(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

baby weight
-----------
looking at all the updated bb's profile, think isaac gona be the lightest baby here, weigh him last week he is only 6.6kg... me feeling so sad now, really envy mummies with ba ba bb sob sob.

where did all my milk go to?!!!

Karen, she's flipping already and now know how to bring her hand out aftr flipping. But I'll start solid only in mid-Apr when she's 6mths. want her system to be more than ready haha.

Shirley, bb Issac look very healthy and so agile, so your BM is doing well. He too active so not so fat lor. Imagine if your BM not good enuf, hor, he where got so much energy to move so much?

bumbo seat
----------

show u gals photo of isaac in his bumbo eating up his pooh bear.

713864.jpg
713865.jpg

Karen,
Brayden is in the pic liao.

YAHOO PIX UPDATE
================
Nice Nice Esther already added the babies in the cover pix of the yahoo group. I have uploaded it.
Do check it out...

La Bi Xiao Xing

Some of my friends commented that baby isaac look like the cartoon character la bi xiao xing. and when i look at some of his photos, really look a bit like la bi. haha wat u gals think leh.

Shirley,
Isaac is so cute!!! The eyebrows are unique!! haa...

Ok ladies, I going back to check on Rhys liao... chat again and pls dun flood the thread hor...

Crystallized, Selina,
enjoy your cruise... I drooling now liao... take lots of pix and show us when you all are back hor...

Shirley, think cos he got real thick brows and big black eyes. Does look a bit like la bi xiao xin. And he so cute, his cheeks are also ba ba wat. And his hands also look bah bah leh. I like the first pic. So cute, pooh like damn delicious.

Vivan, enjoy your time with Rhys.

Shirley,
I was abt to tell you abt Isaac looking like La Bi Xiao Xin but scared you not happy abt the comments so never mention. Haa...
Now since you mention, he really really look like Xiao Xin... heee....

shirley,
haha....ur Isaac eating his ppoh bear remind me of my A lel. we put a pooh bear in his cot since he birth. & we told him pooh is his friend. he very happy & play with pooh every nite we put him into his cot. show u the pics 2molo...hehe..

Jenny,
ic..but sling is better for me to latch bb, rite? will try once i got it.
hehehe....definitely will check with winnie about the high chair. hav u start Jas with cereal liao?

coral

i think his eyebrows make him look like la ni xiao xing. he is not so ba ba in real life only in pic.

crystallised, selina

enjoy enjoy! remember to take lots of photos to show us. me green with envy now

vivian

so nice can go back to see rhys liao. me still struggling to stay awake at work for the next 1 and half hour b4 i can see isaac... sigh...

BBgrace, thanks for the advice, think will get hb to switch the car seat over tonite. So how early will you go for the sale? I hope to avoid the queue leh. So wondering if by 10am will everybody be in already...Did you have to queue the last round?

hi ladies...

wah piang.. 1nite n 1 morning never log in got 2 archive?!?!?!? read until cock-eye liaoz lah...
bear with my long reply, to catch up with u all huh.... hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>
thank god rhys is ok liaoz... juz monitor him closely tonite n see how lor... or to get a peace of mind, bring to PD for checkup lor... u very responsible teacher leh, if me, i dont care liaoz.. throw everything one side, rush home first....
hehehe... recce for Rhys's swimsuit or YOUR swimsuit??? i need to recce for both.. cos b4 preggy, all i have are bikinis.. now, e "cup overflow" liaoz, all cannot wear... so i also going to recce for both liaoz...

<font color="0000ff">earthquake</font>
seems quite serious hor, e quake... so many of u felt it??? i didnt feel anything leh... but my mum called n told me, she tot she was feeling faint cos today v stuffy @ Hougang mah... who knows she saw my dining lamps moving.. she asked me shd she evacuate too.....

i heard over e radio tat office staff from beach rd area had to evacuate their office bldg... someone's colleague even cried cos got too scared.....

hi hozali, welcome!!!
kao_welcome2.gif

wah, u reli good leh... 1 shot got 1 boy n 1 girl... can close shop liaoz...

doreen,
hahaha... same lor, tell ayden dont bite right.. he'll bite, n drag "far far away" then smile at me somemore... *faint*... i may resort to pinching him e nex time he bites me liaoz....

