(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

starz

i did consider that but worried that i dont have time to pump as my overseas assignment schedule quite tight. ya frozen milk really smell yucky. dont need to get the manual pump i have one that is not used i can give it to u, but must go and dig to see if i can find.

i think i shld let isaac try frozen milk again so that he will continue on with breastmilk even i am away...

Coral,
haha wat a way to describe a black car into a zebra

Lucky my hb not car siao.

Selina,
Ya, me at Sci Park. My mum at Pandan, 24/7 got ppl at home one, sounds like 7-11 hahahaha

Nah, not convenient never mind lah, no need to purposely meetup to pass to me. Waste your time leh. I can get from Esther cos I always go to her area for dinner after work. This colleague of mine not very well off, so try to help her lor. We know each other for long time but only got closer recently thr our pumping session kekeke.. Is nice to have khakis to pump with me. She's so determined with bfing to save $ to buy lesser FM, keep telling me cannot stop, must support each other.

iceystarz,
I can't imagine how to not pump on flight to US. Die ah...
But manual pump, how to? Can't be using the toilet for long mah.
My mum was asking me if I'm going with my hb this Apr. She even told me to bring Jo along. I was like huh... How to let Jo pee in the super squeezy toilet, shaking here and there

Jo,
Sounds like "jiao ji"??

Graceapple
got it
will update and post to Vivian..

Selina
Yours more creative, i only know how to do simple ones with background nia haha.. Am looking forward to see yours..hope you get well soon hor..next wk crusie liao..also pray for u and crystallized speedy recovery

Jo
thanks! hopefully i get better just dunno why leh..mood swing i think..

starz..
i buy that idea gonna try on hubby liao and hint him on those things i long wanted to get haha..machiam "gian gian di sian sian" than in no time i sure get it whahaha..thanks hor tonight gonna start hinting liao..JO perhaps this can help ease my mood swing for today!!

jrt

u r not mad lah
I think u did that for love

;ucky ur in laws are nice

aspialle

blinded by love ?
hehe, farni way descibe it ;p but they said love is blind ..

which part of west r u in ?

haha coral that means u have found urself a good looking hubby ;p

got to be careful...wink * wink* even babies are attracted ;)

selina,
post e "lil ...dens" montage here can??? pretty please.... i cant access yahoo groups here.. but eager to see ur montage.... always so nice...
i was proposing starting a "gathering fund" since we always have gathering... my posts on top nia... consider lah...

jasmine,
aiyoo.... alvis botak liaoz look more chubby issit???? soooo cute..... try n make it nex gathering so our As can meet up lah...

esther,
remember to add ayden into e "cover page" hor.. if need a nicer photo of him let me know... thank u in advance...

shirley,
another way to let isaac try frozen milk... can try "combining" with formula??? i do that sometimes cos got leftover BM, e qty "bu san bu si", not enough for 1 proper feed... so i'll add it in with his FM.. he seem to like this more leh.. cos everytime i mix, he can almost finish up....
if i'm able to make it to e nex gathering i dont mind picking u up to go together... but now cos e gathering is rescheduled 25mar, i cant confirm yet... hb mention he got colleague housewarming to attend end-mar, so i gotto wait for him to confirm then can let u know.....

Jenny,
i think during e long distance flights can "hog" e toilet for awhile longer lah... cos e flight so long mah... got long duration of time tat no queue to use toilet one... or else i'll prob ask e crew if they can "lend" me their rest area to pump or not lor.... i know they got a "secret" area where they get to rest one.... but we all cant see e area...
so how??? u going US with ur hb or not???

