(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Toto, I share with inlaws to buy the $338 package, so fax in and they will buy 8 toto from the top 8 wang di islandwide for us. Today FIL go collect. Actually I never think i strike can be SAHM, I was thinking of giving my 2nd bro a sum to get married, my youngest bro a sum for uni, and a sum for my parents to yang3 lao3. But now that starz mention, I start to have other plans...Heehee talk as if I already strike liao.

Vivian, I saw that you want to take pills. My mum warn me to never take cos it ballon her from 40+kg to 70+kg. Some women have such side effect of putting on weight.

Jasmine, I'm going to Tampines now, do you have the contact, if have I can go buy now. Going to buy extra stroller for Char, my Mum didnt like the old one. So now Char gonna have 3 strollers liao.

Delphine, I also dont like to have yi ma come. But no choice, if no yi ma, no chance of 2nd bb. But hope she'll come later.

Hello Mummies

Have been extremely busy for the past 2 days at work & at home. My maid has been giving us problems since last friday and last night we just send her home.

Have not been coming into the forum for a few days and already have so much postings. I dont think I will go through them.

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
Your house is very nicely decorated. Thanks for opening your house for our gathering. Sorry that I only came for 1 hour as I got to rush home as I am expecting some guests to my place.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
Thanks for being the organisor for the gathering. How much was it? Let me know.

am running thru the posts v quickly and all i rem was seeing Esther's <font color="119911">machiam tao beo</font> words! SO FUNNIE!

i wanna deo tao beo oso, then can b SAHM...

I am still scanning through the postings and one of you mentioned that she have been staying in the East since schooling days.

I am also one of them. I grew up in the East. Go to school in the East (until secondary school).

Any mummies here from CHIJ Katong?

coral / shirley / esther / babygrace,
sorry...me went to pump just now.
ok..i check with mil liao. the shop locate at tampines round market. & MIL don't hav their contact. actually is mil give the shop owner our contact then they will call us once the chair arrive.
sorry arr....

Coral,
I have been taking the pills,Diane35 before I got preg with Rhys. These pills din make me put on weight. Some other type of pills does, most likely those old brand one. In fact I like Diane is becoz it CLEARS OFF my face of acne... VERY EFFECTIVE!!!

Esther and other hse agents,
Can advise me on some qns?
Ask you gals ah? Is Clementi 5 Rm worth the selling price of $365K - $406K? The price is more ex than my current exec unit and much smaller, but Clementi is a matured estate lah.
Do you gals think HDB is "meow" over the mths to reach 5 years for existing flat? Cos I think mine is coming to 5 years liao.
Like for my case, I will be placed on "2nd Priority" right? Cos my case is married with kids. I bought my current unit from HDB, if now want to change flat, can buy from HDB or must from resale??

Coral, TOTO oso got pacckage 1 arh? interesting...

i oredi tompang my bro to buy $10 for me liao den my hubby say he bot $50 and we are suppose to share, i tell him i oredi buy $10 liao leh... den he say ok lah the $50 he bot, i pay $20 n he $30 so altogether we got $60. hmm... i was tinkg the $10 i bot if strike will be my own "si fang qian" now hv to share w him liao... :/

Selina, thanks for burning the backgrounds for us. may i knw wic website did u go search frm? mayb nex time we can go do the search ourselves too. :)

Jackiejon, can share wat problems did ur maid give you? is she indon or filipino? im oso hving problem w my indon maid, not sure whether its really communication problem or she juz plain lazy. keep persuading hb to send her back n get a new 1, but he keep saying tis is our 3rd maid in 1 yr liao, ask me to be patient w her. but i juz cant stand her lor. imagine we are paying ard $500 a mth for the maid and i still have to do most of the things myself.

