(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi doreen nice photo. how old is damien? he looks really cute on the bouncer. i know wat u mean. all photos of baby chloe are alone or wif daddy. i dun appear much as i feel i looke really fat. sob sob

thanks aspialle. i also thinking of startin baby chloe on solids. she is nearly 4.5 months but i think i will wait till she is 6 months unless she start rejectin her milk.. touch wood.. but she is not drinkin a lot.. abt 90ml per 2 hours

hi jo my hubby snores occasionally or mabbe everyday just that i am too tired to hear :p. on days baby chloe's breathin is heavy or got phlegm, i will be like hearin orchestra, hubby snoring, baby also snorin

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>

ur real name very nice

Jonathan & Joanna so heng, got tall genes ! Poor K has short genes

all his siblings r huge !!! =p

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

hehe, maybe it is normal afterall ;) and not that K is bad tempered..

<font color="0000ff">alice</font>
haha, that's funni !

alice

my boy nw pattern all changed
sometimes refuse milk even though 4 hrs liao, sometimes take 140-160ml one shot, confused by him liao hehehe
i also feel l look fat leh

selina
i haven recover still got coughing, went to see doc yesterday...most likely can't go on sun dun want to spread it to other bb....haiz yearn to see many bb but too bad

doreen,
oiyo....damien looks so cute in the pcis u feed him puree. is tat mean tat u start puree b4 giving him rice cereal?
another pretty mum hor.

bbgrace,
emma very pretty lol
both gor gor & mei mei oso good looking.
i like joshua 1st pics, even look buay song, but he look so gentle in the pink shirt. & can see he sweat a lot in the 2nd pix.
how nice if i can get girl for 2nd pregnancy like u then i can close shop liao. (MIL said 3 kids better)

jo,
happy 5th moths to Kelicia. yes..she look like ur sis.
huh? she can dun eat if her milk comes slow? so small got such temper liao ar?
hope ur agong wont kept in his heart about the maid. cheers him up lor.

Selina,
hehe...dun think caleb can pass off as a girl cos he is a handsome boy ma...
really surprised on the new year montage. very nice job.
hmm...cant wait for ur CD to reach me then i can start crazy doing own montage.

crystallized,
y'day went back mil told me A very naught cos dun wan to sit alone in the bouncer, scream untill ppl come & carry him. told her cos he used to ppl carry ma...
oso told them my next child cant carry like A anymore.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font>

yupz ! that's y my hubby, mum, sis & myself felt she has a temper lor

hehe, i just place that as a poster facing my bed, then every morn I will wake up feeling super slim =p

his sisters are huger then all of us here ;)

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>
But they are very rich (single & earn lots of money).

Eldest sis is a Senior Manager, younger sis is a lawyer and youngest brother is an Engineer.

Hi... for all who is interested..

Pigeon products special, highlights include Trade in Bottle promotion.
Time: 10am to 9.30pm
Venue: Takashimaya Atrium, Takashimaya Shopping Centre, 391 Orchard Road
Tel: Pigeon @ 67423001 x 16
Cost: Refer to Pigeon Singapore Pte Ltd
Dates: 8th Mar 2007 to 25th Mar 2007

Hi Jo,
Both pixs look diff....
1st pix, you are suppose to be bigger size than your fren when younger, but now it is opposite..
2nd pix.... both your sis n cousin look diff oso... opps! hehee!

<font color="ff0000">JUST READ AND WANNA SHARE</font>

>> Recalled
Baby Food Could Lead To Fatal Poisoning

Retailers here have been asked to recall an organic baby food that my be contaminated by bacteria that causes cotulism, a potentially fatal form of food poisoning.

In a statement yesterday, the Agri-food and Veterinary Authority (AVA) advised consumers who have bought Earth's Best Organic 2 Apple Peach Barley Wholesome Breakfast Baby Food to discard it.

