(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Esther,
Can trouble you to add desiree to your cover montage?
706267.jpg

thanks a lot!!

coral,
Nope. Almost did.

freshpoison77,
wah, so good for you lor. Both your ILs and parents near you. Easier leh, no need so much travelling.
I think for me, after I move back to West, won't be coming back North frequently liao. Especially now me near my ILs, we also din go back often.
Ynite I saw the HDB ad on papers, Clementi 5 room flat leh... tat's my idea location but closing application is mid mar, my current flat got to wait till end of mar then reach 5 years. "scream" at my hb hahaha...

Alice,
Me and my gal are both losing hair. Jas's hair on the back of her head is almost bald liao.
YOu gotta be careful not to leave your gal unattended even for a sec leh. Accident happens in a sec.

ling,
No lah, I'm not. But working closely.

Selina,
Me also want a copy of the background.

Wendy,
You so cute, just freshly expressed out won't stale lah. You mean your bm in your breast stale meh haha...
So which part of the pump spoilt? Funnel?

Regarding the bb sucking toes hor, I dun believe leh. My god bro sucked his so much when he's bb time, but he got no younger siblings leh. And... he's turning 15 this year.

wendy,
ya lor...he kept wanna raise up his head when he was lying on the bed. so, i just push him up & let him sit. he so happy.
samething haappen to me y'day. then i check properly, my ameda valve tear. going to buy frm MIM.

jenny,
just replace it y'day. i ks lal..tot to buy a new pair to keep 1st. btw, after i change the new valve, the suction oso so so nia. is tat due to the bellow?
dunno lal..sometimes i think i better use those manual things rather than eletric pump, so swuay ...

alice
no the cny montage is for all babies but on 1 condition that they must be in their cny clothings. either traditional ones or chu1 or chu2 ones.

shirley & delphine
will have them added later.

jasmine
well done alvis! my caleb also still cant sit for that long. he will either be tumbling to his sides or down eating his feet like char.

coral
yah tis make me kan cheong over caleb too but like you i try to take it easy. yah we all have our lil guarding angel(s) watching over us.

<font color="ff0000">MONTAGE BACKGROUND
===================
those who wants, plse pm me your addy so i can have the disk sent to you via snail mail. just a note that it is not very comprehensive cos i search for what i need for each montage so i will add on as i go. some of the background are 2 combined like the gal power one is 1 frame + 1 background</font>

Selina
Shirley wants to collect her shoe from you..so can u pass her the red shoe (the same pair that we bought) thanks

Shirley
After much looking at the pics, i still think I resemble u leh..haha anyway their look will change as they grow older de..U proceed and collect the shoe from Selina ya..

Delphine
Alamak!!! How can i miss D out when she is actually inside my folder..sorry hor cos y'day night came back late maybe too tired liao miss out..shall add D and P later ..

Selina,
tq...
i remember u mentioned tat u feed caleb while he sit inside stroller, rite? do u wanna try this? my MIL bought this for A.
p/s: sorry pic a bit blur ...

706299.jpg

momconomics
Take care hor..thought where have u been..drink lots of water ya..

So long have not heard from Huijun wonder how is she now...

esther

i will be happier if Isaac looks like me haha cos i think i have nicer features than my hubby hahah me bu yao lian

Selina

let me know when and where is convenient to collect the shoes from you.

Jasmine

this is a good idea. where did ur MIL got the chair? my parents are feeding Isaac in their arms, so messy.

Jasmine/ Shirley,

Thank you for the compliments(on behalf of desiree). Actually hor , her this cny dress doesnt come cheap leh. S$39.90, luckily still have 20% discount. Been thinking for a while before go ahead and buy it.

Jamine
I am looking for this type of Wooden chair too.. where yr MIL bought it i've been searching it high and low leh.......

delphine
She look charming in that pics ..her smile so sweet...think will use that pics instead..

TOTO
OMG the queue for the toto at my 'Wang Di' was so terrible + horrible.....can u all imagine i just SAW the queue est to be 300+ppl...berry berry long queue ah..machiam Bao Teo leh..

esther, shirley
can. shirley u wanna collect on sun morning?

jasmine
mine still ok leh. i sterilise after every use wor. nvm cos i ordered the bumbo from phoebe.

vivian, wendy
did u ladies order the bumbo? wan me to collect for u? i collecting on sat from phoebe at bukit batok. sms me if u need me to help.

Shirley, I think Issac face shape like daddy, but features resembles you. You and hb pak tor since sec school ah?

Jasmine, I used to sit in such wooden chair, where your MIL buy?

Wendy, we share the same bday month. I got the Aussino 40% too, and Eu Yan SAng I think...Not sure if the vouchers still around, if anybody wants I can give too.

shirley / esther,
MIL oso eyeing this bamboo chair long time liao. according to the shop, this chair quite high demand & out of stock b4 cny. y'day they called us as new stock coming. MIL bought it at one shop at tampines. later i ask the contact no. frm mil, ok?

coral,
me too. think many of us sit in such wooden chair hor.

oo..ya. this chair cost $26. & there is another small stool for us to sit, so tat we can feed our baby lor. it's cost $9 nia..

