(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Char flip on her back to tummy at 245pm today n i saw it n caught on video. Haha never expect to witness her first since i work part time. So HAPPY!

Coral,
congrats!! double happiness
cos 2day Char 4 mths birthday hor.

I snap Char sucking her own drumstick and the teether today will upload later.

Actually hb and I also the kind who dont pray so no special ritual. i agree to the drumstick thing cos Crystallized's R look so cute and Rhys also so I tot let's give Char a taste and see how she react. Later will put biscuit n drumstick on her high chair table for her to choose what she wants to eat.
I only steam the drumstick so must be quite tasteless.

Jenny, understand. For March hb may be travelling, so very diff for me to bring Char there alone.

Esther, please thanks Elaine for me. Haha you berry busy hor help to chuan2 hua4. :p

Had a VERY tiring day yesterday. Was out the whole day with Damien from 12+pm to 8+pm. And he really was a terror when he wanted to be one.

I think becos of his rash he learnt how to scream/cry. Becos he normally jus fuss or cry but never scream. Now I know how good a baby he always was.

He screamed/cry at my ex-office so quickly left n at seiyu when I was buying him shoes from FOX. Wah lao I dunno to pay first or to stop him from crying first becos the shoes were the last pair!! I didn't want to put them down. But he was cranky partly becos he is very KPO so only sleep bout 1hr total outside.

Worse still kanna 'tua' by my hubby. He took his lorry to service at 3+pm told me at 5+pm that would be okie soon then he come n fetch us home. So carrying all my shopping so tired but want to make D sleep so I walk around the whole bugis junction. Only at 7+pm he called me to tell me his lorry finishing soon. Wah piang I nearly fainted. So I went straight to take the train home cos cab got queue.

Then D cry/scream in the super crowded train. I really dunno where to escape to aah want to get out of the train also couldn't. Lucky he calmed down when I stoodup n rock him.
Ordeal ended when hubby pick me up at J8. Wah really make me think hard hard on bringing him out again now that he screams.

Doreen, your drama exactly what i'm afraid of. So dare not bring Char out alone. Sometime with hb Already very tired, can imagien how drain you were yday!

hi mummies, what would be the significance of eating the drumstick and cookies on their 4th month birthday? sorry quite curious cos i've never heard of it before..

hi ladies...

today "fighting war" with everyone.. accounts dept, external customer... *sianz*...

delphine, u still got "enough" hair to let it drop... mine very little like coral.. already e temple there quite obvious balding liaoz... dont know how to hide...

zuoer, oic.. no wonder u say ulu lah... reli very ulu leh... then u or hb drive or not??? i cant cut my hair short.. cos look very ugly with short hair...

huijun,
too bad u not coming... reli wish to see R with her beautiful hair....

gemini..
hehehe... u got an "artificial" bottle for T ar... then she wont get "bottle confusion"????

bbgrace,
eh... my BM index today up again, today 3rd day "auntie" is here leh... really siao siao one...

wendy,
oh dear.. take care... btw, wat "animal horoscope" are u??? mayb this new year shd go "bai bai" if u not christian, to pray for a better year ahead... then i know some "animals" got to "bai tai shui".. this year snake have to...

selina,
will pm u my addy after this post...
eh paiseh, can u ask wat ur jobscope ar?? u "seem" so free... can cheong to IP for lunchie... n do up montages... since i'm back fulltime like want to go toilet also no time... envy u leh....

coral,
congrats!!! so nice can manage to capture video somemore......

doreen,
aiyo... can imagine how tired u are.. cos i dont need to go out, with ayden alone at home n when he's in a fussy mood, its already very tiring liaoz.....

Coral, Starz
Normally D quite good boy one cos he is used to going out with me alone. Only if I stand or sit at 1 place too long then he will fuss only. N I still thought I was lucky cos take bus or train he will understand n not fuss 1 lor.

So yesterday I totally not prepared in the train when he cry n screamed. N me carrying the heavy bag + shopping. Lucky got no kpo auntie else think I will get it from me...Wahahaha

Wanna share my loot from FOX. Was told by the staff just came yesterday n the size left only 1 pair so I just grab(as if its free)......hehehe
684923.jpg

The girl designs are very sweet too but too bad D is a boy...hahaha

Hello

Have been extremely busy to come into the forum to talk to you gals.

