(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

selina

here are mine. not sure which tummy ones is better.

689326.jpg

689327.jpg

689328.jpg

doreen
ya, applied BM on his face and it's not ok liao. ON sale on liao? later i go take a look. if got good deal me also interested.

bbgace
wah, can really see E's face alot of mosquito bites. ai-yo, see already heart pain pain.

coolmum,
ya lor, damn heartache when i see her with those bites. i was on a witchhunt to kill mosquitoes last week. Tried all kinds of methods. She gets them on her face cos she is protected by her long pants and top.
Thankfully no more mosquitoes now.

selina,
i dunno why there are so many mosquitoes at my place. My unit is not the only one. Other residents also complained to the management office but they already fumigate weekly, still like that. And i don't have plants at home.
Joshua also had lots of bites and worse still he scratched them till it bled. At least Emma can't scratch them.

bbgrace
poor thing. my niece also scratch her mosquitoes bites until bleeding n somemore her skin not very good so i ended up with lottas scars on his legs. use plaster to cover to prevent him from scratching. will this work?

BBgrace

sometime ago u mentioned it is better to let bb wear what for swimming as it help to keep body warm? is it called rashguards? hee hee... i saw one nice one from ON, but not sure is it the one u mentioned.

coolmum,
Those swimwear that keep the baby warm is called thermal swimsuit which is made of the same material as those diving suits.

Rashguards are the same as those normal swimwear. I let Joshua wear that with swim diapers when he was about 1 yr old.

esther,
wah, you so fast place your order liao!

Aiyoh, u ladies really made it sound as if I am pregnant..

haha, last nite , even my fren fr April thread msged me to ask whether i m pregnant

The answer is nope, & now i am refered to SGH for further investigation..wish me good luck that it is nothing cancerous

Anyway, I was having lunch with my pals at Sketches & guess who i ran into ? Wendy & Maverick !!!

Maverick: I need my pacifer to soothe me fr the fright of meeting cannibal Kelicia
Kelicia: hmph, am i so scary , just wanna ur drumstick only mah

689730.jpg

bbgrace
thks 4 the reminder! swim diapers! i need to get 'em! wow, wat rashguards and thermal swimsuit... confusing man...
some kids r prone to mozzie bites. though u dun breed the mozzies, ur neighbours might b breeding them and fly over to bite emma & joshua. do they get bitten in the day or nite? if its nite time ones, u can b sure they r not aedes mosquitoes, so thats fine. it juz irritates and v itchy. if its daytime, its most likely to b aedes. juz b more careful.
btw how old was joshua when he "weaned" off yao lan?

Jo
wat happened? how come kena referred to SGH?

Crystallized, R knows how to admire his own handsome look liao ah? Char still stare blurly into mirror.

BBgrae, Emma is so sweet when she smiles. YOu never use mosquito net on her. So heart pain to see the red dots on her face. Char got one too.

Ling, glad to know your bb is fine now.

JO., I got myself another scar on my face. Will prob be around when you see me on 25th. Now I have 1 on rite face one on left.

Training BB to sleep (hope I wont jinx myself by posting tis here)
================================================

I've been training Char to sleep at 8pm for the past 4days and I have a little result.
1st nite, took 1+hrs and she slept at 9+pm
2nd nite, interferred by MIL so she slept at 11+pm
3rd nite, locked rm and took 1+hr and she slept at 9+pm
4th nite, she slept at 8+pm and she slept for 5 hrs before next feed, subsequently 3hrly.

In the morn she wakes up happier and I bring her to park then come home for bath and some water before she nap again.

Lots of preseverence needed and I hv t ignore the negative comments from MIL. She'll say eyes so wide how to sleep, etc. I'll just pretend I didnt hear and continue to recite my nursury ryhmes and sing my lullabyes. Finally Cahr eyes, close and snore. Luckily Char never let me down pray so hard in my heart for Char to prove MIL wrong.

jrt

beats me, colon cancer ? since my stools have blood too, somore nausea for so long liao

have to wait until i see the doc at SGH for further testing..

Doreen, hehe, i better go & see sakura fast fast liao

Coral

I saw abt ur fasion disaster, like jrt, i can also see it cos it is so vivid ;) the clothes cost so much, poor u..

how u get the other scar ?

try using hazeline snow to whiten it ?

in the meantime, use aloe vera if the wound is still raw

ur MIL is such a damper , coral..

eye open big still can sleep one, hubby has proved it many times, just need rocking & singing ...

FIRST DAY OUT WITH KELICIA

y'day hubby dropped me off at Bugis for me to join the gals & ran into Wendy whose yesterday is also her first time with Mav

But she confirm more gungho than me, cos she takes MRT with Mav alone !

I am very happy yesterday, no hubby to nag that I cannot breastfeed in restaurant (anyway I have a failed nursing wrap, mum sew it in imitation of JRT and it turns up not very good), also no hubby to nag abt eating & breasftfeeding K the same etime ;)

Doreen & esther & jrt
I still can't master the skills of bringing out bb alone, if not for my gal pals, i die liao..

