(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi mummy, what are the recommeded brand for rice cereal?

Chloe jsut went for her 3rd mth assessment, her PD says she can start cereal at 4.5 mths
guess she was greedy//haha..cos she seems to enjoy the oral intake of Rotavirus med...haha

i use Aloe Vera Gel for her mosquito bites.. seems to help alot..cos baby skin is veri sensitive, try not to apply any adult cream on them

storm,
hhmm... reli quite cheap lor.. but i also donno when then wil hv chance to go away for 5days... cos i only hv mum looking after.. n 1 week is way too long for her...

aiyoo.. u considered v slim liaoz lor.. now all my old swimwear / bikini cant wear liaoz.. i put on total 26kg in total.. balloon up to 78kg leh... now stil hv 6kg to drop... seems to b stagnant liaoz...
u joining us for e gathering???

bbgrace,
my mum used to work as cleaner there... hehehe.. ya, e rats do take lift up leh.. my mum saw a couple of times liaoz...

not juz e rats problem scary.. she told me one of e resident there even more scary.. SUPER DUPER SNOBBISH leh.. stay at 1-room apartment, but more stuck-up then those stay at penthouse.. cos if she see cleaner/security guard taking e lift with her, she will jump out of e lift n take e next one... she see other resident chatting with my mum hor, she wil even boycott e other resident.... as if she made of gold like tat...

starz,
hmm...think both A (alvis & ayden) are tall, tat's y their weight is a bit lighter with their height lol.

ya lor..if they dun wan to drink, how to feed more. but my A start drank more after he hear PD' s advice. haha...

coral,
oo..no. think Char is a tall gal.
same as her mum, tall & pretty.
luckly he follow my hb, not like me..

Storm,
hey, after 'kek' still hav this figuere, consider good lel. no matter how i 'kek' my ugly tummy still show out lel.

cher,
huh? so fas Chloe can start her cereal liao>
My PD told me if A weight still not match wif his height when he reach 5th mths, then can start cereal, if not, can start when he is 6th moths old.

jrt
wah! lesser than pre preg! gd mah! i think i cant lose any more weight liao! me too, very lazy to exercise. all talk no action. my hubby say wanna sign up for gym together, but hor, i dun think i will go lor. waste $ only.. hv a pair of rollerblades sitting at home collecting dust.. say wanna go blading with my doggies also nv go.

starz
its cheap coz i go the airtix on promo! $98 per pax 2 way incl tax! cheap cheap cheap! but now high season, so hotel rates are 40% higher than low season. so abit bo hua to spend so much on hotels. i paid $500 for 4nites leh. very exp, considering the resoet standard.
where's the gathering? if its at jo's pl then i cant join.. too far and i dun drive.

Jasmine, thanks. Actually, frankly speaking, I thibnk Cahr not pretty lor. But then as her Mum she looks very pretty to me, and everyday i tel her she's pretty...Maybe she'll grow up to be.

Crystallized, now everyday char sends me to work too. Like you i cant bear to leave keep saying bye bye. Same same, I need the carbo to fill full leh. Eating more carbo than hb now.

Storm, like you, I hv not much tummy problem, but lost my waist. Dunno where it eloped to. I wanted to cut down on carbo but hor keep feeling hungry lor. As for exercise, not giving myself excuse, but I really have no time lor. No one to relieve me. When Char sleep (which is very rare) I need to catch up on house work and this thread (haha, if I come to the thread less often, I might have time to exercise). Do join us t=for the gathering.

BBgrace, ya, I'm most afraid someone will knock Char towards the wall as her yao lan is in the leaving room.

Starz, that resident you mention really too much leh. Shallow!

Solid Food
==========
I want to wait till 6mths, but think Char is very ready for solid. everytime we eat to salivate and will grab my hands agressively to munch. I feel so bad to make her sit on the table with us while we eat and she stare, but no choice leh, inlaws liek to go out for dinner, and when i bring her around to walk too often during dinner, hb feel I'm anti-social, but I can see how "tortured" Char was when she watch us eat. She also want to chew...

