(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jo
Mamalove i think not bad leh, cos my friends are using it. Mine is babycraft same as janice and jenny however J refuse to sleep inside his playpen!!so will be dismantling it liao..

esther, my 2nd kidsurplus prob still not arrive yet. Aiya, no rush, those things Char cant wear yet. As for shoes also no hurry lah, I buy for sake of buying.

jasmine
haven't brought KB for swim yet, planning to do it on this coming Sunday. Bot a float for him also. only intend to let his feet touch the water. feeling very excited now cos don't know how he'll react.
he loves to bom bom, so i hope he love to swim too.

coral
i plan to bring him for a swim this coming Sunday so I thot i better get the swimsuit by last weekend mah. also, it was a last min decision so didnt do any research also. i didnt know isetan also got sell bb swim wear, only remember robinson and JL dont hv and kiddy palace too exp. size1 too small liao ah? thot it is supposed to be tight fitting so i thot size 1 already too big for KB liao. when i bot it that time, he was sleeping so didnt let him try on, only agar agar.

bb flipping
===========

i think i also jinx myself. after i asked the qn on how come bb will flip when they sleep, now KB also doing that liao. but i don't wake up to check cos too tired liao.

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M5D - ??/?? (let you know after her jab this fri)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm
sweetiepie88 - Brayden - 4M9D - 8.3kg/66cm
Esther - Jovan - 4M2Wk - 7.5Kg/64cm
Coolmum - KB - 4M24D - 7kg/64cm

seems like Rhys is the tallest bb here.

mummies who posted their msn, i added u all in today, did u all receive my request to be added? so far only selina and esther accepted.

jasmine & wendy
received ur mail liao. i am still doing packing 4 my cruise tmrw... if i got time, will pack and send the diapers to u while on my way out tmrw.

YOOOHOOO selina,
how's packing? my lugguage bag almost full but many of my things not in yet. hb asked me if i need another lugguge bag! R's stuff alrdy took up alot of space! haha

Shirley, Vivian
I also same thinking as u. I find public pool very dirty so want to bring D to swim at my grandma's condo but she stays in Simei leh super far for me so till now haven decide to buy swimsuit anot.

Wendy
Mav very sexy in the swimsuit......haha

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M5D - ??/?? (let you know after her jab this fri)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm
sweetiepie88 - Brayden - 4M9D - 8.3kg/66cm
Esther - Jovan - 4M2Wk - 7.5Kg/64cm
Coolmum - KB - 4M24D - 7kg/64cm
Babe_ong-Pearlyn- 4M11D -7.2kg/66cm

crystallized, selina, coral
Thanks for your concern on Joshua.
He had fever again this afternoon. 39.5 degrees. Had to keep sponging him to bring it down. I'm hoping that the fever wont come back later tonight after the effects of the med wears off.

wendy,
of course you are welcome to swim here if u dun mind travelling here.

Shirley,
Isaac is not the smallest baby here. Emma has always been the smallest here. Smallest at birth and still the smallest at 6kg.

starz,
just let me know if u want to bring A over for a swim.

My high chair is a Evenflo brand which is a hand me down from my SIL. It's similar to Jenny's type. i think the Jane one is good cos it can recline and smaller sized babies can sit quite comfortably in it.

i confine him this way. In fact, i also feed him this way with the chair on the floor cos when he was younger, he used to stand up (mine not a 5-pt harness) and i was afraid that he'll fall.

714627.jpg

Starz
recently i also very FAN over my hairloss. also thinking of cutting it short, esp KB nowadays like to grab my hair. Me neber heard of jab can stop hairloss leh. Few years back i did went to see GP about it but he told me nothing can be done for female leh.

Shirley
just PMed u for the hairstylist contact.

crystallized
keep forgetting to reply u on the diapers, sorry abt it. think i'll go get a pack this weekend, can't wait liao!!

u and selina enjoy your cruise! so envy....

vivian/selina
glad to hear that both your babies are fine.

Doreen
U so funnie

Babygrace
Hope J recover soon ya..my J also fever haiz..hopefully they recover after their med soon

Selina, Crystallized
Happy Holiday on board Star Cruise and enjoy ya

Coolcoolmum
Can tell you berry excited with sunday's swimming hor..so nice remember to take pics on KB's "Di Yi Chi Xiao Shui De Piao Qing"kekeke..

doreen
the captions r soooooo funnie!!!!

bbgrace
hope J recovers soon... we all juz wan our babies 2 b healthy...
J looks so much like ur hb... v handsome boy!

coolmum
its ok... no worries. thks i think we will enjoy the cruise too...

expressing milk now n typing wif 1 hand.... v clumsy... log in tmrw if i am done wif my packing... good nite, mummies!

bbgrace
J having fever?? So poor thing. I thought he had already recovered from it.

