(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

bbgrace & Selina
then mayb we can meet during the sale.

Gemini
i am afraid of sales crowd to a certain extent but for isetan sale, i juz gotta go. cant miss one lor.

Selina
heee, who cares rite? if they cant tahan they go elsewhere on the ship lah. we cant stop the babies fr crying mah.
heee, i trying to imagine the stylo Caleb's position. heee... yah sometimes i oso tell R: "wear so nice but u suck pacifier, shame shame lah! not handsome anymore."

Jenny
its ok.
now i specially program one of my hp profile to R's name so it doesnt ring too loud and the sms ringtone is soft so tt it dun stir him awake when my hp beeps. sometimes whole day at home i oso 4get where is my hp.

bbgrace
when i rch there, i sms u lah. see if u stilla rd. i haven seen the brochure yet leh. anything interesting. my aim is to get more toys 4 R lor. r the toys at baby fair cheaper?
huh? the tiger flask is gd huh? aiyoh, i jiz lat, dunno wat to get. if u r still ard on thur, then i will ask u 4 ur expert advice. heeee

the walker u mentioned sounds cheap leh.

mononoke
i bot the cream oso. haven collected fr the buyer only. hope its gd lah. so wun waste money.

esther
if i rem i try to do the same to R this wkend wif him wearing the same top as J then they buddy liao!

and J so cute, still look so happy!!! he dunno wat his mummy did to him!

esther, vivian
i gave caleb sweet potatoes puree on sun, today & tmr. i jus mix a bit of milk to make it not so dry cos berry dry leh. he likes it. wed onwards will mix into his cereals. he tried apple puree oredi last tues n likes it like that but when i mix with his cereals, he like bo su kah.

esther
WAHAAHAAHAA... i also tio lai siong liaoz. so darn funnie...

vivian
i will start him on spinach on wed. yah must make until mi mi. u can actually give him just as they are in larger portion when he used to it. my sweet potatoes, 1 tiao can make 5 cubes.

momconomics
caleb also got cold feet & hands. oso sweaty too.

bbgrace
how i wish man. they dun talk to me but still wanna play wif caleb but they kept saying out loud "we only see you once a wk" DAMN... irritating. still thinking of a short n sweet statement to rebuke them the next time they make that statement again. dun see once a wk then wanna see everyday? siao right?

hi aspialle,

sama sama as u. my MIL also cant make up her mind, wear socks for t, she said so hot still need to wear, then ask me during late evening, must wear thicker socks.

hi momconomics,

tricia's hands & legs will be cold, even though she sweating. same as esther, check with PD, say it's ok, it's just that she has more sweat glands.

hi esther,

thks for the info. u are very creative... can think of this!
when u going to conduct lesson on semi-solids? i want to learn..

crystallized
i think caleb is a well known zoot zoot boy liaoz lah. no choice.

we training ourselves now to bring caleb on mock holidays. my friend helped us book siloso hotel at sentosa in may cos got some special deal. hope all these mock holiday can get us well prepared for longer real holidays overseas soon. FRANCE FRANCE here i coming.... not come cos dunno when going yet.

starz
we planning another outing for caleb. going to sentosa on sat then pop by the class 95 party at cafe del mar cos wan my gal frend to see caleb cos the last time she saw him he was only 1mth+.

No one answer my question lel...??

<font color="0000ff">hi mommies,
can i know wat brand of bb shampoo & bb bath u all using currently?
PD comment tat my boy skin abit dry. me currently using Avent brand. wanna to change to other brand.</font>

Selina
Hahaha..bo liao me hor.. We shall make them in this 'Kim San Shun' during our next gathering will be berry funnie and cute de all babies will look funnie..else always take pics of them on mat nia

Woh u started so many items on Caleb le..me hor machiam slow tortoise leh...Spinach good idea but will it be diff to make into puree? Try and let us know ok..

Gemini
No lah..i cannot conduct lah..me also learn from one another and friends, mum and wedsite hee hee..but u free i can always share de no prob!!

Selina & Esther,

1) lactyd.
2) Gerber
where can i get this both brand? wanna to check on it more.
btw, u all use powder OR bb lotion on ur bb after bath?

more pixs coming up...