Babygrace, tink ur maid quite good rite? where is she frm? can she cook?

starz

really green with envy... think our nite nite feed too early liao. usually isaac will drink ard 7pm and then sleep around 830pm then he will wake up around 12 or 1am for his latch on then wake up again around 3 or 4am depending on his mood. hmm will try ur method on the nite nite feed and see how it goes. crossing my fingers tat one of these days he can sleep thu'

like u, i am scared he is not drinking enuff so in a dilema whether should feed him water or latch on when he wake up in the mid of nite. now he is drinking only around 600ml a day... think on the low side.

jus bought toto at sembanwang 7-11. hope i wang wang!
wish all my mummies who have bought TOTO wang wang too!

coral,

Actually hor, we human always in dilema... come already, dun like. didnt come, scare something wrong with our body. haiz....

bunny,
My maid is from Myanmar. She can't really cook and i didn't teach her cos her main responsibility is to clean the house and look after tbe kids and there won't be time for her to cook when i go to work. I only taught her to prepare Joshua's meals. Now that i'm at home, i'll cook instead cos she really has no aptitude in cooking even if i teach her.
But she's very hardworking and patient. Good with my kids and love them lots. That's most important. Very respectful and don't show me black face when i scold her.
No one is perfect, she makes a good worker who follows instructions well. But when the situation calls for a change, she blur liao. That is why i can't trust her to look after 2 kids while i go to work. After 1 yr with me, she still makes my blood boil sometimes with the silly mistakes that she makes. But when i think of the other horror stories of maids that i've heard, mine is still better. Plus i'm at home monitoring things, so long as she guai guai just do what i tell her, can liao.

jackiejon,
Me your senior at KC

Jenny
Yes Clementi do fetch that kind of prices.. however the selling price of each flats differs..meaning to say not all clementi flat fetch that kind of valuation. When a valuer values a house they put into consideration the following factors, Age of the property, location, amenities around exp MRT, shops, shopping, school etc.., size of the unit, level of the unit and the interiors etc..not all house will fetch that high price..but of course seller can demand that type of price for buyers to decide..

For your case, if you were to sell away yr flat, you must first be eligible to sell, meaning to say u have stay for the require length by HDB..so long if you have bought the flat as first timer direct from HDB and thinking of selling and purchase another new flat, u have to pay a levy for the existing flat..for 5room the resale levy is S$50K.. unless you are buying resale in the open market than u are not required to pay any levy..likewise if you are thinking of getting another new flat direct from HDB u have to pay for the levy..

Da Yi ma
========
She came 5days before CNY to visit me heng ah..not during CNY period...the pain was so 'Jia Lat' that i have to take Synflex to stop the pain and cramp..my c-section area was worst..can feel the extreme pain around that area..lucky thing was it only lasted for 4days nia..but quite alot of chunks though..

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING PAYABLE
===========================
Buffet: $267.00</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Participants List:</TD><TD></TD><TD>Payable: </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$23.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$23.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$23.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$11.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$23.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$23.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$11.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$11.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$23.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doreen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$23.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$23.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freshpoison</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$23.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$23.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>$267.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Please transfer to POSB Savings 056-27396-4. I will collate all payment than transfer to Starz 1 whole lump sum otherwise very messy for her. once done wif trsf, plse advise as follows:

nick/name:
amt:
transaction ref:</font>

ladies....
this time really no need lah... take it as a CNY treat from me okay... otherwise, juz wish me tons n tons of luck so tat i can strike TOTO on friday can liaoz.... so many of you all wish for me together... sure "HUAT ar"!!!!!

selina,
i last time also menses cramp like wana "die" tat kind one.. cant get out of bed w/o painkillers... but i early Feb already "da yi ma" came liaoz.. luckily no cramps.. juz abit heavy flow...

Vivian,
i was also taking Diane35 for my acne problem.... after trying all e antibiotics, vitA, roccutane, etc etc.. Diane35 was e most effective for me too!!! but i stopped in Sept05, cos planning to TTC in 2006 liaoz mah... then acne prob came back.. plus a super oily T-zone...

shirley,
ayden's feed in e evening is always around 5-6pm.. then sometimes around 8pm he'll fuss for milk, and i'll latch him on for awhile... but no matter wat, by 9.30pm i will give him his "night night bottle" again... then keep "repeating" e "mantra" and the "procedure" to him everynight lor.....