Wah lao,
you girls so fast in the postings...
I thot weekend not going to be too much posts and now I come in after lessons, I still got to read archives...

BBGrace,
My Rhys also kanna mozzies bites!!! His hands and legs all have... In the end, we tried to apply mopiko (dun know what else to apply)... better now liao. Legs one disappear liao then suddenly hands got 3 more... sigh... so heartpain... the thing is that I DUN SEE any mozzies lor... never bite me or hubby... just Rhys... HB say coz he bah bah and blood sweet sweet due to FM... *faint*

Selina,
Caleb so cute!! Thanks for the montage. Finish liao can email me the original pix? Thanks.

Welcome Ling!! Your bb is CHUBBY... 8KG WOW!!!

Storm,
wah lao, the scenery and your figure makes me drool sia... ENVY ENVY ENVY....

starz,
That resident so stuck up and wierd. C'mon lah, it's not like she's staying in a Orchard Rd condo. She'll probably boycott me also since i always talk to the cleaning aunties.
So far i only know the 2 chinese cleaning aunty here, your mum quit very long already?

shirley,
now that you mention about Gerber, i went to Cold Storage just now and can't find it. It was easily available last time when i gave Joshua.

Japan queries, wonder u gals can share

1) if package tour, anyone has experience to share, i dun like those that have a lot of chinese food

2) if free & easy, will i die with only this info ?

If u juz going tokyo, call northwest airlines. JAL n ANA usu more ex unless got promo with lodging n internal flights.

For lodging in tokyo, I recommend ikebukuro - plenty of shopping (sunshine city) n food available in the area. (usu i take d limousine bus to metropolitan hotel n take 10mins walk to d guesthouse)
1) http://www.housejp.com.tw/englishindex.htm (first choice, cheaper, stayed with lee ying)
2) http://changtee.com/indexen.htm (stayed with xiuli)

For shopping (just take JR train to these places) -
1) It's a shame if u go tokyo n not step in SHIBUYA & SHINJUKU (plenty of shopping)
2) On sunday, take pics of gothic, wierd japanese hanging outside HARAJUKU JR station, lots of cutesy stuff to see, teenagers hangout pl.
(U can spend a day or more walking from Shibuya ----> Harajuku ---> Shinjuku till legs n back break)
3) Can spend a day @ ODAIBA, waterfront city on reclaimed to take pics of rainbow bridge, tv station, theme shopping centres, multicoloured ferris wheel.
4) AKIHABARA for discount electronics stuff n games (good for techsavy guys)

For sightsighting
1) UENO koen (park) if famous for hanami (blossom viewing) n also great pl to buy luggages of snacks n dried scallops home (xiuli can testify)
2) Tokyo Disneyland (if u keen)
3) Go ASAKUSA to see Sensoji temple, pagoda n u be greatly entertained by the traditional Nakamise shopping arcade.
4) If wanna see Eiffel Tower lookalike, go see Tokyo Tower. (xiuli n i went to see d structure at night, din pay money to go up)
http://www.tokyotower.co.jp/333/foreign/eng/index.html
5) Outside Tokyo town, can take a day tour to Mt Fuji area, see d five lakes (fuji goko) - d last time xiuli n i bot bus package from can't remember which major JR station to get there - can check with your guesthouse reception. Highly recommended to see mt fuji from far, sit cablecar, take cruise.
6) if time permits, can go HAKONE (also outside tokyo town) to stay for a night at hotsprings ryokan. http://www.japaneseguesthouses.com/hotspring.htm to check out the ryokans.