PS: Kelicia is really very good yesterday, it is the logistics that bothers me

PSS: Coral: have u tried sewing urs ?

Doreen

Damien looks so cute lying on his tummy

babygrace

Thanks for telling me y we must check for babies who flip in the beginning, hubby keeps saying no need lor, cos he said noe how to flip=how to breathe, my mummy always check too

Poor Emma, wat can we apply if baby kenna mosquito bites ?

Coolmum:

Kaibin has grown chubbier since the last gathering =) hehe, the smart boy even noe how to use his fingers to do the walking ;)

jasmine

Alvis first pic that looks very adult reminds me of a celeberity, ket me try to slowly recall ..

jrt
vain Reubern looks cute when he admire himself in teh mirror!

Ling
haha, naked boylooks more RA than naked gal ;)

Jo., I havent had time to sew yet. Why yours fail?

Char went swimming again. We realise bb can float, just need to hold their heads and they float. When dunk into water can also hold breathe, but for s short short dunk only. We looked like bb torturer to dunk her in a few times.

Here's some pics of her eating everything she can get.

Selina, "drumstick" pic in pool for montage.

689852.jpg

689853.jpg

689854.jpg

689855.jpg

689856.jpg

689857.jpg

Coral
How old is Char? i like to bring my kid to swim but was discourage by my MIL saying he's still young and he have not finish his vaccination, too much germs in pool.

Wow...

Crystallized
R berry cute hor, he seem to enjoy his drumstick and looking happily into the mirror..

Jo
Nothing will happen to you de lah..dont worry will pray hard for you that u stay healthy..Wow congrats for the first move in bringing out K alone..

Coral
Xian Mu Si wor le..C so chubby and cute..you brought her to swimming again..how nice hor, she look very "Zhai" not afraid one hor..

babygrace
if not fast later leng leng close liao haha..

Esther

Thanks =) i hope so to

Cher

I want to go Tokyo Free & Easy liao. hehe, will need ur advice . Maybe can meet up in Tokyo too since u will be there after CNY ? u wanna PM me ur email ?

Coral

hmm..mum said becos she never see the thing herself & i m a lousy decriber, failed cos din cover very well, & i can't really see kelicia fr the top..

coral,
so envy u bring c swim again, my hb do not allow. he said must finish the final jab which is after CNY. I ren..
tell ur MIL who said eye wide open cannot sleep. congrats, u did it. I just dump R in the babycot everytime her eyes wide open and just walk off. When check on her, she sleep liao. think she get used to the routine of sleeping @ 7pm.
So I have more time with hubby and I also dun need to pump milk. till now still using my friend FBM.only three feed a day and three feed of FM per day.

u comfirm u not preggy? there is a 1% chance

Jo,
sorry this week not able to take the bola from u. maybe on the 25th when I pass by your house. will sms to comfirm the time. thks.
U going to the gathering?

My R not only bite everything, she also see everything must touch and grab it. yesterday my hb was reading the newsaper and guess wht R doing. licking and biting the the newspaper. faint. hand very itch, everything must grab.
Look she trying to grab my camera too! "faint"
@ grandmum house.

689875.jpg

huijun
hee hee R so cute..i can't imagine how she look when licking and bitting the newspaper ooOoo..must be berry funnie..

babygrace
Wah so many mosqito bites aah Emma so poor thing. When I see D has any mosquito bite I will curse the mosquito.....hahahahaha
As if that will kill it....heehehehe

Coral
U make me itch to bring D for swimming. Where U bought the float?? SO nice the ones I saw r solid yellow so ugly n boring. I have to abort my plan of letting D swim on CNY at my grandma's condo liao. Cos he only taking his jab next week....sobsob

Esther
I order from Amy liao cos she got new spree...hehe
But so sad cos got a shorts I like OOS already.

crystallized,
Rashguards are tops that are made of swimwear material. You can see a pic of it here
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=4576070422000&cid=33910
Joshua wears this with swim diapers instead of those 1 piece swim suit.
Thermal swimwear is those 1 piece swimsuit with sleeve and they are made of those diving suit material. Good to keep baby warm. Joshua used to wear these in the swim school when the weather is cold. Helps to insulate him.

Thankfully those mozzies bites are at night. i was on the verge of calling NEA to come and check since the management office says that the breeding could be indoors as they already fumigate every week. Thankfully now no more liao.

J was weaned off the yaolan sometime in 9-10 mths old when he started flipping face down in there when he wants to get out.

coral,
Emma slept in the yaolan that time at night and the mosquitoes only came at night, so i couldn't use the net over the yaolan.
i was so angry with the mosquitoes cos she is so helpless.

Jo,
i also dunno what to apply. In the end, my mum says to apply qing1 cao3 you2 on those bites not too near the eyes cos the ointment is antiseptic. Seems to heal quite fast after that.

