(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

oh dear, so sad to hear tt Jovan is hospitalised. Hope everything is ok 4 her.

bbgrace
u r so right to say while u girls can chat over MSN, dun 4get to chat here as well coz i am a classic example of not being able to log onto MSN so regularly. even at home i dun log on, coz i juz wanna surf and get over wif my stuff asap. will try to rem adding u girls.

coolmum
me checking out the swim diapers later... will keep u updated.

selina
wah so many montages for the babies born on the same day. Nice!
i think u got addicted to doing montages liao. hehehee

doreen
dunno why but i felt the pix of D looking so satisfied fr eating his solids looked so much like my R. hahaha
coz he is oso v fair i think...

starz
even i was not present at the gathering, i do feel bad tt the rest of u mummies had to cover me and my hb's share. and now u insisted on paying, i feel pai seh oso...

mango16
i oso thot my son was not capable of recognising places. but he cld... as he stays over at my parents plc during wkdays and we fetch him back every fri evening, while he wun cry immed when he rch home, he will sure fuss for sometime later in the evening. and he cried until v pitiful one. i juz keep cuddling and comforting him, coz i am the only person he can probably recognise since i stay over at my mum's plc frequently oso.
then aft 2 days at our home, when he goes back to my parents plc on sunday, at times he will oso fuss, but not as badly.
as 4 recognising pple, i only realised it on chu yi tt he can identify me and my hb, and i was v pleased lor.

as 4 pacifier, my boy dun take to it all the time. and if he does, i will gently pull out the pacifier when he is asleep. i dun wan him to get so used to it. my niece is so used to the pacifier, i can say 80% of the time the pacifier is on her. and if we remove when she's sleeping, she will cry... so i dun wanna make it a habit 4 my son.

Doreen,
Think I got to bring megan out to my mum
and in law plc everyday if not next time
i can't hve my own time liao . Haiz so fast..
tot they only ren di fan only 5 to 6 mth.
My gal will always scan thru the surrounding when we bring her to my mum plc and can see her "bian zui" after a while. but she won't cry when i wif her but hor when i not around ,she will tear the hse. Sometimes the gap is juz few days only leh..dun understand why she behave like tt. yesterday ok but today not ok liao

babeong,
my gal was born in the morning so she is the
jie jie . she was born in Mt A.
Ya my birthday on 16th feb, tt day still
quarrel wif hubby, so pek chek. Life isn't the same with the arrival of bb. Both of us doted our bb so much so that we hv diff set of thinking of caring of our bb so alot of conflict surface out. He always says tt i paranoid..
ya..ya , i paranoid ..SO ?? i feel gd leh.
Like making sure tt the pamper won't not cut into bb flesh lor and alot of small little detail on the room temperature when bathing her and alot more , he said too over liao. No choice leh, i feel gd hee..Well i try my very best being a mother so he should respect me and my style

Crystal,
sama sama..i also dun like her to rely too much on the pacifier but its seems to calm her down esp when she sleepy she will fuss abit but i will take out later but my stupid hubby says tt i paranoid again //

crystallized,
Most probably not going. I wanna save the trip $ for my new place. I'm eyeing Clementi area, which is in between my mum place and workplace.

Jo,
Your sis very drama leh, so funny. Is she your elder or younger sis?

coolcoolmum, Selina, babygrace,
Me on MSN too.

mango16,
1) Usually is 4th mth. For Jo, she started to ren di dang at 4th mth. Imagine I brought her home only on Fri nite and back to my mum place on Sun nite. Whenever Fri arrived, I would scare cos JO will cry and cry till very cham whenever she reached home last time. She would look here and there one lor.
2) I do give pacifier also, feel it is better than sucking thumb.

Doreen,
What's the difference for FITI BASICS and FITI COMFORT? Which one comes with velcro tape?