Food -
I'm a diehard fan of sashimi n sushi so I brought Xiuli to Tsukiji fish mkt (if wanna see fish auction, go b4 7am o/w juz go ard 9am.
Attempt to eat conveyor-belt sushi (cheaper there n more variety), curry rice, udon/soba, okonomiyaki (restaurants tt u can make tis pancake urself) etc etc

Basically these r d places i went, check wif d rest of d gals if i left out any impt plcs.
For F&E, u need to do lots of research, surf d net n borrow lonely planets (Japan or Tokyo).
Once u reach, get english JR trainmap from d reception (Sumimasen, eigo no chizu ga arimasu ka?)

storm
nice beach n so gd u dun have tummy n stretchmarks...my worldmap still there leh, equator line still visible...haiz

yesterday my MIL make "media public release" when she sees all relatives in temple saying that after new year i will go n work n she will take care of bb.....silent does not mean agree mah, hw can she plan everything for me! when i told her if i work, maybe i will hire a maid, her reactions is great saying that one kid only dun need, she can handle n only high salary can employ...she look dwn on me is it...nw im SAHM does not mean my salary is v low mah...i sacrifice the pay to be at home.
when i go her hse for dinner, my boy is sleeping...but later disturbed by SIL child so he wake up n cry.i quickly bring milk out cos its his feeding time as well, my MIL says "told u so many times dun wait for bb to cry then let him drink milk..."...told her just nw boy still slpg...she repeated same ting :p...abt 2 hrs later, i see that boy a bit hungry, scared that he cry n i get scolding so went to feed him....but he is not so hungry yet, he began to play with teat...MIL says "if he not hungry dun let him play with the teat! i tink ur milk bottle no gd, tats y he play with the teat"

im using avent, luckily my SIL told MIL she also uses this brand and it is fine then she says "oh, is it"

duno hw to tell her i dun wan her to look after ted...she likes to ask v detailed tings....e.g. she start asking tings like whether i take cab/ bus to frd's gathering... (she feels cabfare v exp), hw much is my electricity bills, when i wan to give birth no 2...etc

Coral
From the pictures that you posted, your gal really know how to enjoy life by relaxing (the picture of her in the swim suit sitting on the float). We have not brough Joanna to a swimming pool yet.

Any idea how to make Joanna's hair come down?

I have already tried the following method:

1) Comb down her hair when her hair is wet
2) Put olive oil to "press" down her hair

But after a while her hair still stand up

Jackiejon, I put oil on Char's haior while still wet to make it come down. Think you just hv to continue to do it until one day soften and come down ba.

Aspialle, I cant imagine you MIL taking care of Ted. Fight hard against it now, else too late once she gets her way. Just to share with you i have my own share of woes with inlaws...Though they're not nasty pple but they do cause problem. My FIL is a loud speaker and he likes to play Majong. So yesterday Cahr was disturbed by him for the whiole day until 4+pm I no choice bring her to sleep and nurse in the park. Feel as if Char and I are wonderer. My hb dont allow me to bring Char abck to my parents place as he feel that it'll make his parents look bad, so in the end Char and i have to suffer to make them look good/ I had a few mosquito bites, luckily I protected Char with sarong wrap so she was fine, but she had to sleep in my arms in the void deck, I was quite upset that i teared downstairs. every Sunday I got to worry abt how to let Char sleep...Every family got their share of problems..

coral,

i agree with u every family got their share of problems. Last sunday i was very affected by comment from my hubby's relative. She has a one year old baby girl and she likes to comment abt baby isaac.

Last sunday, we brought isaac to play with her baby girl and isaac started to be cranky. His relative immediately said your boy likes to throw temper easily. I was very affected by it and defended isaac, saying that he is not feeling very well.

i went back home feeling very wei qu and started crying. I told my hubby i have never commented on her baby why does she likes to pick on isaac.

i felt better after crying and my hubby told me i should be strong for isaac and should not be so easily shaken by other people's comments.

Sigh... i felt that i am more sensitive after delivery, not sure if due to hormones change or am i still suffering from post natal blues... haha

Coral

I think becos u r tall, that's y below 50 sounds very light to u =)

Pre-preggie, i was 155 & 46kg. That ht & wt is not even considered slim, cos of the ht issue..

