(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny
re the ikan, after sunning, dad dry fry it, the grind. he super wu sim man... i so touched. now he asked how long then can finish? cos 1 big bottle. he started calling his kopi kaki to ask if they want for their grand daughter (few months older than caleb).

coral,
ikan is to standby for a few months down cos dad scared he bz then no time to do so since now he got time, better prepare first. dad says cannot give him ikans now. he planned everything liaoz.

bbgrace
told my dad no bananas liaoz citing the reasons u gave guess wat he says, he will go find those no pesticides ones. wah lau now he die die wanna get bananas. dunno wat to say man...

Ya lor , i veri jia lat. I on and off remember things one. one moment i remember and next moment i totally forgot.. me old liao

selina,
your dad is so excited about caleb's first feeding experience. So thoughtful of him to grind the ikan bilis.
actually i agree with crystallized about not giving baby too sweet stuff initially in case they reject bland food in the future. There's no concrete proof but it's just a personal preference for me. If it's not an issue for you, then bananas are very nutritious.

I may be able to go for the gathering but no need to cater lunch for me. If i do go, it'll be at 1pm cos Joshua needs to nap first.

Selina
Thanks for organising the gathering, my hb joining us too. Think i'll join in the next montage. Btw, my email: [email protected]

Seems like i dun face the probs u guys talk abt. the only big prob, Max like to put anything he can get his hands on into his mouth.

693494.jpg

It's soooooo difficult to get him to smile for camera.

selina

KB, hb and i will try to go for the gathering but dependent on whether KN will ganna fever from his 2nd jab. so pls do not cater lunch for us.

these 2 days my boy beri noti, tell him not to suck his fingers he will scream at us!

V-day
=====
sigh.... my hb hv not mentioned anything on V-day dinner or our anniversary dinner which is the day after V-day. last Sun supposed to go for early celebration but last min he had to go back to work. till now he has not mentioned anything yet. don't dare to hv any expectation.

<font color="ff6000">GATHERING
============
date: sun, 25 feb
time: 12noon
venue: starz's place Blk 567, hougang st 51

1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (No lunch)
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (mayb?)
8. Jo & Hubby & K (No lunch)
9. Doreen + Damien
10. Shirley + Isaac
11. Graceapple + HB + Able (plse provide email addy via pm)
12. Karen + Hubby + Brayden (plse provide email addy via pm)
13. Esther + Jovan (TBA)
14. Ling + Maximus + hb
15. Babyjo + BB + hb (???)
16. Delphine + Desiree + hb(?) (dun have your email can pm me)
17. Gemini + Tricia + hb (?)
18. Coolmum + KB + hb (No lunch)</font>

ling
maximus so cute. can i pinch his cheeks? i #1 hor.

Welcome AshleyMummy. Your nick very long, got any short form?

Ling, Max's cheek so tempting, I #2 to sayang his cheeks.

Vday
====
Decided to not go for our dinner since car still in workshop. But just now when Char n i sent hb to take cab, he kept asking if i'll be at hm.At 1st I wonder why he asked, then I guess, he prob want to make last min order to send something to hm. Was thinking of telling him no need waste money..But decide should let him do something for me ba.

Gathering
=========
So excited, so many bbs. Think one mat may not be enuf to place all bbs for photo taking.

have been a faithful reader of this thread since preggy days till now.
Now addicted to come in here everyday to follow every cutie baby's development.

My baby gal Pearlyn

693777.jpg

tis morning MIL pop by again :p

really spoil my mood, valentine day...early in the morning.....she came to put her tings in my fridge..without a word just move my tings out and put her tings in.that is fine.. but she go to see my boy n say those words again "mummy dun wan u, go ahmah hse"...again ask me to go to work n she will take care.She says bb always face me alone not gd...i piss off liao reply that im her mother of course face me lah, she says its different, other people look after better, if not too sticky on me. last time she also look after her own child, why didn't she compare that? told her i already ask my mum to look after, her face changed..before she leaves she ask me to might as well give birth to a pig end of the year and bring up 2 kids together.

when to give birth to 2nd one also wan to arrange for me...really bei tahan!!! she wans to knw hw many times i ML anot ....

Aspialle, can see you really angry liao. At least u makeit clear your mum take care of Ted. don let her spoil your mood lah.

babe_ong, welcome.

