(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Vivian, I look at your pics again n know why Damien attack Rhys. Cos Rhys look at Char with interest in earlier pic.

Jasmine,
Distributor and MIM sell, but MIM sell more ex lah.
When ah? When you see the inner part of the valve is dirty (brownish) or you can't feel strong suction then change for new pair lor. So fast need to change? I think mine used for 3 mths still ok leh.

Coral,
Your hb with SAF? Which unit is he in?
I also mah... coming Jul, me 10 years liao.

Jo,
I think for past years, yes, is good. But not now.
I realised a lot of DSTA scholars are like tat. Anyway also a lot din continue their bond and ended paying more back.

jo,
no problem lah.. no need to paiseh one...
hehehe... i'll be 1 happy woman if hb suddenly bring me go watch soccer match w/o telling me... cos he quite "wooden" one.. if he spring surprises its a major deal liaoz....

wat wedding photos????? e ones i hv at home huh??? nvm lah, when i free go "open up" my multiply site to everyone so u can take ur time to view from there... dont regret hor, cos i got TONS of photos......... see until u cock-eye ar later....

jasmine,
A still only drinking between 80-120ml in e daytime... but his "night night bottle" b4 sleep he can drink up to 180ml leh...

doreen,
yupz, i love cooking n baking.. but tats b4 ayden arrive liaoz... i tried baking durian cake lah.. butter cookie lah.. during my preggy time cos tat time very free mah... ya, when nex time we can exchange goodies... but dont know when then i will be "free" to bake leh...

jenny,
hehehe.. i'm e "super-thick skin" one mah... anywayz, juz thinking only.. when reli need to travel then start to think lor.... if u reli dont wish to go then dont go lor.. otherwise no mood to enjoy waste $$$ leh....

coral, gemini, jasmine,
i was on epidural during labour.. but this is not e "normal" backaches that i have leh.. i already having backache if i bend over for awhile (e.g. bathing n drying ayden).. tats e middle lower spine area aching... this one is juz my hipbone n my left leg bone area... i abit scared leh... cos last time dont know where i get e info from... got kidney problem is this area pain leh... *touch wood touch wood*...

jenny,
bu hao yi shi...typo error. actually wanna ask 'WHERE to buy' not 'WHEN to buy'. paiseh...
ok..then i shall check with distributor.
i oso dunno, y'day during pumping session, i noticed milk keep bubble up, & i check thru, notice one of the valve crack liao.

starz

hehe, whenever i go people hse, like to admire the photos & deco ;) too bad that day i miss that !

U must take care ! Go check up

Coral

guess he hates it, but being In a job u dun like beter than jobless rite ,ESP FOR MEN..

rare cases that peope love their jobs anyway ;)

Jenny, frankly i dunno which unit, cos he got to switch every 1+yr n since he say the lesser i know abt his job th better , so i don ask lor. You so young already 10yr ah?

Starz, i tot is lower back pain for kidney? Observe a few more days ba.

GATHERING FUND
==============
ladies i dun mind being the treasuer too if you ladies trust me...

starz
here u go. enjoy...
705527.jpg

jo
at the meantime ok for me but i need to check wif hb see if there's anything planned that i'm not aware. dun wanna clash then have to leave early.

Freshpoison, Shirley, Gemini
Still no idea which part want to relocate yet..cos still waiting for HDB to release the place haha..

shirley,
me not property agent, just that i did some price comparisons cos my new place is the same place as coral's.

coral,
the average price for our area is around $650-$700 psf now but yours is penthouse, bigger floor area so lower psf. i dunno if the so called heating up of the property market is just the industry people talking up the market. There's still a glut in the market, supply more than demand.

starz,
i usually go to the NTUC at festival market for my weekly grocery shopping. For daily stuff, i'll pop by the Cold Storage downstairs.
I think the pain is due to over-exertion.

hubby can usually catch my hint quite easily cos he reads all the women mags and all i need to do is just to show him what i like. i already told him, next time want to buy for me, just buy, don't ask me to go there and choose liao. he said this time can't help it cos the watch i wanted has too many types of face design so he wanted me to go see for myself. sigh!

Setting up a fund is good idea but then again if we keep rolling over the funds and one fine day stop organising gatherings, what are we gg to do with the excess? Another suggestion would be those who have confirmed their attendance make payment first closer to the date. So at least if there are last minute pull-outs after the buffet is ordered, the rest of the mommies won't end up paying a bigger share. At least right now we have very "zi4 dong4" mommies who offered to pay when they pulled out last minute

Hate to be so calculative but thought it'll be good to have some agreed conditions so that there won't be any unhappiness in the future.

doreen,
i love pineapple tarts!
now that i'm home, i've also started baking. in fact, i just finished baking a batch of muffins for Joshua just now.

hi shirley,

i stay at punggol. my parents stay at SK, rivervale walk. most of the time, i will be at SK, rather than at punggol.

hi starz,

i think u better go for a check up, buy an "an xin".

hi selina,

i dun think u can run away from us.we got ur address.. :p u have my 100% trust.

hi coral,

i called back, so far, T is still ok. but anyway, my mum gave her the medicine. cos for her 1st jab, she has a slight fever.
oh ya, she also take the oral rotavirus today.

babygrace

i hope there will never be excess, that means the gathering will go on & on, hopefully at the stage whn we all attend each other babies' wedding.

