(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

a clearer one-R new hairstyle trim by mummy

683800.jpg

Selina
<font color="0000ff">GREAT JOB!!!</font> nice montages!
love the one u did 4 C & R as well. i am on leave tdy but gg out wif R & hb soon. so no time to post now. Will PM u my email addy.

See u mummies later!
i am gg shopping! Woo-hoo!!!

Sorry gals, checked with hb, can't join you gals for the gathering on 25 Feb. Dun kill me... I wait for Mar one hee hee...

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING
============
date: sun, 25 feb
time: 12noon
venue: starz's place Blk 567, hougang st 51

1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
<strike>Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (TBC) </strike>
5. Coral + Char + HB
6. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (mayb?)
7. Jo & Hubby & K (TBC nearer the date, so no need to cater for us)
8. Doreen + Damien
9. Shirley + Isaac
10. Graceapple + HB + Able
11. Karen + Hubby + Brayden
12. Esther + Jovan (TBA) </font>

Selina,
Hee... I haven't take any pic for Jaslyn yet =P

WeiKuan, your uneven trim happens to look like the new fringe Fanne Wong has, slightly longer in the middle.
R so cute, too bad wont get to see her. I'm very unlikely to go to the Mar gathering, so may not get to see R anytime soon...

Gemini, ex leh. I could get the chi yi for $8, and chu er for $20. Think the chu er one quite big so I didn;t buy. But nice hor.

Esther, thank you. I bought some clothes fm CCT, very disappointing. Colour totally off, design also off, wont wear at all. $50 lesson. Come on 25 Feb hor. I want to see guai guai Jovan.

Jenny, I wont kill you but I very disappointed leh. Other Mummies dont come I see 1 bb less, but you dont come I see 1 bb and 1 toddler less.
I prob cant make it on Mar..

hi hi mummies..
sorry for being MIA for a while..was down with fever & i actually discarded my EBM bcoz Mav needs to be on 2nd does 5-in-1 jab..so i was worried that my fever maybe indirectly passed to him & also with the 2nd dose of 5-in-1..he might also get fever..so heartache to throw away..anyway, now he's on total BM again..but constipated since he was on full FM for 1 day..got to let him drink more water..i hvnt had a chance to read thru the postings so far..will do so if i get a chance today...hope i dun missed out much...

hi hi mummies meeting on 8 Feb for lunch at BK IP..
i cant make it..very sorry..one of my mum's relative passed away so i need to apply leave to take care of Mav..very headache also..work isnt very smooth for me still..hope things gets better aft CNY..

Wendy, take care. I think the weather is the cause ba. Me very bad sore throat, so been giving Char lots of water too, and this gal seem very thirsty, normally dont drink water, but now can drink 70ml in less than a min.

hi coral,

i know. i think i saw the Indian man that you bought the chu yi clothes @ bugis village. he's selling at $12 but he only left with pink one. went another stall which i bought the chu yi for $15, chu er for $20. tried to further bargain but the lady wont budge. the chu er top is something like a wrap-around cloth, so can be adjustable. only the pants are slightly long for T.

Gemini, ya, I almost buy the chu er for her to wear the top only, and keep pants for later, but decided not to since MIL also bought her a set of CNY-like clothings. The chu er one must take pic for T and show me hor.

Selina, the drool king one hor, Caleb really very er xin. His drool can really stretch soooo long. Cute! Should put it beside a pic of a sexy babe, caught him drooling at pretty gal mah.
Wonder how's Vivian, never hear from her for so long.

hi coral,

gd hor. ur MIL still buy clothes for her. T is the 1st grandchild for my MIL, but yet did not buy any clothes for her. not complaining though, but it will be a nice gesture loh...
will do. me also thinking how T will look in both set of clothes. did not try it on her now cos she's still sick.
i think she has lost some wt already..."sob sob".

you also take care..

hi wendy,

take care and rest well. remember u must rest and get well 1st then you can take care of M.

Wendy

hope u recovrs fast. Ur job environment dun sound conducive at all..ever think of switching ?

Gemini
u r not alone =) mine too..sianz

Coral
lucky u ! Char drinks a lot of water..K drinks less than 40ml in 24 hrs..HAIZ

hehe, so funny that ur ms follows Similac instruction, very "professional"

Weikuna
u did a good job trimming Ruien leh =)

Esther
count me in for food making, can it be a weekend ?

Coral
Huh..its disappointed leh waste S$50 post it under WTS and sell it off bah..me too have a dress cannot wear and it look so diff from the pics as well..

Jo
Sure no problem..
when U all want to come over just come..i am almost in everyday hee hee..

Huijun
Good leh, u can trim R hair..nice leh..can open salon trim fringe for Baby liao

Wendy
Take care hor, drink lots of water

Gemini:

Actually see Tricia's pic, both tricia and desiree do look alike ya... can be sworn sisters liao. some more both mummies same bday.