Right now, I am 53 kg, for a 155CM gal, that is considered bordine overwt, from my recent simple health checkup..was advised to lose wt otherwise kenna heart attack

coral
feel bad for u,living together even worse hor :p
luckily my hb stand by me, he says wat ever we feel is right to do go ahead, dun need to follow her mum's instruction. really look forward to moving far far away........

Shirley, I think we all are slightly more sensitive when it coems to our precious bbs ba. And our maternal instinct just very strong lor.

Jo., sounds so serious...Actually my BMI in the past and now still in healthy range. But last time on 17.5 now 19 liao.

Aspialle, to have your hb's support is the most important. With that things will definitely get better. For me, I feel that my hb more pro his own family so most time I got no one to confide in except this forum. My own mum will only tell me to ren.

After reading Aspialle & Coral stories regarding PIL. I am glad I dont stay with IL.

Coral
Just pray that your house come fast. Have you though of renting a place first while waiting for your flat?

Jackiejon, even if i rent a place, my hb insist on going back to his oarents place every Sunday, it has been this way since our courtship day liao. So renting a palce wont help leh, even wioth my new place also no help. You know what, either we have to go back to my inlaws place or they'll come over for MJ, My FIL indirectly make my hb buy a set of MJ and a MJ table for my own place too...

jonathan
i dun stay with them, i stay near them already v chiam liao.

Coral
can confide in me or if u bored can always meet me outside, i not working mah...i dun mind to lend listening ear.u can call me if u are down...hope tat u can have ur hse soon and solve all problems liao.

let's brave up to face our problems together

Coral,
If both of you are staying alone at least you only see his parents during the weekend only. Unlike now, you have to see them everyday.

OMG, you mean your in laws always play MJ? Tell your hubby expose your gal so young to MJ no good :p

coral
u still ok leh house come can shift out... me stuck at mil place. that's why need to quit my job to bond with them so that i can shift out when i can handle them alone... waiting without time frame

jasmine,
ya, agree... my A is 90% percentile for ht, but only 50% percentile for wt... if only i'm like him.... hehehe...

at least ur A will "listen" to PD.. mine stil e same.. today juz checked 80-120ml again.. n sometimes got to "split" into 2-3 feeding to finish each time...

storm,
share more photos when u free leh... i jus sounded hubby out abt krabi.. he said when ayden is more "stable" n when we can "let go" of him liaoz we'll go... but dont know when lor.. now 1 day dont see him already so "lovesick" liaoz...
e gathering is at my place.. Hougang st 51... come lah...

coral,
every mum is e same.. we'll feel our bb is e best... hehehe.. juz to "warn" u all beforehand hor.. my hubby is many times worse!!! i so scared ayden wil grow up to b those "ya ya papaya" type cos daddy keep praising him to e skies....
ayden also same like char.. always have to watch us eat.. then he'll munch on his "drumstick".. he'll mouth wil also move leh.. sometimes feel he so poor thing lor, can smell can see, but cant eat...
if ur hb only afraid that his parents wil look bad.. can't u agree on a fixed arrangement such tat every sunday u bring char back to ur parents place?? tel him its a long term arrangement so ur parents get to see their granddaughter regularly mah... then ur ILs wont look bad liaoz lor... otherwise u learn how to drive with char alone lah.. i open my hse to u every sunday for char to come sleep....

bbgrace,
eh... u might know my mum hor.. i cant remember which blocks she's "in-charge" of leh... she quit 3+mths ago lor.. to look after ayden... alot of e residents like my mum cos she's v approachable n cleans up her blocks really well..

aspialle,
u very "ke lian" leh... i wld hv rebutted tat its none of her bizness since i'm not asking her to take care of my bb liaoz.....

jackiejon,
hehehe.. i think some bb hair wil naturally stand one.. mayb when they grow up then it will "settle down".. i also tried combing A's hair (b4 he was shaved) down into a "nerd" look.. but when dry it pops up again... nevermind ar, joanna still look so pretty n cute.....