Selina
quan2 kao4 ni3 le..

share with us ur bank number =) can create a group email ?

gemini

u are opposite from me. I stay at sengkang and my parents stay at punggol.

selina

nice of u to offer to be the treasurer, of cos we trust u lah!

babygrace

such a coincidence. actually i like that area a lot too. i used to study at Dunman high and parkway parade is my usual hang out. always like the east area. think it is a good buy.

freshposion

kayden is not the only wailing baby, he always have isaac as companion. haha.

esther

u waiting for the new balloting system is it? so u have targeted area? my block used to be very empty but recently the units are being snapped up very fast. even the low floors also bought by people liao.

Gemini,
wow, Tricia is 8.5kg liao?? that's fast. Must be feeding well... good job mummie... so funnie when you say that her backside too heavy...
Still sick ah, better take care.

Jasmine,
red patches ah, then better take good care now. Put moisturiser so that his skin is not dry and wear airy clothing so that he is not too hot.
Babies got rashes very easily when they are hot and perspire...

Starz,
correct. Ling's max is 9+kg. I carry before... solid ah.... haa... hmmm seems that I got carry quite a number of babies hor...haa...

Coral,
congrats on Char extending her feed...
aiya dun say like that lah... you also pretty, sure more attractive to your hb...
But I also the same as you, i also believe if a man wants to change his heart, nothing else can help lor.

Jo,
dun have leh. I also never saw that pix... I inside ah?? take too many pix until blur liao...

iceystarz,
Most likely not lah. But may re-consider if bring Jo along. See by Apr, I stop bf or not first.
err... your aching hor, sounds like mine when you describe leh. But I also dunno why. Din see doc also. Anyway, I've old back injury b4, I tot the suan and ache is becos of my back injury, no ah??

Jasmine,
haha, never mind, anyway answered your "where" and "when" qns together.

freshpoison77,
I wanna get out from North haha...

Coral,
ya lor true lor. You also so guai din ask, good gal
Is he a sign on officer?
I joined when I was 19 mah. Hate to study, get out from sch fast fast better.
Some mummies scare bb will have fever after jab, so after the jab, usually will give a dose of the med to "prevent" fever.

Esther,
Selina and Bunny are cousins, right Selina? Check with Selina if she knows??

Gathering Fund
============
I share the same views as babygrace.
When one day the gathering stop, the excess $ is a headache.
Either we pay in advance or after the gathering is a much better option.

Next Gathering

1) Jo ([email protected])
2) Jenny ([email protected])

jo,
i LOVE my job!!!!! hehehe... luckily for me, if not i'll also cant bear to leave ayden at home to come to work.....
wah piang, u think very far leh... babies wedding ar... i think i "lao kok kok" by then liaoz...

abt my backache,
thank u for all e advise... i shall monitor for 1more day.. if tmr still e same then i'll go see doctor lor.... if reli go then let u all who also experiencing pain know what's e matter....

selina,
i trust u 100% too....
n thank u so much for sharing e montage here... hehehehe... so cute hor... all e "aydens"...

gathering funds -
hhmmm... all e "financial experts" here give very good advise leh... then i think.. we shd pay B4 e gathering.. like once got # of pax confirm liaoz, e confirm attendees pay first... then after paying e buffet cost + any other drinks/snacks/desserts that e host bought.. the remainder either we split on e day of gathering itself... or if amt not too significant, then mayb we can roll-over to e next gathering?

bbgrace,
oh... u like festival market NTUC huh??? they recently revamped e place hor.. very narrow leh.. tat day went with ayden, so difficult to push his stroller around.. i give up liaoz...

not bad leh, ur hb reads ladies mags... at least he's a "fashionable" daddy...

wah... today time really past so fast. i was so bz tat i din realise it.

hvnt got time to read all the post yet but happen to see my nick mentioned.

esther, you were asking abt my girl's name rite? Jasmine is rite, she is Joeie. Thanks for including my girl in the montage. :)

u gals r so on for gathering, juz had one and now organising another one liao. can someone tell me when and where is the nex one. oso read something abt the gathering fund, wat is it abt?

hi coral,

preventive measure. my colleague also tell me that when she bring her son for jab @ polyclinic, the nurse tell her to give, regardless fever or no fever.

