(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

PoohGer,

Yep same case too. Just now I ebm in bottle and he only drinks 10ml so the rest of 120ml got to throw away. They on strike ah!

Crystallized,

Wow 5.5 months still 2 hours interval. So when he goes on strike, what do you do?

jo/babygrace/gemini,
ya it is indeed very heartwarming to see your bb reaching another milestone.

Babygrace,
so funny, your theory on mil. actually quite true lor. no expectation hence no disappointment.

Gemini,
wow, tricia really fast in growing teeth, must be so cute and adorable with the thiny teeth. btw, she still willingly to sit in bouncer?? desiree refuse to rest on bouncer liao. so we put her in walker lor, those rocker cum walker.

Doreen
Haha taka me no share lah..just that HB y'day wanted to buy me a surprise there..Tues go again haha I anything but won't be bringing J this round liao cos Tues going to Maybank and open Account for him..than meet you lor OK?

Crystallized
Collected

Jasmine
No worries, i ask the Piyo2 promoter, off the shelves still got abt 50sets more to go..if the response is gd they will top up from warehouse

Coral
I send yr darling clothes to you on tuesday when i go my mum hse boleh? later u sms me yr mum hse ok

Bought a copy of Motherhood and saw Weikuan and Rui-En ya realise the name is diff..they were the gorgeous mum and babe for Mar series ...

Good morning gals!

My weekend has been really busy!

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M7D - 8.4kg/?? (forgot to measure)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm
sweetiepie88 - Brayden - 4M9D - 8.3kg/66cm
Esther - Jovan - 4M2Wk - 7.5Kg/64cm
Coolmum - KB - 4M24D - 7kg/64cm
Babe_ong-Pearlyn- 4M11D -7.2kg/66cm
Gemini - Tricia - 5M2D - 8.5kg/69cm
Mango-Megan-4M11D-7.2 kg/69cm
Storm - Cheyenne - 5M - 7.6kg
Jasmine - Alvis - 5M - 7.2kg / 69cm
Shirely - Isaac - 5M 11days 6.5kg/ 65 cm

Boo hoo hoo! Starz, isaac is the smallest baby here! He is only in the 25%tile. Ah ya jus have to console myself that he is healthy and active

Taka fair
---------

My loot not a lot spent $85. Hard to spend with my hubby around. some of the stuff i chosen when i was shopping with esther and doreen kena rejected ( the doggie piggybag with leash was one of those). Planning to go again without my hubby

My loot
-------

Pigeon porridge cooker (highly recommended by esther)
Pigeon diapers (highly recommended by my cousin, said as good as pampers)
teethers
toys with pacificer clips
float (which is too big for baby isaac)

Swimming
--------

Was just talking to doreen that we should organsie swimming outing together, then my sil told me they have complimentary room at shang ri la and asked me to bring isaac to go swimming!

Isaac has his first swim on sat evening. will post the pictures later cos in my sil camera. think he enjoys it but better to buy the thermal suit. he went without it so didnt swim for long.

hi bbrgace,

quite true. not expecting my MIL to do till my expectations, but i just wanted her to learn to take care, say for a few hrs only, or at the most, how to feed her. i'm preparing in case of emergency, me or my mum not available to take care of tricia.

hi delphine,

not for long in the bouncer and someone must be within her sight or else she will definitely scream. she's now trying to get up from it by trying to push herself up.

the walker u mention, not the normal walker that bb learn to walk typer?

hi delphine/coral,

heehee, my colleague has mentioned, it must have been i have taken a lot of calcium when i'm preggie. that's why tricia is so fast in growing teeth.

sHIRLEY
No need to console yrself lah, i ever ask 2PD, they said baby's weight and height is important cos need to access their growth and development, however most important is their health ..small is ok so long they are healthy & active..

good morning.
A had very bad milk rashes (according to PD, it's fungas, but will lead to eczema), & now the weather is so hot, his both cheek got so many red patches, everyone see also 'xin tong'.
last sat after i apply cream which given by PD on his face, his red patches become so red. seem worst. then MIL went to chinese medical hall, they advice MIL to use 'chen zhu fen' mix with 'xue hua gao' & apply on his face.
this morning can see a bit improvement on his face but neck still haven recover yet.