The AVA's move follows an alert issued by the United States Food and Drug Adminstration last Friday.

So far, nobody has been reported sick.

The 250,920 affected jars, distributed by New York-based Hain Celestial Group, bear the code PF6J14NP on their lids and expire on Sept 13 or 14 next year.

Botulism is caused by bacteria called clostridium botulinum, which paralyses muscles, including those in the lungs, can cause patients to stop breathing and die.

Infected infants become constipated and lethargic and feed poorly. These symptoms usually show up 18 to 36 hours after infection.

Fortunately, few stores here carry the affected product. One of them, Vitakids, has since pulled about 140 affected jars off the shelves.

Mr James Ong, who runs the store, said he did not know how many jars had been sold since last November. His store stocks about 40 Earth's Best Items.

"The Impact is very limited, because it's just one out of many products," he said.

A retiree in her 50s, who gave her name as Mrs Lee, discarded $100 worth of Earth's Best food meant for her two-year-old granddaughter on hearing the news

one win some, lose some ;) people dun get the best of all world i guess

btw, wondering is there any bbies as disgusting as kelicia. She put her foot into her mouth !

701195.jpg

Babygrace
Thanks for yr advise. Would monitor his phelgm closely, y'day brought him to see another PD, he mentioned its ok..symptom will improve when he grows older..

Vivian
OMG Rhys got rashes ah..how now getting better after applying the medicine? *hugs hugs* be strong little Rhys and recover from the rashes soon..

Crystallized
I like R in his carseat, pretending to drink milk shake so funnie and cute..R got big eyes and i love his eyes berry mi ren..

gracesong
Able look very cute in the first pics face bah bah de ..

Doreen
Ya thinking of changing to Enfalac soon when BH comes back...D look so chubby as usual hor, wanna pinch him on his fatty tighs!! U wanna go Yu Guo ok, see when u free shall go together..

Selina
Ya pass pass, Caleb look like a girl in scarf haha..u really berry Xi Xin prepare name tag..Selina aka Organizer queen..

Jo
K can play with her bola liao..she look so happy and steady playing..

Coral
Thanks! starting solid hor, u can have a blender (alternative is to use those self mash/ grind stuff that Jenny and Babygrace mentioned.. cos puree just steam, mash/grind till reach consistency and store into cubes can liao..

Brown Rice Cereal
Actually brown rice is very heaty to start off with de...that's y medical hall selling those grinded with herbs like pao sheng and barley is to make it less heaty..else bb eat le will develop constipation or hard stools etc..If BB start on brown rice cereals must let them have adequate amt of water

jo
that is not a scraf... it is my belt...

jackiejon
yes. my mum said the same thing so i think i cannot have #2 liaoz cos everyone says caleb has boy face so #2 will b boy lor. die lah.

esther
tks for sharing. it came out in the news on wed i think.

alice
chloe is so well fed. another chubby bb here.

doreen
damien is a replica of you man. nothing like the daddy leh. u gd leh. can feed n take pics.

bbgrace
tks for your compliments. so how much dowry u asking for?

<font color="0000ff">selena</font>

hehe, I hope so..number 2 same gender is okay, but if number 3 also same gender, i will <font color="ff0000">FAINT</font>

Selina
Ya wed newspaper i copy from other thread cos most of our bb here gonna start solid..

momconomics
lucky
if time permits try fresh puree..can 1 week do once and frost it..

coral / Jo,
Thanks for the compliments on the both kids

jasmine,
The 2nd pic was taken in MIL's house and he was running around. Boys will be boys, always sweaty and smelly. haha!
Ideally if no2 is a girl, can close shop liao. But if boy, how? For me, regardless of boy or girl, i wanted to close shop after #2. haha!

selina,
hee.... yi4 si4 yi4 si4 can already. haha!

jo,
alvis too. y'day he start to eat his toes. at 1st, he just look at his toes, next moment he put into his mount liao. buay tahan...