Tattoo Buddies
HB specially bought this romper for caleb cos the design is same as he's tattoo
721992.jpg

my new swim wear
721993.jpg

i dun like cold water!
721994.jpg

i prefer walking in the water
721995.jpg

playing tortoise from stranger gor gor
721996.jpg

papa teaching me how to drive... daytona style
721997.jpg

Selina, Esther & Jenny,
\red {thanks thanks thanks}

Jenny,
QV wash arr? y'day went to phamarcy & this promoter there recommend me QV wash too. i'm just wonder & wanna check wif u all. (didnt tell hb this lal if not sure he will wonder why must check wif u all). so, both J oso using QV?

Selina,
yes..keep all the nice pics coming.
like the tatoo pics. so cute...

Jasmine,
I also using QV Wash coz Rhys' skin is sensitive. Used Lactacyd and sebamed baby before but Rhys' eczema din improved so PD recommend us to try QV.
I used QV lotion too.... use heat rash powder only when he has heat rash.

vivian,
think will buy QV wash to try. think Alvis' skin abit sensitive (aih...me oso sensitive skin).
how's Rhys' eczema? is Rhys' body oso hav rashes? Alvis have rashes on face & neck, check with PD whether it's eczema but PD said it's fungas.

see i blend in so nicely with my stroller
722035.jpg

we actually left him in the stroller sleeping indoors while both of us went out to the viewing deck to take pictures. too bad cant take "you jump i jump style" cos that place not a single souls ard except us.

hi ladies...
juz finish my tabao lunch.. quickly try n catchup b4 i lose track...

doreen,
i left ard 6+pm... met up with vivian juz as i was abt to leave...

esther,
hahaha.. thanks to Vivian for recommending me e bb carrier lor.. n e "your baby can read" VCD set.. else its not much lah... but i stil havent got A's swimwear.. cos they only hv e iPlay one.. think i will chiong e Isetan sale for tat..

bbgrace,
i watched Phantom e last time they came too.. tat was >10yrs ago liaoz... tats y i wana watch again... e 1st few times i go US for biz trips, also wanted to watch e musicals there cos i stay very near broadway... but e Tixs also very expensive there.. so cant bear to spend e $, never watch lor... hahahaha.. i gotto cross my fingers n hope A will bring mummy instead of gf bah....

i know... as long as they r healthy, alert, feeding well shdnt b worried... juz tat sometimes A doesnt wana drink milk, or drink very little.. tats y sometimes will worry abt his wt lor...

jasmine,
A didnt hv any fever after e jab... after e previous jab he sleep on n off e whole day, tis time he was his "normal" self.. refuse to sleep... but otherwise he's ok...

<font color="0000ff">bringing baby on holidays</font>
hw i envy u all... enjoyed so much w baby on cruise.. can plan for further trips... my hb got different idea on this.. i mention wana bring A to florence nex yr as i will b having a biz trip there... by then he'll be 1+yr liaoz.. but hb say dont waste e $$$ as they wont remember e trip n dont know how to enjoy... i got HK trip coming up also, no need to even think abt bringing A along... juz me have to bear with e "xiang1 si1 ku3" lor....

<font color="0000ff">huijun</font>
think she posted somewhere in Feb tat she will MIA for 1mth... never said why leh... i wana go my Marcoms n ask if they hv e mag.. i very e "ngiao" mummy.. dont buy mags anymore....

delphine,
congrats on desiree flipping!!!

selina,
hhmm.. dont think i'll be going.. even tho beach pub is open-space.. weekends sure v crowded...

shirley,
hehehe.. i totally understand wat u mean by "ur purchase kena rejected"... my hb n my mum does tat to me ALL E TIME!!! like saturday we went AMK hub.. i wanted to buy a pair of shoes for A at FOX cos they were SOOOO cute... hb allowed me to buy, but my mum REJECTED... so in e end i gave up...

<font color="0000ff">isetan private sale</font>
i think i'll be going in e afternoon, after lunch as plan to take half-day instead of sneaking out.. then i can shop in peace... coral u also after lunch rite??? anyone else?????

vivian,
hehehe.. i like it, but hb was quite resistant to using it.. he keep saying he wana carry e normal way... so in e end only i was using it...

alamak, i havent even checked e toys to see if all in good order or not... juz chucked one side except for e book... which A loves.. he juz keep slapping n slapping away...