Update on Tricia
================
she has her 2nd 5-in-1 jab this morning. she is now 8.5kg, length 69cm. i was telling the PD that she cant flip yet and she said that maybe her backside is too heavy, that why she cant flip over...

hi jRt,

i'm still the same. one side of the nose is still blocked. did not see the doctor as it's not serious. hopefully by taking the flu medicine, it will go off....

jenny

hmm.no guessing hor

----------------------------------

but to cite an example of how "mean" my sis can be with her words at times ;)

y'day there was a maid who came to my grandpa hse to buy things, my sis said oink oink & look at her hands , saying salty salty

heard of salty pig hand in chinese ? =p
i think i m no better..

said maah maah (goat)came to tiger's liar, cos my grandpa born in year of tiger

esther...
hehehehe.... try try lah... no harm mah.. at most is waste abit of saliva only...
wats "gian gian di sian sian"???? i cant translate it leh....

gemini,
wah... tricia also "heavyweight" baby leh.....

vivian,
tq.
but hor A oso got a lot red patches on his cheek lor. i dunno is it eczema or not. bring him to PD last time but he didnt said anything cos we cue him with aloe vera. but it will come back on off. PD did mention his skin a bit dry.

Gemini,
another 'bah bah' girl hor.

Starz,
ya lor. everyone said tat. he look more chubby with botak head.
i was super busy on sun but still thinking of u all. see those nice pics till me xin yang yang. sure will let both A to meet each others.

crystallized, aspialle & Gemini,
hope u all recover soon.

gemini,
its okay lah... baby chubby is cuter... i wish my son is chubbier, cos now i keep worrying abt his milk intake... he's 50% percentile for weight, but 90% percentile for ht.. so not proportionate lor.....
e "ultimate" heavyweight baby here is ling's baby max right???? he's 9+kg???? ling confirm?????

Jo., ok lah, my hb getting old liao, not as gd looking as b4, but sometimes man no need gd looking one, got character many gals flock to them liao.

Gemini, Tri only 2nd jab now? Char had 2nd quite some time back, going for 3rd on 31 Mar.

Shirley I find frozen less smelly than chilled leh. But frozen less nutirtious, so i no longer froze.

Jenny, my hb xin1 leng3 already, so now he dont take good care of this car anymore.

Another milestone for Char
==========================
She can stretch her feed to 4hrly. I know many bbs are already doing that, but she was 3hrly until yday.
But she drinking less milk now.

Coral

My congrats to Char !

I noticed while changing diapers her super duper thighs, u ve powerful BM inded

haha, there are some who looks better when they age though

Jo., don like tat leh. My ex-colleagues kept warning me too. Haiz, if a man want to change his heart also no choice. Some more next yr he going back to school, lots of young n pretty undergrads in uni compound. HOw can I fight? Hehe.

coral,
congrats....!!!!! her intake increase but interval stretched longer??? mine "dom balek" (malay) leh... now he drinking lesser, but at 2hr interval leh....

jo,
i agree... i find older man more "charming" leh.. not all lor.. only those with e "charisma" lor.. tats why my hb is soooo much older than me mah...

starz

hehe, so paiseh abt that ..come to think of it

imagine hubby bringing us to a football match without telling us that is where we r heading,cnfirm not happy ;p

starz

quite shiity that i so rush rush, dinsee ur wedding pics =)

coral

u r rite ;) i better zip my mouth..but uni gals dun want men THAT old lah, so no worry :p

he go uni for masters ?

quite good hor, sponsored by mindef means higher post coming ?

Vvian & esther

i will be going lovenest this weekend to send the pictures

btw, vivian, my hubby was usig someone's camra to tke the picture of u, me, jackie and coral..b4 he can use our camera, u ran off liao..u have that pic ?

Coral,
glad to know tat Char change to 4 hrsly now. how u do tat?
cos A didnt fuss for milk when reach 3 hrs, my mil follow my my instruction - 3 hrs interval. so, he didnt finish his milk most of the time. i'm thinking should i still strict to 3 hrs or giv him milk on his demand?
can share how u change her milk interval?

Starz,
2 hrs inteval?? notti Ayden ...
but think okay lar. as long as they drink, rite? how much A milk intake now?

Date : 25 March 2007 (subject to selina's availability, os sh is the organiser)

Venue: Jo's place
Attendees:

1) Jo & hubby & K
2) JRT & hubby & R ?
3) Jenny & hubby & J & j?
4) who else

Hi esther,
So u moving from yishun to seng kang? I stayed in yishun since Pri 2 (1985). Then moved to Sembawang when I got married (2001). Sold off my place and moved back to my old room @ my mum's place in Yishun for 2006. Juz moved into my new place last mth, still in Yishun. I think I prob will grow old in Yishun Kampong...haha

Jasmine, didnt do anything special. Cos when she didnt fuss at 3hrs, I decide to try my luck and distract her with lots of activities like singing, reading walking around. Then when reach 4hrs, she auto pilot found my breast.

