(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

selina,
I will post R tummy time when reach home today.
I will also post a pict of sitting without support. I was so happy when she sit by herself.

so sad I cannot make it on 25/2 and R cannot see all her friends.

bbgrace & aspialle
er i think beach ball can lah. actually those cheap cheap ones will do. but since the sept thread was doing a collation 4 mummies keen on the ball, i juz ride on. i think it helps to stimulate their senses. all the bright colours looked so attractive.

bbgrace
heee, R got mood one. i had to do multiple shots to capture him smiling. i really wanna meet up frens 4 dinner but i cant bear to let go of precious latching times. wkends r even more precious, esp if i had to work. so i really cant find time to go out alone. sigh. guess i will hv to wait till aft i wean him off. which is not anytime soon!

Selina
actually i prefer the 2nd pix too. looks so cute. and i accidentally used flash! felt quite bad aft tt.
hahaha, he looked squashed by the boy? u try playing wif C when u get the ball to see if he likes it.

Jo
wah, u now mktg mgr 4 Espire huh?
seriously i dunno how on earth u ladies find time 4 this activity anymore.

K can use her legs to grasp the ball? R still dunno leh. but at least he is using his hands to catch it.

Esther
J is sooooo sweet a baby. like so gentle. how's his diarrhoea? recovered alrdy rite?

hi huijun, where did u read that "Sleep later than 7-8pm, not good for bb health".. etc??

cos my chloe can zz very late like 11pm.. but till next day 7-8am
however its veri tiring for me lor.. cos some nites i just wanna zz earlier but she is still playing

I think most bb sleep at 7-8pm cos all my friend bb are like that. Even when my siblings and me was bb, mum told me we sleep at 7pm. My niece also like that.

Landy,
Try to get ur bb into early sleep or it will become a habit and diff to change in future.
Eg: dim the light.

why the words so diff to read.

Huijun

refer to the post on Tuesday, February 06, 2007 - 12:46 am
u sms me for the address easier.

i am out on both weekends, avail mon evening, tue evening & friday evening after 9pm =)

Coolcoolmum,
How ur infantcare svs now? Improve?
I found my girl learn a lot at infantcare. How abt u. can only ask u cos in this forum only only my bb and ur bb in infantcare.
I think regardless bb in infantcare or not, they will still fall sick. Look like now many bb start falling sick in the forum, I start to worry she will too.

have been really busy these few days. brought isaac to see hand specialist as he is born with an extra thumb on his right hand.

Now hubby and myself still thinking whether to go ahead with the surgery...what u gals think?

GATHERING (Yeah! hougang is so near my home, i can go without my hubby)
=========

date: Sun 25 Feb
Time: 12pm
venue: hougang

Response:
1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (TBC)
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (mayb?)
8. Shirley + Isaac

Huijun
R can sit by herself w/o support liao ah fast hor..how nice she can flip liao..

crystallized
Thanks J recover liao
J & R can shake hands liao cos he also still dunno how to flip leh..

esther, she can flip like a mth ago. but sad I am not the first one to see it. the first one to see is her teacher who always encourage and help her to flip

Hi Shirley
My personal opinion on extra hand.. They were born like that just let it be bah..Cos from my own house experience, my sister was also born with extra finger my parents decided to opt for sugery which my grandparents objected..cos this is inborn in them but they proceed and lost my sister during the opt..Not to scare you but its real life story..God created them to be in this manner let it be..dont go and change it. There is nothing wrong with extra finger unless its life threatening...there are alot of people with extra finger too, Just my two cents advice

selina

answered ur qn above liao =)

crystallised

K occassionally can balance using her feet ;) not always

aspaille

that is an ingenious idea ! that would be a nice valentine tip =p

haha, my valentine gift for hubby every year is the same, a pair of levi couple tees, only citysq carried it..

Weikuan

how u incalculate that habit of 7-8 on weekdays ? then she next wake up at wat time ?

mine slept at 2 am, 4 am, sometimes if lucky, 12 midnite..Terrible !

Huijun
How nice to see the little ones flip..sometimes i try to help him flip..he just kind of stiff stiff and refuse to flip sigh...

esther,
give him some time, they will in time. Think R start to flip like 2-3week ago, abt the same time as Caleb.anyway girls faster than boys mah. mine is girl and born so early than the rest of u gals. yesterday I sit behind her and let go of my hand and surprising she sit by herself for a while. Think I am the first one to see it. was so happy

GATHERING
=========

date: Sun 25 Feb
Time: 12pm
venue: hougang

Response:
1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (TBC)
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (mayb?)
8. Jo & Hubby & K (TBC nearer the date, so no need to cater for us)
9. Doreen + Damien
10. Shirley + Isaac
11. Esther + Jovan

think the page go back to normal. just now have to scroll to and fro and diff to read. if not to noraml I dun think can post cos my boss will know

Huijun
That's good..she can sit by herself alamak that means J is 2 things behind liao hahaha..Ya like what u mention girls are faster than boys that's what my parents told me too..thought they bullshit until y'day show..

Shirley

I agreed with esther. U noe Dr Amy Khor, one of teh up & coming MP, she has extra fingers too 7 is doing so well..

Let nature be...and i can't see it fr his picture..

esther

So sad abt ur sister

See so many of u go on 25/2 , I must talk to hb again. Actually on that day got pp coming to our house in the evening. My hb off wk @ 4pm. So very rush for me.

Doreen,
hope Damien recover soon. agree with u. very hard to control their hand for not rub their face. wat i do now is calendura cream only use at nite. daytime i only use aloe vera (plant) to rub his redness area.

