(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>

ur love montage is so nice

and u looks good in person too lah !

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

paiseh , but my mum & sis will be coming too, cos we are visting a serangoon relative ..

mum can be labelled as jo's mum, sis is vanessa ;p

selina

dont worry. in general, can sit till around 14M (as recommended)

coz baby will 'lose weight' when they start teething and crawling/running about. no more thunder thighs then. so still can sit inside.

by then, he will be train to sit in the bumbo for meals. which will be a good chair. and if i can manage to 'settle' the bumbo play tray, that will be even better

jo
actually i still wondering if need to prepare tags for hbs. think better lah in case everyone starts asking who's who thru the gathering.

starz
u were mentioning your cousin or sis also will b there on sun? sorry i forgot n lazy to search archives

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
Hehe thanx so proud of D now he can sit already too n in the walker can move sideways n once in a while forward but I think is accidential lor. Haha.
Tricia can see teeth already?? Wow...

<font color="ff6000">Esther</font>
Heard from hubby's friend Enfalac very good leh cos his gal taking. I also wanna bring D go yi guo also leh we go together lah.

<font color="119911">Starz</font>
Partly is becos of the saliva. Becos its fungal rash so the saliva is the breeding ground n make it worse.

<font color="0077aa">Grace</font>
Agree with Coral think most of our hubbies will sit there n sulk with ur hubby....hahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Bunny</font>
Wah piggy bb....hehehe

<font color="ffff00">Jo</font>
YES!!! FInally someone noticed it....hahaha
K 2nd pix look like ur sis leh.

<font color="ff0000">Selina</font>
My hubby jus told me he joining us on Sunday.....yay got driver liao....hahaha

Started Damien on pear puree yesterday n guess what. This greedy boy laps it all up no remaining. N when I take off his bib he screams.....Wahahahha

Initially thought he would reject using spoon cos I tried feeding him water before n he blows it all out. Maybe he likes his new spoons better. I bought the Hienz puree to try on him first cos dunno if he will eat. Dun want to diy n waste. So guess I really can start rice cereals already.

700789.jpg

700790.jpg

hi everyone, i am new to this thread. all your babies are very cute.my baby chloe is nearly 4.5 months now. she just started flippin from back to front. nowadays sometimes poo poo once sometimes dun poo poo at all. is that normal?

Doreen
Damien got that innocent look. Saw so many posting abt solid food make me so tempted to start Max on it too. He's turning 5 mths next week still got a mth to go, got to bear with it.

Selina
Hubby - Alan

Thks for all your advise... yah they will properly sit at one corner telling each other problem n we wives tug at the buffet... hehee.. anyway i got over it today... started to talk to him liaoz........... cos 25th still need him to attend the gathering wif me mah... soooooooooo forget abt it for the moment...

Jo,
Wow ur K really good hor .. now can balance ball leh... acrobat?

Selina,
Your Caleb can pass as a girl girl leh... pretty indeed! How the buffet? We pay Starz on 25th?

Doreen,
Damien is sooo cute... his first pix looks unwilling to eat leh...

alice
welcome. we got another bb here also called chloe. it is normal. my caleb sometime poos like 4 days once. PD says record is 10 days so told me no need to worry.

grace
yah lor. very girl hor. but my mum say still got boy features. eh. if i can make it there on time, then pay me, if not then starz will have to foot the bill first. will let all of you know. pay on that day lah.

hi i am tryin yo upload chloe's photo but cannot do it, error msg say my photos exceed 600x600. do u all edit the photos or juz upload? it is fun here sharin info abt our babies

I'm wondering... you gals no need to sleep or work ah???? How come the thread moves so fast!! I'm losing track liao.

aspialle,
Think you need to check with the medical staff. Usually is no, unless you instruct. Add water to cook lor, like you cook porridge like that. Regarding how much water to add, depends on how thick you want the brown rice to be. Add FM to brown rice, usually is those Nestle brand kind of brown rice (same for rice cereal). In fact, I din give Jo brown rice before. I only gave her rice cereal and she is still taking now (added to her milk). I added a little bit of "si shen feng" also.