Jo., aiya, cant worry too much lah. Anywhere also got woman, anywhere also got chance. SO I think trust is the word lor. As for promotion or not I dunno lah. But think tis master is part of his scholarship since the day he sign on.

Starz, Char never increase her intake, just stretch her time, so it means she's drinking less milk.

Hi coral,
Dun worry too much, like u say if men wanna change, no nd go uni & b surrounded by young lass. Everywhere also have. It depends on whether they will fall for temptations or nt.

Hi coral,
my hubby also car enthusiast, but luckily bb& me 1st, 2nd respectively then come car... Last time he very on, will wash & polish every weekend, then became lazy and go car wash.

can i ask u all something??? my left hip bone area hor.. been having this "suan suan" (sour) feeling since yesterday liaoz leh... its e "bony" part juz on top of my butt.... until now still suan leh... dont know wats wrong.... any mummies got experience this too???? i dont know wan to go see doctor or not.....
kao_confused.gif

freshpoison,my hb also love car but I know I come b4 car. Cos got once I drank too much so puke in his car. He says he loves me more so never get angry and he even clean up after me. Haha, that got me so touched and feel so bad. Last time he dont allow food and drinks in his car, but for me he make exception liao. Now he also lazy go car wash and seldom send car for polishing. Actually, i'm not worry lah, just teasing Jo for trying to scare me. During the gathering didnt get to chat with you. Didnt see your boy fuss leh, saw him a few times, look quite guai in your arms leh.

coral,
ok. think will ask mil monitor on it. if he didnt fuss, can delay a while & see whether he can stretch his time or not. cos he keep on waste my EBM lel. i giv him 170ml, he only finish 130ml. so 'xin tong' when i saw the 40ml left over.

Starz
U also like to bake ahh. So far I only bake pineapple tarts cos my hubby n inlaws love it. Rest of the time buy premixed Betty Cockers. Cos I dun eat alot of the things i do so can only make things others eat too. I love those cookie with red centers too but dunno how to make. Next time we can exchange.......hehehe
Yah true no need CNY also can eat pinepple tarts but once I make must make a lot cos inlaws eat super fast n they eat alot. Finish liao will still ask have anot. Then take ours. So only when me n hubby very gian then I will make....hahahaha

Hmmmm think if I sell sure lugi one cos inlaws will keep asking for more n I can't charge them right?? .....
kao_angry.gif

iceystarz,
dun think they will "lend" the rest area lah. Not so nice also mah, got their personal stuff.
Wo bu xiang qu leh.

gemini,
No need to worry T still can't flip lah. Jaslyn also ah. The backside so heavy how to flip?
My mum was telling me no flip now better, at nite still can sleep. Once start flipping, at nite no sleep cos got to wake up to check (when bb still dunno how to flip back, got to check mah), and also diaper changing head big big. She was telling me older than know how to flip better cos can learn to flip back, so no need to worry they dunno how to flip back.

Jo,
haha, guessing no prize leh.
Ha, why your sis said that?
Why you said sponsored by mindef good? Bonded for another few more years leh

coral,
I tell you hor, Jo hor, super biased one. She since bb time already knew how to smile to man and let man carry. Woman, she dun even want to take a look!
But Jaslyn different hor, she wants woman than man. Daddy cannot carry and pat her to sleep one. She will cry like someone takes a cane to beat her like tat.
Jaslyn hasn't have her 2nd jab yet wor. Delayed last mth cos Grandma and Mummy are sick, so the jab schedule all delay liao. She will be taking only next Fri.
I agreed with Jo leh, some women just aim for married guys cos they are more finanically stable with a stable career + more mature. Last time my company got a forum, and some stupid ppl posted thread on something like "handsome guy", "pretty gal" kind of topic. One staff posted my hb (then bf)'s name. That time, my lab staff all male and fresh grads, single and handsome. Those gals from other labs or even in the corp depts like find excuses to come up to my lab just to see the guys here.
So good, I tell you hor, I'm failure for Jaslyn's feeding wor. She 2 1/2hrs she will fuss, and I will let her fuss till 3 hrs then feed her. Cos hor, 2 1/2hr she fuss and I give hor, she won't finish one. But luckily her 3 hr interval feeding is only for day time.