Crystallized,
yes...hb said R is an active boy as like A. but He like hor, he said tat's so called 'BOY' ma...
y'day, A was scream & talk keep on flip flip flip on our bed. really sam seng lel...
but me & hb enjoy his motion.

Esther,
thank for the info. hehe...definitely will buy one & start doing my masak masak.

BBgrace,
emma definitely drow well even she is the smallest bb. she born with 2.2 but now grow to 6kg. A born with 3.2 & now is 7.2kg. so, almost same lal.
but of course bb is heathier the most important than they r fat or thin, tall or short.

Baby float
----------

think my hubby and myself really are joker. bought a float(those to put round the arm) for baby isaac thinking he can use it, that day wanted to bring it for his swimming so i started to blow it up. surprise! the float is bigger than isaac's face. haha then we realise the 6-12 reflected on the box is not months but years!

721582.jpg

Baby float
----------

think my hubby and myself really are joker. bought a float(those to put round the arm) for baby isaac thinking he can use it, that day wanted to bring it for his swimming so i started to blow it up. surprise! the float is bigger than isaac's face. haha then we realise the 6-12 reflected on the box is not months but years!

721584.jpg

Gemini,

yup, it is walker cum rocker. so the wheels can be fold up when you want it to be rocker.
you must be drinking a lot of milk when you are pregnant.

Esther
thks alot.
i got ur hp fr jenny, wanted to go collect fr u tdy but think no time leh. mayb this wkend bah.
hey when u gg taka fair again>? saw u mentioned the porridge cooker... wanna see wat u girls buy leh...
u dun wanna open Std Char bank acct instead? better interest rate leh.

Jasmine
R oso has milk residue rashes on his cheeks. nowadays i try to rem cleaning his cheeks wif boiled water aft feeding so it dun get worse. hope he gets better soon. R's one comes and go... PD oso said it was fungus the last time.

Gemini
i oso heard if baby got enuff calcium, they will teeth earlier.

Mononoke
when he goes on strike, my mum will give him small but frequent feeds. i.e as long as he drinks, no matter how little, is still better than nothing. this boy drives me crazy.

<font color="0000ff">Isetan / Taka Baby Fair SALE on 15/3</font>
Anyone? I noe bbgrace gg isetan sale early morning... me gg ard 10am, am planning to go taka baby fair aft tt. anyone gg ard this time too? Starz? then can meet up?

Crystallized
No problem, which part of woodlands u stay? Can sms me..BTW the porridge cooker looks like this ..Er..Maybank no good? i thought BBgrace said was ok so decided to open an account there..Or will go to Stand Website and see..Might give this isetan a miss..cos HB told me his friend wife working in Isetan hahaha..might probably ask her to help me me the things i want cos i heard he mentioned got staff purchase disc..
721640.jpg

Crystallized,
R oso hav rashes?? but cant see frm the pics u posted lel. i even told hb see ur R face so clean & smooth while A face so many red patches make us so 'xim tia'. hb oso noticed tat.
yea..mil said it's milk residue rashes & due to hot weather & he seat a lot , it's make him worst.

hope hope he recover soon.
btw, did u apply anything on R?

jasmine

isaac also have milk rash on and off on his face. his pd prescribed a very good cream for him, we called it the miracle cream cos his milk rash clear up quite fast after applying. but can only apply very thinly. will go home and check the name of the cream and let u know

esther
OHHHHH! this porridge maker ah? hehehe... i saw it b4 during the last isetan sale wif a sept mummy... we wanted to buy coz its so cute!
how much did u get it at the sale? 20%?
ok i will sms u in a while.

yah u check out std chart webbie bah. the catch is u muz deposit at least $50/mth.