Momconomics
I have received your sms. Will be there tomorrow @ 1pm.

Coral
So nice that your gal can now flip over. Joanna still have not learn how to flip over yet. So fast your gal going to be 4 months old. What is the meaning of letting your gal to tast the chicken drumstick and biscuits? Some of you also mentioned about wiping the mouth of the baby with table cloth??? I have not done it when Jonathan was young.

Selina
Wait for me. I will try to take a photo of Joanna on her tummy and another one of her sucking her hand (or I should say trying to force her hand into her mouth).

Is anyone bringing a digital camera tomorrow so that we can take and share with the rest of the Oct mummies?

Doreen
Wow you are quite brave! *salute* i don't think i can manage to fold the pram, carry baby and board the bus! the pram is too heavy for me to manage and i can't even lift it for longer than 2 secs! trying to juggle baby, with pram and bag i think will be impossible for me! i only go out with baby with hubby to drive me around.. he'll load the pram in and out of the car..

hehehe... i manage to find 2 photos of ayden with e "drumstick licking good" pose...
this is the "authentic" one...
685013.jpg

while this other one he's trying to eat his drumstick AND be Superman at e same time... hahahaha.....
685014.jpg

Coral

Congrats =) u r so lucky to capture that
somemore u r working ;)

Doreen
geez, must be stressful man.. shall see how i fare this sat at Bugis with kelicia alone..i m metting a group of gals pals

Sigh* dun noe what i m suffering fr..Nausea again , not the 1st day liao

hi doreen,

can imgaine how tiring you have to carry your shopping bags & D already. even worse still, still have to pacify a screaming/crying D... that's why i'm afraid to bring T out alone. if downstairs still ok, shopping, i dont think i can do it...

hi jackiejon,

let me try.
eating drumsticks/biscuits is so called a start that the babies will not be picky in food when they start solids, as for the wiping of the mouth with a cloth, this is to prevent drooling of saliva.

Esther & jenny, is my explaination correct?

hi starz,

same as jo, i love the superman pose too!

heheheh.... thanks Jo and gemini...
ayden is "destined" to be "super"... hahahaha.. this mummy super thick-skin hor... he's a "superman" cos of this pose.. and a "super-model" because he always give us the "cool" face whenever we take e camera out to shoot him.... will find one of his "cool" face photo to share...

tats all for today...
ta ta for now...
kao_byebye.gif

shirley
some more mummies posting the pixs so i will wait till end of the wk, then i close the project then i will send to all ok. give me some time hor. try to include as many bbs as possible.

btw, the gap romper isaac wearing, caleb also got one but short sleeves. anyway he cant wear liaoz cos neckline too small for his big head.

starz
i like the superman pose too but saved both will see how it fits into the montage

mhy jobscope? i bao ka liao. my designation is brand manager but i'm also receptionist, tea lady, accounts, hr, marketing, logistics, delivery, everything u can think of i'm doing. hee hee... i need a break too mah. i do at night also. i work from home so sometimes mum ard to help out then i can have some free time lor.

bbgrace
same my parents very modern n also i christian (hb not though) but we dun have the practice.

doreen
super mummy hur. i still havent tried going shopping wif caleb alone.

delphine
me too only managed to capture caleb eating fingers leh. wait hb back ask him try to see if can capture him with his drumstick.

momconomics
u got email

coral
congrats! wow still got time somemore. great that you managed to capture on video. i cant even remember when caleb first flip.

jo
also got that 1% chance mah.

Thanks for all the congrats.

Jackiejjon, I think Gemini ans your qns.

Char love thye drumstick and biscuit, suck non-stop. So afraid that she'll get addicted, so quickly snatch over, she then started looking around and cant find then got so disappointed just lay back on her high chair. Haha, captured her glunttony expressions on video can show her when she grow up.

hi hi momconomics/coral/Gemini/jo/esther/babygrace/starz..
wow..so many cute babies photos..i hope i can find time to catch up the postings soon..haha..hope all babies sick recover fast..now i m looking forward to see all babies on the upcoming gathering at starz's place..thks for all ur concern..i also kena UTI..but dun dare to take the antibiotics leh..just hope that i will recover fast..this yr not very smooth for me, knocked into a pi**a hut rider then work not smooth..i m born in the yr of monkey (this yr sing tai-shui)..so got to go pray aft CNY..must really find time aft CNY to do up my resume..now is more of like just endure & hope time pass fast for me..

hi hi coral..
congrats to u in taping down Char's 1st flipping moment..it's so wonderful to be able to witness it..Mav still no signs of flipping..i guess not so fat for him ba..

hi hi mummies..
i also wanted to share that i have rented a exersaucer from www.rent-a-toy.com now hoping Mav will want to play in it..when i place him sitting in the exersaucer, his legs are so short that it's hanging in the air..i cant stop laughing..