<font color="0000ff">RE: Jovan
Esther smsed me at 5pm+ saying Jovan was crying non stop, she also dunno wat happened. Got a shock when she told me she's rushing him to hospital. Think she may be busy now, so dun dare to SMS her to check. Anyone knows any further update?</font>

good morning gals...

just read abt jovan..hope he is alright now...poor boy...

selina and babygrace, i added you on my msn list.

selina..thanks 4 the lovely montage once again....

hi hi doreen..
thks for sharing on esther & jovan..do keep us posted again if u hear anything frm her..thks for all..

hi hi coolcoolmum..
ok..will sms u my msn id..thks..

hi hi selina..
thks for doing up the 3rd oct montage for Mav..thks..really appreciated..me just thinking on him wearing pink like blending in with the 2 princesses..haha..

hi hi ladies..
can i find out more from u abt Rotavirus's jab...me was wondering if i shd let Mav take this jab & when shd be the best time to take this jab also..any ideas or comments?thks..thks..

hi hi jenny...
i think Fiti Comfort shd be the one with the velcro tape ba..i hv tried, seems to be quite gd also..so far i also tried out on Sealer but i think Sealer is a little too big for Mav..

Hi Jenny,
I heard tt its more difficult to break the sucking thumb habit than pacifier so i decided to give megan pacifier if not she will chu chu her thumb.
Its seems tt its ok for bb to have the pacifier. Phew ..cos my sis in law was commenting no gd for bb to hv pacifier.I din't ask her why thou but I feel so much better now liao

momconomics, wendy,
Sealer on Jaslyn just nice, maybe becos of her thunder thighs. I use Mamy Poko on her, the elastic part left a lot of red marks on her thighs.

mango16,
Ya, I think too. Jo also on pacificer. I gave in only when she's 2 mths+. Now she's still taking but only when she sleeps at nite. I wean her off for daytime. Slowly weaning her completely.
They were saying pacifier not good for teeth/gums. I tell you hor, I took pacifier till kindergarten leh. My teeth sui sui leh.

crystallised

my hubby kena 12 demerit points and $200 fine. luckily can get the phone back cos its a pda and gift from me. Inside lots of information. I hope i can find time to pump overseas...

Jo

Think the japan package is reasonable but also depending on the itineary. does it include entry to disneyland? Mt fuji? the type of accomodation. u can check with me cos i always go japan for biz trip so know a bit of tokyo.

Haha ur sister so funny. I am like ur sis always blur blur queue at the wrong gate but always quite lucky to make it in time for the flight

re: Jovan
Jus send an sms to esther. hope he is feeling ok now. praying hard for him.

doreen
Porridge. did u grind the rice till fine then cook or did u mash it after cooking? did u put anything inside?

cher/ vivian

isaac is also on heinz rice cereal. Vivian, does ur R poo every day? isaac has not pooed for 5 days liao, quite worrying leh! and his fart fart damn smelly!

Starz

I failed in my attempt to give the nite nite bottle. Try giving him FM last nite at 1030 and he only drank 30ml and started playing. ended up only slept at 12am and still woke up at 430am.
not sure if he doesnt like similac, think will buy another brand to try... sigh... long way to go before i can regain my night beauty sleep

wendy

i read in the papers that rotavirus jab actually caused some infants to have twisted intestine. Isaac has started his first oral one before i saw the article in the papers. I was quite angry that my pd didnt warn me of the complications it may caused. Checked with ur pd before giving to maverick.

coolcool mum

my msn id is [email protected]

Night feed

My boy past few days keep waking up twice!!..used to be once...dunno why now he wakes up so often,...argh....somemore i am sick..feeling very lethargic..

momconomics

really, glad to know that but his fart fart is really smelly. scared all his poo kena stuck in his tummy and he only let out the toxic gas. somemore now i started him on solid, not sure if it also will affect his bowel.

momconomics

sama sama. Isaac used to wake up only once now he will wake up around 4am very accurate one. then he will flip and roll, dont want to sleep. My hubby has to cuddle him to sleep on the sofa, second night liao. Me now a sleeping zombie.

momconomics

yeah! at least i know isaac is normal, my dad kept urging me to bring him to see pd cos he has not pooed for 5 days. he used to poo almost everyday.

hi wendy,

T took the rotavirus but it's in oral form. she took it with her 2nd 5-in-1 jab. only at the clinic, the PD ask me whether want to have the rotavirus also. it has to be taken before 6 mths.

hi shirley,

really? i did asked the PD whether will cause complication with the 2nd jab since taking it together, she say it's ok.

hi momconomics,

tricia will sleep thro' the nite when she's 2 mths plus, only recently (4mth plus), she will wake up once- twice. trying patting her to sleep, but it failed. in the end, have to feed her some milk.my mum was saying maybe she's hungry..

oo...no. hope Jovan recover soon, & please take care, esther.

