(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

rainy day... zzZZzzzZzz... didnt wana get outta bed...
kao_sleep.gif

mango,
ya, now cannot leave them alone liaoz... yesterday nite he flip non-stop when we place him on our sofa (his usual corner)... bo pianz, tis weekend gotto take out his playpen to put in e living rm liaoz.. otherwise difficult to monitor him 24/7 lor....
abt ur qn of bb recognising pple n faces hor... i think my boy started recognising pple abt 1mth ago.. he's still ok with anyone carrying him lah, but when he's sleepy/hungry, then only me or hb or my mum can pacify him... but for pacifier, hb is dead against giving him.. so we never give till now...

jasmine,
i thinking of shaving A again cos his hair grow out very unevenly leh.. e sides still "bald", but e top part hair very long liaoz... hoping shave again all will grow evenly lor... but abit "bu she de" again...

Babyjo,
its ok... why u need to look for job so urgently????

vivian,
when u wana TTC again??? i dont think i'll take diane35 anymore, cos nex yr already plan to TTC... take n stop again, my hormones will go haywire.....

hahahaha... i love e 2nd photo of naked rhys... muz b mummy always make that action, so he follow lor.... hor..????
hahaha... e "comic strip" with rhys, jovan, ayden, caleb one all very funny... hehehe.. rhys e "dancing" photos reli look v cheeky leh....

jo,
hehehe... ur sis reli q drama leh.. daring too!!! i e super kia-see type of traveller.. early early check-in liaoz will juz sit at e gate there to wait 1....

gracesong,
no need to paiseh... at least u give me abit of "face".....

doreen,
<font color="ff0000">THANK YOU!!!!! Finally someone "shang lian"....</font> otherwise i reli feeling down cos good intentions kena ignored n rejected leh....

jRt,
its REALLY okay LAH....
i'm within walking distance from my mum's hse leh... its juz take lift down, take mayb 20-30 steps, take lift up.. reach liaoz!!! hehehe... but i spent a long time house-hunting b4 i got this plc... so gotto b patient...

shirley,
aiyoo... need to do it regularly for awhile then they will know tat its a routine then will follow mah.... why dont u try doing this... monitor his own "schedule" for 1 week (take note when he drink, how much he drink, wat time he sleep..etc) then u find e "pattern" during e hours u would like to put him to bed (e.g. between 9-11pm).. then using his own schedule, fit in your "night night routine"... stick to it for at least a week and see if he starts recognising it or not lor.... they r still bound to wake up for milk if they r hungry... those baby books i read states that "sleeping thru the night = 5hours of consecutive sleep"... but slowly slowly u try to increase his "last bottle" so that he drinks more and can "stock up" and last him longer lor....

Hi Jo,

How old is ur sis? Wah, she damn straightforward, sure will offend ppl leh... Must tell her to be more tactful otherwise how to survive in this society?

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>

She is my younger sis by 5 years

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
wow, that means u r very familiar with Japan, can go free & easy urself ?

what is BLUE LABEL ?

<font color="0000ff">JRT</font>
hehe, no worries lah
so excited for u abt ur coming cruise

hehe, can have a Made In Cruise bb ? ;p

Regarding ur 9 days trip, very affordable, cos mine with taxes for 6 days only is already 1731, with insurance is 1.8k liao..

Can i noe the ganecy u travel with ? how u book the 2 days urself (website ?) and how the agency change ur departure date ? U can email me too

Jo,
Ouuuch...feel pain for K. Di she cried? how come u use so thick mattress. we shldnt use too thick mattress for baby. mine only 2 inch...

