(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

bunny,
Congrats! Wow your 1st tri will soon be over!

esther / alice,
i also gave birth at Mt A. I should be around during the time you gals where there cos i was discharged on 14th Oct.

Vivian
I also wanted to delay solid to D but he seems to be drinking less milk n always watch us eat. So I thought to try a bit n see his reaction lor. Who knows he eat until so happy....sigh
This lazy mummy still thought can drag till 6 mths then start cooking now cannot le....hehehe

Jasmine
Was it u who ask if I start D on pear before rice cereals??
Becos I dunno if D is okie to take solid now so I lazy to mix the cereal jus to feed him 1 mouth to try. N I think fruits easier to digest then rice bah so buy the can one to try first lor if he dun eat waste $1+ only mah......hehehe

Bunny
U look so young can't imagine a mother of 3. N already 3 mths wah really cannot imagine so fast 2nd tri already.....hahaha
Congrats!!!

ALice
I'm still totally BF but also left bout 6kg cannot lose. Still can't wear back my old clothes....sobsob
Had my menses once but think I sort of have spotting every month leh. Other mummies??

btw my sis BF for 10 mths n she had her mense every month.

Mummies who bought the calendula cream from Phoebe. I collecting from her on Tue. If need me to help collect just let me know okie.
I can pass to u along the way or see how.

Babygrace
So u were also at Mt A?? Should i get pregnant again i will definately opt for Mt A again..cos the sisters there really being a great help and good adviser! Till now on and off when i am free i always go back to visit the sisters who take real good care of me.. Hae still remember yr ward or not haha..

esther,
i agree that the service is excellent there during my stay both times. The nurse sneak me a bowl of the double boiled soup to drink even though doc did not allow me to take full meal as i was just off the drip. He only allowed porridge and i was complaining to the nurse that i wanna eat more.
i was at Rm 359. Can't remember the ward name liao.

<font color="0000ff">Organic Food</font>
Was watching the news just now and happen to saw this news on the above...I think Babygrace did mention whatever we give to our baby give in moderate, try not to give every food we serve for baby to be organic cos they will loss the fighting immune system in them..and cos them to fall sick very often..Baby's intake of whatever type of solid food be it organic or not should be in moderate

<font color="0000ff">Brown Rice / Rice Cereals</font>
The above 2 is different.. Brown rice is those that we grind ourselves/grind with herbs bought at the medical hall..This type we only mix with water and cook to reach the consistency we want..However cereals / instant cereals we mix with FM or BM to serve..

Again there are alot of saying whether or not to start our baby on solid..It's really depend on individual baby's development, best is to seek PD'd advise, of course FM baby can start as soon as they reach 4.5-5.5mths on puree, cereals, brown rice till porriage depending whether baby can accept and any other allergy etc.. whereas BM baby 6mths onwards..again it still depend on individual baby

babygrace
ya..this remind me too..in the middle of the night when i am hungry, i actually sneak out of the room to ask for milo, bisket, bread..guess what the next moment they secretly brought me to their pantry and we eat and chat there so happy..their service really thumbs up

hello doreen can advise what the calendula cream is for.

i also like mount a but really dun tk i would want another kid. my pregnancy was smooth without any problem but my labour was traumatic. my water bag bursted at 7am in the morning and I went to hospital at 9 am and was induced and injected epidural. At 5pm in the evenin, i was fully dilated but I could not push the baby out despite several attempt and ended up emergency c section. i felt really useless as in most gals could have natural labour but I could not. i self blame and feel really lousy. then confinement was another horror with the painful stitches, tiring nites and incapability to handle my own baby. i was really stressed out and cried many times during confinement. to make matters worse, i was sensitive to the abdorminal binder but was too afraid to remove it as i was afraid of bursting the stitches so ended up wif bad rashes. sorry fellow mummies, tk i said too much but all these have been bottled up since then. but now i look like baby chloe, i think it is all worth going thru but to go thru another rd requires a lot of courage.

Gathering on Sunday
-------------------------------
Guess this should be on everyone's minds.
<font color="ff0000">TO GIVE OR NOT TO GIVE</font>

Hehehe....for me normally this kind of gathering we won't give cos everyone also receive 1. But if different amount may make some ppl not happy.
But will let the majority rule so still the same question.