Selina aka montage queen,
thanks. i did received the CD sent by u.
and thanks again for the montage for 11 oct babies. can semd to my email?

crystallized,
haha...yup finally he joined botak group. but i still not used to lal. oo..ya i oso wana share on swim diapers. do let me know.

vivian,
think Rhys very tall boy hor. he look diff frm his baby look. (of course he still baby now, i mean his new born look). now not chubby but handsome boy.

think he is taller than A.

Jo,
hee... glad that Rhys can put a smile on your face too... He is now 7.74kg, 72cm long.

Mango16,
haa... i still rem too... that cheeky boy.. now still cheeky. hee... time flies hor...
Your questions hor,
1) My SIL's bb, as early as 3mths can already ren di fang. Everyday, once reached 6pm, she will cry non-stop if she is at other ppl's house.
Once she reach home, she is ok...
2) I also intro pacifier to Rhys when he is one month old. Now he still takes it when he want to sleep. If not, he dun want.
If you are worried, you can try taking the pacifier out when she is in deep sleep. I think is ok lah. Last time, I also on pacifier but ok what... still bai bai pang pang... haa...

Doreen, Selina,
Thanks for updating us on Esther and Jovan. I also smsed her liao. Hopefully everything is ok with Jovan...
Co-incidently, l put Rhys and Jovan's pix as my wallpaper yesterday somemore. I believed Jovan will be alright lah...
Esther must be very worried.

Doreen,
wah, damien so good boy!! Looks like he is really ready for solid food liao. Jia you!!
I might start Rhys also in 1 or 2 weeks time coz he is 5.5 months old now liao.
But this boy hor, not smart leh... he dun really seem very interested in the food we eat.
Last night I try put a spoon with food to his mouth hor, he got no reaction!!! Sigh...
You better rest well since sick. Damien needs his mummie hor, so you must recover fast!! Take care!

Grace,
haa... beng hor... hmm, gold chain har... maybe can borrow his ah-gong's chain hor.... haa... dun play play ah....

REN DI FANG
==========
Rhys also ren di fang in the beginning since he spend 5 days a week at daytime at my mum's place.
So before that, I make the effort of carrying him ard the house, see see look look once we bring him back home in the evening.
So that he can recognise his own house too. Now he got no problem at all liao.

Jenny,
FITTI Comfort is velcro tape. I using too. Quite good. We are considering replacing Pamper with it. But coz of the promo on Nepia in NTUC,
we bought 2 packs to try. So see how. Think Nepia still more ex than Fitti Comfort.

Shirley,
Rhys last time poo in 3 to 4 days interval. Longest time is 7days. Nearly bring him to PD and that particular day, he poos! The whole household calls for celebration ah...
Now he regulates liao, everyday poos. Sometimes skip one day. Think if you monitor and see. PD told us it is normal coz bb is still trying to regulate their poo.
So some bb poos after few days. As long as they are still drinking milk and alert and sleep well, ok one. But try not to exceed a week.
I rather wait that time is becoz I dun want him to use the pill to help him to poo if possible. Is Isaac still drinking well? He on solid recently??
Once bb on solids,in the beginning, their digestive system might take some time to adapt. Dun worry too much...

Jasmine,
Thanks. Dun know where he got his tall genes. His daddy not very tall leh... as long as he dun take the fat genes from me can liao.. haa...

gemini

ya thats what i read in the papers. was quick shocked too but i guess it only happen to a small% of babies. thought the pd should at least warn me mah!

vivian

isaac drinking so so only, average only 600ml a day. i started heinz rice creal this week. at most he can take 3 teaspoon but really messy not like damien so clean!

ya i know when isaac poo the last time my dad was grinning from ear to ear although most of the poo end up on his shirt!

Jenny
yah i am hoping to shift near to my mum's plc oso. yest was juz telling my hb how much silly time i spent juz on travelling when all these precious time cld b used on R. he agreed lor. so mayb got chance to shift hse. but muz see 1st coz the prices there r so rocket high. wah liew... u looking at clementi area? me looking at queenstown, as near my mum as possible, coz we dun hv a car. and hope can within walking distance. haha, i hoping too much hor!

mango
heee, sometimes my hb oso said i think too much. but i told him which mummy dun wan the best 4 her child?

shirley
then ur hb muz b extra careful fr now else risk his driving licence... so when u start travelling again? so can tompang u to get burberry blue label when u go travelling again?

oh u started to introduce FM to issac? me haven leh...