Good Morning Mummies

HAPPY VALENTINE DAY TO ALL OF YOU.

Selina,
Thanks a million. I received your email this morning when I check my emails in the office. Good Job and very nice.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>
Rhys looked stunned in tt pix! So classic! i muz show my hb this pix later.
u many ideas to make him pose differently hor? so cute.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
I saw such cake b4 (the one for jolene's 1st bdae). its v nice leh. and i agree tt $130 is not exp. when its R's turn to celebrate, i will ask u 4 the contact. i will spend the money coz i think most probably will throw a bdae celebration 4 his 1st bdae, then subsequent ones we will celebrate in the family only.

how much was the gym session ah? the one at CWP or civic ctr huh?
eh ur ah lao so lomantic! my hb same as Coral's. V day does not exist in his dictionary. and i hv learnt to 4get all abt V day oso. if my fren hadnt wished me happy V- day, i wld hv clean 4gotten abt it. now wif a baby, everything oso focus on him. hardly hv own time liao.
wats motor skills ah?
come lah, the gathering, then no need to xin yang yang liao.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
thks 4 the effort in the montage once again!

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
Char really soooo cute. cant wait to see her in person on 25th.

i had wanted to start R on cereals but looks like i gotta postpone it liao. dun wanna waste my effort in bfg and he dun absorb the nutrients well.

<font color="0000ff">mango16</font>
Ur girl's pix so cute, look like she dancing markerena (4got the spelling of the popular song liao)! so adorable! hee

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
Issac's milk strike any better?

<font color="ff0000">VALENTINE's DAY</font>
happy V-day to all the mummies!
kao_kiss.gif

though such a day dun exist coz my hb is the unromantic type, i still feel v happy seeing other ladies carrying flowers leh. anyway i am happy tt he treats me well all the time like helping me wash, sterilise, assemble pump shows me he is fully supportive of my effort in bfg. am contented liao. i oso feel such a day is too commercialised liao. there will nvr b a surprise fr my hb one, he too boring liao.

Aspialle
So horrible (I mean your MIL). Must let her know that you are the owner of the house and not her. How can just come and put her things in the fridge!!! Must be firm.

GATHERING
============
date: sun, 25 feb
time: 12noon
venue: starz's place Blk 567, hougang st 51

1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (No lunch)
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (Lunch pending)
8. Jo & Hubby & K (No lunch)
9. Doreen + Damien
10. Shirley + Isaac
11. Graceapple + HB + Able
12. Karen + Hubby + Brayden
13. Esther + Jovan (TBA)
14. Ling + Maximus + hb (???)
15. Babyjo + BB + hb (???)
16. Delphine + Desiree + hb(?)
17. Gemini + Tricia + hb (?)

I will chk wif hb if we gg 4 lunch. Not sure if we can make it so early...

Crystallized,
You will not be the only one because both my hubby & myself told each other not to celebrate Valentine Day. Everywhere sells things more expensive. We told each other we rather use that money to spend on Jonathan & Joanna.

Babe_ong and Ashleymummy,

Big Welcome!!

All mummies,
Happy V day !

Aspialle,
Sorry to hear that..
There is a saying "xiang jian rong yi,xiang chu nan ".
there bound to hv problem staying wif inlaws.
In fact my hubby have been thinking of staying wif his parents to take care of them .
I am ok but hor i v scare tt our relationship might turn sour (touch wood )
wif my straight forward character.
Actually my inlaws not bad but still hor " ju4 li2 shi4 yi4 chong3 mei3" in ang - mo is " To hv a distance is beautiful"

Gathering
=========

Yesterday asked my hubby whether can go starz place to meet up with you gals
but that day need to go relative house to bai nian...gonna give it a miss again

Jackiejon, Crystallized, I think it's wiser not to spend money on Vday. I always say if want to give flowers give on my bday cos vday everything also more ex., what for? But hor if he give me anything today hor, I decide not to rehject cos he makes me angry too many times recently so must make him suffer abit.

Crystallized, I think your hb's action daily is much better than a Vday gift.
Happy for you!

HAPPIE VALENTINES' DAY!!! *mucks*

Janice,
Andrea like Chao Ah Beng or not? Haa...