<font color="ff0000">TO GIVE OR NOT TO GIVE????</font>

ALice
Ur it can do wonders...Hahaha
According to the label. Its for eczema or skin sensitives, simple diaper rash, cuts to heal skin etc. Its multi-purpose can use as ur night cream as well. Best of all it smells nice....hehehe

But I idiot lor let my mum n sis try now they want me to dig mine to give them some. But hello I only got 1 small tub lor dig for so many ppl what else I use. Still can kanna scolding from my mum leh say why I only buy 1. Wah kao.

Bunny,
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

wow.. ur 2nd n 3rd kid wil only b 1yr apart lor... envy envy....

selina,
no prob for receiving e buffet 1st... u take ur time, no need to rush over cos i know gg out with bb takes time to prepare de...

eh, i think "karen" (sweetiepie) is confirm coming, her real name shd b kareen... cos she sms-ed me...but not coming for lunch tho...
my SIL n niece coming... SIL name is evelyn, niece name is amelia... hb's name is jeffrey...
hahaha... u cartoon leh, dress up caleb wif headscarf... dont look like girl lah... he got very boyish features...

jRt,
hehehe.. im always approachable... c me in person then u'll know liaoz...

jo,
*haiz*... ur ah gong v ke lian lor... itz true molest case v difficult to investigate 1... console ur ah gong to "kan kai" lor.. everyone who knows him wil know he's "qing bai" de...
no prob with me on ur mum n sis coming... my SIL n niece also wana come see e "major bb gathering"... both love babies very very much... esp my niece...

Alice
**sayang** dont be sad lah, me too also c-section!! Always remember that whatever hardship we undertake has pass through liao..Looking at the smile from our baby is the biggest blessings in return! U make me remind of my friend lately whose CNY turn out to be her saddest CNY ever in her life..

Just to share

I think during the gathering i mention abt my friend's son who was born in late Oct'06 who was immediately into OT for heart operation..on and off 3 operation was done, her baby surive the ordeal and was finally discharge at 3 months+.. however 4 days b/f CNY her baby suddenly refuse milk and cry badly, they quickly their baby to hospital on the way the baby already turn black..after much savings her baby was pronounce dead!!!!! She cried so badly that she almost ended her life at KK..I cried when i received the news than and could not control myself too...So being healthy is the most important thing in life..cherish..

doreen,
u can read my mind ar!!! i was going to post e same qn when i finish going thru e archive liaoz....
i know its stil CNY n stuff... but honestly girls, i pref not to give... like doreen said, we give how many out, bb wil receive how many.. but diff wld b e "contents".... so.. i'll opt for "NOT TO GIVE"... hope u girls wont mind...

Hello Mummies!
Gong xi fa cai

Quickly scanned thru the postings.
I would like to thank all of u for keeping me company during my pregnancy. My hb was working overseas then and I was staying alone for half of my pregnancy until 2 tenants moved in. But I hardly see them as everyone was busy.
Without u gals, I wouldn't know what to do. Our babies were developing at almost the same pace and we were able to share our feelings along the way. Thank U all sooooo much

Vivian,
I still remembered that u were holding your tummy with Rhys inside u, dancing to your favorite music. U said that u'll miss the times Rhys was inside your tummy as he'll soon be in your arms. U made so many of us shed tears wor..

Bunny,
Congratulations! So gynae is Dr Ang?
Wow looks like the rest of us got to jia you liao.

Alice,
That's a very cute photo. I got 1 similar one of hb and Andrea too. Next time when we all grow old, can walk down the memory lane hor. Must keep snapping the photos as our babies are growing so fast

Jennifer,
Welcome to our thread

esther...
tats reli reli sad... i dare not even imagine tat kind of scenario.....
its true most impt thing in life is being healthy and being with ur loved ones... cherish both, n not those meaningless stuff like material worth.....

esther your fren very poor thing.. how is she now? is the baby her only child? very ke lian. ya i think u r rite most impt is our babies are healthy. btw mind me askin how old r u esther?

any punggol mummies here? me at 132 edgedale plains

I still hav 8kg left on me. Starting work din c me reducing leh. I gave up already but most colleagues say dun notice cos I tall. Can wear my old bottoms but super tight. Tops also tight but can fit.

starz
u r rite nothing can outbid life cherish both..the incident really touch my heart!! it took me days before i clear my thoughts and proceed with CNY celebration!! I wanted to post it here than..but was thinking happy occasion dont spoil it!!