Jasmine
noted.

jo
wanted to reply u regarding the japan trip but totally 4got! sorry! i think the price is quite ok. i was on 7D pkg tour + 2D F&E, everything in plus taxes, almost $2K. the hotel we stayed for the 2 days F&E, i booked it myself via internet. hv fun and i miss Japan!

<font color="119911">Disposable swim diapers</font>
1. Crystallized
2. Wendy
3. CoolMum
4. Jasmine

ob btw wanna ask abt <font color="0000ff">Baby sunblock</font> ---> issit a muz? think better to apply rite? any particular brands?

jasmine

i cant find gerber rice creal anymore. think they have stopped selling. actually gerber was highly recommended by my cousin.

in the end i chose heinz cos can easily get it from ntuc. I read from froum that nestle is quite sweet so may not be too good as baby's first food.

crystallized

i may be going japan either april or may, still not sure of the schedule. No problem can buy the blue label for u, really nice hor.

introduced FM now so that when i start travelling, isaac will be used to drinking FM.

He doesnt seem to like similac a lot leh, not sure cos yesterday nite is his first time drinking.

NEW BABY
========
Yeah, one of my best friend just gave birth last nite!!! Baby gal Katelyn is 3.01kg... but long labour too... 1pm start induce, 12.16am then arrived. Waterbag leaks before that...
So happie!!! Make me so tempted to have the second one... haa....

Shirley,
since you just start semi-solid recently, give him some time. Read that you also just started to give him FM right? Slowly lah. BB needs time to adapt. Esp. when he is TBFed for so long liao...
Dun be too worried...

crystallized
sun block can only use on 6mths old bb

wendy
rotarvirus must take b4 6 mths hor. 2 oral dose altogether

momconomics
i got mine from cold storage at paragon

pacifier
========
caleb is well known for his pacifier. he takes it to maintain his sanity. hb's theory - watever is invented to pacify bb he will use it if need be. i rather he take pacifier than suck fingers. pacifier easier to correct than fingers. me & siblings all grew up as pacifier bbs but we are alright though. the same applies to my nephew n niece.

Montages
========
i have to stop for a while. running dry of ideas liao cos all the montage looks sama sama. let me regain my brain cells than i start again hor.

shirley
thks in advance...
but me muz recover fr "losses" oso... overspent on shopping happily the last few mths.
see wats in during the season tt u go...
oh yest was the 1st time u intro huh? then cannot conclude so fast issac dun like it... muz give him more time. we all dun like new things too mah. my R need extra more time if i were to intro new things to him later... this boy really tests my patience one. luckily my mum super patient wif the 2 babies.

Selina
serious? can only use sunblock on babies >6 mths? then our boys how? no need to use during cruise liao? i wondering wat to wear inside the pool man... my stretchmarks so horrible.
got bikinis but only my upper & lower body can jian4 ren2, my middle part i.e my tummy is totally unthinkable... siao liao...

Vivian
yah i get so excited when i see new babies. 3 of my frens delivered within a wk but i only managed to visit 1 in hospital. i was so pleased when i helped to clean up the meconium fr the baby coz my fren & her hb so lost, dunno wat to do. and seeing her trying to BF really brought a lot of memories back to me...

crystallized
yah lor. i also dunno how leh. mayb try not to exposed them to sun too long lor. can often for shorter swim ba.

aiya me also same prob. somemore i still got tummy tum tum leh. flabby somemore. so ugly

btw, must prepare wat huh? my 1st cruise leh so dun no wat to prepare.

vivian
start ahem then can have 2nd one. quick quick. catch up wif bunny.

Crystallized,
yah lor. Another fren of mine also just had a baby boy last week. I am so excited that I took half day off aka sneak out to visit her. Her boy is so CUTE!
When I carry him hor, he actually smile and sleep quietly but his mummie carry hor, he fuss and cry. My friend still envy me and commented that I am such a experienced and "li hai" mummie. I told her, "after having this kid, you will be an experienced mummie too..." Inside me, I am so happie...hee.... The most stupid thing i did is to forgot to take his photo!!! alamak...