Aspialle
I see. My in laws stay @ Bukit Merah while I stay in Seng Kang (very far) but my MIL comes up to stay with us on every Sunday evening and she will go home on Friday evening to take care of Joanna and Jonathan and also to keep an eye on the maid. Sometimes I also try to close one eye.

Starz, the problem is Sunday is sort of family day for my hb's family lor. Cos my SIL will come back and thus my hb dont think it's a good day fro me to visit my parents. In teh past, Sunday was also family day for my own family, but for his sake I sacrific and change to Sat., so now very diff to change back to Sunday leh. Know what I did up a powerpoint to illustrate my points to my hb. Tonite shall make him see it and hope he can understand my ppoint of views. I just want my gal to have a chance to rest and let myself have some form of relieve, cant expect me to entertain Char the whole day when she's so cranky from all the external disturbance. I'm not against his parents or family, whatever I do, it's just for the good of Char.

Jackiejon, so your MIL stay with you for many days in a week too. Oh, I certainly dont hope to have such arrangement in future, but my MIL sort of volunteering her service for future when Char is older. I think she very clever leh, now Char young and diff to take care of she surrender. But when Char older and I might get a maid, she then want to take Char back from my Mum to take care of. i feel it's ssso unfair towards my MUm. I shall resist this as much as I can.

aspialle & coral

what u shared made me very sad for u both ..esp coral abt being wonderers..like have hse cannot go go back..

Starz

u r very kind, seeing that u offer ur hse on sunday to Char touch me

PS: like jackiejon, i also Phew when i see the posts..lucky never stay with in laws, broke up with an ex also b'cos need to stay with in laws..forsee all these problems b4 i got married

PSS: Coral, ur "they'll go away soon" can refers to the in laws too..r they old ?

hehe, i asked my mum why she agreed to marry my dad when she noes she has to move in with them. U noe how my mum answered ?

cos they are very old & will go away soon

Coral,
think we all cant bear to leave our baby hor.
my friends / sister did suggest to me tat occasionally let my boy sleep wif my inlaws so tat we can travel or go out if we dun wan to bring bb. i totally disagree with it. i want with him everynite althought he sleep in bb cot. i rather i been zombie everyday & wanna he stick to me..

starz,
how tall is Ayden now? think he taller than Alvis cos u did mentioned tat he is 62cm when he was 3mths, rite?

oh yah, wanna mention this

coral

have seen ur face & spoke to you over the phone, u look nice & sound nice..no wonder so easily bullied..really feel for u

Coral
What to do. Joanna is still very young. Cannot leave her alone with the maid. You never know what the maid may do to her.

Jonathan is different. He is already old enough to tell us things.

Since your mum is looking after your gal now, she should continue to look after her too because she will know your gal habits better than your in law.

As you know my case, when Jonathan was young, both my in law and my mum takes turn to look after him (1st grandchild from both side). Until things between them turn bad, that now my mum return to the work force while my in law is looking after (furthermore, she also not in good health) but what to do.

coral,
i can totally emphatise with u.. ur hb ever tried taking of char whole day when u went "on strike" before rite?? he forgotten how tough it is already huh??? i know its very heartpain n difficult to do this.. but let him take care of Char one of e weekends when back at his parents place... see if he can bear to see his own daughter so tired n cranky yet cant sleep..... appeal to his softer side lor... hopefully he wil understand it then....

