(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

babygrace,
Has Joshua taken his Pneumococcal Jab? Will cause fever?
I'm bringing Jolene for hers tomorrow, then Fri is Jaslyn's turn for her 2nd dose of 5-In-1. I scare wait both got fever, I die ah... cos hb away ICT

Lena,
yeah...chose no. 2.
yes..bb passport no longer tag along wif either one of the parent liao. they are holding their own passport.

Aspialle,
think most of us here having the same problem as we just add in one new member --- our baby. think like others mummies said, we really should hav some couple time, mayb after bb sleep even tho just 5 min.
think go out is good for u as u can relief urself for an hrs oso good ma...
as taxi, so far ok lel. i oso take cab with hb if we wanna go out. taxi driver will help us to put our stroller inside cabin. maybe u buy a sling ba since u with ted alone.

Jenny,
hahaha....tot Gerber puff just for kids?
no need to wait for jas grow older, can buy now & share with jo

Selina & crystallized,
Enjoy ur cruise trip & take many many pics to share hor.
hehe...wanna see Caleb & Reubern in swimming outfit. *wink wink*

Gerber Puff
715432.jpg
715433.jpg
715434.jpg

Mummies gotta try these. I find the banana and strawberry very nice. Sweet potato like tasteless. Jolene used to eat a lot, she can finish one bottle herself. Bad thing is you need to transfer to air tight container once opened cos will "lao hong" very fast.

Note the pic is the old packaging. I saw at Carrefour yesterday that they have a new packaging.

Price: $5.70 for a bottle 42gm.

Recommended: 6 mths and above.

jenny

i love the gerber puff also cos my grand niece used to eat there and i also share with her. thats why wanted to find the gerber rice cereal and the puree for isaac but cannot find leh

Shirley,
Try Cold Storage or Carrefour. Cold Storage, go to those bigger branch. They carry more range than NTUC.

Jasmine,
Ya haha... I love the Gerber puff leh. Even my hb too. Jo last time see us eat, she panicked hahaha... Cos very fast finished.
I used to put some in her bowl and she will guai guai eat while I did my housework. Then once hor, I saw she licked the bowl after she finished leh. Then I told her "no more", she will look at me and signalled me for more haha..
I almost buy a bottle yday... Then think think, I shall eat with Jaslyn haha

doreen
if u had asked me last wk, my hb's colleague was selling her van at a VERY GOOD price... too bad its been sold... we were tempted to buy but din coz when #2 comes, no space 4 car seat.
D's actions all v cute.

Starz
u r trying to wean off A rite? so now got low supply, does it help? coz u said u need to travel soon... else do wat shirley suggest, muz pump more conscientiously.

Jasmine
heee, A got double chin leh... i used to laff at R saying he got dbo chin but A's one more obvious... btw i will b sending out the swim diapers while on the way out later... u shld rcv it on fri or sat.

Jenny
i was wondering wat puff u talking abt... thot its those cream puff! haha
so delicious ah? hmmm, then muz try when i see one the nxt time...

Coral,
Thankfully no fever today but he sounds v hoarse. Yes, very heartpain when the lil ones are sick.

jasmine,
joshua angmoh looking? i think must be his brownish hair and fair skin. hee....

aspialle,
i agree with coral's advice. Try to find time to talk to your hubby. i sometimes feel the same as you cos hubby is also very busy at work. there are times where i miss going to work and wonder if i've made the right choice in staying at home. Hubby knows that i feel this way cos i told him. sometimes he'll sms at lunch to ask how's my day and it certainly made me feel better.

jenny,
wanted to send J for his Pn jab but he fell sick again. i don't think it'll cause fever.

i also love Gerber puffs! Y'day i was in Cold Storage with my mum and saw them on sale. Was telling her that i can't wait for emma to start eating them and then Joshua and i can eat also. Now i cheapo, only buy honey stars for J cos cheaper. haha!

Put the Gerber puffs in the fridge, won't lao hong so quickly.

jenny

ah yo really love jo in the video leh! esp when she put her whole face inside the bowl so adorable ya! she has really grown up as compared to the rocking car video. how old was she in the video?

Hi Jenny,
you got any lobang on confinement lady?? I asked this question yesterday but nobody wish to help me
so sad...

Gerber Puff
===========
what is this, is this cereal or baby biscuits??

Hi Aspialle,
I understand how you feel but try to think that whatever we do, the main purpose is to provide the best for the family. If you hear my story, I think nobody can feel worse than me.
Are you a SAHM? No worry, be happy

jenny,
Jo so cute!! tempted me to buy gerber puff to try.haha...
she really grown up..

Crytallized,
R oso got dbl chin arr? show me his pics next time. aiyo...A got his dbl chin since he born. his grandma (mil) even ask me how come bb got dbl chin one arr..

bbgrace,
ya lor..think it's his brown hair...