685291.jpg

hello mummies, so many postings tdy and no time 2 reply yet... gonna catch my serial and express milk. will catch up tmrw! haven had time to gawk at the cute montages Selina did!

hi hi selina..
hmm...maybe u can try to chk our the rest of the exersaucer, i just checked the url, there's still 2 more exersaucer available..u wanna chk it out by sending an email to them?or u want me to sms u the contact details of the person i liase with for the rental of the Jitter Buggy?

Selina,
Ur montage inspire me to do another one..hee hee here's one sharing w mummies..U want the wallpaper and accents, i copy into MMC card and pass to u tml..

Jackiejon
most probably i will be bring the digital camera..

Momconomics
Doreen is joining us for tml lunch @ IP..

Wendy
So you was the luck one who rented it..being eyeing to rent..

685339.jpg

Hi wendy...hope everything will turn out smoothly 4 u in the yr of pig....

Selina got yr mail liao..thanks

esther...okok..the more the merrier

missed alot of your postings..

Hope I can still catch up here and there :p
Oh, the lunch at IP was initially Fri rite?? Count me in for BK tml
!

<font color="aa00aa">Lunch at International Plaza Burger King (8th February 1pm)
1.Momconomics
2.Coral
3.Littlekid
4.Jackie
5.Doreen
6.Esther
7.Selina (TBC)...
8.Janice</font>

Selina,
Thanks for your new year eve's treat

Here's Andrea eating her favourite food

<font color="aa00aa">Mummy, I love my drumstick
685511.jpg

and chicken wing too! YUMMY!!!
685512.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,
Hope to see u all tml @ BK!</font>

Selina
See you tml..i pass you the MMC card i finish saving le..so happy but hor emblishment cannot be save so only wallpaper

Janice
A so cute and happily eating her drumstick..tml when J wake up gonna show him A...hee hee later kana box by Rhys gor gor..**Wink**

finally i finished reading all the postings... so tired. hv been really busy at work. can only catch up with the postings at night and every time after i finshed i would be too tired and go to bed. now pumping, so will keep my posting short.

selina
wait for me! i managed to take few pic of KB on tummy but hv not upload onto PC yet. recently he found his thumb, so he has been sucking real hard on his thumb but i hv no time to take pic yet. u wait for me can? i'll try to take pic over this weekend.

esther, Momconomics
my kb's neck also still not firm yet and he still dislike to be on tummy. my PD told me to carry bb in upright position to help train his neck mussle and it really works. after 2 weeks of training think he now not so humdy dumdy liao.

wei kuan
u asked me on the infant centre ah. i was so busy until i didnt go over during office hr. no chance to spot on them. but today the AM told me they got do massage for him to help him poo poo. they did mentioned that his neck still not firm yet so they can't do much wo. but i must say the good things now is that he drinks water liao and poo poo almost daily and can self entertain longer as compared to before he went to the infant centre. they told me he sleeps by himself, dont even need to rock him to sleep. but at nite he still wants to be carried to sleep. just now is the first time i put him in the play pen, he fussed abit and slept by himself.

Baby flipping
=============
last weekend hb turn KB to one side and he flipped to his tummy. as expected after few sec he started crying as he hates to be on tummy. KB still not keen on turning to one side and his neck not really firm yet, so is this considered as him trying to flip?

gathering
=========
hope to join u all but can't confirm cos will be bring kb for his 2nd jab the day before. also, not sure hv to do visiting or not. if can make it, will sms u. can PM me your no if the gathering is confirmed?

bb starting on solid
====================
so should start with rice cereal or pureen?? where to get rice cereal? NTUC? which brand?

esther, u organizing module101 on starting on solid??? if so, "jio" me ok?

ok, got to zzz... tomor another busy day.

can the thread moves slower....