Gemini, nice gesture but I rather MIl didnt buy leh, cos the clothes dont look nice to me, but no choice I still hv to let Char wear.

Jo., Char rarely wants to drink water, usually cant even finish 20ml. Maybe my milk less foremilk these few days due to heatiness so she thirsty that's why drink. Or maybe she thirsty after I bring her to park...

Esther, the clothes so lousy, I feel bad to sell to others, so just treat it as lesson learn lor.

4 month old
============

Today Char will be 4mth old according to lunar calendar, so when daddy comes home we'll feed her drumstick and biscuit and use table cloth to wipe her mouth.
And on Sunday she'll be 4 mth old according to western calendar.

Delphine, my Mum told me to do so do lor. Hehe, for us, more for the fun of it and photo taking session ba.

Selina, how abt a montage with bb eating drumstick? Their expression all quite cute. DUnno if I can capture for Char tonite or not.

coral,
bo pian, cos need to go "bai nian". hb said too tiring for the kids, wait they cranky, we die. Why you can't make it for Mar gathering huh?

Coral
J also turning 4mths this friday in lunar and mon the western..hee hee..Ya the CCT clothes were so lousy..not going to order anymore liao..thought was nice on the web scarly..haiz..So lousy material and ugly design..machiam being cheated ..

Hi Coral:
good idea hor, to start a montage on bb with their drumstick. but see our dear selina free or not to help us on these?

coral,
i forgot that today is Emma's lunar 4th mth!
in any case i'm not doing the eat drumstick thingy.
i agree that CCT clothes quality is really lousy.

hi ladies i might join us all for lunch tmr. i actually made a big boo boo yesterday. thought the lunch was yesterday then i rushed down to IP only to be told by wendy that it is tmr. so silly me hor...

Lunch on 8 Feb @ BK IP

1. Momconomics
2. Coral
3. LittleKid
4. Jackie
5. Esthermummy (TBC)
6. Selina

wendy
tks for alerting me the lunch is tmr. u take care yah. caleb no fever at all for his 2nd jab. PD says if 1st jab no fever, lightly 2nd jab wont have fever.

selina,
did PD mention abt the third jab. R will be going for her third combine w Hepb-6in1 instead. the first two already taken is 5-in-1

coral & babygrace,
Alvis also 4th months today. check with mil, not doing the eat drumstick or biscuit thingy. so will miss pic for 'drumstic licking good' project liao.

jenny,
yes..i'm using the pampers active baby. no leakage. i let A wear thru the nite still absorbable. but if poo, then will 'siam' a bit frm top. but i had this problem when used pampers premium cos A poo quite waterly.

Coral
so i see ..Char is smrart leh =) Noe when to replensih her water supply..

esther
thanks, hehe, see when weikuan they all going, then i join in lor

bbgrace, selina

din heard of the drumstick & biscuit until kelicia pas her 4th month liao..so miss that !

for mummies who did that,
the child hand oily oily after holding drumstick, u all clean with wat ?

<font color="119911">MONTAGE PROJECT - "DRUMSTICK" LICKING GOOD
==========================================
hi ladies, as suggested by coral & delphine the next montage project i will embark on is pixs of bb eating, sucking, chewing their hands... not the actual drumstick hor... too oily for me to manage liaoz...
so keep your pixs coming.</font>

those who missed the earlier project "Tummy Tum Tum..." dun worry. still can post your pixs.

Coral
My best friend Elaine (Summer baby)Nov05 wants me to tell you congrats to u she is very happy for you and C, C is very cute and chubby message : wishing u and C and HB a happy family and healthy always ...

hi selina,

i think your next project should have a lot of pics coming in, "drumstick licking good" is a favourite pastime for all our darlings :p

hi delphine,

ya, both T & D look alike rite, can be mistaken for each other, furthermore, we are staying in punggol, our blocks are next to each other...

i also did not let T eat drumstick, cos she was sick on both her lunar & western 4th mth. onli get her "gu gu" to wipe her mouth only.

hi coral,

i know what you mean. MIL taste may not have the same taste as us, since she buy already, just wear for her to see then change out of it loh.

If the medication need to be taken 3 times per day, so how many hours difference you give your baby? mine is 6 hrs apart, is it a bit too far apart?

selina, jasmine,
My MIL would love to do the drumstick thingy if not for the violent protest coming from myself, hubby and FIL.
My parent's side is very modern type, so my mum says no need. Besides we are catholics so don't have any traditional praying rituals on baby's 4th month.

wendy,
Take care of yourself!

hi delphine/bbgrace/esther,

thks. me a bit worried cos T still have not recovered though she has been on medication for almost 1 wk. afraid that the time frame is too far apart, thus losing the effectiveness of the medicine.