Jrt, Selina
Enjoy ur cruise okie. Update with pics.

OFF TOPIC ABIT
Okie I'm going to be super lazy n jus ask here. Anyone knows anyone who sells new or 2nd hand vans?? Or any good dealers can recommand??

doreen,
ya lor, he had flu just before CNY and now kenna again. PD thinks he caught it from playgroup which he started recently and suggest that i pull him out. sigh!
Now i'm keeping my fingers crossed that he dun pass to Emma.

esther,
wanted to ask about Jovan's fever after i saw the pic of him with the patch. Is it from jab?
i hate it when babies have fever. i can't sleep in peace, have to constantly wake up to check temperature.
Hope our both Js get well soon.

crystallized,
Everyone says that he looks like daddy.

Jasmine,
Yes, going to replace with NAN.
Sucks = leak

iceystarz,
Me too... In fact, all my pumping sessions are affected.
Also good for me to prepare to stop bf.

Esther,
I know abt the difference with NAN 1 and NAN 1 HA. Basically, they are the same contents expect HA is more for allergy bbs. So, me thinking if should use this? But hb said go for NAN 1 will do. HA = more chemical

Esther,
I have given my A Nan HA before but swopped back cos his poo turn green after taking it.

Saw from other thread stating most of the bb taken NAN HA oso have green poo... maybe there is vegetable content in it....

let me know if you encounter this too..

Anyone trying Frisocreme (rice cereal) on your bb? Is it better than Herz ? Heard it taste better than Herz and it contains milk so juz need to add water instead of milk.

FYI it is quite difficult to find in the market...alot of NTUC only carry wheat cereal but not rice cereal for Frisocreme...

Good morning gals!

finally its mid of week, i can smell the weekend coming liao...

coolmum

i have sent u the contact for the hairstylist. hope u have a nice haircut. i always love to go for haircut, like to have change of look

Milk powder
-----------

Thinking of changing from similac to NAN cos i heard that nan is very similar to breastmilk. isaac doest seem to like similac and my hubby said it is not tasty and the powder stick at the bottom. dont know why also a lot of bubbles leh..

wow didnt know that there is NAN 1 and NAN 1 HA. so chim. luckily u gals explain, think i will go for NAN1

Babygrace

oh emma is 6kg but she is bb girl leh petite then nice. isaac is a boy too small size next time cannot find gf and kena bully leh.

esther

is jovan feeling better? feel so sad to see him with the fever pad.

ya loh my hubby kept telling me that both of us not big size so cant expect isaac to be big. but still wish he is bigger and chubbier

Champions League
----------------

for those mummies who follow soccer, did u wake up to watch? my husband woke up to watch and baby isaac woke up too to watch with his papa. i am the only victim cos i dont really watch and i want my beauty sleep! but come to think of it, it was quite a funny sight to see isaac sitting next to his papa and staring so intently at the tv. btw, his papa has pronounced that isaac is a liverpool fan. he has no choice.. we not a democratic family hor.

aiyo yesterday thunder storm trip the power at my mum's place then phone line down so cant login.

esther
hope J gets better soon. think i quite lucky cos so far caleb no fever for all his jabs. hope i dun jinx myself

crystallized
packed last nite. what u bring? initially when i packed also caleb alot of things then hb came back n started re-packing again so now everything just nice fit into 1 luggage (together with our stuff) + his diaper bag.

doreen
D is ever so charming n cute.

starz

i had experience this low milk supply before so what is did is to increase the number of pump sessions instead of increasing the duration of each pump. this is to prevent getting sore nipple, also it simulate ur brain to think that the dd is higher. usually i pump 3 times a day, during my low supply i pumped as manay as 5 times a day. after the supply has increased, then i decrease back to 3 times. it can be quite xiong during that period cos u may need to wake up in the middle of the night to pump but i find it quite effective for me

think the rest u can do is the normal stuff, drink more water, rest more and same as coral, i heard that liver can affect milk flow so i stay away from it too.