<font color="0000ff">hair - bb & mummy</font>
jenny, jRt,
ayden's hair still only growing "on top".. e sides still only got a few strands here n there... actually i also dont like him to b bald.. tats y keep dragging n waiting to see if e rest of his hair can grow n "catch up" or not... seems like not leh...
mummy's hair - my hair is dropping like crazy leh... everyday see one huge lump at e drainage there... then everywhere in e house got my hair.. its getting very obvious ard e fringe area liaoz... i heard tat go see doctor, some of them will give a jab tat can help control... any mummy heard abt this before??? then anyone got good hair-stylist to recommend??? cos i wana cut shorter liaoz.. its a change of style so wan a good stylist.... very scare cut until v ugly leh... so sad now....

wendy,
aiyooo... Mav sooo cute.. smile so happily...

coral,
got a pic to show how ur combi carrier look like???

bbgrace,
thank u so much for offering ur pool to us.... hehehe.. i may hv to trouble you when i start bringing A for swimming.. cos also dont like to go public pool since A is still so young...

e highchair u have is it e same one as Jenny's pic??? is tat e "Jane" or e "Cantours" one??? e part where u said <font color="0000ff">"So he is confined within the chair and not draw my walls with his crayons"</font> appeals to me... so thinking of getting 1 too....

selina,
mayb he's too excited from playing yesterday or lastnite.. tats y cant sleep well??? or he havent feed until full??? check pampers??? press his tummy see whether its hard (got wind)???

shirley,
aiya... no worries, my A also not destined to be a "ba ba" baby... cos he too tall liaoz... nevermind lah, Isaac very agile mah.. n he looks soooo adorable eating his pooh bear... hahahaha... luckily he's not tooo "ba ba".. if not really do look like "la bi xiao xing" leh.... (btw, i will NEVER let A watch tat cartoon.. cos i find e character very very rude leh... imagine if A talk to me like tat, i'll faint ar....)

coral, jasmine

this pooh bear is also isaac's friend, sometimes we will place him in his bumbo and give baby pooh to him so that he can "talk" to her. haha can be quite funny and he loves to chew his friend nowadays.

starz

i find my hairstylist quite good but she is at holland v. she is quite good at cutting short hair. can pm me if u want her ocntact. i agree abt la bi xiao xin, he can be very rude and irritating at times.

vivian

haha u can be honest with me one, i am very easy going, dont mind.

coral

the carrier can be used till what age? my baby bjorn is getting too small for isaac. but hoping to get one carrier that can used to older age, dont have to keep changing cos expensive leh

shirley,
i'll pm u my mobile... u send to me can??? i wasnt thinking of as short as ur hairstyle leh... my face n "pattern" cannot carry it off lah... think i'll look like my mum if i cut short hair... probably shoulder length, n see if there's anyway she can give it abit more "body".. cos now very limp n flat liaoz....

coral,
thanks... will check it out...

Shirley, it states up to 30mths. But think now you can buy other model from 6-30mths ba. No need to waste money cos mine was 0-30mths.

shirley / coral,
same same...Alvis will grab pooh bear when we purposely put beside him & his hand & leg will move happily like seeing his 'old friend' haha...very furnie.

coral,
thanks for the link.

coral

how much did u get it? looks very cool leh, think my hubby will love it cos now he is the one using baby bjorn, i only use the sling

Starz, Shirley, to read about it can go the Taiwan site. Click on product introduction. Mine is the F type. Shirley, retail at 199, I bought 180+ from CC/Winnie. No point for you to get this now that Issac already older. I think they have for older bbs to toddler ones. My hb loves to use it too. He found sling too gu niang for him to use.

http://www.combi.com.tw/product-index2.asp?catid=25

wah biang... i juz went away 2 express, toilet trip come back so many postings liao?!