Jenny, i was watching Jo together with char, she love watching Jo. kept smiling. Haha i like Jolene's rxn when puff finish. Not cry but search hard for it.

Aspialle, so far taxi drivers never ignore me leh. But then I never alone...Today I wanted to bring Char out alone to shop and meet ex-colleague. In the end MIL want Char to stay at home so my plan gone. Last nite MIL was saying dunno how much more time she has to watch CHar grow like hinting she want more time with Char...

Bbgrace, glad that Josh is fine now. I think you'll see your decision pay off in the long run.

Selina, jRT, have great fun and share pics...Very tempted now, guess will be more tempted once we see your pics.

Hi jenny,
Dunno abt NAN1 HA but my boy has green poo like eat a ot of veg. Since he only drink milk mainly, so muz b NAN1 but it's juz e colour. Last time i still thought it's cos he was frightened but slowly i realised it's the FM. But if u ask me, I think NAN1 quite good.

Babygrace
Thank god for answering our prayer..Cos both our J no fever liao hee hee..Ya agree with you that it really heartpain to see them sick...

Jenny
Your videos are always so 'Jing1 Cai3' i like Jo when she search for it hee hee so cute..the previous one aiyo yr jas really enjoy on her ride hor she laugh until going to fall down..BTW when u going to order eclairs i berry 'Tam Jia'

Grace
Tell you hor Frisocream berry sweet..U want i can pass to you cos i have 1 tin at home, Friso send me a tin last week...but i let him try twice nia..let me know if you want ya..

Jasmine
Hee Hee A where got no Ba Ba..his double chin hor aiyo so cute leh..So u will be doing passport for him soon..me thought of taking shots of J as well and do PP for him..

Crystallized, Selina
Enjoy all out ya

Any mummies here give Enfalac to bb?? Cos i thought of changing FM from Friso to Enfalac and bought 1 tin to try realise when 1 open the tin.. the smell of Enfalac hor alamak got those smell of medicine leh ..is it normal..

selina,
Wow..shiok shiok, enjoy ur trip!take more photos ok

Aspialle,

Hope u r better now.Actual being SAHM is not a easy move also.I simply miss my working life.I miss gg out wif my frds and coffee break wif my colleague.I might be gg to work soon..see how ba. But that silly gal very "nian" me,I can't even go out peacefully on weekend as i will call my MIL or mum hourly to chk. i hv no time left for myself not to mention my hubby.Dun be so blue , guess this is juz a stage tt we need to go thru then, You are not alone ;)

esther,
bb got double chin si cute hor. but he really not bah bah lel. he only weigh 6.7kg when he 4mths old. but hor, dunno the measurement is correct or not, cos when nurse put him on the weighing machine, half of his head & half of his both leg hanging outside (cos he a bit tall). haha..
yes, hb apply PP for him thru internet cos we r going to m'sia end of this mths.
so, J fecer recover liao? thanks god...
cheeky Jovan hor..

mango,
u r complaining ur girl too stick to u arr? me wanna my boy stick to me lel. everytime i say bye bye to him when i go to work but he never look at me lel. but hor when my sil wan to go out, he cry loudly lel. make me so envy....

hi esther,

why do u wan to change from Friso to Enfalac? Is J not responding well to Friso? T has been on Friso since birth...

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M5D - ??/?? (let you know after her jab this fri)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm
sweetiepie88 - Brayden - 4M9D - 8.3kg/66cm
Esther - Jovan - 4M2Wk - 7.5Kg/64cm
Coolmum - KB - 4M24D - 7kg/64cm
Gemini - Tricia - 5M2D - 8.5kg/69cm

Halo ladies...

Too busy today. Sigh...
anyway, last night I just visit my gynae to consult on my birth control pills plus my "da yi ma" haven come... immediately TODAY "da yi ma" touchdown liao... sianz...

Doreen,Esther,
Damien and Jovan are so CUTE... loved the pix and captions... Jovan still fever? take care leh... miss these two boys... come to think of it, Rhys only took pix with the 2 boys alone hor... hee...