Jasmine
u cant tell coz his rashes come and go... and yesterday i noticed one of the cheek peeling liao, coz it dries up.
yah R sweat and his neck always v reddish one. see alrdy machiam feel so painful for him.

PD gave us a cream but i feel its not effective. so i use Hazeline snow cream to apply if i rem. nowadays i try to rem cleaning up his face wif boiled water aft latching lor.

crystallised

Isetan sale will start on 15/3? wat time? me not isetan card holder so dont think can join u gals....but still thinking of the taka bb fair, that time shopping not shiok leh.

shirley
isetan private sale is only 1 day i.e on 15. not member can still go, coz members will hv some coupons for non-members to go.
u wkg in town area? then mayb can meet u ard lunch hr to go baby fair?

hi esther,

how to use the porridge maker? like the slow cooker?

hi jRt,

me dun think going for the isetan sale. i'm afraid of crowds. but see frm the pamphlet, wanted to get the tiger food jar with the vacuum flask, quite a gd deal.

wah, finally waited for Selina and Crystallized to come back from cruise... miss you all so much, without you both, here like very quiet leh...
Loved all the pix... now envy like dun know what...

Crystalllized,
your R is so cute with all the pose!! Your captions are so funnie that my students asked me, why am I laffing away staring at my laptops...
Hope to see your R the next gathering... can't wait...

Selina,
Caleb so cute! Loved the sunglass, motorcycle shots!!!

Starz,
How is your bb carrier??? hee... me after convincing you on buying that, I even managed to convince my hb to buy one too!!! hee...
So we went back yesterday to get the carrier. You know what, I also bought the tortoise toy you recommend me and after carrying it back home,
found out that one of the light is not lighting up... wah lao... damn sianz... so yesterday went back also partly to do an exchange.
And luckily got 1 last one left... heng ah...

TAKA FAIR DAMAGE REPORT
========================
Me also walk walk until buy 2 big bags. Spend $120+ the first time and since add $20 more can get the cute horse toy, so went to grab 2 more items.. hee...
1. Piyo piyo food maker (manage to tell myself,MUST BUY THIS SET!!! Put the pigeon one at my mum's place and I use this piyo one.... hee...)
2. Toys (Starz recommended the Tortoise (loved it!!), Fisherprice star and light stacker (loved it too...))
3. 3 shorts, 5 long pants from Pigeon ($3.30 each. Very happy coz I was just going to buy some pants and shorts for Rhys... outgrown his old ones. Loved the material)
4. ELLE 2 sets of clothes (Nice nice, $9 each set... just cannot resist the polo tee...hee..)
5. Bath robe (Starz highly recommended... next time Ayden and Rhys can wear same robe liao...)
6. 4in1 cloth book (cute but no sound... )

Top up later with:
1. 3 pack of pigeon wipes (this one sure can use, dun want to buy something and end up not using it...)
2. Mag mag set (wanted to let Rhys learn how to hold his bottle... now he so lazy...)

Yesterday:
1. BB Carrier (Used it immediately and Rhys was happily waving his hands and legs... smiling at everybody...)

crystallised

sad to say, i am not working in town... my office in amk. if want to go must take leave so still contemplating cos leave very precious. but think will go on friday cos my boss not around can take longer lunch

Vivian
heee, my sum seng R made u laffed so hard huh?
he really getting more energetic now... oh yah is our gathering cfm on 25th ah? then we can meet again! Wanna see ur Rhys oso!

u all keep talking abt baby fair! I WANNA go!

Shirley
then too bad, cant meet liao. i noe leave is v precious. i am using my 3rd mth ML now, which gotta clear b4 our boys turn 6 mths mah.