Coral,
I know my hb not expressive kind lor... but naturally will hope to have something from him lor.
I go thru 9 mths of pregnancy, endure 14hours of labour and yet he NEVER say "Thank You" to me even once.
Never appreciate whatever I do lor. Recently I felt that he take me for granted. Blame me for everything. Yet I endure. Sigh...
Actually I dun need him to buy me things. Just appreciate me. A word of thanks will do fine...
Last nite, I reminded him that today is vday and he say "yah.". And that's it. No dinner plans, nothing.
This morning he can still say "neh, Rhys is your vday gift lor." Wah lao.... "suan le lah... si xin le".
Today I ownself go shopping. I din even have time to buy my CNY clothes yet.

Jenny,
Your ah lao wu sim leh... every year got flower... the thot that counts... if my hb wants to buy me flowers, I already very happy. Want to buy thot can liao, dun need to buy.
I also agree vday very commercialised but it is also a day when hb show appreciation and love lor. no need fancy dinner or gift.
But i know my hb lah. He never plan anything one. Ren ming long time ago. Luckily got all of you all here.... Hee...
Next time your ah lao asked who is Selina, you answer "the one who lived in punggol one", if he asked who is Vivian, you can answer "that bui bui one lor".. haaa....

Selina,
Thanks. I got the montage liao. Very nice...

So nice of Leslie to plan for a dinner.

Ling,
Max SO CUTE!!! Me #3 to pinch his cheeks...

AshleyMummy,
Welcome... rem to post little Ashley's pix here hor... we hungry for bb pix.... hee...

babe_ong,
Welcome, Pearlyn so cute. post more pix hor... hee...

Aspialle,
wah lao, I really cannot tahan your MIL. Good thing that you told her that you are your boy's mum mah... where got such things like other people look after better?
Own mother take care is the best. Haa... cannot stop luffing when you say she wants to know how many times you ML... haa.... Dun be angry... ignore her. Dun spoil mood.

Crystallized,
I never make Rhys pose like ah beng. His legs are originally straight one lor. Then suddenly he pull his legs up and end up like that. Me and HB cannot stop luffing...
Me hb the same as your hb... boring is the word...

Happy V day!

Cant chat much today as CFO from US is sitting right next to me!!

Crystallised

Issac still on milk strike but did conusme a bit of milk, avearge about 300 to 400ml a day.

but now he has not poo for a day,is that normal? not poo for how many days then consider serious?

coral
i really try to tahan her leh, just nw still force myself to smile and nod at everything she says.

mango
im not living with her,she lives near me :p

vivian
i ren her v long liao but she keep repeating tings i dun like to hear. i also wan to one ear in one ear out, but she seems to be doing dictation to me so that i can remember haha

selina
gathering:
25 feb tink i goin with ted only...dun tink hb want to go thanks

Momconomics,
Wow say your hubby !

Yesterday me and my hubby were watching
the Fann Wong "IN NUI HUANG" .
There is this "dun know name" actress showing the biscuits which she prepared specially for her BF. My hubby pat me and told me "so sweet " then hor she starts showing the pandant which her BF bot for her ..then its my turn patting my hubby and told him "so sweet of him hor".

Vivian, muck, Happy V day and Anniversary. AIya, my hb on our anniversary also told me Char is my bets gift. And i do a collection of Char's photos for him on our aniversary. See, I think like him that Char is our best gift for each other, but at least I also do something. Hmm...your hb should at least say thank you lor. I'm ike you, if hb got the heart and the tot, I enuf liao.

Mango16, haha, your hb speak too soon.

Momconomics, you must be on cloud9. Enjoy ba

Aspialle, your MIL really very sian, let's not talk abt her anymore and affect your mood. Today love is in the air. Ignore that unreasonable person.

Selina, enjoy your dinner tonite!

Esther, MIA for a few dasy liao, dont tell me she busy preparing gift for Vday. ;P

Jo., I';m sure you and your romantic hb will hv a big celebration today.

wow...u all really jialat lel. i didnt login 1 day nia..cost me 2 hrs to read all ur posting. xiong man...

hmm...y'day went to run some errands with hb. this time we bring bb together. think this is his 2nd trip (except going for jab) since he born. haha..guess wat? he not 'sua ku' at all. very guai guai sit in the pram, & didnt make noice when he hungry (usually at home will scream for milk). such a good boy.