Aspialle,
sad to hear abt how you feel. I guess our life definitely change more or less once a baby comes in. We just have to adapt to those changes then. Talk to him. Sometimes just talk for a few mins also good... both must make effort to make time for each other. Come in here and join us. Join us in the gatherings... I noticed you din come for both gathering hor... join us lah... we very interesting one.... HAAA....

jrt
Hehe actually we still haven confirm if buying van or car, new or old.....hehe
So want to find reliable dealer to check price first if not kanna 'chop'.
No choice we got to buy soon else no transport. N easier for me to bring D out shopping....hehehe
2nd bb come then change car lor....hehe

Aspialle
I feel the same as u like single parent cos we always alone. But I not the kind to keep quiet one n will always talk with hubby. Even if he is in the bath....haha
That's why I always go out becos I need a life as well even if I have to bring my superglue(Damien) along....hehe
At most I stay hm 2 days a week only. haha. Meetup other SAHMs lor since we same same n come for gatherings!!

doreen

i really pei fu you. i think i am opposite of SAHM cos i am a single parents during weekend when my hubby is working, worse, weekend nobody want to meet up with me cos they want their family time.

btw how do u adjust ur sling? i find my too long, isaac seem to be sitting below my tummy.

hi ladies...

coral,
i drink lots n lots of water leh... usually already drinking more than 3L of plain water daily.. then these few days purposely drink more.. never eat pig's liver too leh.. still dont know why suddenly got drop in ss...

bbgrace,
thanks for e advise on e highchair... i'll prob go check it out over e next couple of weekends as A cant sit yet... so i stil got time...

coolmum,
huh.. u already asked b4 n dont hv ar..
tat day i went to "Fok Wah" to buy things, so ask them if they got any herbs tat can help prevernt hairloss... they said no, but they heard go see western doctors some can give jab to help... tats y ask ask anyone here heard of such thing or not lor.....
u going to Shirley's stylist??? i juz need to plan when i can go b4 i make appt...

Shirley,
are u a soccer fan too??? i am... but no longer have e energy to watch up for early morning matches liaoz... wahh... u can still accompany hb n Isaac to watch CL tis morning ar... our family only watch EPL on weekends n only e early matches nia... latest by 10pm i tuck A into bed liaoz...
i dont hv time to add in more sessions liaoz leh... im pumping 2 times in office (and my sessions take up to 1hr each...
) at night after A sleep, one more session... my breasts been "programmed" no more night-feed since 1mth liaoz.. even if i do wake up n pump, think my SS will b affected by lack of sleep too... dont know wat to do liaoz leh.... i juz hope tis weekend i can rest well.. hopefully nex week it'll go back to normal lor...

jRt,
no leh, i'm not intending to wean A off yet... e first trip is planned for May lah.. hopefully no more earlier than that lor...

jasmine,
i prefer #1 too...

littlekid,
sorry, but i didnt have a confinement lady, cant help....

selina & jRt,
enjoy ur cruise!!!!!

hi vivian
the last gathering i wanted to go but both me and hb fall sick so no choice....yah miss to see so many bb...esp R now so cute liao hor

SAHM really not easy hor, both tiring and loose all freedom. However since i cannot close both eyes tat type of person so cannot afford to let other ple look after Ted, no choice, me too stubborn hor

aspialle,
altho im not a SAHM, i do understand how u feel, cos b4 i talk to my hubby.. i also felt e same way, plus i was working so got stress.. everynite go home i take care of A all by myself.. also felt like single working mum.... but after talking to hb, he start to make a conscious effort to help lor.. my hb also in a high-stress job.. but its OUR baby.. he cannot juz have e simple job of playing with him.. then all e taking care is me mah....
try to arrange for someone to take care of T for an afternoon / night when ur hb is off... tell him in advance u wana "book an appt" with him.. n go out juz e 2 of u lor.. even 1 or 2 hrs go for dinner or coffee nearby also better than nothing...
after 4mths, i reach an agreement with my mum, tat she help me look after A once a month thru e nite.. so i can go out with hb.... so there's something to look forward to lor...

mango...
where's ur hb's "luo jia liang" photo??? hehehehe....

Jenny,
muz sign up with Youtube then can watch ur videos huh????

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M5D - ??/?? (let you know after her jab this fri)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm
sweetiepie88 - Brayden - 4M9D - 8.3kg/66cm
Esther - Jovan - 4M2Wk - 7.5Kg/64cm
Coolmum - KB - 4M24D - 7kg/64cm
Babe_ong-Pearlyn- 4M11D -7.2kg/66cm
Gemini - Tricia - 5M2D - 8.5kg/69cm
Mango-Megan-4M11D-7.2 kg/ (need to measure)

Flipping
========
Tricia finally can flip over but one of her hand will be stuck below her body...
also, recently she start to reach for her legs and trying to pull her toes towards her mouth...

hi grace,

miss out on another symptom of teething, sticking out of the tongue more frequently and rubbing of the upper & lower gum.

Flipping
========
Tricia finally can flip over but one of her hand will be stuck below her body...
also, recently she start to reach for her legs and trying to pull her toes towards her mouth...

hi grace,

miss out on another symptom of teething, sticking out of the tongue more frequently and rubbing of the upper & lower gum.

Flipping
========

hi grace,

Flipping
========

hi grace,