Jenny
i agree tt R din latch fully during last feed, so wake up many times 2 bully me. but i cant b getting up to feed him EBM rite? so lazy, i rather latch him. i din buy tt mag leh. long time din read liao. issit this mth's issue? if so, i go and buy. hope can get some gd tips to wean him off.
by the time i wean him off nite feeds, think i got used to waking up at nite liao!

Shirley
its not so ardous lah. can do one. i think feed EBM will help. R's day feeds r 100ml each. i top up his nite feeds to 150ml and he usually can finish all. so u can try this method.

jasmine
yest i stayed over my mum plc, no access to internet so can only check my emails when i go home tdy.

no time 2 continue liao... chat again tonite...

coral

thanks for the link and info. hmmm quite expensive hor. can buy many many slings leh. think will train my hubby to use sling instead. haha

crystallized,
no pro. take ur time.
how long R will latch on for his last nite feeds.
like A, he will take 20-30mins (usually only 10mins)to latch on for his last nite feeds, so tat can last him to sleep longer in the nite.
think R didnt bully his grandmum cos he been given 150ml milk & tat's last him longer to sleep if compare to let him latch on, rite?

Jasmine,
I heard sling is easier to bf. Ergo Carrier also can, but need to practise.
No, haven't start with cereal on Jas. Start next mth when she turns 6 mths old. Cos bf bb better to start after 6 mths.

iceystarz,
I also dun like Jas to be bald, but I dun want this part of the hair long, that part no hair. Wait all grow out very ugly one. My cousin was like tat when she young lor. Till now, my aunties still call her "lao yan zhang".
Actually hor, Jo's hair grow very very slow. She 1 year old, her hair still short short like boy boy one. Din expect Jas's hair grow so fast! Ppl tot I din shave her. When I told them got shave after 1 mth old, now is new hair, they got a shock.
My own hair also dropping like no need $$$ like tat. Everywhere is my hair. Even when I sit down typing, the hair also dropping.
Jane and Cantours highchair same same. Just that Jane's chair can recline.

crystallized,
Dun lazy lah, wake up to warm EBM won't take long one lah. I did that ok. Just a few times and he will be off nite feed. Not I scare you hor, some bbs up to 2 years old still wake up for nite feed. This is bad habit.
Yes, this mth issue, mar issue. Got tips for 1st time parents to set bb to sleep and wean off nite feed. Actually you need to be "heng xin" lor. He fuss you dun give in. Few days will do the trick.

Highchair
======
Regarding this, some of you may be concerned with the safety. Best to get a 5 point harness to secure bb.

was going through isaac's photos since birth, he has really changed a lot, even the sleeping position change.

taken when he was one week old
714040.jpg

taken when he was three month old
714041.jpg

Can I check who is giving bb Nan 1 and Nan 1 HA? Why you opt for it instead of the other one? I'm thinking to change, but still considering which to give.

hi laides,
is NTUC brand diaper good?
SILs help me to buy pampers & saw NTUC one very cheap. she ask me wan or not. can use for daytime

selina

happy that caleb is drinking again. these boys can really cause their mama to have more wrinkles. i was also very worried when isaac has his milk strike a few weeks back.

think this is isaac's favourite sleeping position. sometimes, he will raise his bum bum into the air and can sleep in that position for quite long. i always enjoy looking at isaac's sleeping, neber fail to bring smile to my face. think its must have happen to all the mummies here too.

jenny,
ic. sILs saw a lot of ppl buying it & she said very cheap only $9+ (compare to pampers $34).
since she offer, ask her buy one pack to try on daytime ba. hehe..
u wan to replace similac with NAN?

My Brayden refuse to drink his milk recently.. usually he will finish his 150ml of milk but nwadays only manage to finish 90ml/120ml..