Jasmine,
You feed on schedule ah? I dun one leh. I give milk only when Jaslyn wants to drink.

freshpoison77,
You love Yishun so much ah haha

Ester ,
Can you pls help to insert my Megan into
the cover page in the yahoo group? Tks .. you got the photo hor.. can use the earlier photo or i post another photo? thanks

Coral
Yah lah dun need worry so much over hubby. We know them the best so anything we can easily sense 1 mah n if really want to stray nothing can stop them. So can jus trust them to do the right thing lor.
C very faitful aah?? Which pic?? She take pic with D face not so chao hor....hehe
U know why?? Becos she dun look so big size beside D mah.....hahahhahahaha

esther,
pls include Alvis into the cover page oso. xie xie ni...

jenny,
ya lor. cos last time he auto want milk when 3 hrs or less than 3 hrs like ur jaslyn. so, i fix to 3 hrs inteval unless he still sleep. but now, i think i hav to ask mil feed him on demand cos waste my EBM lal.
oo..ya, when to buy ameda valve? must buy frm the distributor, is it?

Doreen, Char is typical girl, like their man to be bigger than them so they dont look so fat. hehe. Go see the pics in the yahoo gp. I posted.The last 3 pics. Char 1st time turn to look at someone during the gathering leh some more want to hold D's hand.

Jasmine, since he never fuss no need to give lah. Think he not hungry yet that's why never finish.

Jenny, your Jolene very clever hor, know who to dian. Jaslyn really stick to you hor? Ya, I know of girls who prefer married men cos to them this way no committment. Now our hbs all father liao, if still dunno how to think then keep them also no use. My hb already bonded till 45yr old, so got sponsor for this MBA or not also the same, no extra yrs of bond. In fact if got more yrs better, dont have to worry abt what to do when he retire at 45. He signed his life to SAF liao, just got his 15yr long service award. I can't lor, my longest serving record is 3.5yrs. So maybe hb more worry than me abt spouse staying faithful. ;P

hi starz,

i'm also have this suan suan feeling (i think backache) on my right side. I'm a right hander, so I carry T and do everything on my right side. I was thinking maybe due to my posture in carrying her, that's why i have this backache.

hi jasmine,

i was not on epidural, also suffer from this pain.

hi coral,

T was supposed to have her jab before CNY. But she was sick, so delayed till now.

hi esther,

oh, u are shifting to SK? which part?

Esther
Sian I also dun feel good today. This morning keep shivering until hubby switch off aircon but D feel warm. Maybe D know I not feeling well let me slp until 11am. Feel better but still a bit achy n a little gong gong n my hands r cold.

Think me n my inlaws bazi clash one. Everytime they make things for me to eat/drink if I dun question n just eat/drink sure fall sick 1. Last time stay with them I every month also got MC. We stay same blk leh so cannot be the water right. Last night is drink the crysanthimum she boil only morning sick liao. Super Sian.

jenny

sponsored is good cos people pay u for ur education, then u also get a job ..

like the best of both worlds

tlking abt bond, my hubby's pal got this dsta scholarship was bonded for some years, everytime he counts down to the end of bond, even treat them annually on the date his bond reach 1 year..

when his bond ended, he quited and since many months ago still cannot get a job!

starz

thanks for the offer. still persuading my hubby to take that day off to go for the gathering.

think u monitor the pain to see if its normal ache or the pain is from within the bone. I have prolonged ache on my neck due to my sitting posture at work.

gemini

u stay at SK? me stay at compassvale drive. next time we can have sk mummies gathering

esther/ doreen

someone trying to sell me the lucky baby sling for $40 including postage, is it cheap? how come the sling u gals get only $22 so good... the number still cant get thu'

Doreen, wow, sounds so scary. Next time better don drink since will get sick.

Jo. your hb pal really hate tat job ah?Count down till so jiat lat.