Alice
haha age secret leh..anyway am born in the year of the horse u?? as for my friend now she cannot eat and sleep..we have been telling her its fated must face the reality..but cant say much thought cos its only herself can buck up..it take time to heal..BTW her son dam chubby and cute de can't tell he undergo operation etc..

Esther,
How's your friend now? Really feel sad for her..My boss once told me...one of the saddest thing that can happen in life is to see your own child die before u.

Doreen,
What miracle cream are u talking about? Good ah?!
Think no need to give angpow during gathering ba...

Esther,
Maybe your friend needs some emotional and spiritual support. Does she have a religion? I think it'll help her.

Janice
Too bad she dont she is a free thinker..her hubby encourage her to go church but she refuse all she does now is to shut herself into the room looking at her bb photo pages by pages..clothes and all the things her baby use..its kind of saddening

Alice
Ya my first baby

alice,
welcome welcome...
kao_welcome2.gif

chloe looks v sweet...
hahaha... i also "suffering" from e "daddy n bb" snoring orchestra leh... my son picked up e loud "snoring" and "farting" from hb lah... *faintz*...

selina,
we love to see ur montages... caleb look so angelic in e slumberland montage.... n thanks so much for creating a CNY one for us!!!

bbgrace,
eh... emma born which day huh??? u accept "jie3 di4 lian4" for her or not huh... selina hvnt "placed dowry" yet rite??? can ayden chope now???? yi shi yi shi then i quickly place first lor.... = hehehehe.... girls r rare in tis thread lah...
joshua v cute leh... fair fair big eyes... going to b a handsome boy too....

jackiejon,
eh.. i only know e actor always in hongkong serials/movies.. comedy type of actor... but reli dont know name...

jo, esther, jasmine,
bb putting their toes into e mouth is reli part n parcel of them growing up... reli fast developers leh... tats a milestone!!!

esther n alice,
hehehe... i also know ur age liaoz....

esther,
i prob couldnt hv survived it.... think abt it already heart-breaking.... *haiz*..

jasmine,
mayb u can try DOM at nite... n ginseng tea in e daytime??? my gf recommends me e ginseng tea from yu ren shen.. i hvnt try it yet, but she said she's been buying it for her mum who is lookg after her girl..... or u try n "heat up" e chix essence abit before drinking... juz put e bottle into hot water for awhile.. it taste abit like "Bovril" (e beef version of marmite) to me....

vivian...
altho i wasnt in this thread during my preggy time.. see ur msg i also feel touched... this was a really memorable year for all of us here.... and reli heartwarming to see e friendships here.....

2nd / 3rd baby...
see u all discussing abt next bb liaoz... actually i dont mind being preggy now n having up to 4 kids... i loved e pregnancy process.. and loving every minute now with ayden.. but my constraint is hubby is old liaoz... he wont b around "long enough" to support e younger kids... plus we both started with debts, now still debt-ridden due to our house now... got no savings at all.. *haiz*... if only e "govt" help me raise them... then how many i also dont mind....

momconomics,
is ur boy better today??? can try feeding him smaller portions of milk instead of water see he drink or not???

jo n coral,
JIA YOU!!!!! hehehe... may u be e 2nd n 3rd in Oct thread to get preggy lor...

delphine n selina,
me join ur "club" now.... e "no time to ahem" club.... but hoping to get preggie leh...

alice,
i also still bf-ing.. but menses came last mth liaoz... read b4 tat any "disruptions" to ur bf-ing schedule may mislead ur brain to think tat u not totally bf-ing... so menses will come... for me its cos my boy sleep thru e nite liaoz, tats y....
e photo soooo cute..e pose also e same.. hehehehe... i hv a video of my god-daughter sleeping with me.. but not with ayden yet....

jennifer,
welcome...
kao_welcome2.gif

seems like left me "talking to myself" liaoz...

