly he sat till complete the bowl of cereals..as for high chair for me its a must..cos i wanna train him to sit in together for dinner with us..so later we are going to Ikea to buy ..*YEAH*

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> which ikea you going later? me going too b4 heading to MIL place. going to tamp one. eventually will let caleb sit high chair too but not now cos he still cant sit very well. i will wait till he can sit unsupported b4 i start him on high chair.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> yah mayb i shld buy beethovan instead cos didnt know da vinci no music one. guess he prefers the sampler cos got everything... yah super nice. think the frozen ones i can have them as ice-cream...

Esther

i sold my bumbo seat liao. went to buy the fisher price high chair at $79.90. haiz isaac used to like the bumbo seat now dun know why change pattern, keep arching and trying to push himself out.

jo

the hairstylist i recommended. not sure if coolmum and starz like the haircut. if u are interested i can pm u the detail. the saloon is at holland village

coolmum

so do u like the haircut? i always like short hair the only time i had long hair is for my wedding.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY RHYS! YOU ARE HALF A YEAR OLDER!

Selina
D's new tooth can see pop out liao leh yesterday also can see abit so I dunno why pop liao still feverish. Thought should be before pop than fever ma. Anyway think he okie liao....sigh
Now he screams in excitement when he sees my dad.
<font size="-2">But he crys when he sees my inlaws leh</font>
Headach aah cos they still diedie carry let him cry 1.

Esther
Finally fed Jovan ur ai xin pai cereal liao ahh. I made apple puree for D. Last evening hubby feed I go bath dunno how he feed until D cry nonstop dun want eat. Waste my puree.
I also prefer the pear puree taste nicer than apple.....hahahaha

How come the thread is only so active aft i went to bed???

Doreen
GOOD things muz share! so i share R's naked pix & milk belly pix lor!

aiyoh! so fast D oso has his pearlies liao. R slow leh... i can understand 100% how u felt when D fussed like tt. coz it happens to me 99% of the time. so u can imagine how i gotta deal wif this situation everytime. But at least u noe D is teething, thus he might refuse milk. i dun even noe wats wrong wif R man... hope D is better now.
D expression so cute!

bbgrace
i dunno why but both of us juz cant tell he resembles like daddy. tt pix of Emma & Jos, Jos oso looked like a miniature of daddy!

Din get the infantino coz cant find. din hv time to go isetan oso. and guess wat? i tried using the Ergo in the evening and i found it so comfy!!! R din fuss oso leh. i think my hb dunno how to use lah. the position so nice and i can hug R so closely. love the feeling so we r not gg to get another carrier and we will keep the Ergo!
Yah i bot the wet wipes and 10 pcs of the bottles cleanser. dun hv to keep replenishing stock mah.

Jerene
my bb dunno how to pose. i had to do repeated shots so can get 1 nice one lor.

aiyoh R crying now... gtg...

<font color="aa00aa">Coach 25% discount</font>
its a great discount but aft adding in shipping + service chrg 4 the person purchasing it 4 me, its as gd as no disc and cost a bit more. i miscal the last time thus end up payg slightly more 4 the pouch i had. unless the item u buy is exp, then its worth it. me keen on carly range but unless someone buys it fr US direct n brings it back to SG w/o those shipping, i wun get it though there is coupon disc.

Jo
think K is ready 4 solids liao lah. actually FM babies can start earlier than BM babies. i will b so worried if R drinks so little. he looks well fed? he din gain much weight leh.

Coral
i think its the angle the pix was snapped lah. certain photos i felt he looks different oso...

<font color="119911">Watermelon anyone?</font>
729165.jpg

YUMMY!

729166.jpg