Vivian
Hi5 the tortoise toy is cheap only S$19 did yr Rhys laff when the tortoise move ard..I was thinking surely u cannot resist the piyo2 food processor de hahahaha..So we are the "Ming Fu Qi Shi" piyo piyo fans!!!

esther
i also bought the mini porridge maker. mum asked me to wash cos think she excited n wanna use it liaoz.

aspialle
same as crystallized. who cares. i can hear my neighbour too but they will understand want lah. it was not my concern at all. where got bb dun cry?

bbgrace
i love your statement. you always got such interesting statements. i got a long story but i really pissed MIL & SILs off 2 sat ago. no one wanna talk to me now
who cares!

gemini
yah usually they appears in pairs so if 1 comes out, the other will either come out together or abt the same time.

shirley
keep it flated n see how long it can last so u can check if got lao hong or not.

crystallized
i might pop by on thurs morning. u going 10am+ hmm mayb we can meet up. let u know again.

poohger
when i was bfg, i ususally keep ebm warmed max 1hr. anything left unused after that i will discard. after some time, will get used to discarding. no longer xin tong liaoz.

Mononoke
since you know your bb's pattern, y not u separate your ebm into smaller portion so if he finishes 1 small portion n ask for more than give him the other portion so wont be wasted if he can or refused to finish.

coral
after the cruise we went to walk ard at vivio city n place Caleb in the stroller. this boy really sit until damn stylo. in sitting position with head resting comfortably on the stroller, one hand resting on the side of the stroller, sucking his pacifier n looking ard. hb n i was laughing at him. so stylo but still need pacifier... shame shame...

Esther,
haa... my Rhys din laff at the tortoise leh. He gong gong look at it only. But he likes to press all the buttons and yet still dun really know how to aim.. so just keep hitting the poor tortoise lor... haa... But I quite like it coz it has a few modes. Can hear music, learn shapes and catch the tortoise!!! hee... so fun...

Hee... I think think for a few secs and grab the piyo piyo set liao... keep giving myself excuses on why I need the second set... hee....

Shirley,
I can't stop laughing when I read your post on the float. Did you and your hb got a shock how come the float so big??

crystallized,
pai seh, saw your sms q late cos I turned my hp to slient mode at home.

gemini
can understand ur frustration
ur my opposite cos i dun wan MIL to interfere with hw i bring up ted

yesterday went her place, last time never wear socks for ted she says feet cold, now wear socks to her place, she says weather hot....(when its abt to rain)next time wear one leg to her place then ask her whether wat she wants first hahaha

jenny

i am the one blowing the float so the more i blow the more i think " damn this sure is a big float!" by the time it is inflated, i saw the fine print " for 6-12 ages, nearly fainted. my hubby not around so took the photo for him to see. we had a good laugh too. nevermind, still can keep till he is 6-12 years haha

crystallized,
most probably i'll be there when the door opens if nothing holds me back. i still dunno what i NEED (as compared to WANT) to get. Dun want to get shoes cos got enough already, no money for Fendi or Loewe, nothing in the early bird coupon excites me. I only need to go replenish my fancl stuff and maybe get Nike / adidas clothes for hubby. i say say now, sekali on that day i'll just end up buying buying and buying.

Did you see the brochure with the baby fair stuff? You know the I'm Toys Stock-up Toys Box. Is $19.90 for one or is it for all 3 shown in the pic?
oh yes, maybe i should get a walker for Emma.
i think you can get the Tiger flask if you intend to bring porridge out for R next time.

WALKER
Anyone knows if a walker with stopper and musical tray table at $49.90 is cheap? Are there other cheaper alternatives?

jasmine,
i used to compare Emma's weight gain with Joshua's. J was 2.4kg at birth but by 3mths old, he was 6kg. But i keep telling myself J is a boy. And i should not compare the 2 kids, be it weight or other development. Each child is unique.

esther,
how to use the porridge maker? i've always been curious about this since long ago. And based on the pic that i've seen, must cook in rice cooker right?

selina,
all these statements come from my own experience mah, afterall i'm married for a longer time than most of you all. haha!
So jialat that your MIL & SIL dun want to talk to you? So now dun need to visit them?