Tell me what should I do..

hi hi crystallized..
thks for that..will sms u my addy by tonight..pie-say..thks..

hi hi jasmine...
okok...i let u know early if i m gg ovr this wk..coz Mav will be gg for his 3rd 5-in-1 jab..so not sure if he can be "active" on sat anot..think A also gg for his check-up, right?ya, the swimsuit i got from metro tamp..u can go & chk it out when u r free ba..buy size 2 to be sure..i go back & chk the brand & let u know again..thks..share with me abt NTUC diapers when u hv try it out..me was thinking of saving cost also..keke..

hi hi selina..
u meant there's a 2nd quake ahh..omg..i thot it's just a aft effect..oh, glad to hear that C is taking 200ml now..can he finish faster as compared to the past?btw, enjoy ur cruise tmrw ahh..cheers~

hi hi mummyjoy..
welcome back..nice to hear from u again..hw's ur boy getting on now?u still bfg?

jenny,
btw, sucks = leak or ??

wendy,
oo..ya hor. forget A going for his jab on this fri. during his 2nd 5-in-1 jab, he still fever on sat.
thanks for remind, will let u know. k?
will try A on NTUC diapers 2molo & let u know whether it's good or not. yes...definitely saving cost.

sorry Jenny n Jasmine, cant help on both items.. A drinking BM n Dumex Mamex Gold, n using Pampers only.. all e rest of diapers i tried cant contain his poo... so bo pianz....

i have a problem now with my BM supply leh... since yesterday (weekend never pump), supply suddenly drop to half the usual amt... usually i can pump 500-600ml over 2 sessions in e office.. now only have 200-300ml.. only left e night session supply not affected (*touch wood*).. my diet never change, stress level e same.. sleep also e same.. how ar???? im still taking fenugreek, but dont dare to take too much, cos i think it causes my dizziness.....

After reading today's posting me got so worried...bb not in his usual mood, sick etc..OMG Hope all is fine and well by now..

Vivian, Selina
J shake hand with R & C..he also like that now dun know why keep waking up and refuse to sleep, else keep vomit out the milk, milk intake from 180ML drop to 150ML..looks moody worst still think after taking his 3rd dose + prevenar+Rota..his fever making him Xin Ku..

Shirley
Not to worry lah, i think hor maybe bcos I follow after you bah..cos u pettie type mah so i think he will be same like you not so ba ba..I like I eating the Pooh bear so cute..

Jenny
My PD got explain abt Nan1 and NanHa..the diff is er..Nan HA is Hypoallegenic, lactose free just like friso Gold and Friso Soy...correct me if i am wrong cos i did enquire when J got lots of Phlegm and PD suggest us Nan 1HA, Friso Soy, Enfalac HA..

Just to share our Doreen's cute D in bumbo today haha..

714206.jpg
714207.jpg

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M5D - ??/?? (let you know after her jab this fri)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm
sweetiepie88 - Brayden - 4M9D - 8.3kg/66cm
Esther - Jovan - 4M2Wk - 7.5Kg/64cm

Coral
Hee hee just wanna ask you if you have anything to collect from Leng Leng as all my spree with her arrive le..so am collecting mine, if you want me to collect yrs as well kindly let me know ok
Thought of collecting our shoes from Selina, but she is going for cruise tml i think..so maybe for the shoes after she comes back from her holiday ba..

Jasmine, I never try b4, but a fren say good.

Selina, good that Calen is drinking again.
Guess it's like many bbs here, on and off tantrum ba.

Karen, Char also drinking less, sometimes half of her usual120ml. I do nothing, cos I cant do anything leh, force her to drink she'll bite me. So I guess if she hungy she'll drink so no longer force her liao. I think it's a sign that they're ready for solid.

Starz, did oyu drink enuf water? Did you eat pig's liver? (Heard this cause supply to decrease)

Esther, Jovan fever ah?

Coral,
Ya, everytime after his jab will fever de leh haiz..
Tell you hor just now hubby said, aiyo i think Coral don't want you to help collect liao lah, look her things is still here and what somemore shoe still haven go and collect..inside my heart *scream out loud* once again sorry hor..I will let lengleng know only ON21 nia huh?