I WANNA REPLY POSTINGS but i got no time.
i only managed to brieftly browse tdy's pg, no time for the archives. i dunno wat u ladies talkg abt...

selina
i always read too fast and end up reading wat i think it is.
thks 4 correcting me...

i will come back to reply when i hv the time. and thks 4 the toto reminder, i haven bot mine. btw i kena small winning on chu yi! i kena ibet but only win $12... haven collected my winnings. my MIL asked me to use it to buy toto...

Ester,
Thanks for putting my Megan in .I always envy with those that so good at designing . Selina also v good that it. How you guys manage to do it.In fact i bot an album before giving birth to store all the ultrasound image of Megan but till now haven't do anything yet ..so guilty.

hi hi shirley..
thks for ur offer..Doreen also passed me one of the contact for the sling..i m mtg her up this sun to collect..her workplace is super near my house..hehe..thks..btw, i find I looks more like u as compared to hb leh..

hi hi jenny..
ya lah..i no brain when i pour away the freshly pumped ebm...so wasted...coz i thot hw come suddenly whole lot like only foremilk..scare me..then i realised it's norm..sigh..the membrane (white plastic?) is slightly tore..then i quickly rush to get one to replace..but hvnt got a chance to use it..

hi hi coral..
oh, u r also a feb baby ahh..same same..but i think at least u get to celebrate ur bday every yr..happy belated bday to u ahh..

hi hi starz..
wow..very gd that A can flip..Mav cant really flip on his own yet..i guess slowly ba..anyway, dun think u shd lower the cot yet as of now..maybe later ba..

hi hi esther..
me not getting the tray..scare will make baby more "cramped"..kekeke..the thing now is Mav cant even sit long in the bumbo..my mum kept nagging why i got that bumbo seat..sigh..

wendy,
u bought d 2nd hand bumbo chair? it's like tat one...alvis oso dun sit long in the bamboo chair. MIL said slowly ba. today can sit for half an hour consider good archivement liao. hahaha....
think he prefer the yellow chair aka bouncer.

Hi selina,

I nt involved in the buffet. I indicated earlier dun include me 4 buffet cos will only drop by if hubby can make it. So I never makan that day thought U all din order my share.

freshpoison
sorry. my mistake. so pai sei.

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING PAYABLE</font> <font color="0000ff">AMENDED</font>
========================
<font color="0000ff">Buffet: $267</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Participants List:</TD><TD></TD><TD>Payable: </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$25.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$25.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$25.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$25.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$25.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$25.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doreen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$25.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$25.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$25.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>$267.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Just to share 1 pic taken after our fun gathering last sun. she seems so energetic after the gathering(most prob she did nap a while at starz's place)

706643.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Bunny</font>
My maid is from Indonesia. Sigh.....long long story.

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
Is it :) which year were you?

hi selina,
you mean all the pattern.. background ..
can get from powerpoint ?
or you design from scratch ?
wow you guys so talented ..

shirley,
think all the babies are same hor..they will get bore or fuss if too long into same position. tat day brought A to saloon oso. at 1st, he still enjoy see those ppl around. but after a while, his hair still not done yet, he buay song liao & make noise. hehe...

jasmine,
very sad leh... i machiam talking to air like tat.......

u bring A to which salon??? to shave huh??? i still thinking whether to shave my A again or not... cos his hair still very farnie looking lah.....

jasmine

ya loh, brought him to compasspoint last sat and he is happily chu chu on his pacifier in his stoller. i was telling myself " wow so guai, can bring him out more often and went to buy many things". next moment, he also dun know why buay song and started screaming.

no choice, dump my shopping in his stroller and carry him in my arms. in my hurry to quiet him, i spilled my drinks, stroller topple over (w/o him inside lah) and look super "lang bei".

my dear isaac never failed to embaress me haha!

babygrace,
So ur Myanmar maid can actually speak and understand English? Is she 1st time workg in Spore?

