(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

esther,
he not slow lah. it u like to feed solid soon and cannot wait
the latest I can delay is till 5.5mth lor.
actually he not slow, think my R born one mth ealier than him, so cannot compare

Lunch @ Burger King International Plaza @1pm

Confirmed attendance
1. Momconomics
2. Coral
3. Littlekid
4. Jackie
5. Wtan..

Any other mummies joining???..hee hee

Jo
U got mail

Huijun
No lah not early at all..Some started out at 4.5mths liao lor..Its actually best to start 6mths for BF babies..but not all baby is identical so long baby dont reject, prone to allergy that its fine de.. so far me started doing puree for califlower, apple and pear nia..all finish by me and HB liao kekeke..Try not to give bottle jar whenever possible unless otherwise than bo pian..

momconomics
Yr J and my J will turn 4moths liao fast hor..so happy..already book salon to shave him botak liao..kind of sad leh want CNY liao than botak..

hi wei kuan,

so fast! R is going to be 6 mths 1 mth later...
my T only turn 4 mths yesterday.still got 2 more mths to go...

wanted to give her drumstick to eat but she was sick. but did manage to get her "gu gu" to wipe her chin..

Esther,
Boy botak okay what, look so cute. The bottle jar no nutrients is it? Any suggestion?
Already bought 2 bottles of Earth best (apple and pear) at Tanglin so have to let her finish it lor. Not cheap at all.
According to my very detail schedule will only let her take 2 bottles and after that everything is fresh. All my schedule is plan on sat.

Huijun
Ya Earth Best is dam exp hor..not cheap..good to hear that u will start fresh..i know u working not easy for the sake of baby is worth ba..My friend too every morning take 3cube out fr freezer to bring to nany place for her bb to eat with porriage or just alone puree..imagine she stay tampines and her nanny place at Yishun my area.. her working place AMK.. its wei da..she even cook porriage for her daughter cos sometimes own cooking can be better than nanny cos (FYI) sometimes they add those "mamite"..Not really bottle no good just that they add "Fang Fu JI" to tahan the food..whereas own puree hor..we freeze it still consider fresh..and nothing is added into it..cos last time i ever bring my client to see warehouse for sale the next door is those food proccessing area..i notice how they pack food into jar or can or plastic..they tend to add 1 type of liquid small dosage..and thats "Fang Fu Ji"

Weikuan

time fles indeed !!!, Rui En turning 5 months next tuesday hor

hehe, must take family photo of her with u all at tuan yuan fan ..even i felt excited for u..nice coincidence taht she can start her solid tehn

jo,
time really flies. next week 17/2 she 5.55mth by week. wonder u gals count by week or by mth?
learnt that a lot of Sep06 already start solid

Momconomics
Freshpoison's son Kayden share the same birth date as our J's
If i can make it on 8feb.. i will chop the seats at burger king than order the food want? so that u mummies arrive can eat liao.. my errand should finish by 1145-1215..

Esther,
I will give fresh if possible. Weekend comfirm can. Weekday depends lor. Infantcare cook porridge for them lor, but I want to do my won purren cos I want to start organic for her first yr.

esther...okok..hope u can join us....u hv my no. rite...can give me yrs?...so we can keep in touch via hp....u let me know if u can make it..i can go early to join u 1st...

oh so its freshposion...wonder hw she is...very long din see her liao....

Huijun
FYI dont start everything organic..next time will be a problem..mixture is the bext sometimes organic sometimes not.whatever type we serve, serve in moderate..hope we can do puree together after CNY kekeke..

Esther

i agreed taht Jovan is a boy cos botok is okay=)

how u email me, va PM ?

Doreen

Is ur boy better liao ?

Huijun

hehe, u can't wait to start while i m trying to hold on as long as possible, sound very tedious =p the smiliac people fr Congress got call u up or not ? they said tehy will send me 1 tin of free similar follow on plus discount voucher, even teach me how to start her on this unpolished rice powder..

TO SHARE:

when ur bb approach 5 months, mix 2 teaspoons of unpolished rice powder with milk & cook over slow fire

Recipe fr the Similac person who call me

jo,
she called me up liao and I have rec'd the voucher and milk powder. so many free MP. I have 2tins Gain IQ(900g) and 3 tins Similac stage 2 (900g) and 1 S stage2 (400g) all FOC.

she did not share on the brown rice part.

not i can't wait. she want to eat and the longest I can delay is 17/2. she look so hungry when she see us having dinner and bite her hand. she can sit liao and everything of her tell me she is more than ready.

Huijun

hehe, u count by week ones, no wonder i was thinking how come 4 days after 13/2 is considered 5.55 months..

which mehod is correct, i wonder

huijun
haha bal bal...7days ok lah..infact fresh puree can store up to 6mths de..anyway store with lid cover hor..those avent storage bottle we use to store BM also can..

weikuan
so fast learning to sit le!! wah envy.. waiting for my gre's turn.. haha

btw how to slp 7-8pm?? mine erm.. timing very diff but standard last feed ard 11+ or 12 then morning 6+7 wake up..
but last nite a bit haywire.. cos of lazy me..
she drank milk ard 8pm... suppose to have another feed ard 11+.. but then i give her pacifier.. she slp til 3am wake up for milk.. then slp til 9+ mornin for milk again..