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>

hehe, i am the kind myself who ran after plane =p

dun like to wait ;)

<font color="0000ff">freshpoison</font>

she is born in 84, coming 23 this nov

yeah, we also scare how she survive in society when she graduate in 2009..

lucky thing she is working with animals as a vet :p

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>

hehe, i am the kind myself who ran after plane =p

dun like to wait ;)

<font color="0000ff">freshpoison</font>

she is born in 84, coming 23 this nov

yeah, we also scare how she survive in society when she graduate in 2009..

lucky thing she is working with animals as a vet :p

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>

Not only Rhys bring a smile to my face, U too
Ur captions are very farni ..haha

littlekid,
ayden is e youngest in tis forum... d.o.b 29 Oct... so juz turn 4mths old today lor.. @ his 3mth jab he was 64cm n 6.4kg leh.. now dont know, nex week then checkup...

wah... ur K already got 2 front teeth?!?! are you still bf-ing??? cos i imagine if kena bitten by him sure cry leh....

vivian,
wat is "pillow customer"?????

cher,
chloe looks sooo cute all bundled up....

freshpoison,
wah... so nice.. where u bring him for his swim?? got pics to share???

Starz,
Me will wanna TTC later. Maybe when Rhys can walk liao first. I want to put all my attention on Rhys for the first 2 years. See how lah.
Haa... yes... Rhys IS very cheeky... that naughty boy... Argh... I miss him now... sigh... now got to see my 36 SUPER NAUGHTY students again... alamak...

jo

blue label is burberry limited edition, they only sell it in Japan. Me so far has not owned any, always go there window shop. Free and easy in Tokyo is not too difficult but quite expensive, esp the transport. My japan colleague told me if u go end of march think can catch the sakura.

btw, tomorrow natas fair leh, maybe can get better deal there?

Starz

Think u are right, i was praying for miracle heehee. I will follow ur advice and see if it can work out.

gals

what brand of FM less heaty?

Starz,
Coz I sell beansprout pillows with my SIL. Crystallized bought from me also. That is the first time I met her... when her R is still in her tummy and my R is still in mine... hee.... how time flies..

vivian,
oic... i tot u so eager to have more bbs will TTC soon mah... hehehe... i also miss ayden alot.. last time i'm quite "biased" one, always wanted a girl... cos very scared i wont feel so close to boy n worry nex time dont know how to discipline him... but now, i so happy n contented with A cos he's a good boy when im around too....
so u "pillow seller" as sideline huh... good mah, got extra income...

hi Jo, Blue label is a younger range under Burberrys.. Only Japan & UK carrying the range... they have a new range every mth
u can get tax refund (5%) if u buy at the shopping malls..

think i miss the "hot "weather in spore.. chloe's face is "drying" up despite the humidifier & cream..think she is like me..prone to dehyration

Nata fair starts tmr ? that's early !
I tot is 24-26 March ?

<font color="0000ff">Shirley & Chloe</font>

so i see..hehe thanks

starz,

Yup alot of pple commented tt he looks like
Li Nanxing , and some commented that he looks like Li MING shun but he will get angry lor
cos he find Li ming shun very "beng" and Li Nanxing "lao beng".
As for me ..I find he looks like hong kong actor
->Luo Jia Liang . so he got abit of everything

Selina,
hehe...so cute. must b yummy yummy hor.
btw, wat's mean <font color="ff0000">2 TEASPOON</font> & mix cereal with EBM, is it?

mango
TTC = Trying To Conceive

Jasmine
yes. 2 teaspoon of cereal mix with abt 30ml of EBM or FM. but u'll have to adjust the consistency according. beginning stage better to be more watery. i slowly thicken the cereals. now more gluey

jo

aiyo my hubby gave me wrong info on natas fair lah. tot its 2-4 march, still went to take leave to go leh. Now needs to cancel think it is 23-26 march. Paiseh paiseh

mango

ttc is "try to conceive"

selina

yo caleb so cute leh, u reminded me to take photos for isaac when he is eating cereal

selina,
ic...thanks for the info. btw, can i know wat brand of cereal u bought?
saw today newspaper, Heinz rice ceal got offer, cheaper 60cents ...

selina,
caleb look sooo cute eating his lunchie... hahaha.. contented baby....

mango,
i like luo jia liang, esp his character in "chuang shi ji"... hehehe.. u got "proper" photo of ur hb to share or not??? i juz kaypoh wana see a SG version of luo jia liang.... too bad he no longer with TVB, no more canto serials from him liaoz...