juz to share...
ayden finally flipped over liaoz!!!!! hehehe.. he's a few days short of 4mths... he's been trying to do so actively over e past few days, always got stuck n frustrated... he finally did it on his own tis morning.. hb saw it, but i was stil sleeping... but afternoon he did it again! not everytime he's successful, but when he did, he's so happy with himself he also smiling.....
702012.jpg

702013.jpg

silly mummy taking ayden with all his "shou1 huo4" this CNY...
702014.jpg

702015.jpg

vivian,
i also got a "ah beng" (or rather "ah pek") at home.... hehehehe.... he was watching TV ar...
702016.jpg

a photo of a "stunned" looking ayden enjoying his "french fry"...
702017.jpg

n lastly, me with my best-est friend... we got both boys to do a "finger-sucking good" shot....

702018.jpg

how to finish reading? i am expressing while reading sept and oct thread. i am done wif expressing BUT i am still reading the posts! *faintz* i cant finish and i gotta go fetch R fr mum's plc as got wedding last nite and by the time i slept, it was 1.45am. i had not slept so late for as long as 1 yr i think! now abit gong gong but still gotta wake up 4 expressing so here i am reading.

<font color="0000ff">Bunny! Congrats!</font>

now i am still nursing my silly flu. its better but refused to go away. i dunno can go to gathering tmrw as so many babies ard leh. die man! i hope can recover in time! i wanna see all the babes and hunks!

catch up later!

wanted to PM starz but juz read she wun login liao... i dun hv her addy (sorry i 4got to take it down when she posted) or hp # man... can any of u girls wif my hp # sms me? thks!

y'day just told u all tat i been super tired lately. last nite even worst, my back so pain (dunno it's the epidural side effect). and my boy saboh me this morning. he woke up at 2, 4 & 6am. first 2 trip he request for milk. then 6am, he fuss wanna sleep on my bed. actually my fault lor. tat once, my hb went to work at 6.30am & A wake up after feeding, so i just let him slept with me. think he shiok liao, this 2 day (6am), he auto wake up & wanna sleep on my bed. this morning i wait till he sleep then transfer him to his cot. guess wat? he cried & scream. i got no choice & dum him on my bed...he KO liao. alamak....

Alice,
welcome.
same as u. i dun mind pregnant again cos my pregnancy consider smooth & i enjoy it. but really scare of labour, confinement & look after baby.
though i still wanna try to hav a girl but think not now, maybe another 2 yrs ba...

esther,
dunno wat to say...but totally agree with u, no matter how naught our baby, tall, short, thin, fat...the most important is they r healthy baby.
i'm sure ur friend need time to recover herself. feel so sad for her.
btw, think like wat u told us early, shld start with plain rice cereal 1st, rite?

doreen,
yes, i 'm the one asking. cos i dun hav knowledge on start solid food for bb. guess MIL too. she always ask me check with ur fren lar. so, i must collect all the info frm here. tat's why i say forum frens are the best.
u mean u still TBF? wow...tat's mean Damien really well feed lel. cos all along i tot D on FM tat's why he so chubby (ppl said bb on BM wont b chubby one ma...)

Starz,
sorry, i'm not joining u all for the gathering. 2molo will b busy. morning hav to bring A to shave his hair & prepare praying stuffs. u ll enjoy hor.
think i better listen to ur advice, try chicken essense ba.. i hav to take care myself then only hav energy to look after my boy ba...
Congrat!! ur A oso can flip liao. my A didnt smile when he finnaly flip lel. he sound like super tired. haha...
aiyo...last nite this Alvis put his toes inot his mount, and can hear 'zop zop' sound lel. sound like his toes very sweet like tat. i hav to keep on push out frm his mount. really buay tahan...

Esther/ Alice
Seems like the 3 of us same age. Max's my 1st baby too but no intention for another, closing shop liao.

Alice
What a cute pose. Max does not like to sleep on bed, he prefer sarong.

Bunny
Congrats, i admire your courage for having 3 kids. Though the process is fun but looking after them is tedious and financially taxing.

Jennifer
Welcome.