Jo,
wah... u reli see "very far" hor.. broke up with a guy juz bcos of this??????? thanks for e "compliment"... prob cos we r all new mummies, so can reli feel heartpain when hear abt coral's "wanderer" part lor... somemore i guess i'm abit "lucky", my MIL doesnt bother me at all.. plus most of e time A pretty easy to manage (*cross fingers* i dont jinx myself) n i reli reli love kids / babies alot... so.... my "offer" is open to other babies in need too...

jasmine,
ayden was 62cm at 2mths, now is 64cm at his 3mths + 1wk checkup... but 6.4kg...
hehehe.. realise something.. most babies here hor, wt n ht like "related" leh... e.g. ayden is 64cm, 6.4kg.. alvis is 67cm, 6.7kg rite??? think got few more "coincident" leh....

coral
wah she also volunteering service ar , insists loh, tink own mum take care dun have such prob, so far my mum comes a few days a week to take care of ted and she appreciates all the hard work i put in loh, at least she compares the before and after me, the changes to be a gd mummy and wife. perspective different, MIL will always compare her past and me, hw hard for them etc...they grow up by "tiao shui" manual work mah, we grow up in study study environment, so it is comparing a "xiu cai" and a "wu lin gao shou" hehehe

starz

haha. not really see far that time , cos my ex proposed liao, so the next step is to look at the practical issues..

I remember I have 2 options

1) move into his parents condo (all the way at paya lebar) , meaning that if we ever get divorce, there will be no property under my name..then I have no roof over my head to crawl back to my own parents' place without a single cent

2) buy a place near his parents' place, which is all the way in the east..

Anyway, he has married & his child also born this year, his family is staying with his parents and his 2 married sisters' family all under the same roof, they bot a landed property..

how i noe, cos he emailed me recently thru friendster

Hubby was saying so complicated ! Mummy said lucky never marry him, otherwise I have to stay with PIL, 2 sister-in-laws' families, really very messy

starz,
i may have seen your mum around. Maybe if i see her, i'll remember. i'm staying at lobby B.

i will have separation anxiety from baby, that's why the thought of going for holiday without them never crossed my mind. Plus i'm bfg so no way.

INLAWS
Reading about Coral's and aspialle's difficulties make me appreciate my in laws and hubby. My MIL may have funny ideas at times but she doesn't dare to insist plus my hubby will support me.
Sometimes i complain about her passiveness in not bothering to help out or come and visit the grandchildren but looking back, it may be better this way. at least she doens't interfere with the way i run my household or bring up the kids. Nor does she demand much of my hubby's time.

Coral,
Next time after we shift house, you are always welcome to seek refuge at my house. Our girls can play together.
Hope your hubby can see your pt of view after the powerpoint presentation.
You are v tolerant to "suffer in silence". Given my personality, i would have exploded already.

Jo,
My friends and i used to joke that we should stake out orphanage to look for boyfriend so that got no in law problems. haha!

Jo
catching my last episode of war & beauty now. no time to reply all postings yet but i saw ur posting regarding japan. u r v well prepared and i dun think u will die there. in fact most pkg tours will cover wat ur reserach shows. u will survive! but nvr ever take cabs. u die fr the cab fare! hahaha

starz
will try to post more pics when im free.. else u can check out my friendster la. abit lazy to convert the pics leh. hehe..

coral
i agree with u that all family has their own problems.. luckily for me, my mil is a very nice woman. when i have problems with my hb, i always confide in her. i dun tell my mum my probs coz i dun wan her to hv a bad impression of my hb. so i only share my probs with my mil and 2 of my close frens. my mil will not side her own son and she will even tell my hb off for me. i thank God i have a supportive mil.

super bz today hence no chance to login. i'm finishing up the tummy tum tum montage and will send out once i get all emails. the following are all the email addys i have, mummies whose emails are not in the list, plse pm me so i can send the montage to you. tks

coral
wendy
doreen
jrt (crystallized)
jo
wei kuan
janice
vivian
starz
babygrace
momconomics

mummies whom i shld have but your name not in the list, sorry i might have missed your email so if dun mind, can pm me again. tks. here's the final cut for the montage

691772.jpg

NEXT MONTAGE
============
next montage to complete is drumstick licking good, ie licking, sucking or eating hand. so those mummies interested, start posting.

coral, u wanna include char licking the actual drumstick instead?