Jasmine
me using latacyd as well.
if skin dry, try applying lotion? i apply baby oil (lite) white cap on his body & legs aft his bath. then i use powder on creases of neck and arm pits coz these 2 areas always v reddish one tt time when i brought R to Pd coz of his dry skin, i was prescribed a yellow green tube of cream 4 it. its pretty gd but i not sure can get it OTR anot. if i rem i take pix then show u.

Selina
u gg France for work? so shiok!
i think Caleb is easier to manage than R leh. R oso dun like the swimming pool. u can see his smelly face in the photo.

mummies, <font color="ff0000">U ALL GOT TO SLOW DOWN!!!!!</font>
i juz finish replying nia, so many posts to catch up!!!!! how to finish?!?!?!

esther,
alamak... u very e imaginative leh... i also trying so hard to control myself tat my coll sitting opposite me asking wat happen liaoz...
kao_embarrassed.gif

selina,
hehehe.. enjoy ur mini holidays n sentosa bah...

caleb look very very hip hop star with e headband.. CUTE!!!!! hehehe... so many nice pics taken over e holidays.. even if caleb cant remember nex time, still got photos to share w him hor....

jasmine,
im using seba med baby for A since day 1... my gf recommended to me when i preggy as she say its e mildest... i also using their bb lotion, but find e J&J pink colour bb lotion e best.... im using J&J baby powder after his bath...

<font color="0000ff">j&j baby lotion</font>
"on behalf of my mum" (who highly recommends tis), would like to share with all of u... whenever A scratch himself w his hands full of saliva hor.. he will hv a small red patch.. my mum wld use a wet cloth to wipe first, then she'll dot abit of this lotion to e red spot.. after awhile it subsides liaoz....

hi jasmine,

i use powder and bb lotion after bath.

hi jRt,

tiger jar is gd. my vacumm flask is also from Tiger one (hot water can maintain up to 8 hrs). my colleague is saying that it's a gd deal. now asking my colleagues whose going to the isetan sale, so that they can help me buy.

hi selina,

caleb poses v cute & ur captions v funny.

starz
yes you are right. u shld tell hb tt. i believe some how subconsciously they know want cos we broght our nephew to aussie when he was only 11mhts. now when we show him pixs of it, he will smile at them though he doesnt really remember.

Jasmine,
Rhys' eczema comes and goes lor... face and body still got a bit. So whenever we saw red dots, immediate apply the cream pd gave us.
Just be careful hor. Rhys started off with fungus infection too. But dun seems to go off until when we decided to consult pd, she told us it was quite bad and became eczema liao...some red pimples already got white white inside so better take care of it as soon as you see them...

jasmine

i am using mustela shampoo and J&J baby lotion.
after bath will use J&J powder

selina

wow, caleb look so hip hop. he is not the only chut chut baby, isaac and him can form the chut chut club.

starz

u have hk trip coming up? me too leh when is yours? mayb i can plan to conincide hee hee can shop together too

so u going isetan sales? think most likely not going, my leave balance is diminishing. can help me check the price for the tiger thermal flask and the thermal swim wear?

Thanks to all mummies on the brand of bb shampoo & bath. sure will take note on tat.

Crystallized,
thanks for the tips. see lal, me till now still dunno how to take care of bb. (A turn 5 mths y'day)
ok. post the cream pics here if u rem. thanks..

Vivian,
so, fungus infection will lead to eczema? then, i <font color="ff0000">MUST</font> more careful on it. my PD gave me anti-fungas cream but A face become more red. so, we decide not to use it & use Hazeline cream on it. it's cooling & thnk A like it.
Hope this irritating eczema will go away frm Rhys & Alvis.

wow... i din login for so many days liao... bz w work and at hm too. now am down w flu since last fri, mc today.

really envy some of u who can b so active in the thread. i really cant catch up w u all.

anyw, Babygrace, i juz PM u, wanted to chk w u regarding ur maid agency. needed to change my maid urgently.

Hi Esther,

noticed tat u had posted some recipes for baby food/puree. can PM me the recipes cos i too lazy to search the archives. TIA.

hi starz,

my mum is a fan of J&J. but we are using the baby cream in the tub form one. actually the whole family is J&J fans, we are using the powder, shower foam, hand cream.

Leaking milk
------------

today dont know why my boobs so productive that the milk leak even i have breast pads. luckily not obvious as i am wearing white but i think i still smell of milk. damn xianz my bra is wet wet and i have to wait till 530 to go home and change.

jasmine
its ok lah. we r all learning mah. no one is perfect, so tts why we r sharing here.