Selina /coral,
aiyo...my hb oso said the same thing. i hint to him about v-day. he told me if he treat me nice, everyday is V-day. & said the same thing as jenny said, v-day very 'jia' lal. pian ppl to waste $$. totally not romantic at all hor.

jenny,
think jolene getting more & more pretty lel. 'sui cha bo' ...i like jaslyn eye brow. sure no need to trim one..

vivian,
i like to 'chao ah beng' pics. so funny ...the way he sit like a small adult lel. boy okay lal, but if gal cant sit tat hor...

Selina,
thanks for the montage. it's really nice. i will ask hb to print out & show to Alvis. hehe....

Me also wanna join gathering. tat day told hb, & he said will busy on tat day with the preparing lel. then i told him 'Alvis oso need social life & meet all his friends lel. somemore this time at hougang, quite near lel'.
will 'po lo so' him again. hope hope can appear for a while lol...

HAPPY V DAY!

No celebrations for us cos dun want to squeeze with the crowds, anyway hubby got a meeting that is expected to end late.
I warned him not to get flowers on V day. I'm the practical sort, don't want him to pay exhorbitant prices.
He sent me an sms at 1am when i was sleeping thanking me for looking after the family well. Read it when i woke up to check on Emma at 2am. Put a smile on my face

Vivian,
Tell your hubby that Rhys is YOUR present to him hor, not the other way round.
That's what i tell my hubby so i don't need to buy any present for him since i gave him 2 kids liao.
Go reward yourself with something nice today

GATHERING
I may be able to make it but pls don't cater my lunch cos if i do go, it'll be at about 1pm after Joshua's nap.

Selina,
Got your montage ! Yuppy !
So happy to see my little Megan inside..
Million Tks...

Coral,
Sama sama.. i told my hubby no need anything liao since Megan is the greatest gift !
I love my gal ;)

Jasmine, not romantic never mind, faithful and treat you well daily is the best gift liao.

Bbgrace, that was very sweet of your hb. I like it, it sort of send goosepimple onto my face, cos I like such small gestures of appreciation. My hb used to do more of such in the past, but not anymore leh. I think a sms like that is more meaningful.

Jackiejon, I'm the kind who dont ike to make hb spend money, but since recently he made me so upset, I make him burn a hole lor. Haha, but maybe I guess wrongly, he not sending me anything, just want me to stay at home. haha, then I really malu. Btw, I;m thinking since Joanna's hair quite thick and long, how abt using hair clips on her hair, maybe can help to pin it down?

Aspialle, where's the firework? Dont go too near if bringing Ted along, not sure if it'll be too loud for him. Enjoy ok, you deserve so GOOD time.

Baby_ong, your pretty gal so cute. Sayang Sayang.

Jenny, how was dinner? You're so good with food your Ah Lao must bring you to eat delicious food rite?

Hihi...

din login here for so many days... had a v bz weedend doing spring cleaning and was on mc the last 2 days. cant catch up w all the post le... but managed to browse thru all the bb pix... sooo cute. sorry, i still hvnt got time to load my gals' pix yet...

Jenny, your Jolene very pretty leh. she got v nice eyes. did u bring her to the gym at woodlands civic centre? i brought my Jolene there last yr for one of their trial. she kind of enjoyed herself there but we did not sign her up for the class.

can someone pm me doreen's contact?? i ordered flash cards for her... need to arrange with her on how to collect. She didnt reply my email. thx

Baby_ong,
Your gal so cute :-D

Coral,
For the past few days, I asked my maid to put a bit of baby oil to "hold" down Joanna's hair. All the hair clips that I see at the shopping centre are too big for Joanna.

Aspialle,
Where is the firework? @ Marina Bay?

Mmm.. suddendly feel like buying something to my hubby since he has been a great help and being so supportive but i very long never buy him gift liao. Any gift idea gals ?

coral,
yeah...he is those practical type. our theory is both of us do not need to give each others present. hahaha...

bbgrace,
haha...my hb oso said he wont waste $$ to buy so exp rose..& guess wat, my hse garden full of roses. he said he can pick one for me. *faint*..