Selina
Ya its so convenient when we cook rice can just put it in the centre of the rice cooker and cook 2-in-1 haha..yr mum can't wait to use liao..u started Caleb on porridge le?

Vivian
What "masak" did you try on wkends?? Did you offer pumpkins??

Gemini
This maker..just follow the instrustion given and leave it in the centre of the rice cooker while we cook our rice..berry convenient leh..will use slow cooker in the afternoon and porridge maker at night bah..

Esther,
me made peach puree for Rhys on last sat. I cooked until my hb asked me if I am cooking the peach coz it smells so good...

But I got to finish feeding the apple puree first coz Rhys dun like to eat the apple puree just like that. Maybe a bit sour. So I mixed it in his cereal and he ate. Each cereal only used half a cube. So I still got 2 more cubes left.

As for the peach, 1 whole peach can make 4 cubes. Looks like I got to wait till next weekend then can play masak again... still got pear in my fridge. (But dun know by weekend still there or not, coz my hb always finish all my fruits...)

you leh? you started playing masak for Jovan???
want to ask you hor, for vegetables, what to start off with? Wanted to intro veggie to him besides fruits...

hi gals...

today on leave....my boy still suffering from blocked nose..poor thing...his breathing still got blocked sound...

went to the taka fair but couldnt find those walker ..the promoter said that shopping centre dun sell these kinda of normal walker anymore cos its dangerous...we can only get from outside...gals..any recommendations for walker?..bbgrace...u intend to get one too?

another thing....does yr little one hands and legs feel cold?....my boy legs and hands feel cold le...especially after he struggle, scream or when he is in the midst of shitting....

Mummytobabycaleb,

Most of the time I latch on one but today he fussy so I try to express see if he will eat from bottle instead. Then he no want bottle too.

Crystallized,

My boy also having abit of cradle cap and rash(looks like heatrash)so I just ordered the California baby calendulum cream to try out. I will tell you after I use it if its any good for rashes etc.

momconomics,
i'm thinking of getting a walker with stopper for emma. Last time with Joshua, i had an exersaucer but now due to space contraint, i'm thinking of getting a walker for emma.

poor J! is he still on medication? what about nose drops?

momconomics
J also hands and legs cold sometimes even sweaty!! My mum say he "Mao len han" so make some charcoal and let him bath but i call up PD he said its normal leh, babies will have cold and sweaty hands+feet de..so told my mum no need..did u let J sleep on air-con rooms? I actually use baby vicks to apply alittle on J's nose for better breathing when he got block nose..

Vivian
U wanna try brocoli first?? Than later on snow peas..so far i tried these 2 nia cos J that time due to phelgm i did not let him start puree..i do and i finish it myself..But hor u cannot intro all kinds in 1 shot hor..let him try sweet potato first..i tell u its berry nice de..will do again when D comes..Haha Doreen when wanna come again huh??

ESTHER!!!!
i tried so hard to control my laughter when i saw J and the pix!!!!!!!!!!
its so FUNNIE!!!!! i got nei shang alrdy coz i cant laff out loud in ofc!!!!!!

and i juz saw tt J got the same exact top as R... heehhehehee FOX babies!

Crystallized
It berry easy to make de..next gathering i show u all and do it our our little ones.. berry funnie hor haha i also cannot stop laffing

Esther,
so the veggie also mash until "mi mi" is it? You mixed all these sweet potatoes, brocolli, snow peas into his cereal?? or feed on its own??

Yah, I know cannot all intro together. Just want to find out and prepare first... hee...

Wah, so nice hor, doreen and you always gather together... can masak together...
hey me 2 weeks later got school vacation for 3 weeks, can I join you both?? haa....

esther,
u very 'eng' hor?
keep make J as ur model or toy arr?

me oso kanna nei shang as Crystallized, nearly thro out my corn drink...