Like you, I oso expect my maid to help with the housework and look after my kids only. but so far I hv not left her alone w my kids yet cos I find tat she cant handle simple instructions and cant really communicate w my Jolene who speaks English to the maid.
Like I mentioned b4, my Jolene is like tom-boy, cannot sit still 1. there was once I saw her trying to hit Jolene w something. tat time I warned her tat she is not supposed to hit my kids w/out my permission. thereafter, whenever Jolene climb or try her mischief, I'll get the maid to stop her, den she'll show Jolene an angry face as if I've scolded her. and once, she even shouted loudly at me when I ask her a qn on y she keep repeating the same mistake. at 1st she juz kept quiet, I was like only wanted an ans frm her and was so fed-up when she kept quiet while I was waitg for her to ans me. den suddenly, she shouted to me in malay wic I don understand.

Actually Jolene once told me n hb tat she don like this maid. she even ask where is the 1st maid we had. I ask her y she don like her, she juz cant tell me the reason. I noticed Jolene nvr ask tis maid to play w her b4. Frankly speaking, comparing my previous maid w tis current 1, the previous maid is really hardworking and caring. She loves kids oso n was very patient w Jolene. thou sometimes I do get angry w her silly mistakes too, but overall she was ok. too bad, she missed her 6 yr old son badly (she's a single mother) and requested to go hm aft 10 mths w us.

Sorry for my long winded post. Juz 1 2 let it out here.

Hi bunny,
tks for sharing your story. In fact my hubby had been thinking of engaging a maid but i delay dalay maybe becos i have heard so much of horror story about the maid and i so scare tt they will do something to my megan if they not happy wif us. Thou my plan is to bring the maid and bb to my law plc but still i feel like holding a time bomb like that. Now i really miss my working life. anyone here can share ?/ oh my magan flipped again

<font color="0000ff">Bunny</font>
After reading your post regarding your maid.

CHANGE YOUR MAID

1) She is not suppose to hit your child (even if have your permission)
2) she is not suppose to shout or even talk loudy to you.

selina,
so if i wanna blow big the montage tt
you gals did ah i just copy from the posting
and paste then print out ? you gal did such a wonderful job !

gals

me gong gong went to buy the First teeth toothpaste at $11.20 very expensive hor. SOB SOB then i realise the drugstore spree only selling at S$7. should have consulted u gals first. me seldom check the forum for the products price so kena con liao. so heart pain!

starz,
my gal was born on the 23rd oct.so think your is the youngest.Recently she really siao on the flipping. problem is tt she will face "IN" than sideway and she will scream when she "not happy" lor..bo bian now need to mark on her every single min liao

coral, vivian , starz

im taking pills also , but i taking meliane.taken one year before birth, ok lah everyting is fine and i maintain at ard 45-48 kg. I started on pill again liao...

Mango16, same as u, it was my hb who initiated to get a maid when i was expecting Jolene. i nvr liked the idea of hving a stranger in the hse so i oso delay n suggested getting a part-time helper instead. he agreed. but when im expecting Joeie, he say its too tiring for me to manage n this time he insist to get the maid lor.

Jackiejon, i hv been pestering my hb to change the maid these few days. he finally agreed but say let her finish her loan 1st den send her back. he is so soft hearted tat he scared the maid may hv prob if she stil hv loan w the agent. i told him if she is gng to b transferred, the remaining loan will be transferred to her new employer. still trying to talk to him. hopefully can change his mind.

nw im still tinkg whether to get a filipino to try other country 1. actually we tried calling my 1st maid n she say she feel like coming back to work for us cos she cant find a job back home. but den she's getting married in May n my hb scared she san xin liang yi again.