Stacey
I not so brave to go out with a pram. I sling my boy when we go out. Ask me to carry the pram n my boy I sure die man...haha

Jo
So fast aah not yet see sakura leh...kekeke
Bring K out u confident she won't be unsure n fuss lor. Everytime also got first time one. Just hope my horror will stop at 1 time. Becos tml we will also be going BK at IP for lunch....hahaha

coolcum,
I am so happy to know KB is doing good at infantcare. he is getting used to it liao. I also find that bbs who go to infantcare sleep very early. My girl also self entertain herself and at nite when abt 7pm (even when she very alert), I just put her in the babycot, she will sleep by herself w/o fussing. I am also very happy to know that they do massage for KB and he poo daily and drink water now. KB will flip in time, so dun worry. now my girl can even sit by herself straight for a while without support.
one thing good abt infantcare is no TV, only play and play and play

Janice
A can sit so firmly now? she looks so happy!

aspialle
Jo & I got the ball at the sept thread. one of the mummies consolidated the orders and helped to buy.
but i think normal beach ball can lah.

Shirley
Issac looks such a big boy, think coz his eyes r soooo huge! u muz hv big eyes too.
i recalled tt caleb has the same Gap romper too.

momconomics
R oso bullied me tues nite. i realised this boy hor v naughty one. whenever we tell him we r gg gai gai the nxt day and i asked him not to b naughty, he does the exact opposite!
he woke up at 2 hr intervals on tues nite (actually its wed wee hrs)!!!! buay tahan him man! told hb the nxt time we gg gai gai, dun tell this boy alrdy! create havoc 4 me.

Jenny
same lah, i rch home almost 9+pm during wkdays. v tired one. but my priority is to express and sleep, so the rest will wait. u go to sleep v late rite? i will hit the sack latest 11.30pm.

Coral
so funny tt u said Char is so interested in the food we eat. at times R will oso stare but dunno he really understd ot juz see see only. Char so cute on her tummy! she v well fed leh! so chubby! my R lost out liao!

wat u mean bb will lose out antibodies fr mummy's BM aft 5-6 mths>? PD told me best to BF min 6 mths, and to cont longer if i can, so i dun intend to stop at 6 mths.
R drinks lesser BM than Char leh. now daytime he only drinks 100ml max.
Char flipped? Congrats!
and each time i will grumble, my R is sooooo lazy! dunno when he will flip... so u managed to capture Char licking the drumstick?

Selina
heee, R peeping at the 2 girls in the montage ah? i like tt pix so much its my wallpaper now.
i showed my hb the "drool-a-doodle" hahahahahaha so dunnie!!!!

Starz
ur "auntie" came to visit u liao? u on tbfg? mine came 1 time 2 mths back and since then no more. by right on tbfg, shldnt hv menses one. but diff pple diff rxn lah. aiyah i oso dropping hair like nobody's biz. so sad...

Wei Kuan
envious tt R got sooooo much hair! can donate some to my R? his hair growing so unevenly now. really like ah pek!

Doreen
i saw the pair of shoes at Fox too! so cute rite? saw a pair of green ones! wanted to buy but i noe MIL not in favour of R wearing shoes b4 he can walk so dun wanna defy her so openly lah.

<font color="0000ff">LUNCH GATHERING</font>
u mummies hv fun!

Wow wow wow!
Didn't know so many mummies slept so late last night!

Selina,
Dun worry so much about Caleb lah.
Andrea still topples. That bear cushion helps to "support" her. Most of the time, she'll end up tasting the sofa after a few photo shoots :p

She still can't flip leh. But somehow can "rotate" 90 degrees on her back. hee hee..

Weikuan,
R's hairstyle is really nice

Envy leh
, can style her hair. Wear dress will look very nice.
My A still dropping hair

ppl still think she's a boy..

Esther,
Hee hee Jovan now has a flair for yellow duckies. His favourite past time must be shower time
Can't wait to see him at the gathering

Rhys ah? Vivian will be busy helping him to get to know more girlfriends. Where got time to box Jovan :p

Crystallized,
she's eating her favorite food mah. Of cos happy lor. We used to pull out her hand everytime she eats drumstick until saw a programme saying it helps to build up their immune system.