Jenny, ya, sign on. U too? Some thing dunno better. Else if I accidentally say things tat I'm not suppose to, then jiat lat. So dunno, my parents also cant ask me, can ask him direct.

Vivian, i know of many men who cheat on wife with ugly women. I think sometimes they do it for thrill, or problem already exist btw hb n wife.

Selina, sure trust u. However, I think it'll be simpler as what bbgrace n jenny suggest, pay b4 or aft gathering easier.I love the montage with the 3 boys. So sweet.

Gemini, i see.

GATHERING FUND
==============
ladies, actually i go prefer bbgrace suggestion as i dun wanna end up holding alot of $$$ then later very hard to account to everyone. hope u ladies dun mind.

GATHERING MONTAGE
==================
another montage to share
705678.jpg

Janice:
seems like your andrea very popular leh.

Selina:
Can you kindly send me all the montage that you have done? all so well done and love every single one of them.

hi everyone..do let me know abt next gathering so that i can bring baby chloe to play wif all the little frens.

anyone's baby losing hair? baby chloe losing so much hair that she has 3 bald patches. also do u all feel your baby's joints like cracking when u carry them? y is that so? nowadays chloe luv to tummy time as soon as i out her on the bed. yesterday, i left her on the centre of the bed and turned to get something, 2 secs only she was at the edge of the bed. i got a shock and quicly carried her.

alice
it once happened to caleb. he slps on tummy, when i last checked him he was quite a safe distance away from the edge, i close my eyes than open in a couple of mins, his head was hanging at the edge liaoz. scared me out of my wits man. they can b very fast now so have to be really careful.

<font color="ff0000">shoes spree</font> mummies who purchased your shoes thru esther from the spree, your shoes are with me now. u can either collect from esther or you can collect from me.

wkdays - toh guan (near IMM)
wkends - tampines (sat evening only) or punggol (need to arrange separately)

if no one picking up from me, than i will pass everything to esther. cheers

Hi Graceapple,
Everytime i look at Able hor, i think he and Andrea look alike leh! That day at the gathering, I was taken aback by how much Able reminds me of Andrea. Only difference is A has double eyelids??Dunno y leh.

Hi Delphine,
Not that Andrea is popular lah. Just that she was the only girl left with the boys for the 2nd photo session. Hahaha..so the boys got no choice :p
Just noticed that A is at the same spot in the photos, just that the boys kept on changing :p

Hi Alice,
seems that the next gathering is on 25th March sunday at Jo's place @ Bkt Batok. Come and join us hor!

A and I are both losing hair also. Did u shave Chloe's hair? I didn't do anything with Andrea's hair, not even trimming. Bu she de leh..

Now our babies r learning to flip, so must be very careful wor. Usually i sandwich A between 2 pillows on the bed, but dun think it's safe to do that anymore.

I think it's easier that we pay the organiser after the gatherings? Then the amount to pay will be split equally and wun have balance or shortfall. What do u gals say?

Next Gathering

1) Jo ([email protected])
2) Jenny ([email protected])
3) Janice ([email protected])

Hey, the names above all start with letter "J"!

Oh Esther, can I add Andrea to the CNY montage too? Thank you!
705935.jpg

starz,
The NTUC at Festival Market is the biggest around this area. A lot of things are cheaper in NTUC than cold storage. That's why i make a weekly trip there to stock up. But i find the pork and chicken fresher in cold storage so i'll buy a cold storage instead. Very aunty hor. haha!

yes, my hubby keeps himself abreast of the latest fashion trends by reading my mags. haha!

shirley,
so you also went to school around that area? all my schools were around that area until i went to uni. I grew up there that's why i want to shift back to the east again.

hi janice i did not shave chloe's hair since birth cos i also bu she de. din want her to be a botak gal but she seems to be losing a lot everyday.

hi grace i also went to school in the east from temasek pri to dunman high to TJ. now my parents are stayin near parkway i am very used to the east and regret buying punggol cos it is a little far fr my parents. in fact shirley n i were sec classmates jc n uni sch mates
ya i also prefer buying at ntuc, i think the prices are lower. sheng siong's prices are also okie but sometimes the expiry is fast. cold storage is more ex but better qly. not aunty lah i think this is norm for women

bbgrace
agree wif u that cold storage meats are fresher. i dun dare to buy ntuc delis only buy from cold storage

alice
yah buy from seng siong must check expiry. i dun buy from there cos i rather pay abit more for the peace of mind that it wont expire so soon.

i am a west person all my life until i move to punggol but i really like punggol thou it is very far from my parents cos i find the air in punggol much much fresher n not so crowded.

alice
ha ha... yah i think the rest in slumberland liaoz. i just shower n wash my hair so cant slp yet.

yes caleb is my 1st born after a failed pregnancy. he was born on 25 sep though my edd was 7 oct.

chloe so charming. yah really like old movies yah. she is so chubby. u bfg?