<font color="0000ff">mango16</font>

I miss that post & just scrolled up to see ur hubby with Megan

GOSH, he goes look like Li Nan Xing..

hehe, Luo Jia Liang I like ;)

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>

haha, so fast caleb can eat so well, my kelicia have to wait till this sat after her grandmum, her dad & mum went for cos at Bukit Batok Polyclinic

padded side mattress
i saw at carrefour selling but its not foldable. if im not wrong selling at dunno $79 or $99. but the size definitely can't accomodate an adult if u all are tinkg of sleeping w ur bb.

sleeping on floor
my Joeie has been sleeping on the floor w those normal mattress w her jie jie since birth. i hv to let her sleep w jie jie on the floor cos no plc for the playpen in my rm le. so far, she still dunno hw to flip, so her sleeping position stil the same in the morning... lying on her back. sometimes Jolene make me sleep between them but i find it v squeezy for me as a result i cant turn my body at all.

wow, you gals flood the thread again!

crystallized / vivian,
i just came back from visiting a fren who just gave birth. So cute to see newborn again.

selina / vivian,
muahahaha! looks like spirit is willing, flesh is weak can be used on men and women under different circumstances.

ok, got to go, will reply the rest tonight.

<font color="0000ff">mango16</font>

offend for wat huh ?

dry spell use lubricant can liao

<font color="0000ff">jrt & vivian</font>

hehe, u two r like me, i see my fren preggie liao, also wanna join her =) b4 having K, i am def not a baby person =p

<font color="0000ff">bunny</font>

Lucky gal

hehe, so it is tahnks to me u din waste ur leave..

jialat, me so thick skinned hor

Selina, thanks leh.

wow, Caleb really enjoy his cereal, hope Joeie like it too cos Jolene nvr liked cereals last time. She prefers plain porridge instead. anw, Jolene is no sweet-tooth at all, till now she stil dun like sweet sweet stuff, the most she only eat abit den she'll stop liao.

jo

ya ya thank you very much! if not me and my hubby tomorrow blur blur go to suntec to find out no natas fair.

u planning to bring k to japan too?

Hi Jo,
Haha, so ur sis communicates wif animals. Very interesting choice of profession.

Hi gemini,
Now introductory stage. I used the FM scoop (small) cos frisocrem no scoop inside leh. I usually try 60ml water with 2 scoops but only 50% will go in, the rest will b used to feed his chin, neck etc.
I also mix in his milk for drinking. Usually nite feed cos want him to feel full and sleep longer so will prepare 180ml 4 scoops FM + 2 scoops frisocrem

Hi selina,
Ur caleb damn good. Mine still cant eat wif spoon well. Will usually mess up the whole place plus hif face... He also likes to grab the spoon. naughty boy.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> tis is wat caleb is having now. i bought it from cold storage @ paragon.
708258.jpg

<font color="0000ff">bunny</font> tks will go check it out mayb tmr cos i might drop by the bb fair. i plan to start caleb on brown rice powder on sat. but the cereal no sugar one leh. tt's gd wat. no worries that she will have tooth decay.

jo,
high 5!!! i found another "luo jia liang" fan.. hehehe...
u getting very cheeky after e "espire" episode hor.... now pple tell u "dry spell" u can tell them to use lubricant...

<font color="0000ff">freshpoison</font> initally also messy but my mum says put the spoon inside the mouth longer, dun take it out so soon cos he wanna use his tongue to lick than with spoon inside, he cannot spit out too. u try. i feed always messy one. my mum feed very clean.

freshpoison,
when is the fair????
hehehe.. tell ur hb no need to paiseh lah... most of us here "met" him at my plc liaoz mah... or u "crop" him out????

selina,
my mum also very good at feeding A with spoon leh... so far i told her to feed A plain water with spoon so he'll b "used to" e spoon.. tat time she feed e "panadol mixture" to A after his jab, wah... she can "scoop" e portions of medicine he spit out, n quickly push back in one leh...... i was amazed at her "skill" too....
<font color="ff0000">YOU ARE WELCOME!!!!</font> Hahahah... FINALLY CASE CLOSE!!!!!