Dieting
--------------
Max has been drinking much lesser nowsadays. previously drinking 7oz but drop to 6oz 2 weeks ago and now he can't even finish 5oz. Last nite, last feeding at 6pm (6oz), 10pm let him have another feed before sleeping, he drank 2oz and waste the rest. Morning wake up at 8am, let him drink and he finish another 2oz only (he dun have the habit of drinking in the middle of the nite), Making me heartache, brought him to see PD, she says it's ok maybe due to his allergy (he's having rashes on whole body). Till now he's still sleeping haven't ask for any milk yet. Wonder y he's not hungry.

Sucking of toe
-------------------------
MIL says if bb suck toe means u r going to get PREGNANT soon. Congrats to mums whose bbs r sucking their toes.

ling,
my boy suck toe till very 'kong bu'. whenever i let him lying down, he will auto suck his toe till his toe full of saliva. and pls....dun scare me. this few day i feel nausea but mostly due to lack of sleep.

agree with u the process is fun but still not prepared yet.

think maybe Max dun hav apetite due to his rashes. since PD says it's ok, think u hav to monitor for few days ba.

Jasmine
Just a old wives tale, i'm not going to believe it too. U better see a doc and rest more. Like what they say chicken essence is good for u. I also dun take it till after birth my mum force me to take it every morning, now i'm used to it liao.
How come all of the bbs can reach and suck their toes now? Max going 5 mths next week but he cant reach his toes and his head not very firm yet.

ling,
diff baby hav diff development.
last time Alvis head oso not firm yet, then we let him more tummy time & let him in sitting position.
i learnt frm mummies here. it's really help. u might try on Max.

Janice
The miracle cream is the calendula. Can buy from phoebe bp to try lor. Cos I bought mine from Kids21 for $35 imagine the price difference.

Jasmine
Yah D on total BF I guess he is taking all my fats lor....hahahaha

Sucking toes
------------------
Think D thighs too fat to suck his toes. Wahahahaha. This mummy so bad. Only when he sit he sees his feet.

Think we very jialat no time to ML n we can still imagine we r preggy....hahahaha
Happen to me before too becos I never get nauseous except during preggy. So when I felt nauseous first thought is am I pregnant??. hahaha
But never ML hw to get pregnant...hahahaha

Esther,
We all support each other here. See, now you are our semi-solid guru helping us now...
hee...

Aspialle,
no lah. my colleague's wife going third one. Not me. Me second one not even started... haha...no time to ahem lah...
I would love to have 2 or 3 kids, but maybe not this year coz i want to give Rhys my dedicated love and care for the first 2 years.

Bunny,
WAH!!! CONGRATS!!! so exciting....

mashybrainz,
thanks for the info. Rhys' rashes clears up pretti fast after applying the steroid cream. PD told us his is a mild case but need to take care. Will monitor. thanks again.

Janice,
yah... I still rem my "first" dance with Rhys in my tummy. After he arrived, I had my second dance. I shall leave my third dance when Rhys is getting married... hee... and last dance before i die... if i can still dance...

Alice,
here got a lot of punggol mummies. Me, Selina, Gemini, Delphine and a few more... Me at 176C edgefield plains.

starz,
haa... congrats on ayden flipping by himself liao. Ayden "ah beng" pose so funnie. Looks like Rhys and Ayden can be "siong di" liao... tomolo they can meet up liao... haa...

alice
yes. besides the list given by vivian, gracesong also punggol mummy. me at 637a punggol drive.

starz
caleb has similar pixs as ayden. the ang baos scattered one. i post later ok. i sms u the amt later so u can prepare in case i cant make it there in time to receive the buffet. we see how many finally turn up than we split the cost ok. i'll coordinate. actually me nursing a itchy throat but got my bad to prepare some leaves for me to eat hope will b better tmr.

crystallized
i sms u the addy & hp# later ok.

bunny
am at my aunty place now so showed ah ma & ah gong your pixs. mum says your joeie does have boy look.

jennifer

GATHERING NAME TAGS
===================
was preparing the name tags a realised we have ayden, kayden and brayden. so interesting.

i think i over catered liaoz since so many not coming for lunch. howz? too late to change liao leh. ladies sorry hor. bad organising.

Selina
u got try to call them to see can cut down the # of pax? no harm trying. hey, dun say u bad at organising lah. not ur fault. u hv done a great job liao.