Starz,
haha. i oso have this problem even it's happen this morning too. A oso playing even while latching on... he will stop, drag my nipple so he can turn his face upward & look here & there. then hor, my bm keep dropping till i need to use tissue to stop it. sometimes when i latch him & hb talk to me, he will stop latch & look who is talking. so kpo...

Delphine / momconomics,
my son still not wean off nite feed yet. cos i'm latch him on, so he stil woke up once or twice frm 10pm to 8am. his eyes still close & just want milk so i still fine with it. think is jenny 's jasyln wean off nite feed liao.

jenny,
ya lor. very jialat. me & hb oso dun dare to suck out or clear his nose. last nite still can hear he breath soundly when we on aircon.

i only dare to use finger to drag out when the hard murcus drop till outside nose.

aspialle,
very funny about those 'bo lang di..'.
think u really a very good DIL liao & gd temper. ur mil just like to comment. everything u do she will bu shuay. the best thing u do is 1 ear in, 1 ear out lol.

selina,
wait for me. will send on tummy pic to u soon. 2molo can?

crystallized / jo,
seem tat R & K enjoy their bola bola huh?
A dun hav such big bola bola. wat he do now is lift up his both leg & hold it. it's very cute. wait i take pic & show u all. hehe...

esther

i am sorry to hear about ur sister.. do u mind sharing what happen during the operation? u can email me

jo

actually i agree with all of you but i am concern if he will be laugh at by other kids and he can wear gloves like others.

one of the picture which can see he little extra thumb
682351.jpg

jasmine....tiring 4 u ya..

my boy yesterday bully us..usually he wakes up 3am then 6 or 7 am....yesterday he woke up 12.15am, 3.50am and 6am!!!...so tired today.....

Esther

Jovan is so young mah =) Caleb, Ruien, kelicia are all sep babies..

Huijun

Congrats to RuEn, that is a feat indeed =) best part is u r the 1st to see it !

Wendy

do u wnat me to pass ur ball to selina ? since u confirm going hougang ?

I can't confirm for the 25 feb gathering unless we can schedule all the pasir ris & serangoon relatives on that day..dun noe is hougang near pasir Ris ..must check it out

Starz
which part of hougang r u in ?

momconomics
drink chicken essence to boost up your energy level for the day..J also like that last wk wake up and wake up until i scold him saying mummy want to sleep..he kindof "pian zui" and look the other side and sleep hahaha w/o disturbing me till wee morning..

esther ..so cute..kekek...thanks 4 yr advice...ya hor...our boy share the same birthday...i remembered there are 3 boys having the same birth date...who is the other mummy ar..any idea?

think my boy stubborn type..i was smsing babygrace yesterday abt weaning off nite feed...and he hor....decide to torture me by waking up more times!!!...

Shirlyn

it is really a very small piece & when he is an adult, no one will bothers abt that..

it did cross my minds abt the other kids part, but i think nowsadays kids r more mature..

good to get the info fr esther.

esther & Selina

Where's teh link to taiwanese website ? tehplace u all order ur shopping stuffs : )

Momconomics,
i think i used to it liao.
my boy same like urs. if he in gd mood, he will wake up at 3am after 10pm feed, then 7am. but if he bully me, the timing about like ur son. haha...they like to bully us hor.

shirley,
yes, i agree wif jo. let it be nature ba.
ppl said those born with extra finger normally very smart one.

jo,
think hougang quite near to pasir ris if u use expressway.

GATHERING
think i'm the one still not confirm yet. cos tat day is 'chu 8' & busy with 'bai tian gong' stuffs at nite. but then i wanna my boy meet all the babies there lel. how arr...

Selina,
When will u start semi-solid on Caleb?
I will start cereal on the 17/2 cos holiday is easier. she will be 5.5mth count by week by that day. I am not working and will be at home from 17/2-20/2. so four days I can train her on solid by myself and when I go to work, the teachers can feed her. I want to be the FIRST to feed her solid. 17/2 easier to remember. last day of lunar 2006
Actually I am still quite disturb that I do not know/forgot the date she first flip, maybe I am around. I will definitely note down the dates she start to sit by herself (a while only lah) and the date she start taking solid. The advantage of SAHM is they know all the dates and time.

momconomics/ jasmine

hee hee i think my boy can join the club of mummy bullies. his waking up time can be eratic too.

dont know how to wean him off from night feed but he doesnt seem to have gain much leh. yesterday weigh him he is only 6.3kg. the last time we weigh him was in jan 11, he weigh 6.1kg, one month liao only gain 200g, seems like all my breast milk has gone to waste, so sad

Huijun / shirley
Actually what happen was told by grandparents to us..not our parents cos they were berry berry berry sad to even look at us (my bro and sister) She said cos my sis still berry young only 8mth+ and my parents think the extra finger will cause inconvenience to her when she grows up etc..and decided to opt..during the opt, after removing the extra finger she dies off liao in the OT..All parts of our boby features is created by god..changing them might mean changing their life bah..either good, bad or worst..

My schedule:
17/2 Sat (5.5mth) start cereal
24/2 Sat start bottle jar
3/3 Sat Start organic fruits and potato (self make) need esther help liao.
10/3 Sat (horray! 6 MTHS liao) start plain porridge with veges

momconomics

thanks for the directions =)

hehe, if possible, i can schedule the loyang, pasir ris, serangoon relatives on that day liao

Huijun
Wow starting solid thats great and fun..remember to capture R facial expression u feed her hor..Do agree with you that SAHM do witness their every moment of their little ones..so come join our SAHM gruop hee hee...i am waiting to capture those moments until i kindof sianz liao..keep telling J u hor berry slow leh like tortise..he look at me and just smile..

I am so excited when I think of 17/2 when we having tuan yuan fan and R having her first solid. We have come so far liao, by that time on solid she 5.5mth and from 6mth onwards is another chapter.