Grace,
Frisocrem, get from Carrefour or Cold Storage. NTUC carry very little stock.
But it is very very sweet. BB get used to this, won't eat other brand cereal.

Shirley,
Me will change to NAN 1.

selina
me still packing... rolling ah? we packed most into ziploc bags leh. easier to serach 4 stuff later... hb packed almost 80%... me remain 20% still struggling...
dunno wanna bring diaper bag anot leh... i quickly go pack b4 R wakes up...

jenny

does ur similac produce a lot of bubbles? not sure its becoz i dont know how to prepare. i asked my friend they say not suppose to have so much bubbles leh. do u shake the milk after pouring the water?

Been a while since my last log in.

Wow 2 mommies going for a holiday. So nice. Remember to take more photos ya..

BB flipping

Aiyo My bb still cant flip well leh only can turn side away or manage to turn the whole body but hand kanna stuck in front of his tummy

Solid Food

My boy had started his first solid fd 2 weeks ago, so far his response is gd and we started to give him 2 meals instead of 1 liao le

BB Update

Last week bought my boy for injection hmm generally growing well @ 5 months 3 days he is 7.79kg as for his weight cant remember liao need to go back to check.. oh ya when I was there I saw my fred, his wife jus given birth on 1 Mar and their bb weight 3.79kg natural birth w/o epi li hai hor his wife mi kind of envy when I heard abt it. Den hubby say I seow like tat oso wan to envy

Something to share

Last month I went to my gal friend bb girl birthday party she do a banner for her very nice I feel intend to do one for my boy also... This is the pix i took from my fred...
715017.jpg

selina,
ya lor. althot i like no. 1 cos of his smiling but cant see one of his ear hor.
yes..double chin like his mom..hahahha...

Shirley,
No leh. I pour the water into bottle then add the powder then shake lor. And I really shake hard to make sure the powder dissolve...

Jasmine,
Aiyo... A double chin so cute! And you still complain he not bah bah.
No. 2 for passport, though No. 1 is nice, but can't see his ear

MIA for few days,been staying at mum plc.Bo bian ..need to let my gal to get used to my mum plc before i can leave her with my mum to do my stuffs.she getting more & more sticky to me.v jia lat, can't even go out now to pa tor without her.

Jo,
can check with you huh,tt time u mentioned of blood when poo poo hor,any idea wat's the cause?

babeong,
Yes ,, we celebrate 2 occasions together. so "xiao3". Your hubby born on which yr?
My megan also weight 7.2 kg but i dun her height thou. need to measure..

My gal have been crying over the weekend when we brought her to bai nian as alot pple crowded around her and now she is a cry baby.We were so heartache when we see her cry non stop and those ppl not auto , keep on making funny faces to her ..pain pain

Coolmum, the size1 too short for Char, the collar choking her.

BBgrace, hope Joshua is already fine. Very heart pain whenever a young one fall ill.

Esther, Jovan ok liao?

Doreen, your caption very funny too. I like it. the two bbs very cute.

Jasmine, I like #1.

hi, im from Feb thread, but bb actually born in 31Jan.
Will like to check with you gals. Im preparing to go to work and also wan to cut down the nos of pump per day. Im so tiring.. looking after two kids.

Do you feel lump in your breast?
Previously, I have no problem when expressing thru pump.
Lately, I always feel my breast hard and has two hard lump on the top of my breast and left side.
After pump, it will be gone.
I only pump 3x previously. and quite irregular timing. 6+,12+and 8-9+. Esp during the night, my breast will be much harder and lumpy during the monring pump.
Now, I have increase another pump at midnight
Pumping session : 8am,2pm,8am and 2pm. And I will feel the lump also, but slight better. but my milk flow is so much slower. Takes abt 30-45 to empty two breast. Have to keep massage and pump to get the amt I wan? I also drink hot drinks before pumping and hot towel..but still can feel lumpy.