Huijun
Cook until the porriage becomes "nian nian" gluey gluey can liao..Taking abt the unpolised rice powder, if doing own hor, make sure must grind until it bcomes real fine powder otherwise it will be lumpy lumpy when cooked..

GEEZ +> 2tins Gain IQ(900g) and 3 tins Similac stage 2 (900g) and 1 S stage2 (400g) all FOC.

hey sent u all the above ?

Gathering: 25 Feb
=================
Noticed that the venue has changed to Hougang. Its too far for me, so think i wont be joining le.

Gathering: 10 Mar
=================
wish i can go but bcos Joeie will be gng for her 3rd 5-in-1 jab on 9 mar, if she's fine on 10 mar, prob i'll go.

Tummy time
===========
i stil cant get to capture Joeie's tummy time cos she stil not flipping. when put her on her tummy, she stil cant lift up her head. yest went for her jab, the doc chk her n cfm her head quite stable le, she comment tat Joeie cant lift up her head on her own, prob is due to her weight, doc say she too heavy... hee...

zuo'er,
my girl sleep at 7-8pm after going infantcare. 1mth 1week liao.

esther,
where to buy fine unpolised rice powder. also tanglin again. so troublesome I have to make a trip there again

Huijun

I aslo asked her cook how long, and she answered the way Esther did !

esther, i am impressed =)

btw, i received the link liao , thanks ! =)

momconomics,
Poor you! kenna bullied. Emma woke up at 5am this morning for milk when she can usually last till 7plus during the past few days.

wei kuan,
just a suggestion. What about leaving the jarred food till she is a little older ie 6mths onwards. Cos the jar is quite big and you don't feed a lot in the beginning and will have to keep in fridge over the next few days.
Actually by 6 mths, you can add pork when you cook her porridge.
I usually store the frozen pureed food for 1 week.
Another suggestion is to give advocado. It contains the good fats for baby's brain development.

Jasmine
thanks for ur compliments.wat i m frighten is nw she have SIL kid to look after but soon a maid is coming and MIL is free already so scared she pop by everyday and nag at my ears ask me find job so that she can look after my bb. She already "ordered" me that after new year go and get a job so that she can look after bb...but nw my mum helping me, its a little bit like snatching over leh... but my mum says she got no right to compete with her

esther
hw u prepare semi solid food? which brand to use to grind the rice ? i really have no idea of hw to , thanks for ur advice

jenny, selina
i iron all my hb t shirts today, so will be even straighter than handwash :p

aspialle
for the unpolised rice my mum bought from those "Za Huo dian" than she wash and put under the sun for an hour and use grinder to grind it till pure fine and store into container..

Jasmine, joeie is 7.2kg at 4mths 2days old. i tot it's normal weight at this age, but the nurse comment tat she's heavy for her age.

anw, i feel if she's healthy, eating and sleeping well, im happy le.

Tink WeiKuan mentioned tat its good to let bb sleep at 7-8pm. i din knw its really gd, is there any reason y its gd?

my bb usu sleeps ard tat time aft her last feed for the day. sometimes when we hv to stay out late, she'll start crying ard tis time till we reach hm. tink she prefers to sleep on her mattress, no matter hw we carry or rock her, she'll juz cry til we reach hm n put her on her mattress.

My 1st girl oso has the habit to sleep early, but she more flexible, she can sleep anywhere 1. we din hv any prob bringing her out late.

bunny
post pixs of joeie leh. havent seen how she looked like yet leh

wei kuan
i also thinking of starting caleb next wk. 17/2 sounds gd hor. my sis ask me to give him some smash bananas - just 1 finger scoop. will try that. but PD said too early leh so i also dunno who to listen to.

bought heinz apple juice for 4-6mths bb n let caleb tried diluted ones yesterday. he dun like leh. kept spitting out the teats. gave him water he drink until so yummy. my boi really ben dan. got gd stuff dunno how to appreciate. also bought heinz organic puree (pumpkin & sweet potato mixture) but havent decided when to start yet.

R sit straight or sloughing? caleb can sit on his own but he will lean fwd one leh so i dunno consider can sit or not. i will let him sit infront of me everyday for 1min or so. now he slowly learning to grab things liaoz. everyday make him practice many many times.

actually i forgot when caleb started to flip though i was the first to witness. lousy mummy hor. must go dig his pixs to try to recall.

jo,
text u later. hb got RT tonite so not sure if i can make it to your plce. if not then fri nite.

tummy pix
=========
dun worry. no deadline just keep the pixs coming. not enf to complete my 'tummuy tum tum...' project yet.

Channel 8 show
==============
darn i missed it yesterday. how cld i. so bz wif caleb cos he sleepy & hungry then hb dun wanna feed so i have to feed.

Selina
FYI dont give the pumpkin and sweet potato mixture to Caleb yet..cos always intro 1 at a time cannot mix together..must monitor that he is not allergic to it and has no adverse effects..try 1 after another for 1 wk or so cannot mix like that...

aspialle,
huh.. she wanna look after Ted arr? r u permanent SAHM, if yes, then dun let her to look after ted lal.

bunny,
think 7.2kg for 4 mths bb consider quite gd weight hor. yes...as long as they r healthy.
think u haven post joeie pics in the forum. post ur little princess as well as her jie jie pics here lal.