Selina,
is tat true? i dun wan lel. i wan girl on next pregnacy then can close shop liao.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font>

hehe, i will <font color="0000ff">NOT</font> <font color="ff0000">STOP</font> until I get a boy ;p

eating toes
===========
ladies i dunno true or not hor. my mum say want she got a lot of these nonsense. sometimes buay tahan her.

bbgrace
ok. will give yi si yi si lah. think same like u i will close shop at #2. cant afford so many children.

jo
wow u sound like my MIL. she tried 4 gals then finally 5th kanna hb. otherwise think she will keep trying man.

jasmine
yah lor ger ger can play barbie. so nice hor.

<font color="0000ff">selena</font>

my dad's brother tried 9 times, one of the 9 times is a boy, but din survive at birth..now all the 8 gals are doing well

maybe <font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> is right abt Min4

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font>

hehe, since ur hubby loves more kids coming, he dun mind u go on & on ? ;)

My hubby's ideal figure is 2, then i persuade him 3 =p hehe, each yr persuade one if no boy appears ;)

Jo
u so funnie, wanna try until u get a boy ah..let nature take its course..girl or boy i guess its fated bah..like babygrace i wanna close factory at #2...

momconomics
hee hee will start him probably next wk after his jab
cos been doing lots of puree to trial test so next wk onwards will make actual puree and feed him..

jo,
my hb love boys. so he said better to hav 2 boy + 1 girl = 3 kids.
told him 'man man wait' i still not prepared to hav bb yet.

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>
Me same as <font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font> 2nd one boy or gal I will also close shop. Thank God its a gal (same as <font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>.

If you really want boy, must try to ML on the day you oveluate.

can i check with those mummies still BF, do u all take any tonics to bu your body.
i noticed tat myself become very weak (headache due to lack of sleep, no energy)
i scare will faint oneday if i continue like this...

Esther,
last nite even no energy to carry A to 3rd floor. very jialat..
no lel. i never drink chicken essense since young. scare of the smell.

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
Must take good care of yourself. Your boy still need you to take care of him. Try taking Essense of Chicken.

Hello ladies...

wah lao... you all so fast...

Esther,
Rhys' rashes got so serious that PD concluded that he got eczema. Even we clean him very very often everyday also no improvement. PD say must treat it seriously, otherwise will keep coming back and even next time older liao will still have one... so quite sad lor. Eczema usually inherit from parents one but both of us dun have lor... sigh...

Wah lao, you all so excited over feeding your babies solid food ah? My Rhys older than most of your babies but are still drinking milk leh.

Try not to rush to feed solid food early hor. PD mentioned that before 6mths of age, the best food with the most vitamins and nutrients for them is FM or BM. Nothing can fight these. So if your baby is still taking milk well, try to delay your solid feeds so that you dun deprive them from their milk.
Dun need to be too gan jong. After 6 mths, you will be feeding him/her for years!! haa....
As my PD says, "Dun feed for the sake of feeding."

GOOD NEWS
=========
Last nite just got to know that my only sister is 10weeks preg. We including her hb only get to know when she had a very bad stomach ache and had to go hospital. Now better, baby ok from the ultrascan and now resting at home.
When I saw the ultrascan photo, really put me back to the time when I first saw mine.

Come to think of it, I got to come into this forum, this thread LAST YEAR FEB leh... right after CNY too... SO FAST!!! 1 year ago, I was just introducing myself here and now we are discussing abt feeding solids to our bao beis...

Just want to take this opportunity to thank all of you for being with me thru this whole year for this precious and magical preggie experience!!!
I NEVER regretted coming into this forum... THANKS MUMMIES!!!

On top of that, just knew that my close ex-colleague's wife also tested positive for her THIRD child!!! Yahoo!!!!

Jasmine
I also dare not since young until after giving birth, fish essence and chicken essence also dare to drink le..not really that bad afterall, can try to drink..