K is really good to you. like that also can sleep.

doreen,
i not only curse the mosquitoes, i was on a witch hunt for them. Tried all sorts of anti-repellant patch, wipes, those gadgets that emit sound etc. i even "evacuate" the kids out of the rooms and burn mosquito coils in the evening. And my maid will go to dark corners of the room to see if there are mosquitoes hiding there. We killed quite a few, with blood.

ling,
ON = Old Navy. There is a spree going on to order clothes from there. Check out this thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/689186.html?1171176649

if you wanna order, better hurry.

jasmine,
alvis looks like a toddler in that pic.

wei kuan,
i love looking at R's pics. keep them coming.

Huijun

my hubby "worse", said must wait till she is a year old..

I wun be in on 25 feb leh..otherwise the gathering would be at my place liao ;)

I will try to pop by starz' hse on 25th if my east relatives can be scheduled on that dat

Brenda is looking for u, she want to send u the bola demo =) U pm her ?

geez, newspapers very dirty one rite , did the black ink gets onto her fingers ?

babygrace

i got a shock when i see qingcaoyou, cos i used before, yellow colour still ?

that one stings leh, if we r talking abt the same qing cao you

Jasmine, A's face looks so grown up.

Cher, I like the scarf idea, was think of usinf small triangle scarf on Char.

Ling, Char's exactly 4mth today. She started swimming since 3mths old.

Doreen, float's from kiddy palace.

Bbgrace, I bought a piece of etting and sew part of it then use as cover on Char's yao lan.

689975.jpg

Wei Kuan, Char also lor everything also want to pull and put into mouth. Now I think the only thing she's afraid is her dad's face cos pricky with his Stub bards. She got pricked a few times trying to eat daddy's face. She likes to try to drink the bubble bath water and many times end up with hiccup or puking water. Faint. One day she's puke bubbles.

Jo., my new scar is from a pimple. I got 2 one on nose one one cheek. I never touch teh one on nose so now it's ok liao, but hand itchy go press the one on cheek so in the end a big scar for the New Year.

wei kuan
that pic so funny, like R trying block off the "gou zhai dui"!! I'm also waiting for KB's neck to be 100% firm then i'll bring him to the pool.

crystallized, jo
no lah, he wasn't doing finger walking. his neck is still not 100% firm yet so he is still sort off struggling.

jo,
don't say bad things lar. me very pand dang in this aspect. CNY coming liao, so pray that u'll be fine.

btw, u look very much slimmed down liao. me after returning to work for 3 weeks only 1kg down. progress so slow
still hv 6kg more to go....

coral
i like the one C furiously squeezing the green thing into her mouth. so funni.

crystallized
wah, R know how to admire himself infront of the mirror. KB still don't know. i showed him his own pic he also dont show any interest.

BBgrace
oh, that's not the thermal one, then me not getting it liao.

wendy
i pei fu! pei fu! how u managed M and all the barang barang?? hb working today. at first wanted to bring KB out alone but hb discouraged. after 2nd thot i also don't dare cos so far we always put him on the pram and need to bring a big bag for his milk powder, hot water, diapers, etc..

jasmine
ha ha, A seemed to know he was going for the jab. his face really frowning.

Coolmum

haha, did u notice i always use kelicia to cover the tummy area =p

whenever hubby wanna carry her for family pics, i said NoNo, kelicia must be carried by Me..1st time he asked y, then I said, she needs to hide the tummy..

I have 7 kg more to go to get back into my old working clothes

coral
my boy dun sleep in yaolan at nite, his cot has mosquito netting..but ur yaolan looks so sweet

selina
u doing montage on bb on tummy or sucking fingers?
i can't catch ted on his tummy, he dun like, he only do it on me haha, here is one sucking his fingers

690181.jpg

jo, already PM brenda.

babygrace,
this is my last pic posted here taken today. Will not be in this forum for sometimes, about a mth. so take care gals.

Jo, will sms u regarding the bola, okay know 25th u can't make it.

selina, how abt next photo taken with walker or exsaucer.

690197.jpg

Hi Jo,
Don't worry so much, ok?
You'll be fine!
I had false alarm on breast cancer too.

U and Wendy very gungho ah? Until now I haven't go out jalan jalan alone with Andrea.

Would love to join everyone for the 2 gatherings!

Hi Selina,
Thanks for putting up the montage

Here's Andrea's tummy time.
690253.jpg

Wei Kuan, where are you going how come not in forum for a mth?

Jo., that is just simple stitching te edge together. I cant sew clothes too.

Doreen, if D doesnt mind a Gf who is a glutton, the on 25th can match make. ;P

Huijun
where u going?...gonna miss you and R liao..take care hor..
kao_love.gif

babygrace
I dunno if it works..normally if i spot a mosquito within my premises i will burn 1 "Kum Moon Yan" those people use for prayers type..I burn it for abt 2mins afterwhich never seen them flying around liao..but must tahan the smell else..when J was bitten i use his saliver and apply on the bite after that ok le..maybe can try if it works on Emma..