Mango16, just to share what I got for hb recently. In Jan was bday and anniversary. Bday got him cuff links, anniversay I do up a few photos of him and Char and put in photo frame for him to bring to office. Today I give him a pencil case since he starting school mid-yr.

morning ladies...

jenny,
jaslyn also very pretty girl leh.. altho eyes smaller than jiejie, but stil pretty... jolene look so happy being "lady tarzan" leh...
wah.. u q "fussy" wif cakes hor.. but ur girls cakes all so niceeee!!!!!!
hahahaha... reli v difficult for e girls here not to flood e thread...

come leh come leh... tell hb "starz also said muz go".. we wan to see ur j&j, 2 "mei nu"s...
u only hv 1 pump left now ar?? cant leave e PIS in e office for e time being??? u dont drive???

jo,
aiyoo.. y he so kaypoh.. wan to know u having boy or girl???? wat he benefit from knowing??? hehehe.. u so farnie, say e mum cry tears of joy...

coral,
hahaha... char enjoying ur "chicken wings" ar...

mango,
megan v fast developer hor... 2weeks can hold her head up liaoz!!! my boy 3.5mths liaoz.. stil cant leh.... but think he develop other skills first.. i.e. talking.. cos he now chatting with us non-stop... hehehe..
hello, u not fat mummy lah... another pretty mummy leh....

janice,
i see... ya, agree with u to alot of pple $$ more impt than everything else... too bad lor, they dont know how to appreciate e real blessings in life... "lao2 lu4" whole life in e end for nothing....

selina,
ur dad so nice n eager to help caleb start on solids... so good tat he can help out with taking care of caleb too... my dad hor, only know how to play.. stil dont know how to feed or change A.. much less prepare food for him nex time...

ya, reli want to thank u very much for organising e gathering... if not, dont think it wil b so successful, with soooo much interest....

V-day :
Happy Valentines Day ladies...
for me n hb hor.. never celebrated Vday once in our entire r/s... 5yrs liaoz... bo pianz, hb also e not romantic & dead against commercialised "vday" type.. he also say e rest of e 364 days he treat me well better than e 1 day... so.. used to it liaoz... enjoy ur Vday girls!

babeong & ashleymummy,
welcome...!!!
kao_welcome2.gif

hopefully u wont regret joining us, cos this thread moves reli reli fast!!! muz have "commitment" to come in everyday juz to catchup....

vivian,
tell ur hubby Rhys is HIS b-day, V-day, anniversary present TO HIM for e rest of his life ar.... not e other way round, cos we are e ones "producing" this gift to him lah....

For all the lovers of fireworks....

The Singapore River Hongbao 2007 will be held from the 16 Feb to 4 March.
Below is the schedule of the firework displays for seven days:

16 Feb (Fri) - Opening Ceremony
9:15 to 9:30 p.m.
Duration of Fireworks : 3 mins

17 Feb (Sat) Eve of CNY
9:00 p.m.
Duration : 5- 8 mins

18 Feb (Sun) - 1st Day of CNY
Time: 9:00 p.m.
Duration: 5- 8 mins

19 Feb (Mon) - 2nd Day of CNY
9:00 p.m.

24 Feb (Sat)

25 Feb (Sun)

4 Mar (Sun) - 15th day of CNY

Gathering -
girls... reli reli thank u for "shang2 lian3" to come to my humble hse for e gathering... need to "warn" u all first hor... i only hv 1 L-shape sofa.. n a long dining table with 6 chairs & built in seats (prob can sit 8 if abit squeeze).. so most of us wil prob end up sitting on e floor too hor....
for bb's wise, i hv bought a playmat, prob can accomodate up to 8-10 babies... 1 babycot & 1 playpen, 1 rocker (net type) and 1 bb pram.. most prob wil need another mummy to bring another playmat juz in case..
i hv a spare-room for mummies to bf in private.. got a queen-size bed for u all to sit on / place bb on...
if u all got any request hor, pls let me know hor.. hope u all will enjoy e gathering in comfort...

paiseh juz to add.. my SIL n niece wil prob drop by cos they both absolutely love babies, n they r so excited abt this gathering after i mention to them... hope u girls dont mind...

Alvis can flip liao !!!

but one of his hand still stuck inside. hav to help him to pull out his hand.
hiak hiak -- i'm happy cos he flip y'day morning & i'm the witness.