Make me miss the cute chubby Rhys last time...
But so sad that I cannot go visit this best friend of mine today coz I got an appt. Tomolo got whole day seminar somemore.... so sad...
I love babies!!!! Cry, poo also never mind... (coz immune liao... haa...)

crystallized

think ur R and my Isaac very sama sama. really tests our patient. my isaac really fussy since birth. think they will make great friends since both born on the same day haha!

pacifier
--------

Like selina, isaac is well known as the "chu chu" baby. me was very relunctant to give him to pacifier but also gave in during his second month.

pacifier not only maintain isaac's sanity, it also maintain my sanity. now i have to worry how to wean him off but my hubby says weaning off will come naturally so i just pray hard loh.

die lah, so many things to pray, really busy man!

Selina,
tempted is one thing, do something abt it is another. Haa... Now you know how come I go ard in starz place carrying other ppl's babies.... haa... now I can only satisfied myself by carrying others' babies liao... haa...

vivian
yes. totally agree... like wat bbgrace said b4 abt men, think it applies to us too... the spirit is willing but the flesh is too weak to take action <font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">WAHAAHAAHAA</font></font>

Selina
tell me abt tummy! i think mine bigger than urs! wif ugly stretchmarks somemore! how ah? wear wat to cover? darn!

wat to prepare ah? think got gala dinner leh. eh this one need to check, coz if need muz dress appropriately. eh tell u hor, pkg 4 the boys is alrdy BIG headache! hahahaha
wat u bringing ah? we gg to pack everything in 1 big lugguge bag, then lug along his stroller plus my sling and probably Ergo as well. gg 4 a short trip machiam like move hse!

think will bring them 4 a swim at 4pm lah. still got sun but not so scorching hor.

Vivian
hehehee, yah same here... feel so proud when they called me experienced mummy!
er cry oso nvm 4 u? i scared liao man! hahahahahahaa
yah i love babies oso. love playing wif my niece oso. she super cute.

Shirley
hehhheeee, mayb coz they borned on the same day, all pattern liao liao.
generally he is not tt cranky. only when he needs to latch then his nonsense starts... sigh...
i agree tt some things we juz wait 4 it to happen lah. if it helps to calm bb down, we juz hv to make do wif it 1st. afterall, if u cant calm him down, u cnt do anything so wats the point of restraining and end up suffering? this is my view lah. initially i worried abt yao lan but then later i realised he will self wean later lah, when he gets too big to go inside? hehehee..

crystallized
same. we also lugging a luggage but not decided if we bringing his stroller but ergo definitely. ok i bring my MIM then u can teach me.

i so damn excited. ok we bring them at early evening for swim. oh got gala dinner. wah sei what to wear.

if i wear my bikini, very siong leh cos need to breathe in thru'out i will die of shortage of breath

Selina
hv to bring stroller lor, coz at least he can sleep inside when we move ard. i cant imagine carrying him whole day. ergo hor, my idiot hb haven really tried using it. and gd tt u can teach him how to use on tt day. coz i tried carrying R in it once. his head was not able to rest against the thing leh. he was fussing aft 20 mins. when my hb tried, he lagi dun like it. my hb din even get to walk ard and he fussed alrdy.

er, sling ah? hee, i only noe the basic way, the others i dunno yet. we try try lah.
dun think i am so gd wif it hor... *stressed*

gala dinner nothing too fanciful one.. as long as we dress decently can liao. 4 men, think no open toes shoe? i cant rem. if u rem to call them, pls check... i will try to rem calling...

hahahaha! breathe in and out? same lah! me too mah!

i got no milk powder but still need to bring pump and dunno how to keep the EBM. my niece drinking EBM 100%, so my sis oso got things to lug.

Selina,
HAAAAA.... wah lao... you spoke my mind!! Good one... spirit is willing but flesh is too weak... HAAHAHAHAHA.....

Crystallized,
My Rhys cries by SCREAMING... super terrible one... so now whatever type of cry also bo lasa to me liao... I was still mentioning to my friend, her boy cries so gentle... haa... luckily she not pantang... ha...