Selina
U reminds me of the bumbo.....did you purchase the tray as well..

Jasmine
Thanks..will buy it for my J to sit when he is at my mums place..will e-mail when the montage is complete cos i miss out D and to add P as well..

Alice,
Chloe so cute... nice pose!!

Grace,
I deleted your extra photos in the Montage album liao...

Esther,
aiyo... Jovan so cute in the CNY pix!!!! I LOVED THAT PIX!!!! hugz...

Delphine,
Desiree SO PRETTY!!!!! So sweet in that pretty dress... where you buy that dress har??? maybe I want to buy for my FUTURE "haven-conceived" gal leh... haa....

Selina,
how you carry so many bumbo at a time? anyway, me took over wendy's slot coz she bought a second hand one. I already opt for delivery, easier lah. So thanks for asking anyway.

morning ladies....

juz skim thru e postings nia, got meeting @ 11am.. but supplier not here yet....

Jasmine,
CONGRATS to alvis on being able to sit liaoz... awhile is still an achievement!!!

Selina,
thank you thank you and thank you again for creating so many nice montages for all e babies here.....

delphine,
e dress is definitely worth it lah... desiree look sooooo sweet in it...

shirley,
i think isaac looks more like u than hb....

esther,
where is ur "wang di"?????
i later also wana go queue at Orchard Towers there (near my office) to buy TOTO... skip lunch also dont mind.. $10m leh.. share with 9 other pple i will also be super happy.. then can stay at home n be SAHM liaoz!!!!!!!

starz

i arrow my hubby to go buy toto liao. me also dreaming of the S$10M haha

Selina

Can i confirm with u on friday? should not be a problem, how early? can pm me ur number?

coral

hee we were together during secondary school but broke off during JC time. patch back a few years back and got married heehee a lot of things are fated lah! what batch is ur hubby? i am the 95/96

jasmine

must let me know the contact so my mum can go get it. thanks

hee hee so most you gals think isaac looks like me, me happy leh!

Selina,
I delete your 13oct montage liao. You can upload the correct one now.

YAHOO GROUP
===========
Ladies who is going to upload any photos, please kindly upload to any existing album (Album1,2,3and4) instead of creating a new album coz later very messy with a lot of albums of the same gathering. And easier to view all photos if all in same album.

UPDATE : 120 PHOTOS UPLOADED!!! Way to go girls...

ayden e youngest bb here leh.... no more 30th or 31st Oct babies?????
he now can flip "properly" liaoz.. no struggle to get his hand out le.. yesterday nite he flipped so many times, towards e end, he so tired n make those "arrggghhh" noises, but still stubborn wan to flip over... then lastnite put him to sleep on his back, this morning he lying on his tummy liaoz, i got such a shock!!! luckily he know how to turn his face to 1 side.... i felt so guilty cos didnt wake up at nite to check on him...
now that he can turn liaoz, do i have to lower his cot to e next level already??? cos now its still at e "highest" level....????

selina
i also opt for delivery..tks tks u hor really leh..me so touch..must treat u coffee + lunch+dinner+supper+++++hee hee

starz
Yishun!!!!!!! i also wanted to queue but look at the queue already...me gonna queue last day when the crowd is lesser..haha

Esther,
after you update the xiao bao bei montage, can send it to my email? I will update the yahoo group cover pix. Thanks. *muck*

Already uploaded your POM POM TIME montage. SO CUTE!!!!

I still got a few Rhys and Jovan VERY CUTE photos taken at the gathering. Haven got time to upload. Maybe later... watch out for it...

starz

I think u should lower the cot to the next level cos i think next thing A may try is to lift himself up. that is what happen to isaac, one fine day, i can see his head above the cot, then i realise its time to lower the cot.

i think i am more scared he pull himself up by grabbing to the rails of the cot the very dangerous. Isaac has started grabbing the changing mat drapped at the side of the cot.

wow A can sleep thu the night liao ya, really envy, isaac woke up last night at 4am and refuse to sleep. my hubby has to cuddle him and sleep at the sofa.

we are trying to train him to sleep thu the night. any suggestion?

Hi Vivian,

Wah.. you already think of 2nd one liao ar?? then must jia you oh... i brought this dress from little angels from united square. now united square like children heaven, all sort of shops relating to kids. too bad i just moved office from there to raffles city.
you can go there and look look see see if there's any nice clothing for Rhys.

Esther,
wah liew, the wang di at your place super long one, I very bad, always laugh at the ppl there

Shirley, Esther,
That kind of chair,you can try those shop that sells "teng" stuff.