Selina
so will u b staying in france for long? how exciting!

gemini
thks 4 ur tips on the tiger flask!
nw tt i recall, think i hv one for hot water and i use it for R now. heee

phew..thought its uncommon 4 bb hands and legs to be cold ...yalor....its cold n feels sticky!!...

bbgrace...yalor poor J...on medication as well as nose drop....but like doesnt help ..regarding the walker..any recommendations?...my hb wanted to get the exersaucer (dunno spelling)...he saw one retailing at $299!!!..was thinking wat if my boy dun wanna sit ...waste of money...

my mum use the nasel suction on him...suck alot of phelgm out liao but still have....sigh..

esther..yes...bb J sleeps in aircon room....

hehehe.. ladies u all very "guai"... reli slow down liaoz... now dont hv to catch up till *pant pant*.....

selina,
i also hope to b able to convince hb... cos its e 1st time i'll be going florence... n for abt 1+week.. thinking i might extend to tour ard italy / europe depending on budget.... so will definitely miss A badly mah.. tats y i wana bring him along too.... but at e same time worried abt e security there (heard its horrible & scary!)... so shall see how later lor....

shirley,
my market is in 1st week of May... exact date havent set yet... actual working days shd be 2 days bah.. usually will extend another 2 days to shop... this time duno will or not.. scared i miss A too much leh... when is ur trip?????
can check for u... e tiger thermal flask, wat kind u looking for? wat capacity??? thermal swimwear no prob... cos i'll also b lookg for A... i think I & A size quite close hor...
good leh, yr ss still so good can leak.. me no longer leaking liaoz... but hor, yesterday nite when i latch A on, e other side was "spraying milk" machiam milk fountain like tat... hahahaha.. 1st time happen to me leh.. i was so happy.....

bunny,
aiyo.. take care of urself hor... how's ur #3 doing???

gemini,
hehehe... im also using their shower foam.. n e pink lotion as hand-lotion everynite.. cos thinking need to touch baby all e time mah.. scared i use back e other hand cream he might have skin irritation... so...

starz

hmm what capacity... think the average size one to store hot water so next time can bring out.

mummies, what size is practical? not sure too.

my boss is still planning for the trip so exact date not fix yet. so good only 2 days, mine usually one week so not likely to extend. will keep u posted.

wow milk fountain ya so good, me also long time never leak liao so was quite surprise when i started to smell milk on myself.

shirley, hehehe... i tot all mummies "run away" liaoz.. was going to start "talking to myself" again... wah.. urs 1 week fully packed w work or got "free time" one.... any idea which month?? my 2 days will be fully packed, tats y usually will take another 1-2 days to go shop shop.. last year extended to go to e new disneyland too... i hope we can coincide.. then at least will hv partner to go "mai3 dong1 xi1 chi1 dong1 xi1".. hehehe.. my previous "kaki" left e co. liaoz....

<font color="0000ff">my poor Ayden...</font>
hehehe.. nothing wrong with A lah.. but recently hor, he like very "ke lian".. esp when its our mealtimes.. whenever we eat, bo pianz will have to put him in stroller/bouncer beside our table mah... nowadays he will make noise n stuff ALL his fingers into his mouth n drool, while staring very intently at us eating... then these few days, he "graduated" to tracking every single piece of food from e time we pick up from e plate, all e way to our mouth... then when we bring e food close to his mouth, he will open his mouth leh..... his expression is so funny, but at e same time feel so bad cos he cant eat, can smell only.. n notti mummy is tempting him even more...

Starz,
hehe...me still around. just bz printing last yr accounting report prepare for audit end of this mth. but this stupid printer always paper jam.

Milk fountain arr..? good lel. it's mean A will hav good supply lol.
last nite oo..my A really bully me. bite & pull while sucking. really pain. so more he enjoy doing it.

Starz,
alvis too...tat's one time i carry him & sit together with MIL in the kitchen. then mil offer me some food, before i take frm her, guess wat? A wanna grab the bread frm mil. we all keep laughing till he really feel paiseh (think he know he piao zhuo qing). then he straight away keep queit. haha...
but really feel bad for him. i always tell him 'mummy will giv u nice foodnext mth on. phew...another mth to wait.