storm
cool pixs. so envy. your figures rocks. think for me must breathe in damn hard to not show the tummy.

wah, today's topic seems to be on MIL.
Actually i got nothing to complain abt my MIL lah.
She is a easy-going and open-minded lady.
She got 3 daughter-in-law (I am the youngest) and she is fair to all of us.
But nowadays, it seems that she is complaining abt my 2 other sister-in-law to me lor... I only listen and nod my head.
There was a time when she was complaining abt how hard her life was as my father-in-law dun treat her well. Her own MIL treat her very bad etc...
That is why she always treat us very well. Dun want us to suffer like what she suffer.
I am glad that I have a MIL like her.

Going overseas without Baby:
Ya, dun think can leave baby here and enjoy your holidays lor. I went to Thailand with my hb for 2 weeks when Andrea was only 2.5 months. We left her with nanny for the whole 2 weeks and everyday we just think about our baby and kept looking at her videos and photos in the mobile phone. When we went to fetch her back, she didn't recognise us and was really cranky for the whole day.

Jo,
U are very lucky to find such a good hubby

Coral,
Dun be so upset. At least now u are taking a step forward by presenting the powerpoint to your hb and let him know your feelings. Good luck, ok! ;) Remember to update us

IN LAWS & PARENTS
My hubby's parents dun stay in Singapore, so no problem.

I have a really bad relationship with my mum. On the day of hospital discharge, my mum said she'll bring the bathtub to our house. But mum failed to turn up because she was not free. My hb then rushed out to buy a bathtub. Everyday I called, she was not free. I cried everyday. My hb said all my friends and even my boss already came to visit me & baby, except my OWN mum. Till this day, I dun dare to tell my hb that my mum told me on the phone that we can use wet towel to clean Andrea until she come to visit us. Guess what? She came 9 days later...

Hi Selina

just PMed u.

storm
wah, sexy mummy. looking at your pic make me so envy. think i hv to wait awhile longer before my hb agrees to bring bb out of this island.

jenny
u also very busy with work recent huh? hv not see u posting for awhile. today my colleague lent me her PIS pump and i LIKE the suction so much. i find it different from Ameda loh. it took me at most 10min to yield my usual amount! now i'm thinking to get it or not. hb told me to just get it if i want but i plan to stop BFG after 6mth leh, so only 1.5mth more to go. i just bot ameda pump so now buy again ameda pump how? also my MS still very low leh, only 180-200ml per day, like not worth investing into another good pump. dont know why i like the suction so much that my heart very "itchy" now.

Seems like you mummies got no prob with losing weight. I am the chubby type b4 preg, dun think i can go down anymore.

Storm
Good figure and no stretch marks. i can't keep my hands off my tummy cos it's too itchy now regret when i see the marks.

IN LAWS
luckily my MIL is quite open to our suggestions and i told my hb beforehand that i want my kid to be brought up my way, till now no prob yet.

Selina
Confirm liao i'll be joining u guys on 25th with my hb, can't wait to see all bbs together and exchange tips.
I like to post the pics for the montage, where can i send them to?
I been to krabi once (on bike) nice place for tourist. My hb ride to thailand once a yr and i always follow but still considering whether to go this yr (can't bear to leave my son).

ling,
u can post here n i will extract from here. are u the one asking for my blog addy? http://selinaang2003.multiply.com

vivian
as promised, here's pixs of caleb in the bonds outfit i bought. hb dun like him to wear the pants cos he says very gay. like those tied tights guys dancing ballet wears. he says very ugly but i think quite cute lor.
692024.jpg

692025.jpg

SOLIDS
======
spoke to a biz associate today during lunch n she mentioned her PD asked her to let her bb try out egg yolk to see any allergy cos there's a jab related to it so can test in advance b4 giving the jab. i not really sure what is it but will check with PD on 26 jan when caleb goes for his 5th mth jab.

bbgrace & jenny, heard of this?