Selina
hahaha..anytime also can treat u..no problem u always help me in a way or another..I think no need lah last yr i also queue when going to closing time..queue not so bad only left "xiao mao liang san zhi" but the lucky thing was last year, last day queue i strike S$20/-haha so this year same am going to queue last min..hoping the amt will increase so that J diapers, FM, daily uses, mummy shopping S$ all been taken care of..

Jenny
U laugh i more worst..i always tell HB when turn into carpark look at all these machiam Bao Teo wan loh..some faces more worst rain or shine sure see them queue one..but i must really say this 'Wang Di' really berry heng lor..'cai shen ye ye' never fail to deliver S$$$ to people at 'Wang Di' wor..

Delphine,
thanks. No lah, me think of 2nd one only. No time to ahem. Hee... see your desiree hor, super tempted now... haa... envy...
Now i very scared to go usquare coz scared I keep buying clothes lor. Rhys got more than enuff clothes liao...

shirley,
sure will let u know.

esther,
hehe...wish u good luck hor. me oso wanna last minute buy toto. so far i strike twice S$20. hope hope this time will increase $$.

Vivian:
Ya lor, no time to ahem, where got bb?? haiz.. somemore nowadays after preggie, dun have the desire liao...

Ladies:
my "Yi Ma" here liao, still cramps leh although some say it will be better after childbirth.

delphine,
D looks so sweet in the dress!

Jasmine,
can i have the contact for the shop selling the "old fashion bumbo"? Thanks!

starz
i've been having sleepless nights since Emma started flipping. Had to constantly wake up to check on her even though she knows how to turn her head to the side, i'm still paranoid.

Now still ok not to lower down the cot cos A can't sit up or pull himself up using the cot railings. You've got bumpers around the cot? That should protect him from knocking his head. But if you want to have a peace of mind, then just lower it. I'll wait a while more cos my back hurts from bending too low.

Delphine,
ya lor. Me also no desire. My hb even funnier. That day comment to him that so long never ML liao and he say "You can liao meh?" wah lao... clueless man...
But anyway, no time no mood also lah.

Me stop BF liao, but yi ma still haven visit leh. Dun know is it i got problem... want to restart taking the pill if I restarting the aheming...

Esther,
aiyo me also lah... the singapore pools below your blk also q a lot of ppl one wat.
This evening you at home? Can get the FM from you?

Selina,
You so funny, why you said your yu ma will come in vengence leh?

starz/babygrace,
thanks thanks for the compliments.

Vivian,
Sometime, i am abit afraid leh, my hubby want but just no mood leh, too tired so reject him a couple of times liao. later he go outside find pleasure, die liao. so have been telling myself to try to create the mood but diffcult leh.. haiz..

Selina,
sianz lah to have the yi ma, since already like 1 year didnt have it liao. somemore a lot leh and so painful the cramp.

shirley,
lucky u lor, my hb got no time to go queue.. ask me go n buy... now raining somemore.. dont know how...
eh, ayden been sleeping thru e nite since 1mth leh... last time i worry he not drinking enough milk, but PD said nite time can dont wake him up to drink so i let him sleep lor... he actually started sleeping thru e first few nights on his own, but i "follow up" and started a routine for him so that he will know tat routine = sleep.. it goes like this:
9pm - prepare "night night bottle" (FM). then once he show signs of hunger, start feeding (usually ard 9:30pm e latest)
he will sometimes fall asleep during feeding, i'll either burp him to wake him up. if he doesn't, then i'll tell him, "its time to change your pampers and pajamas... then mummy will put you to sleep liaoz hor.."
after changing, continue feeding him somemore till he don't want/sleep again...
burp him... usually by this "round" he fall into deep sleep liaoz... which is ard 10-10:30pm... and he'll nex wake up at 6-7am...
i think he got my "sleepy genes".. cos sometimes if he had a full feed at night (160-190ml), he can sleep until nex day 9-10am... even my hb and my handphone alarm doesnt wake him up at all... e other thing is, we'll draw all e curtains in e room in e morning, so its still very very dark and he can continue sleeping...

esther,
hehehe... orchard towers also quite "wang".. i'm gonna be one of e "goon-du" queuing up there later liaoz.... no choice, cos i scared if today dont go n buy, sekali forgot and i miss my $1m how....

bbgrace,
i know.. i'm paranoid too... but im reli too tired nowadays leh... lastnite reminded myself to wake up to check on him, but slept late.. then reli conk out til this morning i reli jump out of bed when i saw him lying on tummy....
no bumper ard e cot, cos now e bed too high, e bumper is too "tall"... my back also hurts when i bend over too long... i think this weekend i'll bring it lower bah.. no choice cos i sleep like a pig... at least lower e risk of him pulling himself out / knocking against e cot railings....

starz
me tabulating the payment for the gathering. anything else you paid? ie. drinks etc?

jenny
dunno leh just got this feeling cos she nv visit for so long liao so if she come tis time will sure make her presence felt big time lor. cos lately i keep having crampy crampy feeling at first thought she will visit during cny but nv.