Why? How can I solve it?
can PM (cos I seldom come to this thread) me if you better soln,

selina & jenny,
think better take no.2 hor. if not, kanna reject.

jenny,
aiyo...he got double chin since he born. think his neck short, same as me. very difficult to wipe his neck.
oo..yeah. A got very bad rashes on his both cheek(near eyes area) & neck. hav to check with PD this friday. dun think it's itchy but c him very ke lian lor.

jasmine
No 2 cos first one cannot see both ears

Recently...felt a bit blue...
seems tat after having a bb, life have changed so much that i feel difficult to adapt. I am busy looking after Ted everyday, tired and exhausted and my hb busy working ,also tired and exhausted.Yesterday, i actually counted the no. of sentences we spoke to each other and it is not more than 10 for the whole day since wake up and sleep.yesterday early morning, went marketing, bought a lot of tings ...then afternoon went out alone to buy chest of drawers for putting my boy's clothes.Frm milk powder to tings to eat for dinner, almost everyting in hsehold comes under my charge.
i understd my hb is v busy with his work i never nag abt him on tat but felt tat im being neglected n soon taken for granted.
Hb only reaches home ard 9pm daily, sat n sun also working, sometimes sun he takes a day off but either too tired sleep the whole day or bring home his work to do.Hard to find quality time to spend like before.Sometimes feel that as if im a single mother bring ted up...can't help to have such thoughts..

Bbgrace,
how's Joshua? hope he recover. frm the pics u sent, he got a bit ang moh look hor.
very handsome.

Esther,
poor J. see him 'xian xian' lying on the bouncer. hope he already fine. i oso scare A will fever after jab this fri.

Doreen,
u bring D to visit J arr? this forum got few pair of heng dai hor.
Rhys + Caleb
Jovan + Damien
who else....??

Coral,
i oso like no.1 but too bad cant see one ear. like his smile,.

Aspialle, it's normal to feel blue with your kind of situation, but you know very well that you're not alone, your hb is working very hard for teh family. SO why not find a chance to let him know how you feel and tell him how he can make you feel better. I think you dont need alot form him, prob and extra sms in the middle of day to ask about you or an extra 5-10mins chat a nite would do wonder for your relationship. I did feel that I drift apart from hb after Char's birth too. So instead of rushing to bed every nite, no matter how tired I am I try to spend a few more minutes to talk to hb. And now we contribute $10 a week to a box and will go for dinner once we reach $100 in the box. So giving us reason to go out together as husband and wife.

Jasmine, too bad ya.

Hi jenny,
My boy also taking NAN1. Green poo is true but no probs so far...*touchwood* so will probably progress on to NAN2 nxt mth. NAN1 HA is for bb who react badly like constipation, throuwing up etc.

Hi grace,
My frisocrem bought fr cold storage. Veri nice taste but according to jenny, most bbs wont take other cereals aft trying this so I mix wif heinz products.

coral
wanted to have short chat with him too before he sleeps everynite but most of the time he will watch tv in room then off tv to sleep liao.tink he too tired, sometimes when i want to say someting , he will ask me "u got tings to discuss?" then i say "no" then he sleep liao heehee
knw that he works for the sake of the family too but tink with the addition of the bb into the family he have even lesser time for me.So scared to have No 2 liao.

At times when im too bored, i bring ted out myself but for every cab i take it costs me ard $20 each trip and i waited 1 hr for cab most of the time....do u realise some taxi uncles just dun wan to stop because ur alone with pram? the last time, the taxi stop and ask the couple standing behind me where they want to go but never stop for me...

aspialle
guess we all experience this in a different extent but what i do is since hb likes to watch tv too, i sit next to him n watch wif him even when i dun like the show. then take the opp to chit chat a bit.

y not u get a sling or carrier instead so no need to always bring stroller? i bring caleb out alone in ergo carrier so i can take bus or mrt.

Jasmine,

I like pic 1 looks so cute and nice but for passport think pic 2 is better cos can see his feature better..

BTW doing passport for bb is no longer tag along wif either one of the parent liao huh???

Aspialle

U r not alone mi too have this feeling... Ever since bb is born our lives changes alot... No more er ren si jie and we seem to quarrel more often den previous....

aspialle,
is like tat one cos there's a big change in both life style mah. Like wat selina and coral mentioned, you need to find some time, even 5 mins is fine, to chit chat with hb. Not just on bb topic, but yourself.

freshpoison77,
NAN 1 also got green poo? I tot I read NAN 1 HA then have green poo.

SHirley,
which type of gerber food? Like pureen kind? NTUC, Cold Storage, in fact all supermarket got ah.

Talking about Gerber food, yday I saw my favourite Gerber puff at Carrefour, almost tempted to buy to eat hahaha... ya lah, I love the Gerber puff!!! Especially the banana and apple flavour! Jolene used to love it too... dunno she still love to eat now or not? I'm waiting for Jas to grow older, then I buy for her and share share with her hahaha...