Doreen / Jasmine,
As requested, full shot of Emma in her dress. Actually i realised that i keep taking her closeup shots so can't find a good full shot of her dress unless those that are taken with pple carrying her but i don't want to post their pics here.
700867.jpg

jasmine,
Pic of Joshua on both days of CNY. It's getting difficult to photograph him cos he either keeps running too fast or wants to take my camera. All the CNY pics of him turn out with him looking very buay song leh.
700868.jpg

700869.jpg

doreen,
i like the pic of Damien sitting on the bed. Kinda reminds me of Joshua when he was that age.

crystallized,
This is the 2nd time that i've fallen sick and i'm hoping that i dun pass it to emma. at least you wear a mask. i don't cos knowing that rascal joshua, he will come and pull the mask if he sees it.

Selina,
I like all the montage that you done. Good job!

<font color="ff0000">Selina</font>
I bao ga liao feed n take photo myself....hahaha
Lucky was not blur.

<font color="119911">Ling</font>
Yah he look buay song hor but maybe was first mouthful haven taste it.....hehe
But he super busy eating n very fast I cannot catchup. N got to keep holding his hands down cos he keep wanting to stuff in his mouth.

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font>
Really so sweet in the dress looks a bit like her gorgor to me leh. Is it??

hi finally managed to upload baby chloe's photo..
she has been losing a lot of hair recently such that she got a few bald patches. Your babies got lose hair?

Good Morning Ladies

TGIF

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
Got to find out which one and let me know.

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>
I will try to email you his sibling's photo.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
I like the picture of your boy with the head scraf

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>
Wah! your boy can sit up already, I cant wait for Joanna to sit up. Joanna is still learning to flip. She is almost there but not yet.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
I cant help laughing
when you said your elder gal slap her daddy's face to stop him from snoring.

Wondering is there any hubby who dont snore? Hmmmm

Jackiejon, my hb dont snore. Rarely.

Jo., got your email. Glad you see where I was coming from.

Selina, Caleb can be a pretty gal too.

BBgrace both your bbs look very healthy with rosey cheeks.

Doreen, looks like D and Char same same glutton.

Alice
ur bb so cute

thanks selina and jenny
tink i have to start research on diff puree for my boy liao, nw he is 4 mth , intend to start off ard 5.5 mth.Went to website to see too

Regarding nitrate in carrot, the website says its hardly got a chance for bb to be poison through nitrate in carrot , after its cooked think it is ok....wat do mummies tink abt this?? saw a no of infant books, they still encourage bb to take a bit of carrot puree

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
Wah! You so lucky

Who knows maybe Selina next baby will be a gal. People say if your present child (eg. boy) looks a bit like gal, the next child will be gal. Dont know how true is it. Have you heard such saying before?

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>

very good looking family ! =)

yeah, my pal was commenting K looks like my sis, and K has inherit my sis' temper too ..both hubby & me notice that she has a temper..if the milk comes too slow, she rather not eat !

the scarf is so nice, but caleb still looks like a boy leh ;) where u get the scarf from

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font>
both kids look so rosy !

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>
neither does mine snore..hehe, ashamed to say..i m the one who does when i am really dead beat

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>

ur gal so farni !

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

guys like it that way, straight unemotionalfacts =)

Found this in another thread... be careful not to give your bb this :

The babyjars are found to be infected with Clostridium botulinum. It is poisonous to infants hence they had to do the recall. FDA in USA has also released an article on the babyjars affected. Mummies who buy Earth's Best baby jar food, please take note of this. You can read about it at http://www.fda.gov/bbs/topics/NEWS/2007/NEW01566.html

<font color="0000ff">alice</font>

ur Chloe is cute =) she is growing well, poo is normal lah
when's her date of birth ?

<font color="0000ff">grace</font>

haha, she is a seal in the making ;p

comical ? ;) how come =p