Esther
so sweet of u! Thks!
i will make sure i get well soon. yah lor, they really the ~!@#$%^&* one leh. he will do this everytime lor. *fuming* so i told myself nxt time go gathering muz hv my hb so at least i can eat properly.
Jenny & Bbgrace
i agree its the taking care process lor. juz last nite, R woke up at 11+pm, 3+am, 4+am and 5+am for feeds. me zombie when i woke up at 6am. i nvr regretted bfg him but i really wonder if i hv the energy to do this for #2. its really not easy. i wonder if i will take unpaid leave when #2 comes coz by then i dunno how i am gg to tear myself up into half wif my mum caring 4 R and i take care of the #2 at home. more headache when i go back to work coz scully by then my MIL wants to take care of R and my mum take care of #2 (my MIL cant manage infants). i dunno where i wanna go aft work leh. both r my kids, i sure wan to see them right? its such a big headache tt i dun dare to think of #2 but my planning is to conceive nxt yr lah. same like u, i wanna siong siong at 1 go then relax later. dun wanna hv a too long gap, then start again will b v demoralising. and my main concern is oso close shop b4 30. i oso wan my kids to grow up together wif a small age gap.
jenny, u still expressing milk? its really v tiring lor. many times my mum asked me why i wanna keep latching R when he is perfectly fine wif EBM and btls and make myself suffer since he fusses during latching. she says my life will b so much easier if i juz dun latch him. i juz keep telling her the latching feeling is something i cant let go yet and i treasure the times spent when i latch him. i am sure my MIL oso wondering in her mind but juz tt she dun dare to ask me.
i oso no idea why this boy fuss during latching but luckily the twinkle twinkle little star song seemed to do the trick nowadays. will help to calm him down 4 a while. even my hb recorded my singing in his hp so at least he can play it when i am not ard while R fusses.
i am scared tt R will not b close to me, so latching is one way to maintain the bond (hopefully) and thus i oso make an effort to travel all the way down to see him everyday.
my hb is oso supportive by helping to care 4 R but he oso not sure if we can manage #2 now.
bbgrace
no lah, haven bot swinsuit 4 R lah. one of the mummy at sept thread told me she got it cheap at a shop in paragon. when i went to check it out, it was $30+ for his swim wear! i am not gg to buy it leh. so exp... so better buy the disposable ones. dunno got any mummies keen anot 2 share wif me?
<font color="119911">Gathering</font>
wah i see a lot of chio mummies!
Coral, u dun look auntie like wat u described leh. hehe... Char looks v grumpy though. i recognised Vivian, Starz, jackiejon, wendy, Jo, Janice, Esther, Selina. Who r the rest ah? like the lady standing beside jackiejon? and the 2 mummies nxt to Starz?